Proton Suprima S launched in Australia – GX and GXR, six-speed manual to be available next year

2013 Proton Suprima S

Only weeks after its first overseas launch in Indonesia, the Proton Suprima S enters the Australian scene. GX and GXR variants are offered, mirroring our Executive and Premium variants respectively in terms of equipment.

Both get a seven-speed Protronic CVT, but here’s a revelation: a six-speed manual will be available Down Under from next year, which Proton says will be A$2k (RM6k) cheaper than the CVT variants.

The five-star ANCAP-rated hatch’s standard safety kit includes six airbags, ESC, traction control, front active headrests and front seat belt pretensioners, while features such as hill hold assist, front parking sensors, reverse camera, shift paddles, auto headlamps and wipers, auto air-con and cruise control are reserved for the GXR.

2013 Proton Suprima S

“The introduction of the Proton Suprima S into the Australian market is a reflection of Proton’s commitment to our customers – both in Malaysia and in our international markets – in not just meeting their demands, but to continue to produce a variety of products that offer high levels of passenger safety, driving enjoyment and satisfaction – products that are safe, of good quality and value-for-money,” said COO Hisham Othman.

On sale in Australia from January 1, the Proton Suprima S is priced, drive-away, at A$21,790 (RM65,200) for the GX and A$26,590 (RM79,600) for the GXR. Included is the 5+5+5 package, comprising a five-year or 75,000 km free service, a five-year or 150,000 km warranty and a five-year or 150,000 km free roadside assistance.

Additionally, a seven-year anti-corrosion warranty is offered. The familiar Atlantic Blue, Fire Red, Genetic Silver, Solid White and Tranquillity Black body colours are on the menu.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Launch here. Launch there. What is more important is how many being delivered to buyer? Give la figure. Jangan malu-malu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 38
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:20 pm

So sad to launch in Australia with one aunty? Come on Proton, get lah one solid awek from Malaysia. So many hot girls here, put lah beside the Suprima. I see the aunty, I fall asleep lah.

Or is Proton directors wanting to keep all the hot chics for themselves as their mistresses?

Anyway, like someone said, why launch all over the world? Proton in the past failed big time in every single market they launched. We Malaysians have to tanggung all the overseas operations losses. All the overseas Proton branches cost hundreds of millions, all coming from our tax payers money. In the past fail so bad, it should be a lesson for Proton to know better. Simply want to waste money or send some relative for a free holiday manning overseas branches.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 92
      • bacang on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:26 pm

proton is now private company la kawan. nothing to do with khazanah anymore.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 7
        • Ha! You think it’s a private company. The government have a fair share of the DRB Hicom empire. They just want you to think that it’s fully privatize. Lol

• Rich Arabs enjoy 50% less on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:50 pm

Proton have no shame. All Proton models are sold cheap overseas. Infact in Saudi, every Proton model is sold for half the price it is sold in Malaysia. We Malaysians are subsidizing rich Arabs.

People may say because our tax is high. Well Proton is the Government. It is “unofficially” fully owned by the government. The government of Malaysia can decide to reduce the tax or abolish the tax for Proton in Malaysia if it cares for the rakyat.

The rakyat never asked for Proton cars in 1985. The government started it to make their cronies richer. Nobody asked the Government for Proton cars in the first place. So, when the government came out with Proton, they should give the rakyat the cars cheaply. Otherwise, don’t bother coming out with Proton.

Proton has been running losses for years yet we use our taxpayers money to keep them afloat. The least the government can do it repay Malaysians back by giving cheap Protons to Malaysians.

After all, Japanese cars are much cheaper than Proton if MITI does not control the prices of other car brands in Malaysia.

Honda and Toyota, Nissan want to bring down their prices but Government warn them that it should never be lower or close to Proton prices. So, other Japanese brands are stuck with getting approval for to price their cars.

Anyway, Proton should give their rakyat cheap cars. Why give cheap cars to rich Arabs? They have so much of money. We Malaysians suffer paying our loans. If the government really cares for Malaysians, they will see that Proton cars are taxed lower. After all its our local brand. they do that for everything from chocolates, cooking oil, biscuits, aircons etc. They tax Mat Salleh goods higher but local goods cheaper. So, Proton should either be taxed lower or abolish the tax completely for Malaysians to enjoy cheaper cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 50
        • Ask gomen, proton is not tax setter

