2014 Honda City makes world debut in India – class leading wheelbase, 1.5L diesel and petrol engines

2014 Honda City India-9

The all-new 2014 Honda City has made its world debut in India. The fourth-generation B-segment sedan brings to the class fresh styling, a bigger body, longer wheelbase and for India’s case, a 1.5L i-DTEC turbodiesel option alongside an improved 1.5L i-VTEC petrol unit.

Carrying new styling first seen on the third-gen Honda Jazz hatchback that was launched this year, including “Exciting H Design” and “Solid Wing Face” cues (launch story here, live Tokyo 2013 gallery here), the new Honda City has grown in size.

Measuring 4,440 mm long, it is just 25 mm longer than the current third-gen City, but the new wheelbase length of 2,600 mm is a significant 50 mm more, which means that overhangs have been minimised.

New City Old City New Vios Polo Sedan Almera
Length 4,440mm 4,415mm 4,410mm 4,384mm 4,425mm
Width 1,695mm 1,695mm 1,700mm 1,699mm 1,695mm
Height 1,495mm 1,470mm 1,475mm 1,466mm 1,510mm
Wheelbase 2,600mm 2,550mm 2,550mm 2,552mm 2,600mm
Luggage 510L 506L 506L 454L 490L

To put that in perspective, 2.6 metres between the wheels puts the new City at the top of the class along with the Nissan Almera, and similar to the current Toyota Corolla Altis, which is of course from a segment above. The current ninth-gen Honda Civic‘s wheelbase is 70 mm ahead at 2,670 mm.

This elongated wheelbase means a longer cabin, and coupled with Honda’s trademark Man Maximum, Machine Minimum philosophy, should translate to more cabin space for all. Total boot volume is 510 litres with a full-sized spare wheel, including under floor storage. Four golf bags shouldn’t be a problem.

Indian customers can choose from two 1.5 litre engines, an i-DTEC turbodiesel or an improved version of the i-VTEC SOHC petrol engine we’re familiar with in the current car. The new 100 PS/200 Nm i-DTEC engine, part of Honda’s Earth Dreams Technology family, is a variant of the 1.6 i-DTEC used the the Honda Civic Euro, with a shorter stroke.

2014 Honda City India-13

The diesel, which also powers the smaller Indian-market Honda Brio Amaze with 25.8 km/l economy, will be greeted warmly in the subcontinent, where diesel cars are getting very popular. However, it’s unlikely to reach our shores due to our sub-par diesel quality.

The petrol, which is more relevent to us, has been improved in the areas of VTEC performance, friction reduction (low tension oil seal, zigzag piston pattern coating), fuel consumption (exhaust gas recirculation EGR, valve timing, double needle plug) and weight. The latter is via an integrated resin intake manifold. No figures were given though. The current City engine does 120 PS and 145 Nm.

At the 2013 Tokyo Motor Show, Sho Minekawa, managing officer and COO of regional sales operations revealed that Honda will be rolling out a City Hybrid next year – click here for the full story.

The suspension system consists of front MacPherson struts and a rear torsion beam, while the EPS steering is of a new column-controlled design. Safety wise, the new City comes with dual airbags, ABS/EBD in India. In Malaysia, the current City facelift has all that and Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) on the higher grades.

2014 Honda City India-1

Speaking of kit, the new City is now available with things like a sunroof, smart key with push start and a touch-panel digital air con system for the highest spec cars. As you can see above, the multi-info meter panel is also a lot more premium looking with new functions, and there’s a five-inch screen for the audio system, which has phone functions. Rear AC vents are now included.

India will be the first market to get the new City, which will be launched there in January 2014. The Indian-market City will roll out from Honda’s factory in Greater Noida, and we expect production to start in Thailand and Malaysia in the near future. Another coming soon car is the Honda Vezel a.k.a. Jazz SUV, which made its debut at Tokyo 2013.

More details will be forthcoming when the 2014 Honda City is officially launched. Likewise, the gallery will be updated when official press pics become available. Like what you see so far?

UPDATE: Live pics from the Delhi debut have been added to the gallery, thanks to Shrawan from IAB.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Petrolhead on Nov 25, 2013 at 3:57 pm

Here comes the Vios terminator!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 455 Thumb down 15
    • as hopeful as you want it to be, no car will dethrone the vios.. do whatever you want, malaysians will still bow to vios.. very sad..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 139 Thumb down 100
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:51 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 313
        • alldisc on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:53 pm

unfortunately, Honda’s own formula ‘bigger is better’ did not work very well. evident in 8th gen Accord and Civic FD… now Honda has reduced the wheelbase to be on par with competitors.

Hodna City has been struggling in sales since like 7-8 years ago, part of it is the CVT gearbox which was not friendly to independent workshop (using ATF instead of Honda CVT fluid).

for current Honda City specs on paper looks good with 120hp engine and 5 speed auto transmission but again, unfortunately this does not translate to good fuel economy nor useful power band for city use. the transmission often confuses itself whether to use 2nd, 3rd or 4th gear due to different driving trend in our cities.

its not going to be easy for Honda but i like the design.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 82
          • As a owner, I only feel the gear struggle between 1 and 3 gear. And the 120hp is not there for decoration, in case of full throttle city can easity smoke vios away

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 11
          • drMpower on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:13 pm

U are a few clicks away from the truth. Yet u went on and on about wrong things. U dont know anything about honda city transmission, yet u offer an (shyte) opinion.

