Mitsubishi Attrage launched in Malaysia, from RM59k

Mitsu Attrage launch-24

The Mitsubishi Attrage was officially launched in Malaysia this morning after months of teasing and previews. The Attrage is a B-segment sedan that shares underpinnings with the Mitsubishi Mirage, and like the hatchback that was launched here a year ago, it is imported from Thailand.

The Attrage was launched in the Land of Smiles in July, and in the four months that it has went on sale there, close to 10,000 units have found owners, an encouraging number in a very competitive segment, CEO of Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia Tetsuya Oda pointed out.

The Attrage is powered by the same 3A92 1.2 litre three-cylinder engine as the Mirage. Here, the MIVEC engine makes 80 PS and 106 Nm of torque (78 PS/100 Nm in the Mirage), and majors on fuel efficiency. The headline figure is 21 km/l as measured in the New European Driving Cycle (NEDC). Choose between a five-speed manual and an INVECS-III continuously variable transmission (CVT).

Mitsu Attrage launch-9

The spectacular claimed FC figure is also helped by a low kerb weight of only 875 kg for the M/T and 905 kg for the CVT models. A low drag coefficient of 0.29 Cd also plays its part.

It’s pretty much par for the course under the skin. The Attrage is suspended by front McPherson struts and a rear torsion beam. Brakes consist of front ventilated discs and rear drums. The rack-and-pinion steering system has a best-in-class 4.8-metre turning radius. All variants roll on 15-inch alloys and 185/55 tyres.

Size wise, the smallest Mitsubishi sedan measures 4,245 mm long and 1,670 mm wide, which translates to a slightly smaller footprint than a Honda City, for instance (170 mm shorter, 25 mm narrower), although the Attrage’s 2,550 mm wheelbase is equal to both the City and latest Toyota Vios. It’s also 100 mm longer than the Mirage’s 2,450 mm wheelbase. The boot can take in 450 litres of cargo, or three golf bags.

Mitsu Attrage launch-37

The Attrage is available in three variants – GL, GS and SE. The base GL is available in manual only, and the GS and SE specs are exclusively CVT. All variants come with dual-airbags and ABS with EBD.

The GS trim level features items such as keyless entry with push-start button, leather-wrapped steering wheel/gear knob, digital automatic air con and remote boot release. The stereo for both GL and GS is a 2-DIN unit with USB and AUX-in.

The SE adds more in the way of kit, with a body kit, LED daytime running lights, security window film, leather seats (black with red stitching) and a 2-DIN touchscreen audio unit with USB, AUX-in and reverse camera.

Mitsu Attrage launch-35

Available in five colours, the Mitsubishi Attrage is priced from RM59,212 for the GL M/T, rising to RM67,978 for the GS CVT. The SE CVT with all the bells and whistles will cost you RM75,796. All prices are on-the-road without insurance. The car comes with a three-year or 100,000 km warranty, plus a year of free maintenance.

UPDATE: The white car above (more pics in the gallery below) is equipped with three optional packages – Aero Package, Chrome Package and Interior Package. For non SE models, the RM3,899 Aero Package includes a front and rear airdam, DRLs and side skirts. For all variants, the RM899 Chrome Package consists of a rear lip spoiler, muffler cutter and window visors. The RM999 Interior Package adds on scuff plates, shift knob with logo Ralliart logo, luggage tray, armrest console and key fob cover. Full list in the gallery below.

Read our review of the Mitsubishi Attrage here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• vincent on Nov 12, 2013 at 1:16 pm

The car so light and thin, safety boleh pakai gar?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 42
    • yinyang on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:20 pm

What do you expect? This is in B segment, you cannot get all in a car. Preve/Suprima S (C segment) chassis is easily 2 times tougher.

Preve – 1800Mpa
      Attrage – ~980Mpa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 17
      • I like Korean on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:00 pm

Lol, Kia Rio b segment got almost all safety features. Ford Fiesta also, evemtho the price is slightly higher but we talk about same segment over here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 23
        • kadajawi on Nov 13, 2013 at 12:16 am

The Fiesta USED to have all safety features. But they have removed almost all of them when they facelifted the car, so now it is at best on the level of a high spec City.