• u-are-loser on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:35 pm

LOL As if Japan, Korea and other countries don’t have such protection. You don’t sacrifice to get success in life? Ok, maybe you are a loser because you never fight for success and you don’t ever succeed. Pity, as people can think you have a lowlife because of who you are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 10
        • carguy2000 on Nov 18, 2013 at 10:58 pm

u oso subsidy us in Indonesia, hoorayy.. i love malaysia

• toad in a big steel box

• Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:28 pm

I believe Proton Australia sales is as rare as Porsche Australia…limited and exclusive units…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 14
      • fatchicken on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:50 pm

what kind of australian with a sound mind will buy one without a gun pressing on their forehead? Try google for an answer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 24
    • Zamir on Nov 15, 2013 at 7:51 pm

In Australia they may sell 5 or 6 of suprima cars in 2014 max. In malaysia since it’s launch I have seen only three so far considering me being on the road daily.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
      • Ever heard of delivery timeline/period? The reason why u never see that much Suprima S on road is not because of poor sales, but there are already bunch of people ordered but waiting for their cars to be delivered. Units that we seen on road today may be the ready-stock units that have been produced prior to the launch.

• Hi ioma,

Proton has sold more than 835 Suprima S units since its launch back in mid-August. This is according to MITI, you may Google ‘5.9m national cars sold’ to view the article.

Furthermore, the monthly sales data is no longer published because MAA thinks it’s not cool to do so. Long story short, they’re just lazy and aren’t doing their jobs like they used to in the past.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
      • MoFaz on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:34 pm

i believe they have the statistics, but not publishing it for public. perhaps, maybe they will only release it at the end of the year.

• just me on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:29 pm

No one care about this junk. They were not even bother to join KLIMS. Takut malu…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 81
    • they were not takut malu but im sure its because they havent prepared a single concept, typical proton, they will keep making the same car for the next 10 years only until they make sure absolutely 100% of people in malaysia stops buying they will start making another car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 44
      • bacang on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:27 pm

kereta apa the same car for the next 10 years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
        • RavenAii on Nov 16, 2013 at 2:07 am

The Proton Saga sold for an outstanding 23 years because they keep updating and face-lifting that already outdated design. Production started in 1985 and ended in 2008. That’s only the first generation Saga. I’m pretty sure the new Preve and Suprima S are a lot better than the previous models sold by Proton but to beat Myvi for the best selling car over the years? I don’t think so because of the high price tag on it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
          • Outdated design? It’s much much proportionate than mazda2 sedan or fiesta sedan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Perutdua on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:55 pm

Really? Perodua selling the same Kancil for 15 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
        • efdec on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:13 pm

Vios already 3 generations, noone gives it a damn. Toyota is waayyyy older than proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
    • KLIMS organizer already confirm that p1 don join this yr bcoz of cannot get prime space

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 16
      • chinz on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:14 pm

impossible that proton cannot get prime space! if they wan at the main entrance also can, who dare to say not to proton, saying no to proton mean saying not to BN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 24
      • cannot get prime space? is that a joke? p1 merajuk? what a load of crap from p1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 8
        • Doesn’t matter whether proton is there or not, most ppl dont go to KLIMS to see proton anyway…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
          • Wrong, nothing is proven unless both proton and other automakers are in.

• BN Cybertrooper on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Where is Najib’s promise of 30% reduction in car prices over a period of 5 years? Najib promised before the election that if we voted for him and BN, he would ensure that he would match PKR’s offer to reduce car prices. Najib himself quoted saying that the BN government would reduce car prices by up to 30% gradually over 5 years and we should trust BN. Infact he said BN always keeps to their word. 4 months have passed and nothing has been done.

Infact companies like Toyota and VW have increased their prices. Does not matter now whether a car is Hybrid, CKD or CBU. What matters now is where is Najib’s promise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 7
    • Raja Lawak on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:30 pm

Notice that or not, Proton Australia give 5-years Free Service….here got or not??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 28
      • Got la gok for preve n ss…other model get 3+2..u seriously want to bash p1 rite

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 22
        • kzm, In malaysia, i think Preve or SS didn’t have 5 years Free service. They only provide 5 years warranty and five years free road assist programme. :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
      • MoFaz on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:43 pm

it’s kind of normal practice by every other car manufacturers, especially due to small sales volume. only few cars a month, that’s why they could afford to give free service to them (but parts might be pricier though…) Kia/Hyundai used to give 10 years warranty for US market long time ago…

• smokey on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:39 pm

so cheap there, even after including the transportation, logistic and other fees! and why we are not the first one to get the taste of manual version?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 11
    • Lol they said the 6speed manual will available next yr for aussie market not say it will not available here..of coz la we get them first

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
  • sam69 on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:42 pm

uncle Sam Loo will love Hilux face over this!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • For U, all things made from Malaysia r junk. For me, u r the real junk.. Suka suki beri komen bodoh xbertempat.. Be realistic la bro,

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 10
      • sam69 on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:17 pm

someone butthurt with his junk potong.. kazaak.. Sam Loo showing u the Hilux face..watata.. \-.-/ _||_

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
        • Sam Loo on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:45 pm

I am here. Hilux not the best, vios is. I got more commision by selling vios. BTW, I am driving potong car now. I looking at it like looking the golden bar i made in the toilet every morning. Forget potong, buy vios, find me…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
        • Oops wrong place…the reply is not for u, but for “justme”.. Btw, everybody knew that SAMLOO is using his shit to eat, to drive, to bath n so on..

