Perodua Myvi 1.5 F.E.M. special edition – only 60 units for Female Empowerment Movement members

Perodua Myvi FEM-18

Perodua revealed a special edition Perodua Myvi 1.5 F.E.M. this evening at Publika, KL. The acronym stands for Female Empowerment Movement, a ‘girls-only club’ that offers rewards and privileges for lady owners/drivers of Perodua cars. Member benefits include a birthday gift, invitations to workshops and trips plus special discounts.

Only 60 units of the Myvi F.E.M. will be made available, 20 each month from now till February 2014. The car can only be purchased by F.E.M. members on a first-come-first-serve basis, which means that to be eligible, one has to be a woman aged 18 and above, plus an owner or driver of a Perodua car.

Based on the Myvi 1.5 SE, the Myvi F.E.M adds on RM4,000 worth of features at no extra cost to the ladies, which means it’s priced at RM56,027 OTR with insurance.

Perodua Myvi FEM-6

The F.E.M. comes with black leather seat covers (with red stitching and F.E.M. logo on the front seats) and door cards, leather-wrapped steering, a multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera, solar security film, unique F.E.M. carpet mats and a red container.

The latter goes well with the red accents on the steering wheel (bottom part and 10-2 position) and centre console, which is not too dissimilar to the Sport line treatment in BMWs. We figure that there will be some guys who fancy the red-trimmed cabin of the F.E.M. but dudes, you will have to go through your wife/sister/girlfriend first!

The Myvi F.E.M. is only available in (solid) Ivory White, with floral-themed stickers on the rear wheel area and the bonnet. The driver side door has another sticker with F.E.M.’s tagline – Love, Believe, Transform, Hear Me Roar. Elsewhere, the tailgate has a F.E.M. emblem. All are stickers, so ladies, if they’re not to your taste…

Register your interest and find out more about F.E.M. at www.peroduafem.com.my. There’s a current contest offering five units of the Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and Pandora jewellery as prizes.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Sissy on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:02 pm

So what if my boyfie drives me around in my car ? He needs to wear skirts?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 217 Thumb down 4
    • Vader on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:53 am

Purposely made accessory for FEM? Seem not..
      Unique FEM carpet mats having a hole for the clutch pedal on automatic car? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
      • Darth on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:45 am

There is different in height at the floor.. ‘hole’ is not for the clutch pedal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
        • NoNo.. for those car carpet that cut manually, we would like to have in one whole piece without “hole”. Or else it not serve the purpose where the dust may fall through those “hole”!

• Petrolhead on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:50 pm

Myvi 1.5 F.E.M RM56,027
            Persona 1.6 SV RM47,938

Viva Elite 1.0 RM41,274
            Saga SV 1.3 RM36,438

Alza Advanced 1.5 RM70,017
            Exora Bold 1.6 RM68,662

Perodua, what were you thinking?!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 5
      • still overpriced to begin with.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
        • otong on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:27 pm

this car is great for road hazard awareness, women behind the wheel. avoid at all cost!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
        • mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:40 am

Still Myvi hot selling cars in msia. U drive one n u will feel the different.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 25
          • Savvy88 on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:07 pm

I think there will be no different as too many Myvi’s out there. bosan meh

• mokhlisnor on Dec 13, 2013 at 2:52 pm

BMW & VW also many in Msia. I am talking about driving feeling..

• mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:42 am

The hole at carpet mats is not for clutch pedal. It is for foot rest. It is higher a bit than the floor. The old Myvi Auto also having same design.

• myviiii on Dec 08, 2013 at 12:22 pm

It’s not a “hole” cut fot clutch larrr.. see it properly, the upper end left cut is for ur left foot to step n rilax on. Cant u see a height diff at the step there???

• komarad on Dec 04, 2013 at 12:04 pm

FEMEN anyone???

• das auto on Dec 04, 2013 at 10:55 pm

All along i thought perodua was for aunties and sissies? No?

• mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:43 am

yes.. and G-stringa as well.. :)

• why no hello kitty? i want hello kitty.

• Sam Loo on Dec 05, 2013 at 10:00 pm

A car with no RV at all, like a piece of junk and now is designing for the lady. That make the girl looks so ugly in this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
    • Sam Loo on Dec 06, 2013 at 4:09 pm

Impersonator again, the K5 bugger

As I have said many times over,

If its not a kimchi, it will have RV

If its not a KIA, it can be traded in

• stupidCarl on Dec 14, 2013 at 8:23 pm

Only a junior salesman at toyota but talk like boss. Malu Sam. Your brain got cucuk by hilux to your backside

• hantu on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:03 pm

P2 totally out of idea or desperate of idea?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 4
    • I can’t wait for G.A.Y edition.

MyVi GAY (Generation Awesome Youth) edition..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 208 Thumb down 5
    • abuya123 on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:13 am

A car if they have gender, it never be a man. So no need to make it appear like woman because it already woman.

However, its good the price is intact. In my opinion, P2 just want to make it odd, make experiment, see what people react in term of sales. The cost is higher compare normal production if you understand production system. Need to place special order for 60 sets cosmetics. For example, the stupid so-called flower sticker is cost RM200.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
    • kah3… myvi fanboi around here will be a butthurt… hello guys.. this SE Edition doesnt mean for you.. kah3..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:31 am

This is stupid. What is next? Perodua going to come out with a special compartment in the Perodua to store or dispose used Sanitary Pads?

Perodua should come out with safety features such as VSC and airbags. Nonsense. I can see from the Buddy concept that Perodua engineers are bunch of clowns. Get real. Live in the real world. Women now want safety features not all your nonsense marketing. Soon you will say buy Perodua and get free sanitary pad for one year instead of ipad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
      • mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:39 am

The airbags, ABS n EBD are the std features in this Myvi. What kind of safety you talking about?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
        • Standard 2 airbags, no dics brake, no BA and no vsc and you’re still proud of it???

Learn from the Suprima S and the new Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
          • mokhlisnor on Dec 06, 2013 at 1:34 am

Then just go to Suprima S n Preve. As manufacturer, why should I produce models that can sell just 300 units a month? Might as well I produce Myvi which can sell up to 8000 units a month..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
      • bekas perutdua on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:17 am

told you already. perodua hard to provide any safety features like esc or more airbags unless, daihatsu japan allow that. and if, the daihatsu model has those features, there would high chances perodua also to have, if, the perodua top management push for it.

• Sam Loo on Dec 06, 2013 at 4:11 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

As long as its not a KIA, it can be traded in

• Sam Loo on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:29 pm

Fake Fella. K5 owner at work. Hailat face tailangong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 6
  • I bet it only comes in automatic

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 8
    • Kurang ajar. I’m a woman, I drive a manual car on daily basis. I’ve even driven on SIC for an open race. Have u? Stop degrading woman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 52
      • qwerty on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:17 pm

Hey, this is too rude.

whoever she is, show some respect at least. This doesn’t make you macho, but uneducated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 12
      • Hadi75 on Dec 05, 2013 at 2:01 pm

What’s so kurang ajar with his statement????there’re guys that also drive auto what……why so sensitive????

• such rare. so statement. women. wow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 8
  • BoroBoro on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:13 pm

Utter rubbish. Shaken by proton??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 7
    • mokhlisnor on Dec 06, 2013 at 1:35 am

Proton need long way ahead to overtake Perodua as no 1 dude..

• Maocheng Lee on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:14 pm

Not a good idea, car owner might get aim easily

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 4
  • BoroBoro on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:16 pm

This car really needs a VSC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
  • How about safety features? Airbags? I understand if it has lesser airbags since ladies have their own :P

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 8
    • then men edition needs more airbag coz we got extra stone in the car :p

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • MHaffiezMNazri on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:17 pm

Only for the ladies!