• Kena Tipu on Nov 13, 2013 at 10:17 am

Utter bull from this company. When you go to their shows, they say all the lower models got no stock. So, there is no such thing as 59k. Cheapest is 70k plus. And those Mitsubishi salesman are so stupid. I have been to many malls in KL and PJ and I keep on asking whether the car has VSC, they have no clue what I am talking about. How to buy a car from a company that does not know how to train their own staff. They don’t even know whether the car has VSC.

Anyway, don’t get shocked. This car is not really cheap. At 70k plus, I might as well buy a bigger Honda City or Vios, just tambah sikit lebih.

Disgrace lah Mitsubishi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 22
          • attrage gs rm70k,vios g 89k,city s 85k..banyak kena tambah kalau nak beli vios atau city..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 6:24 pm

Kia’s can’t even get a trade in price nowadays.

Gotta leave the car with the dealer and get charged for space usage. Dem ker lian

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 49
        • Leong on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:43 am

Not only Kia, now days second hand car very hard to sell,no market direction…no one knows whats happening,second hand dealer nowdays very cautious..taking cars only when there is buyer…

• Sam Hilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:30 pm

Another stupid looking junk,especially that LED looks even junk,u want a car pls buy Cerato or Proton Suprima.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 65
      • Attrage? Nah I’m happy with my current Suprima S.
        Try to knock attrage’s side and back and you will get a milo tin kosong sound. Just pump another 5k and you will get a decent car that comes with all safety features like Suprima does(it saves your life at some point when the time comes). Attrage is rather too basic for 75k price tag. come on 2 airbags for 75k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 19
        • joemanap on Nov 13, 2013 at 7:20 pm

do you make comparison about fuel comsumption?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
        • vincent on Nov 14, 2013 at 12:06 am

Have you try knocking the new Vios? It sounds the same. Lol!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
        • suprima s kalau hentam tepi 50-50 penumpang mati atau hidup..6 airbag pun tak guna..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
          • Alex lim on Feb 24, 2014 at 5:39 pm

In B segment best choice is Honda City.Safety,Spacious,comfort and performance

• fareez on Feb 27, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Baru lg boleh la ckp heppy ngn suprima tu…lepas setahun baru ko tau perangai proton bro…

• I hardly can see mirage on the road, this one, what you think?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • eric ooi on Nov 12, 2013 at 1:53 pm

Hardly? I thought I never even saw one on the road… At least for now… Haha… All stuck in showroom…. A rebadge of proton lineup maybe… Haha… XP

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 33
      • Haiyaa.. there are 2 near my house lorr.. but that’s the only 2 I saw until now.. haha

• Petrolhead on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:51 pm

I’d rather get the Kia Picanto which is LOADED. That’s what you call bang for bucks!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 12
    • hm…. different here… we can see a lot on the road in kuching and miri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • cskiat on Nov 13, 2013 at 12:25 am

See quite a number here around Cheras.

• is this what we call sedan? what a funny looking sedan. lol

• Eddie on Nov 12, 2013 at 1:46 pm

Hmm…I can’t afford this car aye…Would get Saga instead…a used one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 34
    • Aerro on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:19 pm

Yes better don’t buy…who knows next month Proton will rebadge it as new Saga FLX…body all same except the Logo…just like Accordana

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 41
    • wah …. that’s very brave of you.

• Still at rage on the way it looks. Had my time with it at Sunway a few weeks back and I can’t find a single angle on the car I actually found pleasing. But the interior on the other hand is rather surprising. It’s compfy and the interior at least feels like a place you want to be in. But what struck me is the amount of space, It feels bigger than a Fiesta and maybe even bigger than a City, and quality is what you come to expect on a Japanese car of this budget.

