Proton Suprima S, Preve and Exora heading to the UK – trio to spearhead brand’s upcoming major relaunch

Proton UK relaunch

It was mentioned last weekend that Proton has plans to properly re-enter the UK market with three new models beginning December, according to reports based on a briefing the automaker held for analysts recently.

No mention was made of the models it will be introducing for the relaunch, but a peek at the Proton UK website offers the identity of two of the three vehicles – a graphic of the Preve sedan and Exora MPV lists both as “New products coming soon,” so we can surmise that the Exora Bold and Preve 1.6 CFE are the picked cards. The third new model should be the Suprima S.

If the timeframe for the relaunch is correct, then the Suprima S is set to debut in that market in its seven-speed Protronic CVT guise. We already have indication that the five-door hatch will be heading to the UK in six-speed manual form, but this won’t happen until sometime in 2014.

Australia, where the Suprima S was launched earlier this month, is also set to get the stick shifter version next year. The CVT-equipped hatch, which has also been introduced in Indonesia and Brunei, is due to make its Thai debut at the Thai Motor Expo this week. South Africa has also been mentioned as a targeted export market for the car, but no date of entry has yet been stated.

Proton Suprima S and Preve

The analyst reports added that September sales in the UK for the marque was a dismal three units because of a lack of models, and so the move to reinvigorate the brand in that market cannot come soon enough. Its current UK range is made up of the GEN.2, Savvy, Satria Neo and Persona.

As it goes along, the Global Small Car (GSC) is likely to make its way to the UK too, but that’s well down the road – the car, which has just been spied undergoing evaluation at an automotive supplier’s facility in Europe, is due to be launched in first half of 2014. The word on the grapevine suggests that it could make its debut sometime in late Q1 or early Q2.

The question is, is Proton set to hold the UK relaunch in December as intimated by the analysts’ reports, or sometime in early 2014 as initially believed, in order for the manual versions of the Suprima S and Preve to join the fold? We’ll know soon enough.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• hondaman on Nov 28, 2013 at 8:56 am

good luck proton, you really need it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 8
    • Raja Lawak on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:11 am

Shall we wait for worldwide BBC Top Gear Jezza review..??? HeHeHeHiHiHi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 4
      • abuya123 on Nov 29, 2013 at 3:39 pm

Nobody wants this trash in the UK. Most cars become 1/3 in price in 3 years time. That means, in 3 years, 70% of the value disappears in the UK

That is why in the UK, even you some low life also, you can buy BMW or Mercedes so cheap. When I was studying there I bought an 8 year old Mercedes E class for 2000 pounds. Can even get 10 year old 3 series for 500 pounds. If 2nd hand cars are so cheap like this, you think people will bother buying this trash Proton? Proton want to fight with Audi, BMW and Mercedes?

Proton never learn their lesson. Already fail big time in the UK, now again want to waste tax payers money and do the same thing again. DRB Hicom is Government crony. Proton is 100% Governemnt. And all the money the government pumps into Proton is our tax payers money. Yes, Proton gets hundreds of millions in grants. And it is this money that belongs to you and me, the tax payer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 26
        • Najib Razak on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:03 pm

Proton should really sponsor the segment “Star in a reasonably priced car” in Top Gear UK with Suprima S (Stick Version). Look what it did with KIA in UK, it can sale the brand tremendously.

Apart from getting bash by Jeremy and Co, the segment will also at least put a Proton in every episode with millions of views online.

Just my RM 2 billions opinion.

P/S: What happened to the comments for the article about “Year End Sales” of VW? Why disable the comments?

• gynaecologist on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:51 am

satria = super mini? what in the world!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
      • alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:10 pm

the term supermini started like a decade ago when suddenly Starlet became Yaris. Vauxhall Nova became Corsa.

Renault 11 became Renault Megane. AX became C3. 206 became 207.

all of the mini-size cars have grown ups to the size of iswara and in this case – satria neo.

hence the term supermini. pls read more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
        • Black Dog on Nov 28, 2013 at 1:57 pm

Oh no, waiting to be bash kaw kaw by Jeremy Clarkson!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
          • JC is a clown, nothing is so serious about it, he is never an engineer.

• Dr M & Cronies on Nov 28, 2013 at 2:49 pm

“The analyst reports added that September sales in the UK for the marque was a dismal three units ”

Oh my god …. why don’t they just shut the damn thing down ??? TAK TAU MALU KA PROTON ???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 15
      • Low Budget on Nov 28, 2013 at 5:58 pm

They sold 3 units because of old models, now that they have new models, may be they will be able to sell 6 units.