If u bothered to type few more words on the pc, then u know 1) last gen city uses normal 5 speed auto, and 2) city was the kings of B segment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 12
          • The Honda City have been very consistent in its sales except for the 2011 model year where the Thailand flood effectively cut of supply for the next 6-8 months. The City.

The current city is among the the first in segment to introduce VSC and was equipped with the 5-speed gearbox, and thou I agree is torqueless around citys(ironicaly), I find it a very effective cruiser , its long gearing meant its good crusing arouund the speed limit(and sometimes high above). The power is not just some fancy paper writing as a recent trip to Fraser prove for me; with paddles-shift and keeping the engine working at 3-4k rpm, it could really shift with 4 peopple on board AND has the brakes to boot.

overall I really love the one I drive daily I even christien it!(yeah I know, thats a little crazy)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
          • carlies on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:55 pm

This is too “hatch-back” looking. I hardly feel the “sedan”!

The designer try too hard to purposely stretch the wheelbase and makes this small sedan become out of proper sedan looking. Looks……..no good!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 47
          • lithium on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:38 pm

Actually the 2nd gen city is an excellent car. the cvt though a little fragile but i think its great as power is always there without the need to downshift not to mention the playstation manual shift :D
            The magic seats – wished all cars have that. people are amazed what can fit inside a b-class sedan at ikea when the big d-class struggle.
            The 3rd gen is a leap forward in style – it doesn’t look dated parked beside a vios latest gen …..also the interior is much improved.
            i just hope honda malaysia do not dumb down the spec of the 4th gen, all it need is additional 4 airbags for the top spec model + vcs standard and take out the sunroof and some nice to have but not so important stuff like shark-fin antennae – price it <90k and it will fly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
        • SammoHuh on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:48 pm

Really?show me where is your yard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
        • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:56 pm

Impersonator at work

• Raja Lawak on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:47 pm

And for sure nobody will buy Suprima and Preve….kasihan Proton…tsk tsk tsk sob sob sob UwaaaaUwaaa :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 53
        • Anonymous on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:39 pm

Another one starts the same comment again. sigh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
          • sam69 on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:04 pm

Boring..cheapskate design…but still better than ugly vios..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 19
      • Cheap shot on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:32 pm

Contrary to popular belief, the City did manage to overtake the Vios in sales back in 2009. Then, UMW came out with the ‘cheap shot’ J spec to fight the City pricewise. J Spec became best selling Vios variant since then.

Perhaps, Honda can come out with a bare spec City to even the things out and then you will have UMW shaking in their boots.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 3
      • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 12:56 am

Fake Fella

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
    • Vader on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:46 pm

Not bad, but the sketch is great!

• rosman dan najis eliminator! on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:58 pm

The vios and city battle is started!but almera pls let it in too!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 42
      • Fries on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:23 pm

you did not just put the Almera in there… the City is a much better can than the Vios. But people buy the Vios cos people are generally uneducated. The Almera sells some simply because there are people out there who just want to be contrary. The Almera, all said is just another Vios. Ugly, overpriced and nothing to shout about.

Bring on the thumbs down!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 83
        • Hiroshi on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:53 pm

Dang,mind your word uneducated for ppl buy vios, even-though i think UMW vios is ripper ,still you have no right to judge people decision and humiliate &&

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 14
        • Labelling people uneducated doesnt make you any better than them

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 78 Thumb down 11
        • Fries Down on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:52 pm

Learn how to write proper sentences before you post your thought for the world to read.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 4
        • truman6 on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:55 pm

i dun own any vios or any japanese cars, but i like to have 1 if i could afford 1…

My biggest question is, how educated are you? Most probably, you still driving your dad’s car without knowledge of changing a tyre..

you r drunk..go home sleep earlier..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 5
        • Tarro on Nov 25, 2013 at 11:02 pm

I wish i could hit you hard with my 12yrs old saga..

..hold my beer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
          • sonyman on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:26 am

nice comment, but using the word uneducated is not nice. I have a PHD in Automotive car design. But i think the the better word is Ignorant. Most people dont know. They just follow. So you can blame UMW for doing a good job. But the rest got to buck up.
            But if you dont like Vios, dont buy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 3
        • Low Budget on Nov 26, 2013 at 9:17 am

Un-educated people buy Vios? Come on man,
          Vios have proven to be a reliable car, don’t you know that Toyota beats Honda in sales every where in the World?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 12
        • Bitch please, i got a master in accounting and finance and i just got my vios. Why? Because i just love the design. Old engine and 4 speeder is ok as long as it doesnt give me problem. IT IS PROVEN TO PERFORM WELL FOR THE PAST 10 YEARS. So why change when it is already good?
          And please mind that all cars in Malaysia are overpriced because of taxes. Still driving your proton saga and getting butthurt here?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 28
          • DonkeyKong on Nov 27, 2013 at 2:04 am

LOL!!!! Vios owners getting all butthurt with the word “uneducated” and are tripping over themselves to prove to the world how educated they are! You guys are hilarious..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
          • people on Nov 27, 2013 at 5:34 pm

have masters in accounting and finance???wow..so very educated..so pandai..genius..can fight albert einstein…(sarcasm–>in case any “uneducated” people read this comment)

• Ohhh never heard of improvement and innovation ?

• people on Nov 27, 2013 at 5:32 pm

PEOPLE ARE GENERALLY UNEDUCATED????so ur a duck/dugong??

• Do you understand what is uneducated? Look at the mirror and you will understand it!