This, along with the Almera really just beg to be asked……is there any valid points on buying a Vios? They both fulfill what a Vios buyer wants, space and reliability but at a lower cost.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 4
    • Affinity on Nov 12, 2013 at 1:51 pm

In coming Vios has better RV from the Toyota salesguys

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 38
    • Josh Ling on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:01 pm

the new vios is big on style, add that to the big T logo and easy-to-source spare parts, i see no reason why vios will be the pick of many again. you have to admit when it comes to meeting the demand, toyota does know a thing or two.

but i have to say attrage is really a surprisingly good car for me, just a shame it doesn’t handle as well as some of its competitors. i drove super hard on the day i tested, and it returned the best FC of 9.1km/h, which is the lowest fuel consumption figure i have ever got in any of my test drive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
      • Obviously on Nov 12, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Actually, you’re doing it wrong. Driving super hard is not a good way to test for FC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
        • Driving super hard resembles the real-world condition of driving for most people. Remember the new Vios vs old Vios FC test-drive from this blog?

Therefore we need to ask Josh Ling further, how many cars you have tested using this “super hard” method, and what are their FC results?

• Josh Ling on Nov 14, 2013 at 9:13 pm

almost every car i tested since last year. i test 1 to 2 cars per month in average. i did not get fc figure from every car i tested, but if i did they were normally below 9km/l, so for me to get 9.1l/100km (approx 11km/l) with that kind of hard driving (really pushing the accelerator to the max many times), it’s rather impressive. and the car (attrage) was not slow either, managing to hit 140km/h many times. so ya i was impressed.

i agree it’s not the best way to test fc, but if it can perform that well under hard driving, imagine how much better the fc would be under gentle driving? that’s the point that got me amazed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • passerby00 on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:18 pm

bro; agreed – and besides – with so many Vios being sold – Toyota has literally over-priced their car for actually selling the same thing for the past 10 years. before the J-Spec; all G and S and E specs literally starts from RM80k-85k along the City.

with the Almera starting at RM65k for a manual model – there are no reasons why economies of scale cannot lower the selling price of all these popular B-segment models.

for RM59k onwards; a B-segment like Attrage is definetely not a bad buy minus maybe a nice facia/look on the nose but you get maximum interior space and fuel-consumption. why not?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 0
      • Peluh Tua on Nov 13, 2013 at 7:54 am

10 years only? Perodua had been selling the same Kancil for 15 years.

• samy boy on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:30 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 135
      • Tengok orang la. Attrage’s fuel consumption is very impressive & comparable to Hybrid’s like Jazz. If you tak kisah about looks but concerned about saving money on fuel, Attrage is good choice.
        Kalau nak good looks & good fuel consumption (but not as good as Attarage of course), then by all means can get that Vios huhuhuhu

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
        • samy boy on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:25 pm

aiya, u tak tau, tak usah cakap. Only smart people will get Vios. AttRAGE will make you rage only.

Itu kereta kecik, u bring out, chick see, also puke,and auntie also laugh at you

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 105
          • Maverick2091 on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:22 pm

Somebody give this guy a medal! Sir, please go apply for job in Toyota sales department, if you don’t already work there, because you have talent, bro!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 3
          • wallan on Nov 12, 2013 at 8:52 pm

“branded, chicks will sure come and sit on my lap with me driving a vios. This attrage and almera, only little kids and uncle will buy. Smart and rich guys will buy Vios.”

This, nominated to be the winner the funniest comment of the year in PT, bwahahahahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 4
          • vios pun kecik macam attrage..seat belakang toyota vios kalau orang dewasa duduk,kepala sangkut kat bumbung macam attrage juga..sama kecik kan vios dan attrage..

• I am sure the chicks love the Vios, they will definitely come and sit on your lap, be sure be careful when driving with chicks on your lap , chics wants a nice warm comfy place to lay their egg and aggressive driving will prevent that, couple with the fact that the Vios has nice comfy seat, i am sure you can warm those eggs well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
        • samy boy on Nov 12, 2013 at 4:25 pm

aiya, AVH, you no taste, go get AttRAGE lar. Vios is for people with high taste like me. You know, my gf is the Han chiang college’s Prom Queen 1st runner up, she like my Vios also. I asked her girl friends, they all agree that Vios is attractive and can really court chicks easily. If vios come out with a coupe version, can easily compare to Ferrari or Porsche but with high RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 95
          • Maverick2091 on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:33 pm

Sifu, your kung fu is too power!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
          • fatchicken on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:34 pm

WELL SAID!!!

