VIDEO: World’s Strongest Man towes 12 Nissan Notes

http://youtu.be/cSnnxqldprE

Here’s a video of the world’s strongest man Zydrunas Savickas setting a new Guinness world record for the ‘Most Cars Pulled By One Man’. In it, you’ll see that he towed 12 new Nissan Notes weighing in at a total of 12,941 kg.

A five-time World Strongest Man champion (not Mark Henry, WWE fans) and widely regarded as the one of the greatest strongmen of all time, Savickas only had one attempt to set the new record. Wearing a specialised pulling harness and rope arrangement, the 170 kg big guy pulled the 12 Notes over five metres, accomplishing the feat in just 32.9 seconds.

Held in Druskininkai, Lithuania, the world record attempt marked the end of the Lithuanian Car of the Year test camp with crowds turning out from all over the country to see their national hero set the new record.

On a more serious note (pun intended), the Nissan Note was displayed at the recent KLIMS13 motor show, and Tan Chong has revealed to research houses that it will be launching the roomy B-segment hatchback by the end of 2014. Below is a gallery of the KLIMS13 showcar – like what you see?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• jolly_idiot on Dec 05, 2013 at 10:51 am

We don’t need to show our strength via pulling car.

We are strongest man via mating with 12 girls at 1 go. Who is stronger now?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
    • abuya123 on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:16 am

Don’t worry Msian fans, ETCM will launch this car 10 years later but you will still get this model. 2013 make and model will be the same.

• sutrak on Dec 05, 2013 at 5:04 pm

why does paul tan need to share the photos from KLIMS again? that lady bending over the bonnet really gives me a hard time. and i really mean hard time.

i shall unleash on her.

• benzs on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:00 am

Easy job! Release E brake n pull transmission to neutral if auto. Once the car move a little all will move on slowly. The only hardest part is the initial part when it require more energy to pull.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 26
  • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:03 am

This shows the Nissan is so crap in quality. If this guy tries to tow just one hilux, it will be a miracle. Of course, he will be able to pull 100 K5 and 100 Preve at just one go because these cars are low quality, cheap and light ie tin milo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 28
    • Vader on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:24 am

Be mature, u r embarrassing yourself!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • this time agree with u..notes too light and not safe. He picked up this model with reason.

• motorhead on Dec 05, 2013 at 11:08 am

Ahhh.. Just bring the Notes here.. Just take my money…

• Denaihati on Dec 05, 2013 at 12:38 pm

nearly 13 metric ton, extremely powerful man.

• ahBeng on Dec 05, 2013 at 3:47 pm

wahh really jimat minyak ;-D