Easy to spot ;)

Although nowadays risky in Malaysia due to high street crime rates!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 1
  • wks79 on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:18 pm

really ? … sooooo special . fast becoming a trend amongst local car makers .

• panadoll on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:18 pm

6 air bag, esc,tc ??? no????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • Apekgoh on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:18 pm

Expensive…perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
  • Aaron on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:20 pm

Okay now criminal will target at these cars, that will be very very bad.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 0
  • Where is Myvi SV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
    • Low Budget on Dec 04, 2013 at 2:39 pm

The ‘SV’ already Copy Righted by Proton. Perodua can only use ‘S’ which already been applied to their Viva and MyVi.

• jacksonljs on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:41 pm

‘SR’ version can be used also by P2 (similar with SV acronim), in fact, it’s applied before on Alza and previous gen Myvi 1.0

• mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:37 am

Perodua already lauched S series to all its model since early this year. The same concept copied by Proton by introducing SV cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • i thot no more special edition from the MyVi -_-“

• Huzaifah on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:23 pm

Expensive… Better buy Persona or Saga SV

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 2
    • mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:35 am

it is your right coz its yr money anyway. I’ve owned Persona once but the 2nd hand value sucks. I saw none of Protons having good resale value. In addition, their bad remarks of aircond n power wdw selalu rosak immortal in their mind.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
      • Low Budget on Dec 05, 2013 at 10:36 am

Power Windows now already Life time Warranty-mah.
        What Proton users should pray for is:
        1) The Glove compartment box do not pop-open when hitting pot holes or bumps.
        2)Wiper blade motor assembly break.
        3)Air con is cold enough when the car stops at traffic light.
        4) The hand brake lever gear do not wear out due to faulty assembly.

By the way all those points mentioned happened to my ex-Proton and all problems surfaced within the 1st year of ownership, hopefully Proton has improved on their QC by now.

• mokhlisnor on Dec 06, 2013 at 1:37 am

even though life warranty, at times broken, u still need to take leave n go to workshop. The parts dont come to your house mah..

• sudonano on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:26 pm

But after all, under the stickers, it is still the same, under specced Myvi that seriously needs to improve, considering even proton has moved. And no, stickers don’t count.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • Low Budget on Dec 04, 2013 at 2:44 pm

Yes, only fools will believe in cosmetic job.
      Perodua is desperate to keep their sales figures given that Proton is beginning to eat into their pies.

• mokhlisnor on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:32 am

low budget = low minded.. actually the other way round. Proton is desperate to get their sales figures since they are 30,000 units behind Perodua in 2013 sales where only 1 month left.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • pirlo on Dec 07, 2013 at 7:39 am

it doesn’t matter whether proton are pushing for sales number or not as long as the products they are offering to customers are worthwhile (6 airbags & esc standard across preve variant, persona sv, saga sv)
          what about myvi FEM? wth is that?
          i guarantee to you that perodua will not offer new engine variant and any additional safety features without daihatsu permission.

• mokhlisnor on Dec 10, 2013 at 12:00 pm

Myvi FEM only for lady. Are you lady?. just dont bother them. BTW, What kind of new tech are u talking about Proton’s engine?.. What so special about engine still using timing belt?.. Perodua has long gone using timing chain..

• Ridiculous. But hey, atleast there’s no increase in price for this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
  • forrestcat on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:27 pm

Add RM5k and get Preve IAFM or KIA Picanto with ESC and six airbags…those are better cars for women and their kids!!!

It seems Proton and Podua switched roles with P2 now doing the Special Edition. LOL.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 4
  • BMW BEST on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:28 pm

Rubbish perodua,sexist

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
  • mystvearn on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:34 pm

I’m struggling to see how this will appeal to girls. It will appeal to men though

• “Now it’s easier than ever to spot a lady driving her car” -Perodua

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • kuriboh on Dec 11, 2013 at 1:49 pm

lot easier for robber to spot a lady driver. thanx perodua for risking woman life after all crimes reported nowadays.

