GALLERY: 2013 TMS – it’s sayonara from the ladies

2013 TMS girls 111

No, of course we wouldn’t forget this one, though it’s a little later than the usual fashion. The 43rd Tokyo Motor Show – which ended last Sunday – came right after KLIMS13, and with Los Angeles and Guangzhou also getting in the showtime act, you’d be forgiven if you thought motor shows were popping up like they were going out of fashion.

Perhaps it was because of this hubbub of activity that this year’s TMS had, at least to me, a little less fanfare about it. Much of this feeling I’d simply put down to the lack of ability to appreciate the displays and tech on call, because Danny and I were pressed for time walking the show (in the end, we both didn’t finish covering it in its entirety). Jonathan did though, and found the event a glitzy enough affair.

In terms of world premieres, the list included vehicles like the Lexus RC Coupe and LF-NX Turbo, Honda Vezel and S660 Concept, Toyota FCV Concept, JPN Taxi Concept and the FV2 three-wheeler as well as the near-production next-gen Noah/Voxy MPVs, while Mitsubishi had the Concept GC-PHEV, Concept AR and Concept XR-PHEV on call.

Also making their global debuts at the show were the Daihatsu Kopen, Deca Deca and FC Deco Deck as well as the Suzuki Hustler, Crosshiker and X-Lander trio. Singaporean-based Tum Create, meanwhile, had its EVA prototype EV taxi on show.

But, you’ve seen – and read about – them all, so we’ll leave it at that; that you’re still reading this, if you are, is surprising enough. So, on to the closing act of our Tokyo 2013 coverage, which is a gallery of the ladies of the TMS. Some of the team think that out of the back-to-back double act, the ladies of KLIMS13 ace it on the whole. What do you think?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• fatchicken on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:27 am

leftover quality…good decent quality one wont bother joining TMS as jap AV pay much higher..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
    • abuya123 on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:11 am

I see the girls I stim. I have to skip this posting!!!

• sutrak on Dec 05, 2013 at 5:12 pm

can lah. some of them still ok.

this one is farqable. the one on the right hand side.
      http://paultan.org/2013/12/05/tokyo-2013-sayonara-ladies/2013-tms-girls-91/

• Drive Your Own Car To Langkawi NOW! on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:34 am

Still got some ‘original’ faces compare to korean one :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
  • Jonathan Ali on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:35 am

http://paultan.org/2013/12/05/tokyo-2013-sayonara-ladies/2013-tms-girls-85/

BEST !!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 21
    • sutrak on Dec 05, 2013 at 5:11 pm

my brother cannot even inflate on that one despite me beating him to death.

• Petrolhead on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:44 am

Why do I feel that the models from KLIMS actually look better than the models from Tokyo?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
  • so jap. many gurls. dog fap. wow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • brian on Dec 05, 2013 at 8:33 am

i wonder why this year doesn’t have busan motor show. i miss them a lot.

• http://paultan.org/2013/12/05/tokyo-2013-sayonara-ladies/2013-tms-girls-119/
    this one nice

• abahko on Dec 05, 2013 at 9:10 am

you can tell they are not plastic

• Sam Loo on Dec 05, 2013 at 9:11 am

http://paultan.org/2013/12/05/tokyo-2013-sayonara-ladies/2013-tms-girls-107/

This is the best shot amongst the gallery

• Derreck Lim on Dec 05, 2013 at 9:14 am

wow really pretty. not like korean girls nowdays plastic surgery kao kao lol

• BAD PAPA on Dec 05, 2013 at 9:19 am

Come come to PaPa……babehhhh

• motorhead on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:04 pm

Surprisingly.. Japs girls put more clothes on their body.. Earn my respect to Jap models.. Salute you.

• Sam Loo on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:11 pm

Any hot hunk with chain and leather pants?Hot hunks is special instead of this jap gals.

• jimmy on Dec 05, 2013 at 8:53 pm

I must say I’m a lil bit disappointed