Vios is truly, a better car with a little bit more monthly installment no need to worry man!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 29
          • Sam Hilux on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:37 pm

this guy compare a junk with Ferrari.He must be have too much chick until sakit mental already.Even my cerato can smoke yr uselesss junnkkk Vios for whole day

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
          • wallan on Nov 12, 2013 at 8:55 pm

“Vios is attractive and can really court chicks easily. If vios come out with a coupe version, can easily compare to Ferrari or Porsche but with high RV.”

This, another nominated comment for the funniest comments in PT, bawahahhahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
          • Soo Funny on Nov 13, 2013 at 1:03 am

When i read wat samyboy wrote, it reli make me wanna puke… Wtf, compare vios with ferrari.. Is it this samyboy and the sam highlat is the same mentally shiok sendiri person? Wat is vios? Is juz an entry level car but selling high price to those shiok sendiri ppl. Girl really like vios? I think only ah lian will like it. So pity to u. Btw, hv u driven something more than rm200k?

• samy boy on Nov 13, 2013 at 8:33 am

Soo Funny,
            u r really sooo funny lar. of course I din compare Ferrari and Porsche directly, i just said “if only” mah but too bad Vios got no coupe version :(. Some more Vios is with higher RV in term of % compare those 2 cars, so you know who win lar. aiyah..you failed your math in primary skool ar??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 25
          • OCK_VIPZ (Member) on Mar 24, 2014 at 5:31 pm

Why you state out so clear about who is your girlfriend? If someone come up to her and tell her what u posted here, she would be piss-off.
            If i drive my porsche and park next to ur very hogh class vios, i wonder what will they say… and people who can afford to buy ferrari or porsche wouldn’t care about the RV. And i think ur definition for high taste is too wrong. no offence.

• OCK_VIPZ (Member) on Mar 24, 2014 at 5:33 pm

By the way… i think u fail your english in any school you went.

• samyboy on Nov 12, 2013 at 6:21 pm

aiyoyo sam hilux, u jelly i got more chicks then u is it? u name urself as Sam Hilux ..so i know u actually dream of owning a toyota. never mind lar, once u own a toyota, u should be able to get some chick, maybe not as many as me but still got lar…ur cerato…i know hard to get lar… never mind lar ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 32
      • venven81 on Nov 12, 2013 at 4:16 pm

Chicks look at ur vios… LMAOROF!

• samyboy on Nov 12, 2013 at 6:13 pm

aiya Venven81,you dun know, you dun laugh lar, u just dun understand how good is a vios and girls perspective on it. I have dated few chicks and most of them love to sit in my vios, ok? They feel grand/high class when they go in or step out from there. I last time park my vios in front of a club, all the clubbers were looking at my car, ok?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 46
          • ebcraze on Nov 12, 2013 at 8:58 pm

You syok sendili lar, they were looking because they didn’t believe how fugly your car is. And of course they were surprised why you bought that fugly car, lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
          • Ah Boi on Nov 13, 2013 at 10:14 am

SAMYBOY YOU MADE ME LAUGH MY A*S OUT!! My brother bought the 2013 vios and yet never want to drive to a club but rather borrow my VW Scirocco to fetch chick. What do you say Mr Vios King?

• LolwtfJ on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:51 pm

Smart and rich? lol they rather go for kimchi or vw with more power n specs than this out-dated piece of crap u are calling a car.
        if u wan compare jap car than honda is definitely a better choice than toyota.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
        • samyboy on Nov 12, 2013 at 6:18 pm

lolwtfj,

i see you i feel sad for human ar. u said kimchi more power? aiyo, u really blind.. u eat kimchi, u fart kimchi lar..where got more power.u come and drive ur cerato fight my vios, i can smoke u until ur mum also cannot recognize ur kimchi face ar. Honda do robot ok lar, ask them do car, cannot lar. U c their city? City drive only..my vios can city drive but can smoke city on highway also. That is why honda name their car city lor..cause city drive only…aiya..like also dun un, no wonder you cannot be smart and rich like me lar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 42
          • LolwtfJ on Nov 12, 2013 at 7:45 pm

i wonder, if u really that smart n rich, y dont u buy bmw, audi or benz? even a lexus will do, but u cant? dont you? since u are too smart n rich until u can only drive a vios… sad for u bro
            btw u really sure vios smoke cerato n city? pls la, even saga 1.6 can smoke your so precious vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
          • fazron on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:40 pm

time to upgrade to altis. you get supermodel after that.

