Brabus 850 6.0 Biturbo Wagon – 850 hp load-lugger!

Brabus_850_6.0_Biturbo_E_wagon_010

Brabus is known to be wonderfully over-the-top. Topping its OTT list would be this, the Brabus 850 6.0 Biturbo Wagon, based on the Mercedes-Benz E 63 AMG. The ‘850’ in its name is the power rating. Yes, this five-door family estate has an 850 hp engine – the tuning company’s most decadent motor yet.

That’s just a mere 37 hp short of the Porsche 918 Spyder’s power figure, and unlike the electric motor-assisted hypercar, this one is achieved through pure engine tuning and two (large) turbochargers. Engine capacity has been increased from 5.5 to just over 5.9 litres, complete with tailor-made pistons and crankshaft to match.

Torque is a monstrous 1,450 Nm between 2,500 and 4,500 rpm, though maximum output is limited to ‘just’ 1,150 Nm for reliability’s sake. Despite all its madness, the car is backed by Brabus Tuning Warranty of up to three years or 100,000 km. Not bad for a car capable of getting to 100 km/h in 3.1 seconds, and a restricted top speed of 300 km/h.

Perhaps Amazon should just abandon its Prime Air drone delivery plans and get this load-lugger. It’ll be cheaper, surely (though not by much).

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 10, 2013 at 3:41 pm

Stupid car for stupid people. Better use the money to help the flood victims in the Philippines or even our own flood victims.

Brabus cars are fantastic in Malaysia. Brand new 2013 E class Brabus is RM480,000. The car in 9 months time is now sold for RM280,000.

Not even 1 year old!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 64
    • jinggo on Dec 10, 2013 at 4:09 pm

No money no talk.. Out of ur league..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
    • SellUrHiluxLah on Dec 10, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Why don’t you go sell your hilux to donate to the flood victims? Its not like you can afford a Brabus anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 4
    • hilux is the best? hahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• sam69 on Dec 10, 2013 at 4:30 pm

Poorfag only can afford a toyota hilux.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Do you really think that people with money would care about the RV? ;)

• teamsleepnine on Dec 10, 2013 at 4:56 pm

errrr…a legit brabus(with brabus vin) for rm480.000?

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 10, 2013 at 9:25 pm

Impersonator

• Brabus Owner on Dec 11, 2013 at 12:21 am

Everyone has their own preference and different tiers. If you are not at that tiers, you better don’t comment anything here, otherwise you are just a joke of the day :)

• Sam Loo on Dec 11, 2013 at 10:58 pm

Impersonator at work.
      K5 owner that lost RM100k within a year, with provisio that used car dealer would want the K5 as trade in

• SamGoHomeFlyKite on Dec 10, 2013 at 6:13 pm

Enough la, go drive your hilux lah. You don’t have money to buy car then talk shit about other cars. Maybe the people who will buy this car has already donated for the victims ? You no money, no brain, obviously no friends just shut up and die in a hole please, along with nikki minaj

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 20
  • Kaizer on Dec 10, 2013 at 7:50 pm

“Perhaps Amazon should just abandon its Prime Air drone delivery plans and get this load-lugger”

Sorry to say this, but even if you have 8500 horses you still won’t be able to overcome the sheer power of EVIL TRAFFIC JAM..!!

• farizY on Dec 11, 2013 at 8:56 am

How does 850hp feels like? Man. I guess I’ll never know. :)

• niterunner99 on Dec 11, 2013 at 2:18 pm

Most important thing to remember when driving this car: find the nearest pump station.
    (don’t worry, car not leaking oil…it’s consuming petrol normally!)

• superdriver on Dec 11, 2013 at 2:45 pm

Mercedes has always been the car to buy in malaysia if you want to make everyone know you got money and you can afford a car only a few may have in this country.These people are typically the super rich or crooks. The working man like myself and probably the rest of the population in this country can only watch in awe and admire the car. The owners sad to say no one really bothers cause we don’t really care who you are.We just like the car. The brabus brand like this one just accentuates this to a higher level of akin of “lembu punya susu, sapi data nama” (milk belongs to cow, but the liquid butter gets the praise). Brabus makes the mercedes car better which was made the best by mercedes themselves in the first place. The owner pulak dapat nama.

This car is really great to look and I’m sure may have the capability of compressing our spines if the driver press the pedal to the metal and unleash all 850 hp at once.(0-100 in 3.1 s …wth)It looks so cool and way above almost anyones pay grade. It reminds me of the Audi rs6 estate with 650 hp. Sigh… looks like its not for me. I hope whoever gets it enjoys every bit of it. I would have.

P.S , To the people who burnt down 3 Lambo’s on our Malaysian highway last week.Tough luck guys!! :)

• boo hoo on Dec 11, 2013 at 5:57 pm

i used to be work for Brabus in Bangsar showroom…

trust me this brand is not for everyone, if you have to mention about price then you cant afford it…

ask for pity somewhere else and let enthusiasts enjoy an automotive marvel…

• Sam Loo on Dec 12, 2013 at 12:27 am

If its a sushi, it will have great RV

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have some RV

If its a KIA, consider Plaza Masalam as an option out

• sam69 on Dec 12, 2013 at 9:25 am

If its a sushi, it will have NO VSC
      As long as its not a sushi, it will have NO VSC
      If its a TOYOTA, consider Tanjung Rambutan as an option out

• Joe Radzif on Dec 12, 2013 at 8:24 am

Jaw Dropping.

enough said. Really want to see the car driven by someone in Malaysia.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 12, 2013 at 10:02 am

Love it when I get to turn away KIA owners now.

Its a better feeling that showing Hyundai owners the Hilux.

There are hardly 500 units of K5 on Malaysian roads, so the big bulk of potential sellers are Forte