• Fahmi on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:46 pm

We want the six-speed here…. Nothing beats the pleasure of driving with stick and three pedals…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 2
    • jacksonljs on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:38 pm

I echo with your suggestion that Proton have to offer a 6-speed manual Suprima as well as Exora and Preve CFE (standard/basic version is enough as long as those safety features available in Premium spec remain, the other ornamental accessories can be stripped down).

Additionally, manual version could handle higher amount of torque compared with CVT that could only take up to 220 Nm of torque for CFE engine.

• Tree Hugger on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:17 pm

Hear hear!

We want 6 speed manual! Can rival the SSS!

• what SSS? tapau Golf TSI, BMW 120i, Peugeot 308 also can lol *if Proton put sporty tuning. If not, with racechip ler*

• donnyck on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:49 pm

woohoo , manual :-D

• puzzled on Nov 15, 2013 at 1:57 pm

If i am an Aussie getting paid in A$, A$21K is even cheaper than Malaysian earning RM trying to buy a Viva. With import tax, sales tax, shipping, logistics, paying for Aussie salaries, rental etc etc, by right the car should cost way more than A$21K. Malaysian customers in Malaysia pays more. something is seriously wrong here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 12
    • So true…16gb iphone 5s there onli A$869 here same 16gb iphone 5s is RM2199..if i have aussie salary of A$2k i can buy 2 iphone 5s..lololol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
      • MoFaz on Nov 16, 2013 at 12:04 am

somehow it’s true, but people will never be happy with what they have. before long, they will start comparing again and then asking why petrol in Malaysia is much cheaper while Australia actually produce almost as much oil as Malaysia? or why people can get car and petrol cheaper in Arab?
        fyi, rental, meals and internet are much pricier in Australia.. Sydney is among the most expensive cities in the world. think properly and wisely before you say your wish to the genie…

• sohai on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:07 pm

Of course the overseas markets will get the better deals compared to the home market. But I actually doubt that it’ll be a decent seller there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Hw many units was sold here?pls indicate the figure plz…another shame to bring this to australia…Stupid mentality ppl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 27
  • Why can’t we have 5+5+5 here? Is it bcos Proton/DRB know that what ever they offer M’sian still bought it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • kangaroo on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:26 pm

If i am working in aussie earning the moolah there, why would i want to buy a proton junk ? There’s so many other better options there. 5 years warranty is no big deal. Try 7 years by KIA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 24
    • cyrox on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:42 pm

believe it or not you can see a lot of Proton cars on the road in OZ…and even a lot more chinese cars….

buyers over there don’t buy cars like the do here…they buy cars mainly to get from A to B and they’re not so brand concious when it comes to selecting cars….they would normally go for the cheapest and the cheapest to maintain since maintaince there are super expensive…

heck they’re still selling cars with steel rims and no power windows there and people are still buying them in droves…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
      • izan99 on Nov 15, 2013 at 9:06 pm

Agree with you. Most people here only know how to talk but never live in oz.

• Why Proton want it called Suprima S? I think better put a name as Gen2 2nd generation….its better, seems an improvement+progress from Gen2 year 2004 edition. Pelase answer me Protonnnnnnnnnnn….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 22
    • Mention Gen2, broken handle, broken, dashboard buttons, broken power window, overheating engine, new battery every month will come to mind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 10
  • nzain on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:27 pm

testing suprima market in australia??…r u kidding me??…i’m working in KL but its hard to see even once of suprima on the road…

quite odd that fridge car of the new serena i’d see it evryday…WTH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 27
    • chinz on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:08 pm

rare car bro! collection item from “proton”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Working in Kuala Lipis sure hard to see Suprima loo…Two of my neighbor in Sungai Buloh working in Kuala Lumpur bought Suprima S blue color in the same month.

• Roy Mustang on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:34 pm

Since proton sell their Suprima more expensive than Aussy’s price, no one’s gonna mention about it huh?