• Win Liao lor.
    Perodua now become sexist.

• Pinky on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:41 pm

Bad.. Bad bad ideaa.. The stickers are ugly as well..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • policeman on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:46 pm

I’m waiting for (insert race) Empowerment Model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 7
    • Low Budget on Dec 04, 2013 at 2:48 pm

That would be long time in coming, better wait for Proton to come out with the racing version of Satria.

• Denaihati on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:48 pm

nice interior with leather seats and steering wheel, but the outside looks too simple, maybe due to white color.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • teamsleepnine on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:51 pm

myvi=chick’s car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
  • victortan on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:51 pm

Pathetic, please learn from Proton and show us what you can do better.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
    • mokhlisnor on Dec 12, 2013 at 2:21 pm

I learn a lot from Proton. After I used twice, they gave 1000 bad impression and dizziness.. Now no more proton in my garage!.

• so robbers can easily identify lady drivers, esp in the shopping mall car parks. but dun worry, according to minister msia is the “MOST SAFEST” COUNTRY in S.E.A.

…luckily only 60 units.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
  • dugong on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Another futile publicity stunt by perutdua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • richard on Dec 03, 2013 at 10:59 pm

F.E.M…D.O.M? very exciting edition by perodua

• lamanblog on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:00 pm

thanks. this is the first time i heard the word empowerment.

• jaybob on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:04 pm

it is confirmed. the myvi is a ladies car. sorry uni kids driving white pimped up myvi’s. your cars are about as masculine as a tampon. true story.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
  • ben yap on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:10 pm

must be an owner or driver of perodua? means to the buyer buying this perodua is their 2nd perodua car?

why wanna spend money on something almost similar? not attractive deal.

• What can I conclude from this story? Myvi is made for a woman.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • narakka on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:25 pm

better close shop lei

• The steering stripes really represent a woman character. No point at all. haha

• Silky Smooth on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:57 am

Indeed…i laughed when i saw that bright red/yellow marking that usually embedded in rally car’s steering for the purpose to assist on where the steering pointing at during hardcore race obstacles being use so wrongly in this Myvi edition. Clearly the Buddyz concept was a design failure (copy from VW some more) and now the designer/engineer doesn’t know what the purpose of the bright marking on a steering at the first place.

• Sam Loo on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:38 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 36
  • nabill on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:54 pm

pathetic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 16
  • You guys gonna see more than 60 units of this with those lookalikes/wannabes buying those sticker and stick on their car…

• dannylee77 on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:57 pm

The Steering wheels reminds me of New 2014 Nissan GT-R Steering Wheel …. Somewhere somehow , it looks a bit not overdone …. IMO they should have just stick to the Black leather with Red Stitching only ….

• RUGAL on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:58 pm

2+2 airbags..haha..if you know what i mean..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • dannylee77 on Dec 03, 2013 at 11:59 pm

The Steering wheels reminds me of New 2014 Nissan GT-R Steering Wheel …. Somewhere somehow , it looks a bit overdone …. IMO they should have just stick to the Black leather with Red Stitching only ….

• so silly…

• Henry Ford The XII on Dec 04, 2013 at 12:28 am

PDRM should buy all the units.
    Criminals who think they are going to have easy targets are in for a big surprise :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
  • what EXTRA features that cost RM4000? hello kitty stickers?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • The red water tumbler which you cannot buy from any accessories shop.

• kktan on Dec 04, 2013 at 12:48 am

is perodua with their MakeUp editions again………………..Boo…………..

• Vincent on Dec 04, 2013 at 1:34 am

Perodua got it al wrong!!