• kaminski on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:19 pm

If my memory serves me correct, Proton managed to sell 38 units in the UK last year….just like Malaysia, brand snobbery is alive and well in the UK…lol

• Good idea! Perhaps Mr. Bean would consider buying another Proton for his shows.

• Go go go Proton make Malaysia proud!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 17
  • Good luck proton, Make sure to price it right, don’t make it another Australia, UK are more fussy with their car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
    • alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:20 pm

UK is price sensitive segment. this is one place where you find it physically similar to Malaysia in a way that both are RHD markets. and low to mid range models are popular. unlike american states.

but proton need to review again what they are promoting because…

1. UK prefers low emission car or else they are taxed more. and they cannot drive into london on normal days.
      2. because of the same reason above, diesel is more popular.
      more than 70% of new cars are diesels. in fact, all Jaguars currently on sale in UK are diesels.
      advantage if diesel is
      1. better pulling power and midrange – drivability 2. lower rpm and hence lower fuel consumption. diesel is cheaper.
      3. maintenance is lower because no spark plug, ignition system or plug cables.

4. because of reason no.1, they prefer manual cars.

5. because of weather, they prefer hatchbacks (better versatility) than sedan. sedan cars will not sell in UK.

Ford Orion failed miserably (booted version of Escort)
      VW Jetta was and is very low in demand (compare to Golf)

6. solid build quality & user friendly also hugely counts.

remember, this is a country where Toyota gives 5 years warranty while Kia offers 7 years. go google.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
      • Low Budget on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:01 pm

You might want to consider joining Proton as a sales adviser to U.K. market.

• pembetulan on Nov 28, 2013 at 8:45 pm

a little bit of correction, diesel price in uk much higher in uk compare to petrol. the price for diesel today is 1.349 pound and 1.277 pound for petrol. and that is the lowest price (asda station price). diesel are much more famous among uk because the engine is much more effecient. but the petrol engine now day also not bad interm of the efficientcy. the gap between the diesel and petrol engine become narrower.

• Jinggo on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:31 am

Jilaka proton, juai mahal in malaysia, juai murah in Ingland.. Jilaka!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 23
  • Savvy…”The Ultimate UK City Car”..pfffttt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 14
  • sam69 on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:34 am

I bet this can sell more than fugly Vios!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 11
  • benzs on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:37 am

Uk people rather choose jap brand. Msia brand is way not reliable for them. Even outdated Savvy Persona n Gen2 also want to sell somemore. Come on Proton, dont treat everyone is dumb. Your products is not attractive. Most ppl buy P1 in Msia due to pricing issue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 25
  • A LOAD OF SHIT!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 26
  • Tokong on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:40 am

I need to rethink my own idealogy. I am not satisfied with experience with Proton, and I look down on Proton, praising other for making good product and support them..

How about Proton? It is Malaysia’s maker and trying shit hard to making a float. Shoud I buy Proton and give them a chance again?

Malaysian should support Malaysian product even it is no up to the standard? Or should I support those maker that make the efford to today’s standard but is not Malaysia maker?

It is tough question. Just like the bumi support UMNO case. Efficiency or loyalty, which one?

If I really love Malaysia, I should force Malaysia to move towards efficiency, and not always trying hard to protect them. What do you think?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 15
    • Efficiency requires hard and painful changes. The people of M’sia have more power than they think they do.

Way to go man. Hope there are more people thinking along your lines.

• Pretoria on Nov 29, 2013 at 7:36 pm

Hey you are not even in develop country yet….we still in developing mode..a few more years to go…be patient and give proton chance to improve…if we develop but proton not then they should gulung tikar….’you know that price for product in developing country is more expensive than develop nation…because we have to catch up with develop nation…i believe the price of the car will reduce in near future..

• imran on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:42 am

oh the picture shows the old exora. does proton want to bring earlier model of exora? why not bring newer bold??

People can know the details of a model just by asking mr google or uncle wiki. & people will know that proton bring earlier model not the latest.

i wonder how good MPV market at UK

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:27 pm

MPV market is quite popular, in fact UK are of the pioneers to use MPV term which was as early as 1992 (that time Ford Galaxy, VW Sharan, Seat Alhambara, Citroen Synergy, Peug 806 were joining Renault Espace, Mazda MPV, Mitsubishi Chariot and Toyota Previa) when US calls them Minivans and Japanese calls them Window Vans.

again, driveability is important so expect Exora 1.6 MT to be more popular compare to Bold Turbo CVT.