• You cannot compare the last one with the first two because they are cars. You should compare almera with IKEA!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
      • please….almera could stay alive in the market because of the price only…no way to fight with the spec….dun put almera in to lower down city…

• Those rims….. Such a spoiler. Otherwise it will be complete.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 0
    • JpCarJunk on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:06 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 123
    • OMG…nice in term of design and features. The rear remind me BMW 3 series. Best in B-segment. Well done Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
    • nice one. love the headlight, tail light and instrument panel. the side looks weird though, match with the ugly rims.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • Storm on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:54 pm

Funny that they can’t get the design right for Accord and Civic but this City really rocks..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • A surprised piece of art from Honda. At least I feel more privileged to own one. A decent and honest offer finally we can had from Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 29
  • hondacruxidex_MFC on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:02 pm

hmm…the production looks “meh…..” while the sketches looks “WOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!”..i want to buy the sketches..pm price please…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 7
    • Paddle Shifter on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:51 pm

if the car comes with paddle shift, driving experience would be more precision, more likely to say “Precision Driving” skills..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
      • rear suspension still torsion beam.. forget precision driving.

I’ll take a Preve CFE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 25
        • frenzyaustin on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:09 pm

Best handing and fastest on the ring FWD car now is the Megane RS, and it use torison beam, but car like Wira used Multilink, so….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
          • depends on tuning also la.. but generally multilinks have far more performance potential than torsion beam

• DrCooper on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:09 am

Multi-link has more merit on best handling ride and ought to remember, the RS is ESP equipped while this city has no VSA (at least for India market and I believe ours won’t have it too)

• frenzyaustin on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:44 am

So Torison Beam =/= bad handling, no point complaining torison beam.

• It’s a sub compact sedan. Not a sports compact sedan. No need to spend on more expensive suspension setup just to allow the Honda to jack up the price! Besides, despite the fact that “being theoretically inferior to more sophisticated designs”, it’s still used by Volkswagen Golf GTI!

• Not long there were many loathed at the Indian Tata hatch that caught running on Malaysia road and next Honda launched the City there. However we call Indian as 3rd world country and loathe it, carmakers see more than what we skeptically see. Our just concluded KLIMS didn’t had anything significant and important launches anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 12
    • John Tan on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:49 pm

Even the Indian have the 200Nm I-DTec engine. What a shame to Malaysia as a crude oil exporter. Aren’t we have Petronas!??? What’s the problem???

• wasehman on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:19 am

200nm will be expensive. where to price it? at civic 1.8 price? sale no go for sure……………..

• John Tan on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:56 pm

200Nm will be expensive. Yes its true. It may hit 110k if it really reach here, but I will buy one. Compare to a polo, it still much worthy. But but but the diesel….

• kingston5 on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:06 pm

The render looked better,I’m afraid :/ This looks okay.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • Not bad at all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
  • heybadigol on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:07 pm

It doesn’t look too bad. A safe design that will appeal to the masses, and not offend many people. Hope the updated engine makes out more power/torque though. Cos the size increase might mean extra weight to carry. Guess we’ll fint out soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
  • Jinggo on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:08 pm

Sunroof for City? Habis la Vios..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 6
  • talk talk on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:10 pm

Wow.. I’m ready to say Bye Bye to Toyota Vios..! All new Honda City with New Technology but Toyota Vios? Same old engine..hahaha.. Honda City Rocks.!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 22
  • sudonano on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:11 pm

Well, even the City has launched, while yes it has no new power train for malaysia, at least other people get the new diesel, that is not Honda’s fault that our diesel is bad.

Thing is, it actually looks very Civic like. I still find it hard to believe it is only 25 mm longer, but numbers are numbers…

I suspect the Malaysian one will get VSA on all models since even the cheapest Honda, the Jazz CKD has it. Top spec may get a 6/4 airbag system, as the Aussie market will get 6 for sure. Probably leather interior and a nav unit?

All in all, i’d say job well done. The back does resemble the F30.

Wonder what that Sam Loo is doing. How to defend when his hideous Vios has now no unique selling point? Honda is reliable and got good RV, safe and looks good.

Oh and he has an FB page too. Shockingly.

https://www.facebook.com/SamLooRV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 13
    • Vader on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:56 pm

Oh gosshh!!!!!!!!!
      Can some1 slap the person in this facebook profile?
      Btw, dont believe ShameLoo wiil open this kind of facebook, it not help for the sale but the other way (倒米). Lol!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • sudonano on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:34 pm

FB only got “Poke”.

Maybe we can propose la a slap feature LOL.

• Bob_B78 on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:13 pm

This is the best among japanese B-segment. Hopefully Honda Malaysia will give us good specs(sunroof, push start) without increasing the price on respective trim level, just like the newly launched Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • Tabao Vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 9
  • Indigo on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:15 pm

Where’s the aggressive and futuristic look of the new Fit/Jazz? The render by Theo looks much better. After all this model isn’t set for Japan, EU or USA. So just let it be dull.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 11
    • violet on Nov 27, 2013 at 11:11 am

Actually this time, honda city does means for Japan market as well… but unlike india.. they’ll not introduce the i-Dtec, but will introduced hybrid instead

• vios killer if it comes out with city J spec. if based on the current pricing, it doesnt make much different since msia only look at toyota only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
  • mohsin on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Vote for City
    Bye bye Vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
  • The sketch shows an improve version of the current car looks which I like, but I don’t really trust sketches, so for me fingers cross. Thou I have no qualms with the SOHC oferring, I like the little rev happy nature of it but for a majority of the market, a DOHC would be a better proposition as it is more creamy and smooth. The curret car is already a spacious car in its segment so being bigger is a welcome change(hopefully not much heavier).

