Kia sports car concept to bow in Detroit – first image

Kia_sports_car_concept

Kia will unveil something interesting at the North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) in Detroit next month. It is self-described as a “stunning sports car concept” that’s both conceived and designed by Kia’s American-based team at Irvine, California.

This sole picture previews that said 2+2 coupe, though admittedly there’s not much to see here. Not one to sell itself short, Kia claims the concept is aimed at “delivering head-turning looks whilst providing superb driving enjoyment whether on the road or at the track.”

We’ll have to wait till next year, or specifically January 13, 2014 to see the car in full. What do you think, will the Kia sports car concept be worth the wait?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Black Dog on Dec 19, 2013 at 1:52 pm

Korean bashes are now sweating. They have to eat their own word sooner or later. (Aren’t they using Korean phones, TVs and PC monitors now?)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 6
    • sam69 on Dec 19, 2013 at 2:03 pm

Previously someone mention where is Korean sports car? Please open you eye wider, dont be sorhai Tai Lan Ngong to buy Ah Pek car like Sam Loo Toiyota Hilux. Korean is proven to be world No.1!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 13
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:46 pm

I have to admit, UMW Toyota give customers like shit. No VSC, only 2 airbag etc. But I have no say in this. I am only a salesman. We salesman got no rights, if I bising and ask for VSC from my bosses, I am sacked.

So, I have to admit, kimchi wins lah this time!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 19, 2013 at 10:36 pm

Impersonator

• Sam69 on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:29 pm

I like Korean Girl.
      – Good for eye = Quality.

I like Samsung
      – because it’s the best android phone

I dont like Korean Cars.
      – beacause it’s not the best reliability cars.
      – Naza treat us like Proton user.
      – moderate reliability = less peace of mind too.
      – Cerato is Overpriced. No 7 airbags and Traction Control, only got some airbags and Stability Control.

I learnt this from some people comment.
      I want more Quality and More Airbags and Traction Control. Kia/Hyundai is not giving enough.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 23
      • Sam Loo on Dec 19, 2013 at 3:46 pm

I like Sushi Girl.
        – Good in bed = Quality.
        I like ifone
        – because it’s the best iOSi phone
        I dont like Sushi Cars.
        – beacause it’s not the safest cars.
        – UMW treat us like slavery user, Proton are much better at least with 6 airbag/ VSC & other safety system.
        – Cheapskate = still using 10years dino engine with 4speed.
        – Fugly Vios is Overpriced. Only 2 airbags and NO VSC, only got some plastic leather wannabe dashboard & Hilux face change from previous dugong face.
        I learnt this from some people comment.
        I want more SAFETY and More Airbags and VSC! Toyoita/Honda is not giving enough. Seriously yo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 15
      • Sam69 on Dec 20, 2013 at 12:45 am

Fake Sam Loo Spotted.
        Nice Try. I support u.

I am not gonna buy Vios.
        I am buying Prius C RM90k with 7 airbags, Stability Control + BIG bonus = Traction Control not found in Naza Kia Cerato Or Elantra or Forte.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 20, 2013 at 1:31 pm

Who want to drive a fugly dugong Prius “Si”??
          hahahaha…only Sorhai Tai Lan Ngong will buy a Fugly Hilux face Toiyota Car.

Toiyota =/=
          NO VSC, 2 Airbag nia lo, 10year same engine, full of plastic, new cheapskate hilux face dugong version.

I Sam Loo (official crap) will buy a K5 car and drive like a boss.

PS: LOL..butthurt so much?

• SamLowRVtoyola on Dec 19, 2013 at 8:21 pm

i am using korean brand phone, monitor, TV and some appliances… looking forward to see the road full with korean car in the future… at that time we will see how Sam Low RV sup 9 tai lan ngong still rolling alone with his low RV toyola hailat…

• sam69 on Dec 19, 2013 at 1:59 pm

Shutup and take my gold!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Alex Chan on Dec 19, 2013 at 4:59 pm

DONT FEED THE TROLL

• sam69 on Dec 19, 2013 at 8:38 pm

A JUNK sport car, can you imagine??

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 20, 2013 at 1:34 pm

Meanwhile, Toiyota just park his Hilux in the showroom till rotten.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Dec 19, 2013 at 10:39 pm

Boss Sam’s video today catapulted him to stardom, even Petronas and UMW wants him on their pseudo commercial.

Good thing for KIA owners is that we may start accepting these cabbages after CNY. Seem like there is another RHD market that will accept them.

So, we may stop turning KIA owners with broomsticks. Good news & bad for KIA owners :-
    These rotten cabbages can now be traded in but the value will be approx. 25% lower than Hyundai