W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class official shots leaked

w205-0001

Completely undisguised photos of the next-generation 2014 W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class have made their way onto the Internet on a Czech website.

These photos actually look more like screen caps from some kind of promotional video instead of low-res versions of studio photos, and they are very detailed – two versions of the W205 C-Class is shown – one with a traditional hood ornament grille and another with a sports grille.

The one with the regular grille looks so much like a mini S-Class don’t you think? The rear end design is also very similiar to the new S-Class. The C-Class has always had a ‘mini S-Class’ exterior design for the last few generations, but this is the most similiar looking one yet.

We’ve already seen some high res photos of the interior, so you can check them out in our previous story. According to the Autoforum.cz photo source, the car will be officially unveiled on Monday. We’ll just have to see if they’re right.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• shame_Loo on Dec 14, 2013 at 10:12 pm

Definitely better than Sam Loo’s Toyota junk!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 11
    • sam69 on Dec 15, 2013 at 7:51 am

Still look very uncle-ish leh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 33
      • simonsays on Dec 15, 2013 at 9:54 am

Kereta kegemaran Pakcik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 19
      • sam69 on Dec 16, 2013 at 9:49 am

lol..fake fella… this car is for people that just got their car driving license. Only from Toyoita car are uncle-ish which is why Sorhai Tai Lang Ngong Ah Pek Sam Loo like Camry & he always drive with his Hilux face on all the time. \=.=/

sam69

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 21
    • Sam Loo Ori on Dec 15, 2013 at 3:01 pm

Forget this uncle car. Better wait for the all new Altis 2.0. You won’t regret it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 34
      • Heng Lee on Dec 16, 2013 at 5:28 am

Toyota to recall 8,700 units of Corolla Altis

http://www.thehindu.com/business/companies/toyota-to-recall-8700-units-of-corolla-altis/article3984156.ece

• stupidCarl on Dec 15, 2013 at 4:12 pm

Please, dont bring out Toyota to get Shame only. It is not the same standard although Sam Loo always said he is rich but using only a camry 2.0e

• Sam Loo Ori on Dec 16, 2013 at 12:57 am

why not? Toyota is much more reliable and luxurious + will never ever break down!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
      • Sam Loo (used kimchi) on Dec 16, 2013 at 12:59 am

Only low standard cars like benz break down daily at the roadside. Have you ever seen a toyota break down before?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 12
  • I dont know, it might just being my eyes but merc design nowadays is getting weirder and weirder.. Looks out of proportion at many angles..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 45
    • No new mercedes on the road? Only saw new bmw and jaguar. Design is ridiculious..too soft if compared to yesteryear. Look like chinese design.

• das auto on Dec 17, 2013 at 3:07 pm

Please speak proper english. No one knows what are you talking about!

• Wow not bad looking! If they do make an c250 with 4matic in rhd form, then goodbye to a4 2.0t Quattro in both spec and looks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 6
  • SpongeWai on Dec 14, 2013 at 10:26 pm

can’t wait the officially unveiled…

great design and price should be RM300k above for C-Class

while upcoming Merc CLA price should be RM250k i think

oh yea btw, there is a Mercedes Benz big showroom located at Balakong/Cheras Selatan there but i dunno when will opened official… and i think it owned by Hap Seng

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
    • Maskov on Dec 28, 2013 at 12:41 am

It should be price around the current C200, above RM300k would be a higher variant like C250 or C200 coupe

• Where’s the “shark fin” ??

• shame_Loo on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:08 am

“Shark Fin” is a trade mark for BMW, Mercedes equivalent is “Toilet Auger”.

• only uncles go for this car i agree on the design looks disproportionate on many angles

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 36
  • Generic on Dec 15, 2013 at 12:19 am

The front is unmistakably Merc with those headlights and grille. The rear and side profile looks too generic though.

• Justy on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:28 am

My fren, people drives a Merc for the symbol of success, image and $$. Are u in that class?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
      • Merc user on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:18 pm

Exactly. I find this design very good.

• Warhead Abraham on Dec 16, 2013 at 10:38 am

Yes. I am … I am driving a brand new Merc, no regret to drive it for a year already. I don’t really bother a negative comment from others. I appreciate every single dollar I spend for my car.

• jolly_idiot on Dec 15, 2013 at 12:23 am

CLA look much better than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • sl_tan on Dec 15, 2013 at 12:35 am

germany blm , soon to be sold at premium in malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • kington on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:01 am

I think VW Polo should be Germany’s BLM as the Golf is very much their Wira bread-and-butter car.

