2014 Honda City to debut on November 25, 2013

2014-Honda-City-AI

The 2014 Honda City will make its global debut in India at 12 noon (Indian Time) on November 25, 2013. That would be about 2:30 pm in Malaysia on Monday, just two days from now.

UPDATE: The 2014 fourth-gen Honda City has made its debut – full story here.

The Honda City is one of the two ‘kings of the B-segment’ other than the Toyota Vios, and if executed right this is one car that’s going to set Honda’s showrooms on fire when it is introduced in Malaysia next year.

We expect Honda to continue with the 1.5 litre i-VTEC and five-speed auto powertrain for the new City. India will get an additional 1.5 litre i-DTEC diesel engine, while Japan will get a Honda City Hybrid in Q2 2014.

Some markets will get the Honda City Hybrid as well, but we don’t know if Malaysia is one of them. But if there’s a Honda Jazz Hybrid here, why not a City Hybrid as well right?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 216
    • Sam Loo on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:24 pm

First of all, City is B-Segment and Elantra is C-Segment. But most D-Segment kimchis are threatened by B-Segment sushis. Its only natural.

Secondly, Elantra can be compared with the likes of Tata/Geely/Mahindra/Great Wall.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 345 Thumb down 177
      • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 198
        • Volvo owner on Nov 24, 2013 at 5:46 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 217
          • Obviously on Nov 24, 2013 at 8:33 pm

Man, check your facts. That Sam Loo didn’t bash the City. You’re the one spinning things around.

And don’t exaggerate the danger of driving a Vios lah. It’s not as bad as committing suicide.

Disclaimer: I don’t defend Sam Loo or Toyota. I defend what can be seen as fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 21
          • sudonano on Nov 24, 2013 at 9:32 pm

to Volvo owner.

You sir/madam, deserve a thumbs up.

Truth hurts, but the thrush is the truth.

As I have said before:

Basically, UMW Toyota appears to be stuck in an abyss. Put it simply, the marketing and packaging team THINK they know what they are doing, and THINK that people still buy cause of the brand, and THINK that Toyota’s logo is like the best thing in the world, and people will fight to buy a car with it.
            But all this is THINKING.
            They don’t KNOW that the market has moved forward. They don’t KNOW Malaysians have access to alternate media like this site, where hundreds of people comment on a product, which leads to people searching up for more info regarding an issue. Say if a large population of people write here that a City is a better buy (example), people will also want to take a look at a City. We know it worked cause that is how Ford managed to make a comeback with the old Fiesta and 2012 Focus. And also why a lot of people complained to Toyota about the lack of VSC in a D segment car, and bought things like the 508, Passat, Accord and the likes instead, taking such a big toll on the sales of the Camry, hence leading to the “spec upgrade”. And they don’t KNOW brands like VW (you cannot deny VW looks more expensive than a Toyota, despite all the DSG drama), are looked at higher cause they are continental cars at Japanese prices.
            In a nutshell, they are stuck in a deep deep deep dark hole. And if they don’t come out fast, they are going to be really in for a shock.
            Yes Toyota is reliable. But so is Honda. And Nissan. And the Koreans and Americans are not too far off. But it is not like only Toyota and no one else knows how to make reliable cars.

They called the Vios “Distinctively Stunning”. In fine print, they also add “in the way we con people”.

The thing is, it is not Toyota that is causing trouble here.
            It is UMW.

Take a look at the CBU models like the Prius and Prius C. Why is it that these 2 low volume models (we know these are not selling that many, as they are a bit smaller, and a bit more expensive-just like everywhere else), but have better features like the big Prius has a JBL system, 7 airbags as standard, VSC, Smart Entry, auto lights and wipers as standard on all variants, and the baby Prius has 7 airbags in that little thing, yet the “flagship” Camry has only 4 on the top variant. or the Previa with 2 airbags and NO VSC on the most expensive model?

Simple, cause on low volume models, Toyota will not allow UMW to customise and specially make a variant for such few units. Unlike the CKD ones like the Camry, since UMW is building them anyway, they can throw out what they want!