• samy boy on Nov 13, 2013 at 9:30 am

lolwtfj,
            aiya, smart and rich must buy bmw, audi or benz ar? who teach you that ar? aiyoyo, no wonder u can nvr be rich. I drive vios cause I love vios for its RV and reliability. I rich because I buy Vios, cheaper, higher resale value and cheaper maintenance, like that also u dun know how to count, no wonder u poor lar. nvr mind, now u r a bit smarter de since I teach u some of my success’s secret. u r welcome

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 24
          • LolwtfJ on Nov 13, 2013 at 8:01 pm

meaning that i who am currently driving a vw beetle is poor and dumb la? kk i get your point, yr smart n rich ass too proud to admit butthurt thats y oni know talk rv n reliability. i drive vw high maint low rv no problem, i can afford :)
            can u say the same as well? nope u cant… too smart n rich to afford it right?

• samy boy on Nov 13, 2013 at 8:38 am

Fazron,
          yea, i believe so. I think can get but I prefer normal chick lar. Supermodel always play hard to get. My current gf is gud de, she is Han Chiang College’s prom queen first runner up lor. you guys dun jelly ar~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
      • I never saw any chicks sit on the lap of any Vios drivers so far. The chicks are just malu-malu, can just peeping on the Vios drivers, especially the young and single guys. (Got some experience)

But of course among Malays, if they saw someone driving Vios, they would say, “Woah, hensem bergaya!” despite it is an overpriced and overrated car.

• Hater on Nov 27, 2013 at 5:42 am

Stupid. Rich people won’t buy Vios. They have better car or more expensive car to buy. If you think you’re rich by having Vios, or having Vios makes you look rich or at least feel rich, then you need to work harder to make yourself a real rich person.

• OCK_VIPZ (Member) on Mar 24, 2014 at 5:25 pm

I sincerely hope that your girlfriend didn’t saw this stupid comment post. I agree that vios have the highest RV. But instead, rich people will buy real ferrari/porsche/merceds benz/aston martin or other high class cars. Not your so called high classed car like vios.

• Overpriced car, but aware of after sales service, is inefficient, if you have any complaint about the service center, you have no way to complaint, don’t think about send thru email or call, they just pretend don’t know and no feedback from them, simply customer service email they also cannot provide, BUY Mitsubishi, think again, no more Mitsubishi for me.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
    • Head Hunter on Nov 12, 2013 at 9:06 pm

I’m sorry to hear that as I myself am a proud Mitsubishi owner. It depends on the level of service really, I bought a two Tritons and a Pajero Sport, one crashed heavily after barreling over 7 times from a side collision at a cross junction. Thank God I survived that. But I can say that they do listen to your calls and emails, if you really send an email to the proper channel. Where I stay, in Kuching, the service is really friendly although they are a bit underhanded at times. To say that the service is bad, that depends with the level of service that they have. That’s why I took the time to answer research calls to feedback on their service. Services can be below par at times, but I do find them very pleasant when handling my complaints. Heck, if you want just email straight to Tetsuya Oda. He’s a nice chap! Cheers bro, by the way I used to adore and love Toyotas but since we sold off our Land Cruiser Prado back in 2006, the quality never seemed to catch on. Cheers bro!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
      • I owned the Triton just like you, already 7 years with my lovely Triton, I find up the service center with double standard, i looking for genuine u joint from Mitsubishi, A told me need to wait at least for 2 weeks and no guarantee can get the parts after 2 weeks, B told me need to change the pararell shaft and u joint is may cost few thousand RM, C told me no stock and cannot answer me when they can get the parts, all A, B & C in Puchong, Selangor, my car u joint was break 2 pieces, need to tow back from middle of the road from Cheras back to my workshop at puchong. A, B & C can’t solve my complaint about the noise from rear side, not the leaf spring sound, i can guarantee A,B & C cannot solve the sound from leaf spring, you r so lucky, not me. Customer Care was told me We cannot get the parts from Official Parts Center from Shah Alam, We can only can get the parts from stupid service center and have to wait, come-on lah, i got no car to used and need me to wait for 2 weeks for a stupid u joint? engine oil also difference brands if i compare with these A, B & C service center, some use petronas, some use castrol, some use other brand haven’t hear it before, really rojak, rojak and rojak for me.

