Ford Focus Sport+ Graphite Edition – a loaded one-off

Ford Focus Sport+ Graphite Edition KLIMS 14

The Ford stand at KLIMS isn’t just about cars that are coming our way next year – the Ford Focus Sport+ Graphite Edition dresses up the third-gen C346 in a bold way. The car is a one-off designed for the show, and is likely to be auctioned off once its tour of duty is complete.

A CLAWS suspension and springs system lowers the Graphite, which sits on 19-inch Dotz Fast Fifteen alloys. The exterior is clad with a stone chip protected matte film job and red striped decals, and further dressed up with a Graphite Edition bodykit, replete with DRLs. Oh, and an unmissable carbon-fibre bonnet as well.

Inside, the door panels and steering wheel have been wrapped in Alcantara, and the roof lining given a black fabric retrim. Recaro Pole Position Furious Black front seats, complete with adaptors and railings, finishes the interior’s add-on list.

No mechanical changes otherwise, so it’s very much a base Focus Sport+ all done up. Word is that the entire bag of dress-up tricks is worth about RM30k, so it’ll be interesting to see if any premium is attached to the one-off’s eventual pricing.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 213
    • Not even in your dreams!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Yes your vios can tapau a lot of food for ford focus owners since you are working for them and have a poor man’s income.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
      • poor people dont buy vios.. they buy cheap plotong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 44
        • dun b like tht la.. even i got money also i still use a proton. a 2nd hand wira. for me its still a good car wat again for a new starter to use it as a career car..

• ok.. pity u.. got money but still just can afford cheap used plotong.. that’s the reality in this country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 20
    • muller on Nov 18, 2013 at 1:36 am

ya…..vios even can tapoa lamboghini….shiok sendiri!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
    • Bully on Nov 18, 2013 at 1:46 am

I always wait and see stupid people like you in your beng-ed up vios to show how fast you can go, and I will overtake and humiliate you. So what if you can overtake, the other guy driving a ford can a-fford to buy 2 of your cheapo vios. Malu la. People just jimat minyak don’t want to race with chepo vehicle like yours.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
      • who said vios cheap car? only plotong cheap car for poor people

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 48
        • Hadi75 on Nov 18, 2013 at 2:25 pm

Poor people buy proton????At the price and the spec vios being sold right now, i’d say those that buy proton are the smart one….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
        • Ninja Siam on Nov 18, 2013 at 4:23 pm

woi woi..why always plotong…jeaulous oledy mehh??

• jealous with cheap plotong? u must be kidding… nobody want to jealous with cheap poor car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
        • muller on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:38 am

proton is national car not cheap car…….yes, vios not cheap but is economy car…..shiok? own a vios like best in the world…..??? betul-betul shiok sendiri!

• no matter what you say.. people still think cheap plotong for poor people who cannot afford import cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • ToadFrog on Nov 18, 2013 at 8:03 am

Vios Quad Turbo? LoL

• Akira on Nov 18, 2013 at 10:27 am

Ui, tak malu ka?

• my tractor can tapau this car hahaha

• Drive Your Own Car To Langkawi NOW! on Nov 17, 2013 at 8:34 pm

Matte paint suits this car.
    Should have yellow lining to make a bolder statement on the design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • although no mechanical improvement… still breath taking with the looks <3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • nasi lemak on Nov 17, 2013 at 8:36 pm

nice!but i prefer a 1.6 ecoboost in this pretty hatch.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Denaihati on Nov 17, 2013 at 10:11 pm

i thought have some real graphite part, but very overall nice sporty look for young guy.

• BTW the recaro seats on a bone stock car is going to be uncomfortable and pointless also the rims arent pretty.

• mahathir gen 2 on Nov 18, 2013 at 12:41 am

What the point with all these mere AESTHETICS ??

Does it make the car go any faster? – NO.

Does it make the car look any better? – NOT REALLY.

Worth the 30k? – HELL NO

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
    • the point is to make it looks better than the previous RS..got problem with that?

• sohai on Nov 18, 2013 at 12:44 am

How about no

• sam69 on Nov 18, 2013 at 9:50 am

one Fugly car which similar to Sam Loo Hilux face!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 5
  • Sam Loo Ass on Nov 18, 2013 at 11:54 am

Yawn….no resale value. This kinda car, you drive also people see you no up. They will think it’s satria dress up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16