Typical bashers..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • start on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:17 pm

what Ausie expensive?? Giving 5 year free service you still say Ausie price is more expensive that Malaysian? The GX price is almost similar with Malaysia but they have 5 years free service. Aiyooo… typical Proton employee…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • I am basher so what on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:17 pm

when u say someone is basher think what he bashing for, some shit thing like P1 really deserved to be bashed…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
      • gulator on Nov 16, 2013 at 4:53 am

Why shit? If talk cock I prefer to bash you rather than proton.

• motorhead on Nov 15, 2013 at 2:56 pm

Manufacturer FC claim pun suda 9L/100km.. Do something with the engine before sell la.. X bole jual punya.. Nowadays 2.0L pun consume 7L/100… Tgk if Australian want to buy or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • helli on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:26 pm

That’s real KL FC, other manufacturers don’t put it like proton. Best example, vios, good FC is only hype

• jacksonljs on Nov 15, 2013 at 10:33 pm

Good or bad FC – most of the time your right foot will determine. If always tekan here tekan there, of course lah FC is bad.

Other factor is power to weight ratio, type of vehicle body and drivetrain, general maintenance, vehicle weight as well as road condition and contour.

If i don’t mind to share, early last year when i drove my friend’s Wira 1.5A (fuel injection engine with 3-speeder gearbox), from KL to Bangi and back to KL together with him, it’s fuel indicator barely moving down even after driving for 50km. It can be achievable by smooth and steady usage of throttle and follow highway’s speed limit.

• Mahai Proton Kan Ni Na on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:13 pm

protonic CVT……..emm, sound idiotic, “bodoh ini”. Advise for those proton car’s owner in bolehland, stop buying this P car again, let it gulung tikar and the tax payer money will be back to us, at least..some of it. P1, nothing I can do but to show you a middle finger….err. 2 middle fingers…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
    • emken on Nov 15, 2013 at 8:28 pm

Yeah, buy those dinosaur aged 4 speed gearbox with outdated engine, that’s sound most idiotic.

• armandd on Nov 16, 2013 at 10:48 am

Come on… I bet you are not even eligible to pay income tax!

• AUSNSW on Nov 15, 2013 at 3:26 pm

I will buy Mazda 3 instead of this in Australia….rarely see proton in Kangaroo land…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
  • sh8t car …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 18
  • norman on Nov 15, 2013 at 4:18 pm

Australia is a niche market,so when you sell suprima for A35k u think ppl wanna bought it?When i was in Melbourne seen a handful gen2 & sagas also…Dun bash blindly and see for yourself what type of people is Aussie is..Their land full of Japanese cars and Holden bro,even renault or Volvo is rare.You want a slice of the cake is to sell cheaper first with extended warranth and free gifts.Wanna bulletproof engine,european quality,japanese reliability,korean free gift gadgets but price like China…Stop dreaming and live into real world la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • Well done Proton Cars Australia for getting the pricing right, for once ! I was really, really worried it would cost $25k for the GX and $27k for the GXR. Glad to hear a 6-spd manual is coming, and at $2k less !

Also, to those who ask why the Suprima is cheaper in Australia, it’s because of the different tax structure in Australia. I explained it in one of my previous posts.

This car will get better sales and reviews, just watch and see. The Campro Turbo will be the Suprima’s saving grace. Proton cars Australia made 3 big, big mistakes in 2012; 1. They launched the CamPro IAFM Prevé first instead of the CFE and 2. Overpriced them and then later 3. price-cut by $3k after poor sales.

Good luck PCA. Australia is the world’s automotive testing ground, if Proton can improve there, they can improve anywhere.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
    • Still…. I wish the GXR would cost $24 or 25k instead of $26.5k …ahh well. Guess everyone also needs to makan gaji somehow.

• Aero? hoho... on Nov 15, 2013 at 5:38 pm

Wake up my friend..Proton will improve? what a sweet dream…and don’t say something like tax structure, just say the people’s GDP. Plus P1 cars already been in OZ for some time and they never prove to be a real competitors to some other car brands. Wake up, my friend, stop being naive. It may sound too harsh but face the reality.
      “Mahai Proton Kan Ni Na”…good say…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
      • Bob Vettel on Nov 15, 2013 at 6:21 pm

Yeah, Proton won’t improve because Proton’s full of typical Malaysians like yourself who won’t improve, only know how to shoot down other people’s attempt.