Here’s what I would have done (and bring the cost down at the same time):
    1) remove side mirrors
    2) remove rear-view mirror
    3) remove side indicators
    4) remove car horn
    5) enlarge dashboard speedometer, remove all other gauges and indicators except fuel (will look like Bettle/Mini dash
    6) bring back 1,000cc engine. limit speed cut-off to 80kph.
    7) replace driver and passenger sun visors with big-ass make-up mirrors
    8) put extra storage spaces EVERYWHERE!!! (remove passenger airbag if necessary – 1 extra cubby hole there already. Girls love to put stuff everywhere)
    9) ???????
    10) PROFIT!!!

Cut price by RM15k, give it some girly name, put some girly decals on it, market it to the 18-30 yr old demographic and it will sell by the sh1tload.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 9
    • Name it Perodua Sissy. I wonder if guys out there would drive it? hehehe

• Kalun on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:14 am

With all the remove parts, That’s what all myvi user don’t use the most. Brilliant!

“1) remove side mirrors
      2) remove rear-view mirror
      3) remove side indicators
      4) remove car horn”

That will save a lot for Perodua.

• I would be offended really..i love all the safety features of my Mazda cx5 and love to drive it beyond 100kmh.

• bvc100 on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:54 am

No cost increase since they most probably hacked it off somewhere (by being solid colour for example) and then topped it back by the so called “exclusive” items.

• Hedges on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:56 am

where I can M.E.M?

• azrai on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:31 am

The first unit will be presented to our beloved FLOM in near future. :-)

• mr_em on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:45 am

Oh dear…. whatever makes you “syiookk sendiri” Perodua..

• Designer View on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:45 am

We need a fresh new look Myvi, not sticker la…

• motorhead on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:50 am

Gays can buy this too.. No problem.

• How do i buy this for my mom?

• benzs on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:10 am

So every myvi design for femaliscious only? Damn! How bout male fellow? MYVI = Male Youth Vehicle Incorporation… Put on sport suspension, turbo, exhaust system n larger disc brakes for performance n safety Pls VSC n more air bags. That will do for male driver as higher performance require safety as well.

• motorhead on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:39 am

Buy a myvi SE & put all the performance parts yourself bro.. So many in the market.. For SE1.5 change high performance absorbers is enough dy. Can drive hard.

• toyol on Dec 05, 2013 at 4:49 pm

gay pun boleh.but not for real men.

• Waste of time!.

• abahko on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:15 am

incoming ripped off.
    alza FEM
    viva FEM

• chris on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:34 am

such a racism to gender promo by P2

• bigman on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:41 am

did the sales of myvi 1.5 SE is bad?coming out this kind of stupid idea…haha
    and the features they added really worth rm4000?
    i doubt will there any ladies will buy tis car..

• farizY on Dec 04, 2013 at 9:42 am

Wow, Perodua, that’s sexist!!

• Pav129 on Dec 04, 2013 at 10:10 am

this F.E.M edition confirming that P2 makes car specifically for female.

before this they already came out with LE (ladies edition) with pink color, of course for female too.

in japan, this car was built from day 1 for female.

you guys driving P2 must think about this seriously.

• Alex tan on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:05 am

This means Myvi car is for girls only! Male drivers will choose other cars in order to avoid being driving a “feminine “car just because of this silly promotion !

• bigman on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:10 am

did the sales of myvi 1.5 SE is low?coming out tis stupid idea…haha
    and the features added really worth rm4000?
    i doubt will there any ladies buy tis car in future…maybe perodua themselves will be keeping the limited F.E.M waiting to sell it in the future …haha

• mokhlisnor on Dec 12, 2013 at 2:09 pm

haha.. then u r wrong if talking about the sales figures. Did u know that myvi is no 1 car in Msia where they sell average 10,000 units a mth.. Regardless whether its SE, Extreme, Elegance or FEM.. it will always be Hot Cake dude!

• fiesta on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:28 am

Seems a lot of fun! well….if I live in the UK then I might have a chance of owning one. Here, well….I can only dream. Out of my reach. Even an A1 is quite a bomb price for me.

