GALLERY: Seven shades of Audi RS 5, S6, S5 and A3

Audi_picture_Special_02

Here’s something a little bit different. No new cars here, just beautiful pictures of current Audi models. Apparently, December 21 will be the UK’s shortest day of 2013 – with under eight hours of daylight – so Audi GB sanctioned this special set of night-time photographs.

Shine bright like a diamond? Well, not quite, but they do make for some pretty decent wallpaper options. These Audi RS 5 Cabriolet, S6, S5 and A3 models are pictured here through a photographic technique termed “light painting.” Ask your automotive photographer friends about it.

Audi goes on to say that its models are well-equipped to take on these darker days, what with their Xenon and full-LED headlights. Wow really, Audi? Yeah, whatever. Just enjoy the pictures, folks.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Sam Loo on Dec 19, 2013 at 2:52 pm

meh..just another audi..poorfag like me only able to drive camri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • BMW Fanboi on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Bro, at least Camry, not kimchi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
    • Vomit Curent on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:37 pm

Better stick to your reliable Camry. My less than 2 yrs old Audi done less than 50K, engine had to be overhauled because of piston cracked. It took them one and half month for the overhauling job.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:37 pm

Dont fake and use my name. Anyway, nobody buys Audi from Euromobil. Every Audi you see on the road is a recon cause Euromobil is nothing but a disguised Proton with low low low low low low low low quality of serivce and standards and bad customer service. In a year, Euromobil get hardly any sales at all. It is killing the Audi brand. Excluding the A6 Hybrid, which everyone grabbed because of the cheap tax free price, Euromobil better just close shop. It is a glorified Proton pretending to be posh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
      • jolly_idiot on Dec 19, 2013 at 8:33 pm

Hey sam. You’re in driven with your RV icon. How? Feeling ego?

You look not so come beat me look in driven. Not sure if the real you have it.

• Vomit Curent on Dec 20, 2013 at 11:39 am

100% agree with you. They only interested in selling cars and not after sales service. Booking period for a normal oil change at Gleanmarie is one month!

• Johny on Dec 20, 2013 at 7:50 am

another brake down gearbox and engine problem…..:)