• Green on Dec 15, 2013 at 1:14 am

Why so many poor people judging thing they cant afford?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 12
  • bukapintubayartol on Dec 15, 2013 at 2:38 am

I think MB made a serious mistake of not differentiating it enough from the CLA – Class

• Dato' Jack on Dec 15, 2013 at 9:29 am

the bumber design look like proton preve… Just google proton than compare…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 23
  • heybadigol on Dec 15, 2013 at 10:19 am

Looks pretty good, though Infiniti Q50 still looks best in class. The C Class still does look like a CLA but with a stretched hood for the RWD architecture. And that is a very long hood, almost BMW like, most probably to attain a 50/50% weight distribution. Interior wise, steering looks gorgeous, and the thingy in the middle of car (lower dash) looks cool though, like from a spaceship. The floating tablet looks ok in a CLA, A class, Mazda 3, or in a 3 series (cos lets admit it, interior design is not the reason people buy BMWs), but have to admit it looks a bit out of place in a C Class, which people normally associate with luxury (so everything must look cohesive). Having said that, its executed better in the C class than the 3 series.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • Carol on Dec 15, 2013 at 12:19 pm

I love the front but not the back

• Richard Foo on Dec 15, 2013 at 1:22 pm

Say what you like. A Merc is a Merc. Dun try to be SSSPTP. ( SEK SIU SIU PAN TOY PIU ) Know a little pretend know a lot. A premium marque is not to be mocked by people who cannot afford one.

• naim kv on Dec 15, 2013 at 3:19 pm

nampak lebih kemas…

• kingston5 on Dec 15, 2013 at 3:20 pm

That’s one elegant looking car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • the miniature s class

• seancorr on Dec 15, 2013 at 7:14 pm

Looks good especially on the inside and it makes the 3 series interior look dated now. I also noticed it’s still not have push start?

Now I really wanna see how the all new Audi A4 will look like.

• civicz on Dec 15, 2013 at 7:39 pm

this new c class cant match the luxury look and quality made of our current honda Accord. not sure about performance but i believe Civic is much dynamic and much more comfortable to drv. king of the car..thats y civic sales is hundred folds higher than c class and more famous.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
  • I liked CLA better

• car lover on Dec 15, 2013 at 9:36 pm

the exterior quite ugly compare to the predecessors ,the interior not bad

• funny how the perceived value of the C-class is so high..sohais truly

• NurburgringDriver on Dec 15, 2013 at 11:14 pm

Rumors saying that the AMG version will use a 4.0 V8 or a de-tuned 5.5 BiTurbo V8, although they can just use the naturally aspirated 5.5 V8 from the R172 SLK55 AMG. I wonder if AMG could bring back the C55 AMG nameplate or rather maintain the C63 AMG nameplate or use a C40 AMG nameplate? I hope not C40, it’s horrible enough to hear and reminds me it’s a VOLVO nameplate

• sick&tired on Dec 16, 2013 at 12:43 am

interior-very nice
    exterior-not that nice, especially the back.

• farizY on Dec 16, 2013 at 8:54 am

Interior very clssy. I like the new swooping lines that recent Mercedes adopts.

• JV Benz on Dec 16, 2013 at 10:38 am

The only part of this New W205 amazed me is on the front part of the car. I will use my W204 until another W206 coming.

• Interior looks good!! exterior is pretty much look the same with the rest, typical MB new design.

• bluebird on Dec 16, 2013 at 12:27 pm

Indicative price for new W205 is $29000,
    Once in Malaysia, it will sell for AT LEAST RM290000,
    almost 10x difference.
    Do we earn 10x more than oversea(USA) people?

• Nomoney notalk on Dec 16, 2013 at 1:01 pm

U don’t compare the Merc with all japanese brand (except Lexus & Infiniti). It’s the technology, performance, handling & status that’s make it a Merc.

In highway, which one is faster & always flash u light – Camry/Merc?

When u see car coming from behind, which one are u likely to give way – Camry/Merc?

When u park your car, people will see which driver longer – Camry/Merc?

Which car is easier to tackle nice girl – Camry/Merc?

In accident, which driver likely to die – Camry/Merc?

Some of u fellas here obviously have not own or driven the Merc before.

I am a proud owner of Merc, if u are driving on NSE highway in Camry/Civic/Altis/Accord/whatever jappo cars – pls keep left if not overtaking. Don’t force your car to go 200km/h coz it will takes too long & handling will be reduced (careful of crosswind too). Better give way & don’t be stubborn!

CLA vs C-Class? Rear wheel drive car (in C-Class) still handles better than front-wheel CLA.

• car lover on Dec 16, 2013 at 11:57 pm

U don’t compare the Merc with all japanese brand (except Lexus & Infiniti). It’s the driver’s attitude who make a car.

In highway, which one is faster & always flash u light – A rushing driver
      When u see car coming from behind, are u likely to give way – No because you are a arrogant Merc driver.
      When u park your car, people will see which driver longer – A selfish driver
      Which car is easier to tackle nice girl – A rich driver
      In accident, which driver likely to die – A driver who don’t follow the rules and regulations,a stupid driver who think he can conquers the world with his Merc
      I think u fellas obviously have not moral at all,you think you are the owner of the roads because you are driving Merc.If I see you on highway I will definitely give you a way,if you want to die on the road,make sure you are the only one who die,leave those innocent road users

One advice to you,you should give a way to those black Camry with the “Sultan”plate especially Sultan Kedah,his Camry always spotted on highway as front of the groups follow by his Maybach.I not comparing the cars,I just want to say no matter what car you are driving,please concern about others too,a rich driver doesn’t indicate a wise driver,people may see the rich driver longer,but God will bless a wise driver more.

• JV Benz on Dec 16, 2013 at 4:19 pm

I totally agree with Nomoney NoTalk. I am proud owner of Merz.. Alhamdullilah.