Fahrin Ahmad, Lisa Surihani on a fuel-saving mission

lisa-surihani-shell

In conjunction with Malaysia’s participation in the Shell Eco-marathon Asia 2014, Shell FuelSave Ambassador Fahrin Ahmad will be embarking on a two-day driving challenge across the Klang Valley with actress and model, Lisa Surihani.

Dubbed the Shell FuelSave Celebrity Driving Challenge, the event will see Fahrin and Lisa visit colleges and universities participating in SEMA 2014 (not the one in Vegas) on January 15 to 16, as Fahrin coaches Lisa on how to be a more fuel efficient driver.

Along the way, they will meet and greet the public, play a variety of ‘Target One Million’ games and even conduct a sketch specially created to bring the Shell FuelSave Tips to life. You can follow Lisa’s journey on Facebook and Twitter via the hashtag #Lisa4ShellMY.

Lisa the student will later challenge other ASEAN celebrity drivers in Manila, where SEMA 2014 will be held. She will be joined by over 150 real student teams from 16 countries across Asia and the Middle East in the Philippines in February. Malaysia will be represented by 18 teams, including the German-Malaysian Institute, Monash University Malaysia and Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman.

What do they do at SEMA? Click here for an idea.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Lisa Surihani is so solid. If she wants someone to handwash her undergarments, I will do it for her free and deliver it back to her daily.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • budak subang jaya mmg ada gaya on Jan 08, 2014 at 12:25 pm

and of course u will smell it before wash it right?really freshhhhh…………

• i can do her all day, in the car, on a bus or even on a 18-wheel trailer. i’m sure she’ll enjoy my gentle fuel saving thrust.

• Jasiny on Jan 08, 2014 at 3:41 pm

Perverted mind

• Should get people known in Automotive industry in a good way rather than some soap opera celebrities.

• AutoFrenz on Jan 08, 2014 at 2:48 pm

These two good-lookers are highly-educated…both have law degrees I think…I’m sure they are also highly-trained to talk about fuel…and not for us to fuel speculation (no pun intended)that they are just celebrities with no brains…and know nothing about fuel consumption, fuel saving bla bla bla…

• superbird #43 on Jan 08, 2014 at 11:50 am

i wonder what is the idea behind all these? or
    do they have any idea about fuel-efficiency?

• ARIFFIN on Jan 08, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Have you heard the words LEARN and TRAINING. Stuff about fuel-efficiency is not rocket science.

• Wong Win Er on Jan 08, 2014 at 11:59 am

Who the hell are they and who cares about this news?

• ARIFFIN on Jan 08, 2014 at 5:57 pm

Who cares about what you care or don’t care about. Same thing isn’t it?

• I’m just curious about the engagement of celebrities by Shell to promote their Fuelsave drive. Somehow don’t feel connected to them. Maybe people who run car programs or reviews would suit well. They could differentiate between good or moderate fuel saving, or at least that’s how general public thinks.

Maybe guys from the Mythbusters show, perhaps?

Else, just stick to Petronas strategy. Either win money contest or win a car contest. Malaysians are generally simple minded.

Since Petronas currently runs a contest, I would only stop at Petronas for refuel during my daily commute. Who knows I may win one day, like playing a lottery, only I don’t lose money.

• lucifah on Jan 08, 2014 at 12:51 pm

i just came in here when i read SEMA

it was not what i thought it is

and i was dissapointed.

• SamTowTruck on Jan 08, 2014 at 1:50 pm

This is the main cause why KL is so jam. Because of this tree huggers faggot, they drive so slow causing grid lock. Wanna save, go cycle lar morons.

• oh really on Jan 08, 2014 at 8:36 pm

What if I told you not all ‘tree huggers’ are slow drivers?
      You drive 40 km/h stop and go in 1st and 2nd gear costs more fuel than driving 80 km/h constantly in 5th gear.

• rakyat on Jan 08, 2014 at 2:25 pm

Hmmmm. Why do I feel that Lisa is not that pretty as she used to be, when in teenage years.
    My personal feeling.

• sutrak on Jan 08, 2014 at 10:19 pm

u can step aside if u don’t like. the rest of us is in the queue for a good fark with lisa.

• shortbanana on Jan 08, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Already christmas cake mah and well used :p

• bleukaizen on Jan 08, 2014 at 9:17 pm

arggghh,,,,any new fuel saving tips that really makes a difference ?