BMW 2-Series Coupe with M Performance Parts

BMW 2 Series M Performance-05

One month on from the official unveiling of the BMW 2-Series Coupe, we now have M Performance Parts for BMW’s baby coupe, available from March 2014. Developed by BMW M GmbH, there are parts for the drivetrain, suspension, aerodynamics and cockpit.

The M Performance Power Kit for the BMW 220d Coupe increases the output of the 2.0L four-cylinder turbodiesel by 16 hp to 200 hp and maximum torque by 40 Nm to 420 Nm. The gains have been achieved with no impact on fuel consumption and exhaust emission figures, says BMW.

For the hottest 326 hp M235i variant, an M Performance silencer system reduces exhaust gas pressure for a sportier sound. M tailpipe trim elements are offered in chrome or carbon, with the coveted ///M logo of course. Another tempting add on for the M235i is the M Performance limited-slip differential, a torque-sensitive mechanical LSD acting on the rear axle.

BMW 2 Series M Performance-11

Products available across the board include the M Performance sports suspension (20 mm lowered, specific dampers, shortened coil springs finished in red), M Performance brake system (calipers painted in red, yellow or orange) and 19-inch forged M Performance light alloys in two designs.

Exterior components created to optimise aerodynamics include a rear spoiler in carbon, the M Performance Aerodynamic Kit for the front apron, a diffuser insert for the rear apron plus attachments for the side sills. Also available is a black decorative grid for the kidney grille, exterior caps in carbon, side sill foils with M Performance inscription and accent stripes in two colours.

Inside, the centrepiece is the M Performance sports steering wheel in Alcantara/carbon with a red central marking and Race Display. The theme continues on the gear lever, handbrake handle, gear selector switch of the automatic transmission and interior trim pieces. Complete the cockpit with high-grade steel pedals and a matching driver footrest.

Full gallery and info on the new BMW 2-Series Coupe here. Next up from Munich is a 2-Series Convertible, rendered and caught on camera here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• This is doped.

I dare any other players come out anything even similar to this…. looks fantastic…

DDG….. full stop

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:03 pm

My HIlux look sexier than this toilet car. BMW Toilet makes cars that breakdown always. Buy a Hilux and you will never know the meaning of tow truck or breakdown

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 23
      • sam69 on Nov 29, 2013 at 4:50 pm

Sup9 Tai Lan Ngong will buy a Toiyota without VSC

• SamShowedMeTheLight on Nov 29, 2013 at 5:55 pm

This is called a kit. It improves performance. Extra 16 hp and 40nm torque. Those Jap brands give what? Impul, TRD etc. kits. Haha what jokes, those kits cannot even increase the car’s performance by 0.1hp. Maybe they increase the weight of the car…yeah…

• SamLowRVtoyola on Nov 30, 2013 at 5:34 am

this is the comments of a sup9 dai lan ngong poorfag toyota driver who pay a 9 yr duration loan just for a ugly cramp vios… only pure rich enthusiast will opt for a conti with superior build quality and powerful forced induction engine…

• benzs on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:26 am

Nice tune up! Most hilarious will be, some ppl convert P.persona n saga into bmw n put logo with m package emblem into it. Omg!

• dont let me see them on the street. I will honk the shit out of them.

• sam69 on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:27 am

meh…next…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • Josh Ling on Nov 29, 2013 at 11:06 am

sexy beast just got a whole lot sexier!!

• perghhh.

*now playing FF6 OST.

• mitsushihtzu on Nov 29, 2013 at 2:17 pm

look at these boring BMW ext-design…

• teamsleepnine on Nov 29, 2013 at 5:01 pm

i see 3 pedals+footrest!!!
    wonder if uninspiring malaysian dealer will bring in the very inspiring manual version…instead of just pondan(no homophobic) version with that flappy thingy!!

• Bizzing on Nov 30, 2013 at 10:45 pm

So Shumi, Vettel & gang are pondansk racing F1 GPs around the globe?

• Dude, they’re using paddleshifters because they want to be the fastest on tracks. Daily cars should be fun and engaging to drive, therefore manual it is! I don’t care if you’re going 0.2 seconds faster than me for 0-100 acceleration.

• superbird #43 on Nov 29, 2013 at 7:46 pm

BMW – a standard by which all others are measured.

• so racecar. such style. plenty cool. bmw. so fast. so drift. doge like. wow.

• Castro Supreme on Nov 29, 2013 at 10:26 pm

Which is more adorable?My BBC or this gorgeous piece of arts.

• P1 Support on Nov 30, 2013 at 9:34 am

Nice Car. But my Proton Suprima better as it is has the best car in its class and the best performance. Our local radio clearly says this and we Malaysians have to believe it

• disgruntled BMWowner on Dec 02, 2013 at 11:02 am

Honestly after buying a brand new F30 this year, I would never touch BMW again. Their after sales service is just terrible on their good day. The SA will talk cock thinking we customers are fools. Just give excuse after excuse. Fu*k BMW malaysia. Car quality is also so bad, knocking sound and rattle from all over not mentioning rusts all over my seats. In UK when I bought my 1st BMW,for a fraction of our Malaysian price, I was so impressed with their customer care and grand reception when I collect my car. Photo with congratulation cert etc. Here our stupid sales people will just say, thank you ah…

• disgruntled BMWowner on Dec 02, 2013 at 11:03 am

Yau chi sai mo sat chai..