As of now, the two problems I have with the current car is the NVH(its rather bad for a near triple digit k car) and the low torque at low rpm, making driving around town a little jerky. It has power, but with the old-Honda tradition, you have to rev it to reach it, thou long gearing makes this a rather good cruisera and I am not hopeful as the ‘modified’ engine will make the diffrence to that. As for the NVH improvement, Honda has improve the NVH with most of its new offering(CRV, Accord)so I have my finger cross on that too.

Overall, teh current City for me is a strong contender in its segment, really do hope this evolution will be a more of a 8th>9th gen Accord instead of a dissapointing FD>FB Civic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Thats why the version which is selling well in India is the diesel idtec, those 200nm of torque at low rev is soo powerful, more torque than even a civic 1.8ivtec!!!..and the diesel 25km/l fc is even better than the hybrid insight….

If only Honda can mod the diesel version to suits our lousy euro2m diesels….the diesel will easily solved the ivtec low torque issues..

• BTW, It looks like they only have the diesel-manual on display as I can’t find the auto version that will be sold exclusively over here. For that reason, I wonder weather the model on display is the top spec variant, the rims look a little small for a top spec…..it was the ‘snowflake’ 16″ that drew me to the current City, personally still among the best designed stock rims on a production car(even Bugatti uses it for the Veyron grand sport vitesse.(just some info)

• budlee on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:23 pm

was suprise that even with the 50mm wheelbase, the boot increases only 10 litres…but if they managed to fit in a full size spare tire instead of those sissy skinny tires, i say that is a job well done

• alldisc on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:46 pm

the boot is not a part of the wheelbase. the passenger cabin is.

• “To put that in perspective, 2.6 metres between the wheels puts the new City at the top of the class”

Hi Danny, isn’t the Almera in the same class? It has a 2600mm wheelbase too.

• rosman dan najis eliminator! on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:51 pm

ya lor,where is Almera?how dare paul forget about masda 2 and ford focus?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
    • Danny Tan (Member) on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:34 pm

You’re right, both this and the Almera have the longest WB at 2,600 mm

• yangmanasatu on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:27 pm

which one is better, petrol or diesel version? confius maa

• Diesel probably because it has lower fuel emission and more fuel efficiency. And the engine is easy to start because of our weather/climate :p

• Glad that it looks more decent as compared to the Vios which is a lot more Ah Beng-ish. Not gonna say that it’s the best designed out there but well opting for a more conventional styling is a smart move. To be a bit more picky, the previous gen’s rims are much better and the rear reminds me of the F30 somehow. Plus, the car will look a hundred times better with projector headlamps. Anyway welcome to Malaysia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
    • JpCarJunk on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:09 pm

Honda designers already poison themselves.Buy F30 M sport better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
  • motorhead on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:30 pm

India gets all the good stuffs.. Poor Malaysia & Malaysian… Sigh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
  • Maserati on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:32 pm

This is awesome! I cant understand why so many ppl say this will tapau Vios ?

This will destroy Elantra & Cerato sales! This will blow both the korean wannabes out of this country.

Vios & City always work hand in hand to eliminate Crap that Korea churns out every now & then.

Having said that, cant wait to see this new City on Msian soil soon!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 60
    • JpCarJunk on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:11 pm

These two Junks cannot compare to the mighty Cerato or Elantra.Mind your words and dont be so childish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 67
      • vistana99 on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:10 pm

Mind your words too junk jp this 2 cars are not junk or else you’ll be saying that those tenth of thousands of ppl in malaysia is stupid enuff to buy junk. You’re the real junk here…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 15
    • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 1:03 am

I still want to retain some sorhais to buy the Elantra brand new.

Need a steady stream of tai lan ngong to sell them off a year later at 1/2 of purchase price

But no KIA’s pls. I can’t help you get rid of them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 12
    • Sam Loo on Dec 08, 2013 at 9:51 pm

If its a sushi, it will have RV

If its a kimchi, you will be hailat

• mohsin on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:35 pm

FIT better!

• noname_yma on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:38 pm

push start button, touch panel audio, rear passenger center aircond vent, rear passenger power output, sunroof, shark fin antenna…. bye Vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 6
    • rosman dan najis eliminator! on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:46 pm

know how hot india is o not?putting a sunroof isn’t a good idea for indian.they will not use it as weather like sun!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
      • India is a big continent and the north sure have the 4 seasons too. hence the sun roof.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • rosman dan najis eliminator! on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:39 pm

This city not give us surprise at all!!especially after seeing nice artiest sketch. It sound like facelift rather than new model. The lauching news not surprise me at the same reaction i felt for 9th Gen civic as well.Apparently Honda is lack of creativity to their product.how shamful!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 32
  • rosman dan najis eliminator! on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:41 pm

Where suppose the trend of DRL to this city??anyone?

• noname_yma on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:47 pm

they will simply put the DRL on the FL model soon :D

• JpCarJunk on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:12 pm

you see.entering 2014 soon and still no DRL.Buy Cerato 1.6 better.DRL is standard.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 27, 2013 at 12:14 am

Cerato is a great buy if pre-owned.

Given that used car dealers don’t accept KIA’s anymore, you can check online and buy it off the owner directly.

One thing for sure about kimchis is that there is no kereta kimchi potong, coz the used model would have devalued so much (more than 50% a year).

Try it.

• tikus on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:44 pm

Proton Fanboys will say Preve and SupRima will be the best.Their are C segment with B segment price.In reality its really damn sucks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 23
    • Stupid proton on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:48 pm

Maybe the stupid fanboys should realize the price they paying for suprima or preve can get them a honda civic overseas.