• exora is too old to be launched as new model…..janganlah memalukan malaysia lagi proton….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 7
    • ding dong qiang on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:59 am

Yeah, it should be launch in UK when they launch it in Malaysia? WTF after 4 years only launch in UK?

By now, there are more nice looking and better technology & spec MPV in the market.

• how about toyota previa aka estima in malaysia?lol

• I disagree.
      There are old models here but just launched recently.

• Lollol on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:49 am

Proton is shit they said….

Well said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
  • lololololol on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:52 am

can’t stop laughing when i saw this:-

Savvy – The ultimate UK city car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 7
    • Plus the “ecologic” persona where it has an LPG tank in the boot…other manufacturer already goes for hybrid, skyactiv and proton still proud of thier malaysian taxi technology. Seriously, there’s no logic in that anymore…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Van Damn on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:06 am

The Koreans knew they could not compete in terms of technology so they made their cars gorgeous, made the interior 2nd to none, and shut all reliability issues with a 7 year warranty. To top it all, they made their prices supremely competitive. Why dont proton follow this model?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
    • Low Budget on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:09 pm

Koreans can’t compete in term of technology? How much do you need high technology in a car? The car engines are relatively low tech, still depending on internal combustion. May be some of those electronic stuff sticking on the dashboard are high tech.

• Van Damn on Nov 29, 2013 at 12:15 am

At first they could not. Now they are pretty close…Or perhaps we are just in awe of all the other redeeming features the Koreans equip their cars with to make up to their relatively average drivetrain.

• I tot their car only runs with Kimchi and Kpops ?

• Jonathan Lee on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:12 am

Job one: source a good diesel engine for all the models you’re selling there. If not, you’re pretty much finished as a brand in the UK before you’ve even started.

• get chance to wacth Top Gear (UK) commented on Proton again…

• Unforgiven on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:15 am

I don’t really see savvy and gen2 on the road anymore, getting lesser even in Malaysia, especially Klang Valley, where are those cars actually?

• LMFAO on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:15 am

Proton – Cheap & Cheerful? Not…

Janganlah Mempersiasuikan Malaysia!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Just hope that Jeremy Clarkson would not bomb the Preve

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • ss427 on Nov 28, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Haha I want to see that Top Gear episode if its going to be made.

I still rem one old TG episode where JC bomb the Kelisa.. LOL It was so funny and what he said was true too. The Kelisa is just to crap to be put on the road. Its a road hazard to the driver himself and to other motorists.
      Just becos Kelisa can sell in Bolehland doesn’t mean western countries should allow it for sale over there. Their transport dept needs to be responsible for the safety of other road users too.

And then there’s another TG episode when Hammond ridiculed the Satira Neo LOL That one was so funny too.

• Ironicaly the drove Satria Neos in a rally duel . So pathetic. They should go for COTY instead.

• Low Budget on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:11 pm

I hope they will stick some stars to the Preve.

• ss427 on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:22 am

Seriously proton, can’t you see the writing on the wall?? 3 units sold in a year in a big country like UK?! You really think its due to lack of models?

You seriously need to do a reality check instead of continuing living in your kampong tower that your Proton is ‘world class’. I guess you’ve been reading too much into SG gov speeches already.. self praise is not getting you anywhere.
    You think UK is Bolehland? Where your unfair taxes imposed on imported cars forced your poor citizens into buying your inferior products instead of ‘real’ cars?
    As I’ve said before, once Proton leaves the protection of your country, your products simply looks like a joke outside when you’re expected to compete with well established brands on EQUAL grounds.
    FYI, your Preve CFE is so ‘good’ that ZERO were sold in SG for the past 1.5 yrs! LOL Lack of models? Maybe.. but Lamborghini offered just 2 models for sale in SG too. But there’s more Lambo sold in SG/yr as compared to total Proton sale in SG for the past 4 yrs LOL

The same applies to UK market too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 10
    • alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 7:21 pm

proton singapore may have just export back to malaysia as recond cars… easy maa..

• Good car = good sale is the joke of the day.

• pity UK proton salesman…sitting in the showroom playing sudoku and reading news about technologies and achievement of other car makers, all day long..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 5
  • Without even considering any other factors, just the terrible fuel efficiency alone will make sure sales will be continue to be a flop.

