W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class: more AMG Line details

mercedes-c-class-w205-amg-line-a

Ahead of the recently-unveiled W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class‘ show debut in Detroit next month, additional photos and info of the AMG Line variant have appeared online.

Going for the AMG Line gives you a bodykit comprising front and rear aprons, a chromed front splitter, a rear diffuser-like element, a mesh grille and side skirts.

You also get aluminium window surrounds, blacked-out pillars, exclusive 18-inch five-spoke alloys, perforated brakes with “Mercedes-Benz” lettering on the callipers, a 15-mm lower sports suspension and a custom exhaust system with twin tailpipes that are integrated into the rear apron.

mercedes-c-class-w205-amg-line

If this isn’t your cup of tea (not kao enough?), you’d be pleased to know that the full-fledged, no-holds-barred C 63 AMG is expected to surface by the end of 2014.

Reports say that it might get a new 4.0 litre twin-turbo V8 that could push out anywhere between 454 and 493 hp to rival the new BMW M3‘s 431 hp. Read full details and feast your eyes on more pictures of the new W205 Mercedes-Benz C-Class here.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• NurburgringDriver on Dec 27, 2013 at 3:11 pm

Damn! Can’t wait for the AMG version. But in my opinion, I think the C400 AMG Sport with 333hp 3.0 Biturbo V6 is enough and a good salute for the C32 AMG and other V6 powered AMG models of the past

• ABTguy on Dec 27, 2013 at 5:39 pm

I hope the AMG to downsize like other car makers too, so that bolehland can get the car cheaper due to the stupid duty calculation (on capacity) !! And save some roadtax too.

Since A45 AMG can churn out 360HP from 2.0 little. I do hope the 3.0 v6 turbo AMG can churn out a corresponding 180HP per litre X 3 = 540 HP. Or 500HP also can, so long can tapao M3-5 will do, ha ha !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • mrmeowgi on Dec 27, 2013 at 4:06 pm

hope they ckd this quick.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • KhaZanahMalaysia on Dec 27, 2013 at 4:16 pm

My opinion is PROTON PREVE is a better buy, also turbo charged, spacious and problem free, unless i go and bang it with a lorry.. Now, where’s that Proton hero defender guy? I need your help and support ..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 37
    • I support Proton, but I dont see why I need to support your provocative statement.. Hell yess, touch down for you.. haha

• Obama on Dec 27, 2013 at 4:53 pm

This is truely awesome! It just made BMW design look outdated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 24
  • show meee theee black seriesss alreadyyyyyyyyy

• Carporn!

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Dec 27, 2013 at 5:44 pm

this 1 looks so damn smart! hmmm.. f30 or new c200 hmm..

• Alonso on Dec 28, 2013 at 9:39 pm

Comparing this to f30?? Wait till u arrive at bends then you will know the difference..

• Pak Cik drive very slow only, no worry about any bend.

• Mercman on Mar 06, 2014 at 7:52 pm

Alonso dont be so corky witm bmw. I drove merc and i can play with those bmw at bends. Its all down to the driver if you have so call better handling car but driver dont know the best/ racing line to tackle bend and controlling the car it will be uselesss……

• bluebird on Dec 27, 2013 at 5:45 pm

Be warned that whatever price someone is paying for this beauty, half of the price goes to tax.
    Thanks gahmen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • seancorr on Dec 27, 2013 at 6:28 pm

To my understanding this AMG line is sold as an option beyond the usual Avantgarde and Exclusive lines so this is a cost option and also depends if MBM brings it in.

Looking at the trend MBM might just put this AMG line in the C250 as standard and the C200 will soldier on with the Exclusive line and possibly the Avantgarde line as seen in the W204 car now.

• john mat on Dec 27, 2013 at 6:46 pm

Sexy…dammed nice design. .looking forward to see this beast next year in Malaysia. .hopefully the price will range between 240 to 290k.

• I wonder how will Benz package it I’m Malaysia… AMG bits was only available in C300 form and not for c200, whilst BMW gave the M-Sport option in 320d and 328i.

Benz, plz “pandai- pandai” la….

Btw CLA mana??? Launch toghter with W205??

• droll on Dec 28, 2013 at 10:19 am

delicious!!! the chrome front lip – so sexy. oooo :)

• To answer above comments, new C63 amg will come with 4.0 turbo V8 instead of 6.2 litre and certainly not V6. And I think if MBM were to bring in AMG, only C400 will wear AMG body-kit as C300 will be dropped like the same fate of E300. And C-class comes with Advantgarte and Elegance line not Exclusive.. Heloo..

• Wahlaueh on Dec 29, 2013 at 12:19 pm

It is good to see positive comment here. Rather tahn RV RV RV that we always see from the blog by the sales man. Especially those who are narrow minded and like to critisize on local and korean car.

• ah beng on Dec 29, 2013 at 11:19 pm

wow! only one word to describe.. S.E.X.Y

• Jalen on Oct 22, 2014 at 12:20 am

I drove the C400 in the states and it was just an epic car, can’t wait till it comes out, just disappointed that they aren’t going to make the 2 wheel drive available for the c400, it’s only 4wd