Thanks for the existence of proton which is not innovative and not developing anything and always need protection, you can only buy their crappy car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
      • notbrokenrecord on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:47 pm

had you not told us that, we wouldn’t have realised it! thanks. here’s your nobel prize

broken record booo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • Maybe stupid Proton bashers need to realize that that is govt’s fault, not Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • SamLowRVtoyola on Nov 26, 2013 at 5:03 am

crap plotong is crap… the suprimaks is a total failure… until now i never seen 1… even with both preve/suprimaks ans inspira combined sales still i saw less than korean card on the road everyday… this showed the mentality of people who rather spend more money just to get a better car than crappy plotong…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Polo Saga on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:46 pm

Not much changed, but a more decent look.

• bluebird on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:47 pm

I will sell off my 2009 Honda City and get this Honda City. And continue to pay loan for another 7 years.
    I am so happy to pay loan all my life.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 4
  • gmorque on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:51 pm

wow!! SAMA sungguh ngan design!!

• Frustrated on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:57 pm

The most annoying part is the design is predictable. If you learned from the new Civic and Accord.

• frenzyaustin on Nov 25, 2013 at 4:57 pm

Why 3rd world country always get the outdated spec? New Fit has new DI engine but we still stuck at SOHC engine. But if they launch new high tech model like VW, probably ends up in disaster as NO technician here know how to deal with “new” engine. So, who’s fault now?

• noname_yma on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:07 pm

maybe JDM City Hybrid will

• alldisc on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:13 pm

direct injection hard to survive with our petrol due to high sulphur content.

high performance cars like Golf GTI maybe fine, but normal drive cars that hardly ass 4,000rpm will suffer when the injectors clogged with unburnt carbon.

this happens to recond Toyota Camry D4, Wish D4 and Nadia D4 – all DI engine… some 10 yrs ago.

• frenzyaustin on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:13 pm

But VW here isn’t also suffered TSI problems along with DSG, just TSI isn’t as terrible as DSG.

• BTW frenzy, I know your stand when it comes to Thailand made-Japanese car. But Honda is claiming that this is the first of the jazz-based city to be ‘develope-almost entirely’ in Japan.
      Just some info….cheers.

• malaysians are wasting time promoting or bashing eastern cars…these junks no matter how wide or long are still far inferior to German CBUs…..
    Just like 3rd politics, our auto fanatics also stuck with 3rd world brands…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • Wallace on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:05 pm

Vios is still a better car….

… Just kidding

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
  • Looking at the specs n features added to new city…. I really felt that Vios is a damn empty n boring box.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • lappa on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:20 pm

It’s ugly. Especially the rear. -,-” Current gen better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • GMan.. on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:34 pm

Sweet Lord.. Just booked current gen City E two weeks ago.. This version looks even better.. Sigh..

• bluebird on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:18 pm

At least you get 10k discount. Really not much different old and new Honda City

• DrCooper on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:15 am

Why regret, the E version is better in term of driving wise as it come with VSA…this one not

• ss427 on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:40 pm

Gosh what kind of ‘totally new redesign’ is this?!

It still looks alot like the current car. Honda still can’t shake off the tall body, slabsided looks. Seriously such styling will make any wheels looks small. I think you need to install at least 17″ into those wheel arches to make the stance looks presentable. But I doubt the City can accept anything beyond that

Terrible. Mr Honda, do you HAVE to make such a loopside shape just becos you’re trying to build a sedan version off the hatch?

Can’t Honda come up with a totally new body style instead of trying to glue a boot into the new Jazz body?

Seriously, compared to the Kia Rio, whom which the sedan was built off hatch body style as well, the Japs completely lost the knowledge of design cars liao. The Koreans are surely better than Honda here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 14
    • Ethan on Nov 26, 2013 at 1:38 pm

I wonder you can draw a small cartoon of the car.. or else stop comment rudely about the design of others..

• DKBOSS on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:46 pm

Here are clearer pictures of the rear and interior of the New Honda City 2014 :-

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125070318_cityread.jpg

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125071342_cityint.JPG

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125080413_citydash.jpg

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125080419_new_city_seats.jpg

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125080357_1471251_664940713527938_2087911273_n.jpg

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125070321_newcityresized2.jpg

http://i.haymarket.net.au/Galleries/20131125070320_newcityresized.jpg

The 5 inch screen looks small but overall not too bad … Honda better price it correctly once it comes over here !!

• Where’s the xenon headlights? Where’s the DRLs? Where’s the LED tail lights? Come on Honda! Put some eye candy on the car can?

• My experience today just moments ago left a foul impression on Xenon and LED DRL. While driving along the two-lane Jalan Iph, near the Selayang Hot Springs, a wild FL Sorento appeared with those Xenon and LED DRL, it begin tailgating me. Ahhead of me are roadhoggers and on the slow lane are a coplilation of poorly litted-lorries carrying logs and motorcycle with what appears to be candle sticks for a headlights(mind you this stretch has no street lights). The Sorento basically have lights powerful enough to act as World Wra II Searchlight, my mirror were filled with nothing but bright beams. So I found a nearest hole and slot myself in, my atttempt to do so nearly collided with one of those candle-lit motorcycle, I could’t see him with my mirrors reflecting nothing but bluish Xenons. The motorcylist, wo ignored the fact there was a clear signal indicator blinking on my car went ahead of me, slow down, gave me what appears to be a fit of anger(shaking his hand like a possesed soul) and mrempent on. Honestly I am glad that Xenos are not in the new city….or any new car for that matter, on a darkk road, a insecure driver would just blaze away blinding anything a kilometer or so ahead.