UK road tax and congestion charges are based on fuel efficiency. Also, petrol is very expensive in the UK(~1.35pounds or ~RM7 per litre).

Then you include the fact that Proton is unlikely to be price competitive with other better marques (unless selling with loss or v marginal profit, which then defeats the purpose of doing business in the UK other than because retarded Malaysia pride).

If you can’t even win the consumers in your own home country (where all the rules and regulations are giving you all sorts of unfair advantages), stop having delusions of grandeur and all these thoughtless overseas expansion.

And the savvy is not even the best city car in Malaysia, UK? hahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Maybe it’s not the best in Malaysia but proton claim it’s the “ULTIMATE” in UK…hahaha

• ss427 on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:52 am

Exactly. In SG, Proton Gen2 actually costs MORE than the 1st gen Kia Forte 1.6SX even back in the days when our COE $$ was far more sane than it is now. Yet TOTAL Proton sales wasn’t even 10% of what Kia could muster with just the sale of Forte ALONE. Throw in the Sportage, Sorento and the Optima and Proton and just sit there and suck thumb. LOL :D

Rem, in SG just like any other countries outside Bolehland, Proton competes with other well established brands on EQUAL grounds.

When we pay S$100k for piece of imaginary paper called COE for the Preve in SG, we pay the same S$100k COE for the Forte K3 and Elantra too.. and both are selling very well and there selling price are actually CHEAPER than the Preve CFE!

Something is very wrong with Proton $$ right?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • Proton Staff on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:19 pm

To be precise, not fuel efficiency. But fuel emission per KM. So, Proton engine still good in terms of emission.

But as for selling point, they might still struggle with the fuel efficiency.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
      • Fuel efficiency is correlated with emissions.
        If you burn more fuel per km, then u will producing more CO2 per km..

• pirlo on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:38 pm

that’s true regarding low FC contributed to low CO2. but euro 5 regulation only involve with CO, NOX, HC, not CO2. CFE euro-5 capable engine can meet those minimum emission requirement. the CFE cars can be sold in UK, but the buyer need to pay higher due to higher CO2 readings.

• P1 Boleh on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:52 am

Proton sold 3 cars in the UK in September. That says it all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • amfin on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:01 am

Really need a S__T boatload of luck yah Proton. what a joke.Can’t even sell in Singapore, Brunei, Thailand and even Indonesia and now cuba nasib at UK.TDM punya wetdream and all the Boleh crap and end up Malaysian become SECOND MOST EXPENSIVE place to buy A CAR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • Forget about the mat salleh. Would you, Malaysian buy a Proton if you are in UK?
    What makes them think the craps can sell outside Malaysia when it can’t sell well in the country?

• alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:40 pm

i would but a 208 or focus 1.0 eco, or a golf 1.6 is all but additional GBP4-5,000. which translates to RM2-30K only.

when in malaysia the differences can be a lot.

• STiEnthusiast on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:21 am

Any review from uk motoring media? Must be fun to watch at.

• Bring in these 3 models and dont sell those savvy and gen2 anymore. Memalukan nama Malaysia!

• Denaihati on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:26 am

All the best Proton Suprima S, Preve and Exora.

• WTH! SAVVY the ULTIMATE UK CITY CAR? Hahahahaha. It should be place as Savvy the Ultimate UK Plastic Car!

• abill on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:37 am

thy should focus on third world economies rather than ultra competive markets such as UK

• tokmoh on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:45 am

They really wanna learn it the hard way, eh?

While its competitors are selling sub-100g CO2 cars, making them road tax free, Suprima will definitely by dirtier than 120g, with road tax starting from £105.

Higher CO2 indicates higher FC, and with fuel price circa £1.35~1.40/L, makes the overall running cost higher.

Suprima full spec here rm80k, that’s about £16k, u can buy latest Golf, the end. Checkmate.

Biggest winner will be DRB directors can shopping, holiday, sightsee London.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • Proton Staff on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:20 pm

How do you know the Suprima emitted higher CO2? Emission is different than fuel efficiency. The campro CFE is euro 5 compliant, whereby the IAFM+ is Euro 4.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
      • tokmoh on Nov 28, 2013 at 5:11 pm

Proton staff, really? How about u declare Campro turbo’s co2? Check with MOT’s table of road tax, and we’ll get definite answer of suprima’s road tax cost.