Given the chance, they would have given you back the cloth seats in the Camry 2.5V.

And we all know Sam Loo and his UMW comrades are now in a losing battle. The Germans are here with VW, yes we know DSG is not the most reliable thing, but just sit even in the Polo TSi and close the door, how much German quality oozing out of it, compared to the Corolla and Camry. Same with the Passat and Jetta. (Note: I am not a big fan of them though due to the spotty history of DSG, but credit must be given when due).

So we all know now, how and why suddenly any Vios criticising comment that was well-loved in this site on the Vios launch article here, suddenly got hundreds of dislikes to activate the “Hidden due to low comment rating” feature, so that Sam Loo and friends can hide the truth.

Oh and just in case you wanna give Sam Loo a like and a line, he has a FB page too. No joke.

https://www.facebook.com/SamLooRV

Wel, desperate much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 6
          • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:32 am

Never seen so many Sam Loo postings in one post. Pretty clear that he and all other Toyota salesman takut gila. Like headless chicken he is commenting. Got about 10 postings/comments by him. Sam Loo real loser. That is why, when you play dirty, now, you pay the karma. PAndai kutuk K5 owner but at least K5 owner not runnign scared like you, a headless chicken.

• Volvo Owner, you are actually a Geely owner, you know?

• sam69 on Nov 23, 2013 at 10:27 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 193
      • liang on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:10 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 149
      • Elantra is same segment and quality with Chinda/India makes? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 88
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 24, 2013 at 11:39 am

Off course. Korean, China & India cars are of the same quality and technology

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 25
        • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:39 am

Sam Loo, sort your VSC problems. Everyone staying away from Toyota because got no VSC. High likely to be in a fat accident.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • Most modern jap cars look like CRAP, they are fugly and looked like they are designed by people who are always drunk, korean cars look so much better than anything else on the road for the money, i wouldnt mind switching to korean anyday of the week.
        They have so much more kit as standard and they are just as reliable as jap cars. If you guys are hating on korean cars then go ahead,
        suck on japanese p*nis and enjoy your fugly sh*t boxes with 0 feature and pay extra 20 grand, its not your loss not mine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 109
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:18 pm

Correction, those locally assembled Toyota, espcecially those by Perodua are crap. That I agree.

The ones from Thailand are as good in quality as those grey imports from Japan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 19
      • elantra sold in US while city was never sold in US….why? go figures…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
      • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:33 am

Toyota salesman are so bored in their offices because of dwindling sales that they got time to refresh the page 312 times.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
      • Sam Loo on Dec 08, 2013 at 5:08 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

As long as its not a KIA, it can be traded in

• frenzyaustin on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:49 pm

I thought Elantra looks like Honda CBR-1000.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 17
    • Ya it also look quite similar to Mazda 2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 20
  • kingston5 on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:00 pm

Wow!That’s actually very nice :o Blow the vios out of the water!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 138 Thumb down 19
    • abuya123 on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Mati la the Vios. Vios use old engine somemore. No VSC and ready to die machine. Honda is so safe.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 120 Thumb down 18
    • Vios is already in water?

• sudonano on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:07 pm

Side profile looks like the FB Civic. Like a baby Civic!

Thing is, the grille is not my type, I hope they have an option for a Modulo honeycomb one like the CR-V.

But Honda Malaysia, if you are reading this, bring the City hybrid. CKD tax free, it will fall smack in the 50k-60k mark. And the rest would be history. Why buy a Myvi when you can get the safer and bigger City for the same price then?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 9
    • karipap on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:11 pm

itu tak mungkin boss

sekarang untuk petrol pun jazz lebih murah dari city

tapi jazz hybrid lebih mahal dari jazz petrol

so… conclusion… city hybrid akan lebih mahal dari city petrol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 6
      • yoong on Nov 23, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Karipa wa setuju dengan apa lu ciakap…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • sudonano on Nov 24, 2013 at 11:25 am

True also la. But one can dream right. :D

Jazz Hybrid is a bit of a ripoff. The CKD one. CBU was not bad.