I do admit I was at fault later by at a fit or rage, my driving became increasingly agggressive and I cornered that Sorento, flash him and overtook him like a madman.

• SH Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:54 am

was he set on high beam in purpose? shouldnt be that bright if its factory fitted, unless done by non professional accessories shop which dont even bother to adjust the beam lower to the comfort level for other driver sake.

• I could tell it was Xenon, but I don’t know weather it is factory or After market, but the fact that it was ridiculously bright. I have been tailgated by people with high beams before, but this one literally blinds all three of my mirrors, it endangers me as, like I said, can’t see anything in my mirrors.
          I do admit that I should’t blame xenon as he lit it up in high beam, but xenon intensify the high beam to a dangerous level and all it takes is one insecure driver to flick it and blind anything a kilometer ahead(okay maybe not a KM but u get the point)

• tkhengong on Nov 25, 2013 at 5:55 pm

Two reasons I will not consider replacing my existing 5 year old City with any future Honda models for the family. Honda service and parts are expensive and for all the techs they put into their cars, reliability has been an issue. And this is from my personal ownership experience. I am sure many owners can attest to this fact too.

Secondly, for political reasons. Honda is distributed and owned by Malaysia’s No. 1 crony and lately ranked the third richest man in Malaysia.

In my opinion, if your drive is primarily for your daily commute to work, school and errand runs is there a need for those new hi-tech engines, and safety kits etc. Even when you have to make the seasonal trips across state, I opined reliability of the car and driving safely are of paramount importance! Your car can be kitted out with the latest safety features and tech but if driving irresponsibly or recklessly, could still prove fatal when accident happens!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 24
    • notbrokenrecord on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:49 pm

“for all the techs they put into their cars”

what tech? lol every new car only outside changes mah

• Your post just reflected your ignorance towards safety. Just because you are driving very carefully does not mean you are safe. We are humans and we will make catastrophic errors someday. And also remember, there’s tons of idiots on the roads out there that might kill you.

You can’t control those idiots.

• Maybe car is more suitable to use HID, but not SUV or any vehicle that headlight position is higher than std car. With higher position of headlight, it will glares all cars in front definitely.

• You know why ppl choose Vios? bcos of long lasting engin! Resale and can last for 15 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 18
  • so 3 series. so new. new car. so vios killing. wow.

• Contender on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:15 pm

No way the 2014 Honda City will threathen VIOS like what you guys are hoping for …. it will not happen !!! Unless Honda City has a base model that is able to match VIOS 75k pricing for their huge volume Vios J spec and E spec. Honda City would probably outsell VIOS for the G spec but not VIOS J and E spec … anyway good to see great improvement in Honda City in terms of length but width is still narrower than Polo Sedan and VIOS. Interesting choices for car buyers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
  • kktan on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:21 pm

this rear light copy bmw

• Chow 1 on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:26 pm

Buy Myvi better; It will save you a good 45k.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • bukitminyak on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:28 pm

looks china x-p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • b sensible on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:31 pm

pity we’d sub-par diesel quality…just don’t talk about hybrid, even the decent diesel is beyond our reach…i understand previous city had cng version but not sure on the newly launch model got one…but cng also out of our mind. our G is only interested squeezing more money from petrol but not cng as the latter perceived to make less money than the former! no wonder we’re always the last to receive the latest model!

• anyone mention it ?
    its a manual

• notbrokenrecord on Nov 25, 2013 at 6:50 pm

honda n toyota. jesus, you have ugly dashboards.

• Macam kereta utk perempuanlah, design nampak ‘lembut’…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • In that gallery, the new City is available in manual. But I’m sure we won’t get manual over Malaysia. No matter how sporty it is, without a proper manual, it still doesn’t feel right for those who wanted a more engaging driving experience.

I don’t know why many of the importers/dealers are doing this but manual transmission is slowly being killed off in Malaysia. It’s not like our country have very few automotive enthusiast, we have a lot of them (and also a alot of people who are into car modification unlike certain countries like China or Korea where modding is not popular) but still manual is left out.

• amokio on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:01 pm

Wondering how does the Modulo version will looks like?…

• Ugly. Old city looks better. If Malaysia could bring in the i-dtec variant. 200NM torque. O.O

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • albag on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:02 pm

still using conventional bulbs for rear? omg..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • my gosh…many ppl will imitate bmw tail light…if only the product is available in the mkt…almost same shape

• ither honda had done a very good job on the previous gen (optimus grill) or this 1 is just not as good…. the previous gen won’t look outdated when placed side by side with this gen

however interior is a leap forward

• Totally blow Vios out of the competition…

• NISSpengAN on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:28 pm

2014 Honda city n current ‘blood sucker’ Vios still can’t compete with my mighty Nissan Almera

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
  • skatax on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:36 pm

on the current model Honda stole the hoffmeister kink design from BMW and put it on the City. it was a complex curve around the c-pillar frame but somehow they nailed it.

now on the upcoming model, they ditch the kink, and again imitate the front fog housing design from M3/M4, and the tail lights from BMW.

Seems to show Honda likes to ‘experiment’ design by taking some small bits of elements from Munich for their littlest sedan. perhaps that’s what all Honda customer wants; a simple, small, reliable jap car with BMW-infused sportiness.

now let’s see the malaysian spec in the coming months.

• seriously, what’s with the curvy line on the body..