• samlook on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:00 pm

this the best looking car… sam love it!

• Roy Mustang on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:03 pm

Tried sitting in it at Giant Damansara last weekend. Cosmetic wise, I’m quite unhappy with its door handle. The steering looks ’empty’.

Powered with only a 1.2L 3-piston engine, this is definitely a good car for ahsoo, auntie, and makcik to send their kids to school then go to wet market every morning.

21km/L would definitely kick vios into the drain.

Bring it on SamLoo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Maverick2091 on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:31 pm

^ That’s the truth, right there. Everyone else complaining about looks, power and irrelevant BS like that, then this car is not for you bro, save up and go get a Megane or GT86 or Golf GTi or Scirocco or an old M3 or RX8 or 350Z or GTR..

Get my drift? :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
      • People want power la macha, if no power how to smoke turbocharged preve? Where to put head when 130k car is smoked by 73k car?

• Roy Mustang on Nov 13, 2013 at 9:07 am

I got your drift bro. It’s fast and it’s furious!

• Billy Lian on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:04 pm

Hyundai pawns Mit!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • Polo Saga on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:14 pm

Given the price offered, I would pick this one over myvi and crappy proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
    • Aerro on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:40 pm

If rebadged as new Proton Saga, you beli or not? Or still crappy Proton LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • voilve on Nov 12, 2013 at 9:04 pm

Already 59k, I might top up a bit and choose preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
      • salman on Nov 18, 2013 at 12:05 am

rebadge but not with same engine, then, there is no point. attrage is about eco-driving. i wonder if mitsu will include engine for rebadge

• im very impressed at how they keep the car very very light. but still rm59k for this, big ask imho

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
  • abuya123 on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:19 pm

What? So cheap compare vios and almera

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • kl_fatguy on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:36 pm

1.2cc on this price, what a crap… might be Mitsubishi thinking Malaysian people don’t have any other choices….

If compare with local car, is overprice.

If comparing same segment Japanese car, much overprice.

Still there are some is Mitsubishi fans here. Just 1 cents of my opinion nia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 32
    • abuya123 on Nov 12, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Why compare to local car? Apakah salesman vios dah takde point? Please accept vios is actually overprice.

Mitsubishi never thinking Malaysian people don’t have any other choices. Dont say something that show you’re….. you know what i mean. They just want to penetrate vios and almera market.

Same segment Japs car? Which one in Malaysia?

This car built for fuel save…. and do better than vios. Full stop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
      • LOL He tried to confuse people. Vios, Almera and Attrage are all B segmenters.

• Agree….But

vios = 1.5
        Attrage = 1.2

• So what, there was yaris/vios 1.3l in Japan. Myvi also 1.3. Saga also 1.3. Segment is size based not engine displacement based.

• abuya123 on Nov 13, 2013 at 8:44 am

Only 1.2? Like I said…. build for fuel save

• tartarus on Nov 13, 2013 at 1:35 pm

i test drive today, not bad, can drive up the hill no problem with 1.2l. attrage full spec in kch 79k, with lots of features e,g inclusive of security tinting, leather seats, leather wrap steering wheel, if compare to vios full spec and almera full spec, sure cheaper. 1.5l doesn’t mean a thing because i test drive all three and noted no much difference in driving experience.