• since when CKD tax free?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Myvi going to die soon.masuk car scrapyard.melt it the metal can recycle and use to make drain covers.LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
    • Angus on Nov 23, 2013 at 5:51 pm

Will not happen because jaguh kampung 1 & 2…u know already larr..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • LOw Budget on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:31 pm

The duty structure in Boleh Land do not favor the foreign marque, unless of course the car is re-badge as Proton City or Perodua City.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 8
  • yplim on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:12 pm

Same price, better take Hyundai Elantra
    higher segment, better spec.
    Safety Drive ^^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 65
    • Sam Loo on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:27 pm

Elantra will be a great buy if pre-owned.

Actually, try the Forte/Cerato. No used car users will accept them as trade in now, so can really push the price down if the cabbage owners try to sell direct

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 54
      • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:40 am

The only cabbage is the Vios with no VSC. The car cannot be traded in because everybody wants VSC now. Nobody wants a kereta mayat.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
    • Take a look at miros rating for city, it is the safest car rite now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 9
      • drCoorper on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:09 pm

Listening to the same agency who said “12 years old car are not safe to ride” bull…yeah right..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
  • Why compare to Elantra, it should compare to dugong, i like this much better than new vios, even city now is better spec-ed then new vios such as ESC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 57
    • django on Nov 23, 2013 at 5:03 pm

Fuyoo,more power than 1.8 TSU passat,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 29
    • django on Nov 23, 2013 at 5:04 pm

Fuyoo,more powerful than 1.8 TSI passat,damn keng.have you taken your medicine lately?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 8
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:47 pm

Har har, kimchi owners wetting their pants front and back when ssushis launches new kick ass models.

It has the 2 segment up effect on kimchis, as K5 owners know that the RV of their cabbages is no longer existent

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 29
      • SamLowRVToyola on Nov 24, 2013 at 4:55 am

haha! great korean cars is now eaten into vios/altis/camry sales… thats why sam very low RV is getting butthurt nowadays… everydays talk cock about RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 24
        • dugong on Nov 27, 2013 at 12:23 am

NO choice since toyooota cars are low spec in safety and easily crash hence you will need the high RV to pay for your medical bills when you lose 2 legs and 2 arms.
          However when that happens u think half cut shop or besi buruk gonna give u a good price? I think not.

• 1.5 vtec is much more powerful and more hush than Passat 1.8 TSI. number of sales for city is much higher than jetta. so u cant compare with vios. city isto confront with 116i or passat or A200 in terms of power and dynamic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 84
    • Guilt79 on Nov 23, 2013 at 4:36 pm

City vs Passat? Hahahahahahaha!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 3
    • fe latio on Nov 23, 2013 at 6:14 pm

What a blow*** talk there, “blow”!

• As a fan of the Honda City, all I can say is….what Bullc*ap are you talking.
      whatever you are taking or drinking, you need help.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • Henry Ford the XII on Nov 23, 2013 at 6:33 pm

AVH,
        Whatever that he is drinking/taking/smoking, we want it too! Hehehe…

• drCoorper on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:11 pm

You smoke to much crack ahh…too loss in judging what word coming out from your mouth..

• peyno on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:28 pm

spec better than vios… bye bye vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 8
  • syn_gates on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:53 pm

this pic is fake imo..that’s new 2014 jazz face being photochopped.
    and city hybrid will be available in malaysia..but later in Q3 of the year ( around sept or oct )..source,honda malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • WantDiesel on Nov 23, 2013 at 4:00 pm

Will Honda introduce diesel version in Msia?
    How’s Msia diesel quality compared to India?