• tycoon88 on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:39 pm

I really like the rear a/c vents but i doubt it’ll b on the msian honda city version. same case like almera when they launched it in china, they have rear a/c vent but when come to msia, tadak!!! wat a big let down!

if msian version have it, then really bye bye vios, almera & even cerato!

• policeman on Nov 25, 2013 at 7:53 pm

That ass! I love it.

• Let’s hope Malaysia’s spec will be superior than VIOS aging spec.!!

• Sportrims on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:01 pm

where is SAM LOO anyway?

• Attempting to capture those ‘Loose sales’

• Sam Loo tengah fikir ‘modal’ how to counter us back… hehe..

• Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm

Busy showing Elantra and Sonata owners the Hilux and KIA owners a very sharp broomstick.

Dem, B-Segment sushis causes D-Segment kimchis to shiver

• Damn, I like that touch screen centre console very much. Looks damn modern and high-tech, but the technology is nothing new.

It is small details like this that make cars special. I hope Proton makes a similar touch screen centre console for the GSC. When the Exora came out with the DVD player and rear aircond, everyone welcomed it.

• Exora is the best valued MPV car ever made, only setback is the engine, drop a 1.8 toyota VVTI-L engine and it will be perfect (at least for the everyday Malaysian) and price it at rm100K.

• wow
    so style
    much tech

• janet on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:44 pm

this is ugly.. why japanese cars have the tendency to digress?

city.. camry.. they look uglier than their predecessors..

hyundai knows the market better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
  • autodriver on Nov 25, 2013 at 8:50 pm

From the pictures above, finally Honda comes with good design new car compared to awful Civic, Accord and CRV. Awaiting this car to be launched in Malaysia and guess it comes in mid of 2014 perhaps.

Honda produce good car, but it always make wrong price tag. Like CBU Jazz price over 100k and now at 75k. Current City lowest spec is selling at 86k which is less competitive than Almera and Vios.

Hopefully Honda Malaysia bring in this new City at right price or below 90k for full spec.

• One word…. ‘Wau….. *Speechless… ‘ …..

• Darenz Lee on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:01 pm

Hopefully a 1.0 vtec turbo will landed here

• guilt79 on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:34 pm

I kinda like the back, rather than the front.

• zamer on Nov 25, 2013 at 9:43 pm

few things to improve
    – headlamp is so 2000, HID needed
    – the instrument meter function is nothing special..thats what we are seeing in a myvi
    – the dashboard isnt really nice..it looks slanting while worst, the radio is not align with aircond gauge.
    – push start is out of place

other than that, goodbye vios. i hate vios because people tend to drive like a sports car when its just a piece of point A point B

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Ethan on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:14 pm

This is damn cool!!
    At least this new model looks like A CAR compare to the New Vios which is full of crap..
    The design is weird with big wide opened mouth infront.. the back was messy with chrome thingy every where! To be frank Vios TRD looks a bit cool.. Others spec was like trying to be cool but failed..
    All new Vios Just like an old lady done major plastic surgery on the face but the inner still the old one..
    Looking forward this City and I heard it gona b HYBRID!! *Excited*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Carson on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:15 pm

just dislike the air con vents, other are ok :D

• Beat the traffic on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:16 pm

The next Proton Perdana, you dare to buy ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
  • Levin on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:19 pm

Dear God, save the manuals!

• johnjjj on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:21 pm

the car just need a nice set of rim.

• i believe that the rim being shown here is only for the diesel model. hope that the highest spec model for the i-VTec gonna be sportier than the one on those pics.

gonna wait for this model to come to Malaysia!!

• jbkaizen on Nov 25, 2013 at 10:55 pm

I hope this makes it to the US, as well as the Vios. The hatchback versions don’t sell as well as the sedans.

• yplim on Nov 25, 2013 at 11:41 pm

Omg!!!! the Dasboard so… so…. dont know how to say, yeak!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • Smart people wait for Potong to rebadge this model as Potong Roti SV

• Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 1:10 am

A real busy day at the yard today, as expected when ppl saw the new City.

Even K5 owners start enquiring if their cabbage can be traded in for them to replace their big and rotten cabbage with a lean mean sushi City

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 17
    • Dugong on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:57 am

You are really a joke in paultan. By giving comment like this give you any advantage in your car sales? Anyway, sometimes you do give us some good laugh by showing your stupidity over and over again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 41
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 27, 2013 at 1:03 am

K5 owner that can’t even get a trade in price with a used car dealer still dowan to admit his instictive sorhainess when he bought the rotten cabbage.

This tai lan ngong needs to be taught another lesson. Let me sync up with the other used car dealers and let the show begin

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Sam is a smart businessman that takes the rotten cabbages of the tai lan ngongs like yourself and sell them overseas.

Good to know that you are one of them

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
  • May I ask is Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd is fully owned by Proton Bhd? Also why Honda want to use Hicom sparts to reduced their pricing, I’m not happy to buy Honda brand but getting different fittings. Last, I’m truly disappointed that new proton perdana is previous gen accord. That’s make people who own previous gen accord value drop like roller coaster!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • ahmadjohnson on Nov 26, 2013 at 7:52 am

India got manual, they are ahead of us.

• lazyf on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:56 am

Hope that the manual tranny version will come into Malaysia’s market.Hopefully

• ir san on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:06 am

Putih putih melati,
    Merah merah delima,
    Comel comel honda city,
    Comel lagi nissan almera…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 30
  • mr jem on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:18 am

dont think its a good location to put the push start button there. my 1 yr old boy wud lov to push that button while im drivin. hahaha…

• totti on Nov 26, 2013 at 10:03 am

New City and Vios equally good.