• Power-to-weight ratio. That’s simple yet people do not understand. Safety wise may refer to IIHS (Insurance Institute for Highway Safety), just YouTube it and it has bunch of brands of cars.. Even an Audi A4(B8) had poor result.

• waiting for comments from proton. when honda jazz reduced their price, proton boss said it is a rip off compared to preve. now with attrage, what will they say….

• Since when proton said like that?
      Preve is still in C segment, Jazz is in B.
      I’d anytime choose preve, feel more conti.

• bikers kental on Nov 13, 2013 at 9:05 am

bila proton boss bagi statement camtu? both proton and honda owned by DRB. tak logik akal the same boss hentam sesama sendiri.

• Mitsubishi,

IS IT manual buyer not deserve a better spec?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • looks good! sounds like a good buy.

• cobest on Nov 12, 2013 at 2:47 pm

It’s 1.2l but performance like 1.5l dont think underpower.1.2l just for fuel effieciency on urban driving. Its better than mirage. I have mirage n have test drive attrage. Mivec engine work very well if u want overtake.

• sepuct9a on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:07 pm

I really doubt your claim, 1.2L equal of 1.5L?Btw, how is your mirage compare to 1.3L myvi engine?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Roy Mustang on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:20 pm

Please explain further regarding your statement “1.2l but performance like 1.5l”.

• Definitely performance not like 1.5l engine. This is not turbo engine. Look at the output you will know it’s around 1.3l engine performance.

• Roy Mustang on Nov 13, 2013 at 9:09 am

but can only go 170 oo.. Dont know whether it’s even close to 1.3 4cylinder due to its 3 cylinder.

Odd number cylinder tend to vibrate more resulting to energy waste.

• NELSON on Mar 19, 2014 at 11:47 pm

mirrage compression ratio is 10.0 but Attrage is 11.0… mazda is 14.0… Wikipedia can explain compression ratio

• Sometimes … car in photo not look good but when actual different story…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • forrestcat on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:33 pm

At this price level Kia Picanto is more appealing and better equipped and sized/priced appropriately for small engine city car.

Better get Hi-Spec Saga FLX for a low cost sedan.Looks better too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • Denaihati on Nov 12, 2013 at 3:59 pm

impresive fuel consumption, but bit shock for SE CVT model price, RM75,796.

• It’s amazing how people are still talking about the Mitsubishi/Proton collaboration from years ago. Rebadging cars across different brands is a global practice. So the next target would be Honda seeing that it has plans to collaborate with Proton?

Anyway, tried the car. Conservative exterior but fuel consumption is damn good. Interior finishing is definitely better than the Almera too. Toyota has its upper hand when it comes to the quality of service though, Mitsubishi has to buck up on that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
    • cskiat on Nov 13, 2013 at 12:42 am

Alex, my thought is exactly the same as yours. Its like they are living under a shell. I guess when they read newspaper, they just look at the headlines and they thought they know the whole story.
      Mitsubishi do have much improvement to make. Most of the time, their cars just lack the interior and ergonomics aspect. Prrformance and reliability … I have no comments as I find them to be trustworthy.

• the driver on Nov 12, 2013 at 6:14 pm

Wait ’til you see the updated Hyundai I10. There are a bunch of new small city cars coming out next year all priced around RM59k – Picanto one of them. Sadly, they make the Attrage look fairly dull in comparison and those cars are great to drive.

• My comment on this car is positive with 59k from headlines, until I got shocked after seeing the price of the 2 auto model.. Holy shit..

• lazyf on Nov 12, 2013 at 8:46 pm

How to pronounce the Attrage?

Atraj @ Etrej @ Etraj ?

• Obviously on Nov 12, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Do you know how to pronounce attractive?

Take the att- from attractive and combine it with the -rage from mirage.

So it’s something like uh-traj.

• Attrage vs vios
    u prefer with 1?

• Obviously on Nov 12, 2013 at 9:21 pm

paultan.org needs comment section moderators…

One section of this page has been derailed into a Vios and chicks argument.