• Matjava on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:55 am

Saya kira Myvi amat laris di Malaysia, gak perlu buat kereta untuk perempuan… but I can’t imagine if the driver is Mat Lembut, maybe infuture Perodua to create Myvi for Mat Lembut….he…hee

• motorhead on Dec 04, 2013 at 12:03 pm

They ll sold out. Trust me. Myvi has its own followers..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Though I must admit that it’s a lame promotion for Perodua, having cars specially for females is definitely not something new in the automotive industry. Daihatsu has been doing it for years in Japan, having cars like the Terios Diva and a Hello Kitty edition (couldn’t recall which model for that). Anyway, I do agree with some that having a female-only model will enable robbers to identify female drivers easily.

• mokhlisnor on Dec 12, 2013 at 2:12 pm

agree with you. Old Myvi also has introduces pink color hello kitty Myvi for females and the demand was overwhelming. Peoples here all get shocked giving the comments as it is 1st time.

• niaulong on Dec 04, 2013 at 1:40 pm

Perodua, u should put the “I have a Big Breast” sticker to the Myvi B.B.W for identification. May got full attention of Public civilian.

• Voices-in-my-Head on Dec 04, 2013 at 1:50 pm

Perodua is finally crowning the Myvi as a girlie car. Guys it time to sell your car or wear a skirt. Prospective guys buyers….look elsewhere….

• aeromya55 on Dec 04, 2013 at 2:22 pm

WOW !!! RED STITCHES ADD ANOTHER 50-100 HORSE POWER AT LEAST.

• nzain on Dec 04, 2013 at 2:43 pm

this is the clarity for the robbers to aim towards these model…but whatever it is gurls will nver think the consequences, they just wanna drive like a man

• what if this car does not park at ladies parking ??

• Derrick on Dec 04, 2013 at 5:52 pm

Seriously, if they want to make it a female car they should looked into these considerations;
    1. Will the lacquer/vernier coat of the door handle last with constant scratching from the engagement/married ring(s) on the fingers?
    2. Will the knees of average women hit the steering wheel if they wear high heels? Although they shouldn’t wear high heels to begin with.
    3. Is there light located at the vanity mirror on the driver’s side? Is there even a vanity mirror?
    4. Is the thickness of the steering wheel suitable for the average small size women’s hand?
    5. Is there a convenient slot for women to put their handbags securely?

• pagoda on Dec 04, 2013 at 6:29 pm

“deyymm.. proton give 6airbag and vsc.. we give our customer stickers and steering cover quick! quick! quick! fast2 go to brothers.”, perodua salesman.

• Manager on Dec 04, 2013 at 6:49 pm

Alright, the most ever marketing/ plan I’ve seen. Add stickers, wrapped leathers with colours , carpets etc. Every car has that alright…nothing makes it feel special. If don’t know how to do business, why don’t just close it?

• still overprice for an average car

• Van Damn on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:17 pm

is there no god??because if there is a just and loving god, he wouldn’t have allowed this to happen.

• Gay Pride on Dec 04, 2013 at 7:59 pm

Any special edition for LGBT! I reckon it will sell better than th3 gal edition.

• Bossmah on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:55 pm

How I wish they would change the FEM to FLOM.. I would consider to buy one :( my private jet also have FLOM logo on it.

• albag on Dec 04, 2013 at 8:59 pm

such sexist car

• darkermarker on Dec 04, 2013 at 11:11 pm

Can perodua comes out with the following special edition like:

Girly Edition (GE)
    Boy-Boy Edition (B2E)
    SheMale Edition (SME)

hihihihi

• mokhlisnor on Dec 10, 2013 at 12:02 pm

hahah.. maybe soon. where SME version got toys inside as accessories.. :)

• Anturenyok on Dec 05, 2013 at 8:25 am

Female market segment is very interesting. What ever we sell which is dedicated to her, sure will sell. Easy to persuade.

• as a female, i would personally be embarrassed to drive this car! i want sporty looks, speed, nice handling, plenty of features, safety and good price! If i had to get this, i would remove all the stickers the minute i get the car.

