Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG Edition 1 – full M’sian specs

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia first showed us the hot new A 45 AMG last month, before confirming the uber-hatch’s RM348,888 local price tag, just RM10k higher than the initial RM339k figure we saw on Malaysian car classifieds website oto.my.

The car on sale for now is the Edition 1, which includes extra bits of equipment. The full equipment list can be viewed if you click the two pages of price lists that we’ve embedded above. Since the Edition 1 is supposed to be a limited run, the A 45 AMG should be reverting to a regular non-Edition 1 version later.

The pocket-rocket AMG car produces a massive 360 hp and 450 Nm from its AMG-tuned 2.0 litre engine. In comparison, that’s more torque than the V8-powered BMW M3, from an engine half the size. Ah, the wonders of turbocharging. Because there’s so much power and torque shoved into a front-wheel drive chassis, Mercedes-Benz has equipped the car with 4MATIC all-wheel drive. Zero to 100 km/h is achieved in just 4.6 seconds, and the car can achieve an electronically-limited 250 km/h top speed.

A hat tip to Yeoh Lam Thye and Farhat Haniff for sending over the price list.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:31 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 127
    • LOLOLOLOLOL This has to be the single most dumbest and pitiful thing i’ve heard in a while. You will be wondering that when this thing blows past you in your sh*tbox.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 6
    • Anton Sevidov on Nov 20, 2013 at 10:19 am

Are you serious?? LOL

• So Satria Neo is like Golf wannabe?

• billy on Nov 20, 2013 at 2:45 pm

yeah, it does look like Satria Neo. hahahhahah!!

“Malaysian’s rationale”
      Preve = copied Honda City. But, why everybody thumbed down on you? Kesian you and Proton.

• drchan on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:49 pm

what’s the point of publishing the price list? since all the AMG Edition 1 are all fully sold and in very limited numbers

• bryan on Nov 19, 2013 at 7:35 pm

Maybe because theoretically for a sale to happen, a certain amount of money must be paid by the buyer to the seller? So I think that’s why they publish the price list.

• sammy on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:21 pm

Wait 2 years, recond should costs less than 300k. Pocket rocket rules!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • annonymous on Nov 19, 2013 at 5:26 pm

booked 1 supposingly should be able to get car already but salesman keep telling me car stuck in kastam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 14
  • 8sg7ls on Nov 19, 2013 at 5:30 pm

What a mean machine. 360hp in that size of a car. If only money grows on trees… lol

• Mr. M on Nov 19, 2013 at 6:22 pm

Should be 265kW instead of 265W in the brochure.

• BLT CLUB on Nov 19, 2013 at 9:07 pm

No Distronic Plus, disappointing. At least THERMOTRONIC makes it feel luxurious. The Thermatic single zone on the other variants sure look cheap.

• ineedmyamg on Nov 19, 2013 at 10:01 pm

i booked this 2 months ago.. and im still waiting. ffs give it to me already. useless SA kept telling me that the car is HERE but NOT READY for collection. Might need to wait for another 2 months. WTF??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • future owner on Nov 19, 2013 at 10:32 pm

Hahahaha, bro, just 2 months. ppl 5 months already. i dont think urs wont arrive so early tho, probably 2-3rd batch. good luck!

• Heskey on Nov 19, 2013 at 10:23 pm

Can it run on ron95 fuel?

• Who cares? if you can effort this, for those who buy this machine is craving for speed not $$$.

• future owner on Nov 19, 2013 at 10:26 pm

can anyone confirm if we are getting d sport exhaust or performance exhaust? i want the performance quad exhaust, give it to me! :D cheers

• BuyItForSpare on Nov 20, 2013 at 2:13 am

Wow so many dreaming future owner here.On the while I have ride this beast and smoke all the other dreamer’s fantasy car.

• Daniel on Nov 20, 2013 at 5:07 pm

One of the best machines in the market at the moment, however the price tag might put off buyers. What do you guys think? Overpriced?

• glaze on Nov 20, 2013 at 9:15 pm

this will smoke the Golf R, Megane RS, Focus ST and the Suprima S!

• maqilmikail on Nov 26, 2013 at 10:41 am

This is a new era for the AMG performance brand. Give some credit to them. After all we are the one that benefits from the driving experience. Owing one is one thing but driving one with the “AMG” logo sticking on your back car a@# is another and this are real.
    This car have emotional power delivery. The thermodynamics efficiency of this technology brings the owner’s to the next level of driving experience.

• doudoune canada goose on Nov 30, 2013 at 7:00 am

9. Le babyboomisme?: une génération en a chassé une autre, en mai 68. Depuis, personne n’a eu le courage de remercier nos chers a?nés lanceurs de pavés, en les priant de céder la place.
    [url=http://www.firminyvolleyball.com/css/canadagoose-fr.php]doudoune canada goose[/url]
    doudoune canada goose