Audi A8 exclusive concept – limited run of 50 units

Audi_A8_Exclusive_Concept_09

There’s now a small-series production run of Ingolstadt’s flagship limo, named the Audi A8 exclusive concept. Limited to just 50 units, each one built by quattro GmbH, the special edition line is available exclusively in top-of-the-line A8 L W12 form – that’s long wheelbase body with the 500 hp W12 engine under the hood.

It’s all stock A8 on the outside, but the interior gets snazzy little touches to mark it out from lesser A8s. Special leather is used – particularly soft and natural looking hide sourced from famed Italian designer furniture maker Poltrona Frau. The brand’s crest adorn the front seats for good measure.

The wood and leather combinations are all personalised, matched with colour-coded piping, stitching and central pleats on the seats. Other touches include snow white Alcantara headlining, rear shelf covered in cognac brown Alcantara and thick jet gray carpeting. Each example will also have a special logo on the door sills, so you’ll know it’s special.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:43 pm

nice..

• the brown leather looks so donald trump

• Jimmy on Nov 19, 2013 at 5:43 pm

In European and American countries, you really get what you pay for; if you pay for Euro300K, you get what you deserve and desire.
    That’s the beauty of free competition.

• jolly_idiot on Nov 19, 2013 at 8:23 pm

Too bad we born in bolehland and we have dr. M with b.end.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • BLT CLUB on Nov 19, 2013 at 9:02 pm

That’s the beauty living in a country without Proton…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3