• mokhlisnor on Dec 12, 2013 at 2:16 pm

Then dun buy this car. sporty look, speed you can get from VW Golf. or if you want jimat minyak go for Honda CRZ. Or Peugeout 308 Turbo. I think your forum is not here

• johnjjj on Dec 05, 2013 at 10:20 am

this car should come with XL vanity mirror with lights, make ups holder, boots with built in shoe rack for high heels & built in mini wardrobe.

girls dont need fancy carpet mat and stickers on their car

• Bongcs on Dec 05, 2013 at 10:44 am

Where’s the makeup compartment ?

• Man version comes with twin turbo, racing tires and suspensions?
    That will be…wow.

• lazyf on Dec 05, 2013 at 5:16 pm

What car is this?

• Perodua so caring on Dec 05, 2013 at 5:54 pm

Perodua is so sweet to have this model.

This FEM model actually tell “I am lady driver, don’t worry when you smash my window or rob my driver”.

• FEMEN on Dec 05, 2013 at 6:13 pm

Perodua Myvi has collaboration with FEMIN? Goodness me. Soon we’ll see topless women protesting for female rights in Malaysia.

• SAm Loo on Dec 05, 2013 at 6:20 pm

Still a bettter can than vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • leejay on Dec 07, 2013 at 1:16 pm

Hell NO!!Myvi is toyota’s Shitbox car>)Dont be fooled by it.Stupid daihatsu boon crap car.Perodua’s actual tagline:Building Scrap Shit, people last.

• Sam Loo on Dec 07, 2013 at 4:57 pm

• Dry heart on Dec 06, 2013 at 10:54 am

Im Myse 1.3 owner.
    If Myvi has VSC, is anyone here can confirm we can survive? Im used to take curve,usually 80km/h and its depend on the degree..in highways..more than 100km/h..
    what is the max speed (km/h) we can survive with VSC ?
    Does VSC can maintain it effectiveness in any road conditions?
    How much the percentage of survive?
    Do you think with VSC,6 airbags.. Myvi owner can survive in crash accident? I think many airbags can’t help Myvi.
    It depends on the driver attitude/luck/car materials..soft car body wont help in highspeed crash.
    I used to drive my myse 1.3 more than 140km/h, perdana/merc/persona over 160km/ in highway..
    Maybe a lot of people out there or in here drive faster than me..
    but i think if i get crash in accident..over 50%(will die on the spot)..perhaps..better just pray for good thing on your “LUCK & DESTINY”..

• A Guy on Dec 06, 2013 at 6:51 pm

Well that sums it up giving the fact perodua cars are actually for girls. think about it, if you ask a woman their car of choices is, it would be myvi, viva, and for soccer-mums out there, alza.

• SadekSegaraga on Dec 09, 2013 at 12:42 pm

So with this car available on the road, robber can plan and do their job easier, coz they know their target victim is woman. Thumbs up P2 and good luck dear woman

• kenji on Dec 10, 2013 at 2:17 pm

not a great idea. This will encourage people to road bully to ladies and also not secure at parking malls. hmmm?

• why need a female special edition? i’ve never looked at a myvi and thought “oh wow, what a manly car.”

• Mister Ijoi on Dec 13, 2013 at 10:03 am

Nice car. Exclusively for women. Targeted.

• Farah Bahrow on Dec 19, 2013 at 10:51 am

For sure i will buy it… the sticker only!! Hahahaha… so expensive and no safety..I’m a women & a mother..we need more safety not fancy stuff here.. And also for the kids too..I already have 1 car from perodua.. next car will be proton… let’s see how the different will goes.. Anyways, P2 at least you try. Next version hopefully will be much better.. *thumbs up*

• Myvi is regarded as a reliable car by some mechanics though…

• Cheah on Feb 06, 2014 at 12:53 pm

I thought this car is powered by women instead of fossil fuel!