I’m no engineer, and i hope you’re not too. Where do u think carbon in co2 emitted comes from? Some from air sucked in, but mostly from fuel obviously. It goes that higher fc, higher co2.

• alldisc on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:45 pm

dont worry,

ppl in norfolk will surely buy as a support to lotus cars, including especially its local police fleet.

and malaysians govt may force its officials (diplomats) to drive only proton cars.

Najib’s official visit? ride in Exora lohh… coz now no limosine model of Persona.

• ss427 on Nov 28, 2013 at 2:23 pm

Exactly. And then there’s aftersales service and parts availability.
      UK is a big country and pple have to drive for miles just to reach their local dealership. Many motorists in suburbs rely on large auto warehouses (very similar to what you find in USA) for regular consumable parts eg air/oil filters, batt, to more bespoke items such as taillamps, headlamps, valve gaskets etc.

They will then try to perform basic reg engine svc/oil change in their own garages at home to save on the expensive labor charges the dealerships command.

If you buy Proton over there… seriously, what are the chances of you finding a brand new, complete set of Preve tailight assembly on the shelf in one of these auto warehouses? Air filters? Gaskets? Timing belts? shock absorbers?

The Koreans can succeed in Europe and any parts of the world because they’ve good dealings with these warehouses since day one. And that the Koreans, just like the Japs, contracted numerous OEMs throughout the world to manufacture the parts for them. Its common to find ‘made in USA/Thailand/Korea/Turkey’ stamps in various Hyundai/Kia parts in SG.

Can Proton do this? Or rather, does Proton have the means to do these? It’s logistically very inefficent to have all parts coming in from ONE source country only. Any hiccups in manufacturing and transportation from Malaysia and your overseas dealers will get it.

Imagine asking British Ang Moh to wait for 2-3 months for a new gasket for his Gen 2 to be shipped in from Malaysia. LOL He will lodge a complain to the authorities in UK and Proton will have to ans for it.

This is one of the main reason why Proton kept failing in western countries.

• ss427 on Nov 28, 2013 at 2:34 pm

For 16000 pounds… you can buy a fully loaded Hyundai i30 or Kia Cee’d and it comes with a 7 yrs warranty too.

Top up abit more and the Optima SX or Sorento SX diesel is yours. :)

• tokmoh on Nov 28, 2013 at 5:25 pm

Hello sinjiapok neighbor, beautifully said on aftersale service :)

What to do, bolehland just wanna prove we boleh sell internationally. If our views are given, they’ll brush us off cuz we’re no expert, will be told “if so smart, y u not proton ceo??!!” Nvm, let market runs its course, we definitely can say later “told u so!!”

Top up a bit over £16k, I’d rather Volvo V40 D3 :p

• Junsan on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:46 am

This ppls are just to lazy to brain storm for their marketing. c’mon who would put a ” NEW PRODUCT ” coming soon for a adv. at least state it a a ” NEW MODEL”

• Josh Ling on Nov 28, 2013 at 11:59 am

hopefully there will be a manual variant for suprima s and preve cfe in malaysia next year as well!

• koozold on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:07 pm

Proton Persona SV coming on this Saturday. Our roads will full of Persona.

• BlueBlooder on Nov 28, 2013 at 12:36 pm

We should close down Proton before Dr M dies. He deserves to see that happen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • PDRM may raid PROTON HQ to check possible crack or weed drugs consumed over there.

• joanna on Nov 28, 2013 at 1:49 pm

UK citizens wont buy these full of crap products. Proton hardcore fans surely will dislike my comment. Reality is hard to swallow, isn’t?

• anonymous on Nov 28, 2013 at 2:08 pm

SLOWPOKE…

• anonymous on Nov 28, 2013 at 2:14 pm

P1 under idiot DRB management is a farce..!

• Hadi75 on Nov 28, 2013 at 3:01 pm

All the best proton……and by the way make sure the qc for the local market is the same as export market….

• AUSNSW on Nov 28, 2013 at 3:14 pm

Next January go uk study…. mayb can see proton showroom at there hehe….

• i rather drive a fiesta or polo when in London..LOLOLOL

• diesel for all. on Nov 28, 2013 at 3:55 pm

Proton need to make a diesel or a hybrid engine to sell their cars in Europe and UK .

• hantu on Nov 28, 2013 at 9:37 pm

agreed with you. develop diesel engine in order to compete in EU and India.