• magpie on Nov 23, 2013 at 4:23 pm

I really dont understand those big scratches on the door panel

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
    • Ko Ba Ngang on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:01 am

there’s something else that you don’t understand – this is a RENDERING… in other words it’s not a photo of the actual car…

• Guilt79 on Nov 23, 2013 at 4:41 pm

I’ve lost interest in Honda since the infamous Perdana Replacement Model. Soon, Persona is Civic rebadge?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 21
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 23, 2013 at 4:52 pm

You will never go wrong with a Jap car.

With a kimchi, the trade in value of 50% within is year will only last until this year.

The value is expected to plumet to 45% in H2 2014

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 19
    • Low Budget on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:37 pm

Those who bought second hand Japanese cars are actually stupid. The 2nd hand price is higher than most other makes and the 2nd hand owner still cannot run away from replacing wear and tear parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 12
    • Sam Loo on Dec 09, 2013 at 12:52 pm

Sushi cars have high RV because they are reliable, durable and most of all, strong built quality.

As for kimchis, they will break apart after 25,000kms, if the owner is lucky

• that’s a smaller civic ;p i agree that current city is better car than new vios, but the maintenance cost is much much higher than the vios..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
    • Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:15 am

But most importantly, the City will be rock solid for at least 5 years 100,000kms

Even for a so called D-Segment K5, the rotten cabbage suspension already started giving way at 15,000kms, and the great Naza always deny warranty

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 28
  • Rashuk Khan2 on Nov 23, 2013 at 5:07 pm

Looks like 2012 Mazda2…..

• This is a rendered image or the real picture of the car??

• look at tge picture caefully, its rendered by theophilus chin….

• kobealex on Nov 24, 2013 at 2:20 pm

Not sure if this rendering can even be credited to Theophilus Chin as the image has been circulating around the web sometime ago. Just Google it, only difference here is the colour. And the city will mostly likely not look anywhr close to a jazz.

• Suddenly the new vios just look uglier…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
  • bring on the diesel idtec…

• jolly_idiot on Nov 23, 2013 at 5:54 pm

The design is just getting from bad to worse.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 22
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:48 pm

For kimchis, their RV getting from worse to non-existent, coz KIA’s cannot be traded in anymore

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 13
      • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:37 am

The Vios also cannot be traded in. Everybody knows it has no VSC. It is as good as a kereta mayat. Sure to die in an accident.

• hey mr idiot, this is a rendered image by theophilus chin, look carefully.

• Polo Saga on Nov 23, 2013 at 6:10 pm

The front end looks exactly like new Jazz, the car designer must be very lazy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • wow not bad looking.

• Guys, thats not the actual model thats only a very well done photoshop of a Jazz. Spyshot of the new city indicates Projector lamps and a tailights that looks like a smaller, slimmer version of the China-only Honda Crider. The side-profile looks like this rendered model while the Hoffminister kink is stll there but continued with a plastic black-out like the Crider.

Anyways, if as a almost daily user of a Honda City, I can’t wait. When it was launch and 3 years agoo when we took deliver of it, I consider it as the best B-segment sedan there is and even today its sill remained copetitive with a good safety, performance and looks. Thou like all good things there are downside, torque-less around city around the low rpms that cause mishift by the Auto and the horrible NVH, sometimes I think my 20yr-old Saga has better NVH. Do I regret pushing my dad to a City over a Vios? No, even today I’ll still get it if I ever was in the market. Hope Honda rectify the problems of the old.

Oh and I think the new will have the same 1.5l engine with the 5-speed Auto….but now with DOHC instead of the SOHC we get it now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • syringe on Nov 23, 2013 at 9:30 pm

That puzzles me, each car has different quality, even in same model.

• You may have a point, I have seen people with problems with their City, and while my car does have a little hrash vibration on idle(causing things in cubby holds to rattle like keys, empty bottle)I can’t fond a thing untolerable.

Comperitively, next to it on my driveway, parks an Alza that is easily the most problematic car I have ever encountered. older by 2 years to the City it has really intolerable problems that usually surrounds the brake…It actually locked the wheels a year back while I was driving and I admit it was hard breaking, that should’t happen in a car that has the word ABS written at the back. and yet many Alza owners don’t have that proble……thou one in particular said to have a problem of their adjustable steering rack unloosening itself during drives. something I gladly do not have.