Vios is on upper hand for old technology equipments where spare are available anywhere and cheaper than Honda but honda equipments like VSA/rear aircon/bigger rear legroom/higher console divider (handbrake) is a plus for honda.

I think a test ride for both only can make the decision and my preference is on spacious interior for passenger comfort.

Nissan almera will be obsolete if you compare to these and need to bring in the 1.6cc new sylphy to be competitive against the 2 new B segment giant in malaysia.

Nissan , please wake up and start selling your new Sylphy/Teana or close shop with the outdated slyphy/almera/Teana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • lotustuned on Nov 26, 2013 at 10:14 am

Vios need a facelift very soon to counter,much like d 10.5g altis: dvvti+cvt,anyone?

• johnjjj on Nov 26, 2013 at 10:23 am

just realized that there is a manual gear knob.. and a third pedal
    ohh i want this one.

• WTF, so different from the blue City that was posted earlier.

• Denaihati on Nov 26, 2013 at 12:28 pm

not much different than current model. hope hybrid version will coming next year.

• Sam Loo = ‘Bad also he say..good also he say’.. @ … ‘god also him…devil also him.. ‘ …hayy…boring aku…

• Ugly city styling especially the rear. But btw Honda alwz design ugly rear, I.e. past 2 Gen city, insight, civic, past Gen accord. I alwz like Honda dash but I dislike tis one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Sam Loo on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:03 pm

I only get to buy kimchis at such low prices and sell them of profitably.

Great to know that new sushi launches helps push used kimchi prices now, and the vibrations spans 2 segments up to Sonata range.

This is fantastic, as my overseas customers are hungry for more Malaysian kimchis

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • spock1976 on Nov 26, 2013 at 8:25 pm

Nice front headlights.
    But it looks to me from the pics here that Almera still has the largest rear legroom.

• Honda City 2014 will need much more to compete in India where that segment has some very good options from Hyundai, Maruti, VW, Scoda, Nissan and Tata. HC was a segment leader till 2008 but then they lost then they lost the plot and wanted to sell what they thought is appropriate. Sadly for them the Indians dropped Honda City like a hot brick and they were down to less than 2,000 a month. Since then it has been a slot recovery for Honda in India and helped a bit by the Amaze compact sedan then launched last year. Lets hope they learn from their mistakes and give products which are feature rich and niggle free else I don’t see how they can sell more than 5,000 of these in a month.

• joseph on Nov 27, 2013 at 2:06 pm

Honda Malaysia deliver low quality product to Malaysian:
    I am receiving the call from Honda Malaysia telling me they are not liable for the defective cause after the car deliver even within 30 days. The call to me is from Honda Customer service and was told the report are for internal used cannot issue to me. Just lean that Honda Malaysia is not boarder for the quality issue even proof that the defects were happen. Honda Japan should manage Honda Malaysia service. If continued to used the low quality component in Honda parts. Please do not trust Honda Malaysia is giving good customer service after you sign the car delivery.

• Kesper on Nov 27, 2013 at 5:42 pm

Is it me or the center console looks exceptionally hideous?

• Vios, It has been decades still using the same old engine and gear box. Don’t even have tiptronic/paddleshift yet. Facelift after facelift still the same shit i’m seeing. DRL/PUSH START which only can get it in TRD spec ? my point of view It looks fugly for the DRL and looks like aftermarket ones. Personally Toyota moving forward ? LOL. Korean car manufacture catching up so fast. Please don’t tell me that Toyota got a good quality. Bullshit.

I missed those days where they came up with Supra MR2 MRS and etc. . .

• Sam Loo on Nov 28, 2013 at 1:02 pm

It’s a nice car

• DugongLose on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:12 pm

omg,VSA, the touch screen control panel & rear a/c vent already win the new crap vios a lot more!

• remember how hard is it to text on ur touchscreen smart phone while driving? now we have aircond controls, etc etc that also work on touch.

• Do you own a Toyota Vios and Honda City at the same time for comparison?
    My wife drives G spec Vios, I drive E spec City.
    1) Handling wise, Vios feels lighter than City but speeding at 110km/h at highway, I feel City is more stable than Vios.
    2) Fuel consumption wise, apple to apple, Vios saves better than City but City driving, especially congested traffic, City fares a bit better than Vios.
    3) Boot space, City wins hands down vs. Vios. City has deeper boot than Vios despite both having more or less the same width space.
    4) Features wise, City has paddle shifter and Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) but of course it costs 5K more than Vios.
    5) I find Vios remote trunk release is more handy than City manual trunk lid lift.
    6) Surround speaker sound quality wise, both are on par with 6 pcs.
    7) City has USB connection while Vios doesn’t but the new Vios has this now.

4)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 30, 2013 at 12:01 pm

Neo, you are a smart man indeed.

Having sushi’s all round at home ensures that your investment in transport is at a lowest TCO.

So sad for new kimchi buyers. Can’t wait to show Hyundai owners the Hilux and KIA owners the broomstick

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
  • dokdax on Dec 07, 2013 at 1:38 pm

this is soooo ugly. the front grille looks like the previous CRV model which looks like toothless smile. and the back looks cheapo, ulk. the last city model with chrome front grilles looks better. will have to look elsewhere

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • Sam Loo on Dec 08, 2013 at 9:53 pm

If its a sushi, it will have RV

If its a kimchi, you will be hailat

If its a KIA, you will be shown the broomstick

• The interior for Jazz 2014 is alot better.