• FAIL PROTON FOR SALE - £1 ONLY on Nov 28, 2013 at 4:29 pm

Look at the stupid people from proton showing their stupidity once again and for the last 30 years ..

They can put on their stupid poorly design website which was done like 15 years ago, no updates at all in the news section ….and their main page says New Products Coming Soon …..Bodoh betul Proton !!! NEW Products coming soon !!! You selling new vacuum cleaner AHH !!

Never Underestimate the Predictability of Stupidity.. Proton always takes it to a new level !! BRING SHAME TO MALAYSIAN working and studying in the UK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • Say Who? on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:54 pm

can you confirm that marketing person/website developer are from malaysia’s Proton?
      isn’t that UK version of website?

hmmm

• Painter on Nov 28, 2013 at 4:48 pm

I remember last time Jeremy Clarkson whacked a Perodua Kelisa with a hammer on the Top Gear show. Hopefully he won’t do it again with this car.

• Havoc Proton ..Atuk Song on Nov 28, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Just heard this song in hitz.fm …Proton can surely use this song for their new products launch in UK !!

and it goes a little something like this :
    atukk..atukk..atukk..atukk…aaa.ah.ah atukk..atukk..

Proton masih memang bodoh….Honda keluar model baru… Proton pular keluar product masam !!!!

atukk..atukk..atukk..atukk…aaahh.ah.ah atukk..atukk..

Sure 1 hit wonder in Britain’s got talent but their new products – Still EPIC Fail !!!

• darkermarker on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:29 pm

Proton will sell like hotcakes…with their new sales strategy…

Buy one car, free one car…

• Mohd Daud on Nov 28, 2013 at 6:42 pm

Why wanna enter such a competitive market ??
    What about Iran Iraq or Egypt ??
    The Azan car remember ?
    Malaysian companies too obsessed with London
    Highly unlikely to penetrate this crowded segment when havin to compete with the Bigboys in this trade.
    Proton will struggle !! Good luck there goes whatever cash balance of 1 billion when DRB took P1 private.

• Annoynimouse on Nov 28, 2013 at 7:42 pm

Good chassis, poor powertrain, still playing catch up in cabin fit and finish. Will struggle to sell in the UK but should be enough to ensure product continuity there. UK buyers are sensible buyers. If the package is good, the market will accept regardless of brand.

On top of that, who gives a damn what Jezza says! Some people watch too much TV…

• eh??? Proton still sell Savvy in UK? thought already discontinued production?

• british sales. so terror. so awesome. wow. so brave. such competiton. wow.

• Boy Racer on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:17 pm

Gen 2 hatchback. What?

• tokmoh on Nov 28, 2013 at 10:31 pm

Such as?

• Hope Jeremy does not do another Kelisa drop down..

• ss427 on Nov 29, 2013 at 9:05 am

He may do just that.. LOL :D

Gotta tune in to Top Gear channel in SG Singtel Mio TV package in time to come :)

• Ya la. Sell somewhere else la. Why sell it here? You guys don’t buy anyway. You guys only ‘kutuk’ Proton here and there. Result = no sales ma.
    Proton need to make money. So do what they need to do maa.

• nzain on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:56 pm

nothing much i can say according to this news..just wishing a very good luck to proton to move foward all around the world

• FhamieIV on Nov 29, 2013 at 5:52 pm

Is Proton UK retiring the old models? Savvy, Gen2, and Neo is considered outdated by UK standards now.

The 3 new cars should be their only offer.

3 cars sold in one month is not a nice figure.

• NIEKO on Nov 29, 2013 at 7:21 pm

If you think no one will buy a Proton Preve/Exora/Suprima than you very wrong, If you have a look at Protonclubuk you will shit in your pants to know that Proton Has More fans in UK/Germany/France/and even Canada yes that’s wright Canada than all of Malaysia.I know its hard to belive but There is also The New Dacia Logen that is selling very well there and remember this car is only the same size with Proton’s very own Saga sedan .If we remember Proton has been selling its cars in UK for a very long time so They know how to re-enter The Very Sexy UK market….

Cheers,,,

• villa on Nov 29, 2013 at 8:20 pm

Proton bashers want to proton close shop so they can buy GTi with 70k LOL

In their dreams!!

• getalife on Dec 01, 2013 at 6:57 pm

i disagree with your statement. Not in their dream. But in their wet dream. :)

• Ruslan Bahari on Mar 15, 2018 at 11:20 am

Well that was a dead rubber.