New Lexus F model to debut at Detroit 2014

Lexus_F_Detroit

A new Lexus F model is set to break cover at the 2014 North American International Auto Show in Detroit in January. The image above is the first teaser of the new high-performance car.

Engineered from scratch, the new addition to the F portfolio promises to deliver performance synonymous with Lexus’s heritage of F-designated performance models, according to the Japanese premium brand. More details will be announced soon, including timings of the Lexus press conference at the show, which will be streamed live online.

Based on the feature line that dives down under the headlamps, and the headlamp elements, we’re guessing that it’s the Lexus RC-F. Spied in action before, the RC-F will be the F performance flagship of the Lexus RC Coupe that made its world debut at the recent 2013 Tokyo Motor Show.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• BMW Fanboi on Dec 10, 2013 at 2:11 pm

Yay!!!! New Toyota F model launched

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 10, 2013 at 3:04 pm

Yes you are right. It is just a Toyota. People are so stupid to buy a Lexus costing the price of a Mercedes. Bodoh. Like the maker of Casio watch, rename their watch to Rolex, will you pay RM20,000 for the “Casio”

This is how stupid people are. Lexus buyers are infact same category as K5 and Proton buyers. They are all low intelligence.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 38
      • Seriously? on Dec 11, 2013 at 3:12 am

People who keep on say that Toyota = Lexus, their thinking are so naive. If you didn’t drive a lexus before, you should go test drive now before you judge. Lexus is far more better than Toyota. Just comfort already win many others cars. People are closed minded only think that way.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 11, 2013 at 10:59 am

You are a sucker to branding. Gullible. It is no better than a Camry. They just add a few more spec and charge you RM500,000. Then fools like you pay. So it is with Infinity and Acura.

But overseas, the price not so bad. Lexus, Infiniti and Acura just slightly more than Toyota, Honda or nissan.

But In Malaysia, its like few hundred thousand more. That my friend, is stupidity in the highest.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
          • frenzyaustin on Dec 11, 2013 at 11:47 am

In overseas, Lexus priced like a BMW, just offered more kits than the German.

• Sky pirate on Dec 11, 2013 at 1:17 pm

Actually a Lexus is priced more than a BMW everywhere else in the world.

• Frog In The well? on Dec 12, 2013 at 10:19 am

Dude, please grow up. Dont always be a keyboard warrior. Go and test drive the car before you post your stupid comment. BMW comfortable? Benz comfortable? or Proton comfortable? i bet you never even drive 1 of the car before. Pathetic

• Sam Loo on Dec 11, 2013 at 10:57 pm

Impersonator at work.

K5 owner that lost RM100k within a year, with provisio that used car dealer would want the K5 as trade in

• farizY on Dec 10, 2013 at 2:13 pm

I wish that the lights were a little bit less daring. Looks weird IMO.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Akira on Dec 10, 2013 at 2:44 pm

Actually, what does “F” stands for? Can’t be “F***” now can it?

• Saga BeLum Masak on Dec 10, 2013 at 3:09 pm

At first glance the rim looks like the one fitted to PSS. Then the bashing begins….

• It better have a engine to go with the look….aggressive and bombastic.
    the LFA proves that Lexus can do it, so i am hoping they can pull it off here.

• benvip on Dec 11, 2013 at 1:31 am

It is among the best looking coupe in the market even sharper than Audi A5 and Merc E250 coupe

• Shhh... on Dec 11, 2013 at 11:03 am

I never like Lexus. But this is something.

• Sam Loo on Dec 11, 2013 at 5:06 pm

This is the ultimate coupe from us to abolish the m3, amg and RS.

• eVaz88 on Dec 12, 2013 at 10:23 am

Nice interior and exterior.. Hope the price will be “nice” too.. finger cross! =D