• pujangga on Nov 23, 2013 at 6:59 pm

haha.. called “SITI” according to the plate

• its me on Nov 23, 2013 at 7:26 pm

Siti instead of City. Good one. haha

• If only Proton badge put on dis car people sure will bash it likes there r no tomorrow hahaha…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Yep, Honda Siti.. Nurhaliza..

• Bryan on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:48 pm

Yes…city hybrid is coming

• Kepunden Parang Skeper on Nov 23, 2013 at 9:00 pm

some people don’t know theophilus chin, hence the negative comments regarding the “design” of this car… *facepalm*

• Reading the comments in paultan is more interesting and entertaining than the actual news really. lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • fourwheeler on Nov 23, 2013 at 11:53 pm

…1st time i saw from the side view, i thought it’s elantra, poor honda design dept .no fresh idea?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • jeremy on Nov 24, 2013 at 12:13 am

LOL at the comments…guys, that is just a render by theophilus chin based on the new jazz…wait till the 25th to comment on the REAL picture of the car ok…

• This city just looks like the new Vios 2013 dont u guys think?? or Honda’s Die Hard fan shut their mouth when their see this??? i must admit that front looks like Vios side looks like BMW while the back still unknown. tq

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • Ko Ba Ngang on Nov 24, 2013 at 12:57 am

stupidity knows no bound.. why do you guys keep hammering the “honda designer”? don’t you know that this is just a rendering done by our very own photoshop maestro?

ok i’ll give you a kickstart… please visit his website:

http://theophiluschin.com

• ko laba ngang on Nov 24, 2013 at 10:58 am

rendering ady ugly, the real one for sure very very fugley, lol

• Sam Loo on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:17 am

The great thing about sushi design is that they last, at least for more than 3 year before age catches up

For kimchis, they will look outdated within the first 6 months, and this is where owners will have intent to sell and I will show them the Hilux the minute the walk in my yard, if its a Hyundai.

If its a KIA, I will get the Bangla to show them the broomstick

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
    • kimchi kimchi on Nov 24, 2013 at 9:34 pm

looks like kimchis have eaten a lot into ah Sam’s wallet that he now has so much angst against them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
  • Carl Wong on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:43 am

Looks futuristic as usual, new Honda City + Hybrid 2014 will CRUSH the Vios so bad……….!!! Since it is better in all aspects, especially the most important ones such as safety, fuel efficiency, performance & comfort……..!!!

• The new vios already uglier than current city. Please Honda… debut an awesome car to put vios to a shame again with their outdated product.

• Enthu on Nov 24, 2013 at 10:19 pm

outdated product? Its the same ol’ same ol’ stuff inside the new City as well. Don’t be a fool

• Drive Your Own Car To Langkawi NOW! on Nov 24, 2013 at 8:09 am

Each model from each segment of different brands cannot run from having a similar design.

• Wah, all next gen Honda front have Insight design.

• Maserati on Nov 24, 2013 at 10:38 am

If Vios is not enough for the Koreans to handle, this new CITY will wipe The korean junk off the face of the planet.

Ppl still buy Korean? hahahahaha.. Ppl who know cars well will never ever buy Korean. Everything is subpar!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 10
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:22 pm

By your definition, all impulsive kimchi buyers are also sub par?

I would say that you are 90% correct. The balance 10% are retards

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 8
      • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:35 am

The only retard is you. Running scared because of low sales. Panic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
  • shawal on Nov 24, 2013 at 11:51 am

the 3rd gen was a huge success because it looked like a real family sized sedan and not a stepping stone in your car collection history as you progress through life , which made it keeper for most families, still demands a high price in he 2nd hand market…
    Honda won’t repeat the same mistake with the fish/curry puff design on the 2nd gen
    spy shots in china came out 1-2 years ago… it looked like normal sedan…nothing too funky..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 23
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 24, 2013 at 1:26 pm

Actually, the current Elantra is a real success story for me.

