Carama by Castrol car maintenance portal – browse and book certified trusted workshops online

carama by castrol

There are some guys who love hanging out at the workshop, treating the visits to Ah Wai as spending ‘quality time’ with their loved one and prized possession. And there’s the rest of us. Hands up from yours truly – I love driving cars but think of workshop visits as a necessary inconvenience more than anything.

Then, there’s the issue of trust. We’re sure many have either experienced or at least heard of people getting potong by unscrupulous workshops. Car club members and enthusiasts may have their favourite haunts, but there are many who simply don’t know where to go to for car care and maintainance.

Of course, one can always go back to official workshops and service centres, but that may not be the most cost-effective option for older cars that out of warranty.

workshop-chick

According to the National Consumer Complaints Centre (NCCC) 2012 annual report, there were 1,695 complaints made with regards to car care service centers and 90% of grievances were on the quality of service provided. Another common complaint is the mismatch between the initial quotation and actual bill for repairs.

If you’re nodding in agreement, Castrol has a solution that will simplify matters. Carama by Castrol is Malaysia’s first online service for trusted car care, where one can browse for workshops that have already been vetted and passed by Castrol for trusted service and quality.

Also listed are Carama Certified Shops that have been through a 40-point rigorous screening to meet the highest standard of workshop quality. Launched in August, Carama currently has a network of over 100 workshops in the Klang Valley.

workshop-chick2

The unique portal also features a spare parts price calculator, ‘My Car’ logbook and Carama Rewards (4% cashback on all services and repairs) to help car owners simplify their car care experience and find the best workshop.

Through Carama’s price assurance feature, you will pay only what was agreed in the formal repair estimate, and not a ringgit more. Should there be a need for a revised quotation, it will be shared with you prior to commencement of work – no nasty surprises.

There’s more. Carama recently announced that all Certified and Listed workshops will provide a three-month/5,000 km warranty for added peace of mind, plus free drop-off service for bookings made through www.carama.com. Car owners will also be assured of a fair price guarantee.

carama-website

Sumeet Wadhwa, GM of Carama said: “By providing assurance on the quality of workmanship and pricing, Carama offers peace of mind to the Malaysian car owners and helps uplift the overall standard of service and maintenance at independent workshops. The three month after service warranty is in recognition of the support and demand for reliable car service centres.

“We also realise the pressure on time that most people are facing these days due to busy jobs, family commitments and other factors. Ensuring your day routine does not get interrupted, Carama workshops will provide the convenience of a free drop off service within a five km radius,” Wadhwa added.

Want to try out Malaysia’s first car care portal for a brand new workshop experience? Sign up at www.carama.com for a RM20 reward, and save an extra RM20 when you key in our exclusive promo code PAULCAR at the booking stage.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Wow… like! like! …. I mean the lady on the left!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • sutrak on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:01 pm

those photo clips here looks like a prelude to a porn movie. the yellow lady is irrestible, perfect size and shape. my bird is struggling to unleash itself.

• protonsucks on Nov 28, 2013 at 8:05 pm

guy with black shirt ” must…remain… eye contact”

• sonic31s on Nov 28, 2013 at 8:38 pm

Anyone know who is the girl on the left?? XD
    Please provide info…

• Ipoh Guy on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:21 pm

Yeah, what is the name of the lady on the left..?

• Sam Looser on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:37 pm

yellow chick…..drool….:P~~~~~~~~

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • sonypondan on Nov 29, 2013 at 1:34 am

3rd picture it says ‘love at a first glance’. nothing else matter.

• second picture on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:34 am

Second picture remind me the Beatles’s song “I Want to Hold Your Hand”

• ahBeng on Nov 29, 2013 at 9:54 am

wahh so fast, the lady on the left can change from red-T to yellow-dress….. macam superman (and only Danny knows) ;-D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • ahBeng on Nov 29, 2013 at 9:57 am

and they are same models from http://paultan.org/2013/09/02/castrol-carama-car-care-web-portal-launched/

• Cyber Police on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:18 pm

3rd picture has “you gonna get raped later” face written all over it…

• wks79 on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:49 pm

hahhaah so far no comments about the Carama website/services …
    anyway registered on their site hope to try the recommended workshops for an oil change in the future.

• talk talk on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:57 pm

Wow.. nice nice..opps…i means the lady… XD

• EDDIE OOI on Dec 15, 2015 at 10:52 am

Do you have any outlet in Ipoh and Alor Setar?
    TQ

• I suppose that lady is on the right not left isn’t it?