No wonder Malaysia’s in the crapper. Always want subsidy & don’t want to take the effort to move ahead. STUPID!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
        • NajisRos on Nov 16, 2013 at 11:20 am

Idiot vettel. Proton never improve because all the subsidy money had gone into their own pockets. proton is blocking the development of automobile industry in Malaysia. Because of proton we are using kancil while the same price we can buy a civic oversea, because of proton. u become so rich and talking cock.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • pirlo on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:02 pm

tell us which point that proton did not improve?
        from 2 airbags to 4 to 6
        from non esc to esc equipped
        from non-lifetime window warranty to lifetime
        from NA to turbo
        from A/T to CVT
        from 5 speed manual to 6 speed manual
        from casting camshaft cover to plastic
        from basic cam pulley to vvt type
        from one profile camshaft to dual profile
        and others

can’t it be considered as improving?

yup, probably the quality is the main issue here. but the thing is, consider it from their 1st in-house model e.g. waja and gen 2, didn’t they improve a little bit? window, engine overheat, leaking.

just give a praise where it’s due.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • we dont even know the monthly sel figure for Suprima as the genius at MYCC said its ILLEGAL to “sell or share” monthly sels figure…maybe monthly sel figure under OSA…for the record I travel PJ-KL eveyrday and ONLY SAW TWO SUPRIMA (one test car)

• Smith on Nov 15, 2013 at 11:30 pm

Dont be nosy here with this price that price, you arent buying Proton anyway.
    I’ve seen enough bashing here Paul,
    tired n fed up with fellow Malaysians! They live just to ‘kill’ their own countrymen..

• Smith is soohai on Nov 16, 2013 at 9:02 am

Yeah, we are not buying this crap for sure in the next thousands of years. And again this is not bashing, this is the fact! This is funny when you said ” kill their own countrymen”. Those cronies are killing our own countrymen, not these basher….Ok, soohai! and becasue of your mentality, we going to have price hike due your beloved g…this is killinf our own countrymen. “Ohh, we can’t critic or bash them, they did corruption and everyting, we need to keep quiet. No problem, we love our own countrymen” Again u r soohai!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • I just test drive this model recently. General comment the quality is better than other proton products. Interior design look nice. However if you see the fuel consumption it’s a little bit scary. 9.7 liter per 100 km (at around 50 to 70 km/h). Suspension wise also not also not reach the level of most of the Japanese and European car( fiesta, vios , almera etc which I test drive before) . Sound proof also lousy (admited by sales man) not to say the ride comfort. With the price RM91K I think this model for sure will fail.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • Sam Loo on Nov 16, 2013 at 9:04 am

Suprima S is stupid, proton is stupid. buy vios, FC same like kancil, performance like civic, come buy vios…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
      • DrHead on Nov 16, 2013 at 10:17 am

This is joke of the year in PT!
        bwhahahahahahahah

• Dingooo on Nov 16, 2013 at 11:12 am

Sam Loo…..joker of the PT for the year 2013. BTW how is your new vios sales?

• Sam Loo on Nov 16, 2013 at 1:49 pm

Better than this supima shit…my personal sales of this month more than the whole malaysia supima sales since it launch. Trust me, “Buy Vios, Find Sam Loo, Buy Potong, So Bodoh”….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • T salesman is so desperate nowadays. Vios selling number is bad eh? Lol. You cannot increase sale by calling others sorhai

• teamsleepnine on Nov 16, 2013 at 12:40 pm

it takes one to know one sam,so i guess you’re equally as idiot as proton,that’s why you’re very confident calling proton stupid.

• Dun talk cock. Suprima ride and handling are much better than normal Japs cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • armandd on Nov 16, 2013 at 10:53 am

Much better. I know coz I own one.

• butthurt suprima owner. You felt “much better” by telling lies here. I bet you only drive proton cars in your entire life. LOL!!! Of course it is much better than kancil and saga. haha. Don’t say you never regret to become a suprima owner. Pity you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
          • ghisy on Nov 16, 2013 at 3:09 pm

Please read more. You must be either living in cave or in denial. Pity.

• teamsleepnine on Nov 16, 2013 at 12:41 pm

i want the 6 speed manual!!!!and please r3 produce a showroom option for sportier suspension!!

• preve on Nov 16, 2013 at 2:11 pm

Would love to see your face if one day either you, family or children buy proton.

• proton suprima on Nov 16, 2013 at 7:10 pm

to be honest i’ve seen

• proton suprima on Nov 16, 2013 at 7:12 pm

to be honest i’ve seen quite a few proton cars namely proton savvy at different times when i was in perth during my short visit there last year and a few years back.

• apa nak kecoh lagi on Nov 26, 2013 at 6:34 pm

Kecoh la you guys.. its only an entry level hatchback why so noisy..? if you like you buy and keep la but if you dont, buy other brands! so many choices what? like kids fighting over an icecream la you guys!

• Greetings to all,

I would like to purchase a set of Suprima GXR 17 Inch wheels. Can anyone please assist in this regard?

Many thanks and peace to all