• 1.2 L 80 ps…. No wonder start at 59k n low FC

• OMG, only smart people buy Vios?? let me tell u, Vios IS NOTHING , only taxi n oter countries, in Malaysia, MOSTLY AH BENG want to show off only buy VIOS (but no cash in poket, pump RM10 RON95 oso use credit card)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
  • Oh, it is a 1.2? It seems that many car makers are heading towards smaller engine displacement.

The car looks quite nice. But the choice of colour is quite interesting for the promo car. The red and white looks good but the blue? ROTFL

Can definitely consider over Almera/Vios if it’s true to its USP of fuel saving up to 21km/l. Since public transport in M’sia can’t be any worst. Needs to consider alternatives that can save money since price of fuel increased.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • LOL sammyboy really crack me up. He’s such a proverbial ahbeng! Comparing a ferrari with a vios is real classy! It is for this reason why ahbengs are so well loved and respected in malangsia, coz they have the farmers balls to finger up against a ferarri while exploiting the virtues of his vios as a babe magnet. Classy ..just classy. Congrats Mitsu.. for giving another choice to malaysians. As for ahbengs..beware, coz just before the ink dries on your marriage cert, the fangs come out of your wife’s mouth and out comes the ferarri catalogue and a rap sheet on how lousy your vios is!

• Ooi Hock Jin on Nov 13, 2013 at 1:57 pm

I have test drive on it before…good pick-up (torque)…turning of the steering wheel damn flexible…back seat leg room is big…and boot space is big too

• vee-oh on Nov 13, 2013 at 2:25 pm

canceled Mirage booking already…replace with this Attrage

• mirage owner on Nov 13, 2013 at 3:46 pm

from jb to kl rm25 for fuel only

• thedarkside on Nov 13, 2013 at 6:51 pm

we all want a car that is cheap, low fuel consumption, decent level of kit for our everyday use especially to work. on that basis, i think i would love to own an attrage. to be honest i prefer the mirage for its smaller size and easy to park in tight areas.

• thanakranjcar on Nov 13, 2013 at 9:36 pm

at this era, fuel consumption should be a great concern.. but its depends on people… if u need a more powerful car than attrage, u can go for other model instead… for better consumption, u can go for attrage, picanto or even i10.. get a paper, list down all the specs and compare it.. and people dont kutuk2 lah.. each car have its own advantage n speciality..find it out and choose what car suits to ur lifestyle, comfort…

• aizuddin on Nov 26, 2013 at 5:27 pm

most of the comment ‘bang’ this Attrage. why? IMO mitsubishi comes up with this model bcos of the FC…actually, what is the purpose u buy car? get some chicks?speed?FC? If u choose for FC better choose this Attrage…

• JV Benz on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:59 am

Stop buying the Japanese car.. go to continental car.

• joemanap on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:36 am

went for test drive last friday, quick surprised with performance..able to hit 80km/h with just 1800RPM.. VS my livina 80km/h at 2000RPM

• Tan Gan Siang on Jun 29, 2015 at 9:18 pm

I am very disapointed with the goman. This car actually is an eco car and should be classified under hybrid car category. Most develop nation are now enforcing strict emission standards and fuel economy car. I am jealous that thailand is more advance than Malaysia, the goverment of Thailand is long sighted and have embrace eco cars. They care about global warming and convervation of natural resources. The Thai gomen gives tax reduction on this eco car. This car should not be tax and a bonus of free yearly road tax to promote of this car. I trust the selling price should be RM50K to RM60K.
    I feel ashame of writing this, our gomen need to be told and reminded what to do. Why need to elect them, gaji buta only. They should be at meindful of this issue.

• hoyhoysum on Jun 29, 2015 at 9:20 pm

I am very disapointed with the goman. This car actually is an eco car and should be classified under hybrid car category. Most develop nation are now enforcing strict emission standards and fuel economy car. I am jealous that thailand is more advance than Malaysia, the goverment of Thailand is long sighted and have embrace eco cars. They care about global warming and convervation of natural resources. The Thai gomen gives tax reduction on this eco car. This car should not be tax and a bonus of free yearly road tax to promote of this car. I trust the selling price should be RM50K to RM60K.
    I feel ashame of writing this, our gomen need to be told and reminded what to do. They should be at meindful of this issue.