I get to export them to Sri Lanka and great prices whilst hailated kimchi owners beg me to take their cabbages away

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo running scared on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:34 am

Pure lies. Customs don’t allow to export cars without special permit. Again, lying to everyone and refreshing your own likes. Sam Loo is a real loser.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 26
    • Pl4y3r122 on Nov 25, 2013 at 11:12 am

Paul tan can u pls ban dis guy frm commenting on ur page. He bashes abt korean cars in all de post. Mostly same comments in all de post. Can sumone pls showhimtome . I wanna stuck him under a hilux. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
  • Hedges on Nov 24, 2013 at 3:14 pm

Check the number plate. “SITI”. Lol!

• tomorrow is the day~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

• Somehow the front light looks like the new vios.

• Jesse James on Nov 24, 2013 at 6:26 pm

SITI on the plate? LoL.

• motorhead on Nov 24, 2013 at 9:26 pm

Current City look fine.. This one not bad.. Ve some fluid curves.. & that’s why some compare it with korean cars.. I can see that.. No problem.. Look like Korean cars start to give some impact to japs..

• Paultan is becoming ‘battle of salesman’.org now..
    Seriously, city has a better proposition than other B segments here in Malaysia, and it has the unattractive price offering too compared to the rest..
    All the best Honda!

• motorhead on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:45 am

Ahh.. That’s why… all the mindless bashing.. ” Battle of salesman..”.. No wonder..

• It’s gonna be Dual Clutch.

• car price can goes cheaper if the government do what they have said… thing is, most of local car makers try to feature up & try to keep minimal cost increase..

• totti on Nov 25, 2013 at 3:11 pm

The exterior look better than the Vios.

This City able to beat the T Vios if this model trim all the fat like Honda accord:-

1) reduce the overall weight. (= better pick up and fuel consumption)

2) increase the the interior space. The vios few cramp at the back seat.

3) Improve the overall car insulation to reduce the tyre and road noise.

4_ Provide keyless entry for basic specification.

• johnjjj on Nov 25, 2013 at 3:52 pm

if u guys call
    japanese cars/automaker=sushi
    korean cars/automaker=kimchi
    malaysian car/automaker= ? any food names?

• India launching 2days more bt our beloved country only after 1 year..always late in launching car..biasa la..

• Honda Siti.. Nurhaliza?

• Any news about honda cup?

• myn900 on Dec 14, 2013 at 12:09 pm

Personally I’ve always preferred Toyota over Honda because of design and perception of quality and reliability, and Toyota culture/management. Again, it’s personal preference and everyone will have bias opinions towards their preferences.

I see most comments here that the Korean brand is beating the crap out of the Japanese brands, but I think in reality it is only Toyota. Like I said, I used to prefer Toyota over Honda, but the current designs are really crappy. Since the recent generation of Camry, the Toyota design have been trailing and adopting even the Korean styles (The Camry hints some Forte designs???). Honda still maintains unique designs at least. Let’s not forget Mazda cars that are gorgeous. The recent Vios looks VERY confusing as they try to blend every unique designs from every other car designs terribly.

I am not a car salesperson, but in my perception, as far as car sales goes, Toyota will still enjoy their loyal customers who’s used it and trust it. New car buyers would go for Koreans or Mazda/Honda since it’s fresh (if they are not influenced by thinking of resale value and spare part myths). Toyota is losing the design battle and need to focus on loyalty and reliability to re-establish their USP. Honda will face more challenge because their buyers tend to be younger and look for design USP (where Korean, Mazda and others are overtaking).

I didn’t mention performance and quality because these are usually given nowadays (forget the cars 10-20 years ago that have chronic issues). Almost every car (except our ‘favourite’ national car) has good quality built in already.

• tinny on Feb 18, 2014 at 8:37 pm

very cool and nice car guys any ideas of this car price?

• tinny on Feb 18, 2014 at 8:37 pm

very cool and nice car guys any ideas of this car price?