Ford CNY Promo offers 1.38% interest rate, vouchers

Ford-Fiesta-1.5-Sport-and-Titanium-005

New year, new promo. Ford Malaysia today announced the “Ford CNY Promo” for the upcoming Chinese New Year celebrations. The promo sees Ford extend its package of 1.38% interest rate per annum and free shopping vouchers for selected models.

Valid from now till February 28, the Ford CNY Promo applies to the Fiesta Sport and Titanium, the Focus Sport+ and Titanium+ and the Kuga SUV. Fiesta and Focus buyers get both the 1.38% deal and shopping vouchers, while Kuga buyers get just the vouchers.

Owners of these new Fords will enjoy the company’s five-year or 200,000 km warranty and Ford’s Extended Service Plan (ESP), a three-year or 60,000 km service and maintenance programme which covers parts and labour free-of-charge, as well as normal wear items, including spark plugs, shock absorbers, engine belts, brake pads and wiper blades.

Read our test drive reviews of the facelifted Fiesta, third-gen Focus and Kuga SUV. The Focus sedan and Kuga also appeared in our five-part Driven Web Series, which you can catch here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• motorhead on Jan 02, 2014 at 5:02 pm

I know a senior Ford’s foreman & specialist.. Work near my house.. Want to meet him? Let me know. Hehe..

• Xplorer on Jan 03, 2014 at 9:36 am

Wah! Ford vehicles so bad ?

• motorhead on Jan 03, 2014 at 7:37 pm

You can check it yourself.. You can find me in this blog.

• bawakereta on Jan 04, 2014 at 9:29 am

my 2005 ford lynx rs ok jer…but the downside of ford ni, parts sangat susah nk dpt dan sangat mahal

• sudonano on Jan 02, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Focus and Kuga is fine, but wait on the Fiesta. Ecoboost is real soon!

• 4G63T DSM on Jan 02, 2014 at 6:05 pm

oO.. promotion.

Looks like would be Fiesta buyers are smarting up and waiting for the Ecoboost engine and the return of 7 airbags.

I wont go near a Fiesta after they killed off the XTR and its airbags.

Why would anyone buy a Fiesta now that it has less power and less safety equipment and sold at HIGHER prices.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Dunwan to buy lah, no free printer.

• Steve Kok on Jan 02, 2014 at 11:20 pm

Kuga is fine.
    Pls stay away from Focus and Fiesta with a DCT.

• rezza on Jan 03, 2014 at 2:56 am

My sincere advice is, regardless of how good the offer is, don’t buy car, it is liability. Better save your money or make investment. Be prepared for the nearer future. Trust me by 2020, cost of living will be very high, that’s the reason why government is pursuing for high income country. Avoid any debt as much as possible. Think about kids, their eduvation etc

• rezza on Jan 03, 2014 at 2:59 am

Don’t buy car, it is liability. Save your money or make investment. Be prepared for nearer future. Trust me by 2020 cost of living will be very high. Think about our kids, their education etc

• autodriver on Jan 03, 2014 at 8:27 am

Ford is such a good car and long history in Malaysia. But it was not well handled by the distributor, Auto Connexion Malayisa.

My colleague had a Ford Focus Titanium+ and I was sitting many times of it. The only issues are the cabin space and the character of the DCT. Other than that all working perfectly. The engine, soundproof, material are much than Japanese and Korean car.

I had test drove previous 1.6 Fiesta. Despite the cheap plastic and small cabin, I am satisfied with the car. Especially the performance of the car was impressive.

Auto Connexion should launch a campaign to get the public feel it in real.

• harris murad on Jan 03, 2014 at 10:42 am

Steve bro, what is wring with the dct ya?
    Is it problematic?

• Tawaraja on Jan 03, 2014 at 2:48 pm

The DCT needs manual tranny mentality in the driver. Since most of the car users now don’t know how to drive with 3 pedals, they blame the DCT. That’s why this car is not suitable for all. Only for petrolheads. :)

• EnergyAnalyst on Jan 05, 2014 at 3:22 pm

ESP now also means extended service plan? Who ever thought it up is really uncanny