New Mercedes-Benz AMG GT drops some camo!

mercedes-benz-amg-gt-0032

The new Mercedes-Benz sports car that we previously featured has now dropped some disguise, allowing us to observe more details on the sleek coupe body.

The front grille is now visible under behind a net, and the thinning of the disguise around the rear allows us to have a look at how the rear bumper and the tail lamps are shaped.

mercedes-benz-amg-gt-0027

This car has been called by many names. Internally it is known as the C190. It’s been referred to as baby SLS, or even the SLC in a bid to revive the name from the 70s, but the latest name rumoured for it is simply the Mercedes-Benz AMG GT.

The C190 coupe will have its engine at the front driving the rear wheels through a rear axle mounted 7-speed DCT. The engine is tipped to be a new 493 horsepower 4.0 litre turbocharged V8 with a 90 degree cylinder bank, which will be the next step up from Mercedes-Benz’s 2.0 litre four and 3.0 litre six engines.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sam69 on Jan 09, 2014 at 9:53 pm

How many type of model this Ah Pek car company want to come up ????

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 21
    • disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 09, 2014 at 10:23 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 139
      • BLT Club on Jan 09, 2014 at 11:55 pm

Obviously sam69 is unaware of the heritage of MB. From the gorgeous 300 SL, SLS, SLR to the 190E and the all new S Class, Mercedes has always been on the forefront of technical and safety developments. Oh, and they did create the automobile. So call let sam69 call it ah pek, IMHO MB has nothing to prove. And yes an MB is a great car. Sad to hear bout your Beemer tho.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
      • Ya label others who has different opinion from you as stupid, how typical is the Ah Pek mercedes salesman.

• NurburgringDriver on Jan 09, 2014 at 9:53 pm

Yo abang Paul, the video is private lah. I want to see the car lap around the ‘Ring

• disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 09, 2014 at 9:54 pm

This is what I call classy la…Damm…too good. By the BMW sucks. Their engineers can’t even figure out how to fix their rusty seats and rattling steering. However if u like natural road and wind noise then by all means please buy a BMW. The noise can’t get any clearer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • Sell your BMW and buy a Merc. Problem solved. Stay happy and satisfied always.

• disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 09, 2014 at 10:24 pm

problem is sometimes I give it away free also people dont dare touch it.

• Merc & bmws both have terrible reliability records, defending either of them in a department where both fails, makes you look stupid. Both consumers already know what they are getting into, nobody is going to care about that in the first place.

• You are spot on. Only different is Ah Pek buy mercedes and young man buy BMW.

• disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 10, 2014 at 10:03 am

thgh, think its more like the wise and unwise. Current BMW designs looks more ah pek to me

• disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 10, 2014 at 9:19 am

What problems r u facing with the new MB? Hope u can share with sincerity so all of us may avoid future headache?

• All these car really nice to look at..we can only dream to own one.most of us anyway..if there r no excise duty,then mybe it is possible one day..

• disgruntledBMWowner on Jan 09, 2014 at 10:26 pm

don’t worry Harz, i am very sure u can own your merc dream car soon. However if u dream of owning a BMW, god also can’t help u. Dream wisely brader and it will come true

• Interested in the sport rim; front & real have different spoke count! lol

• Archangel on Jan 10, 2014 at 12:32 am

Nice and sporty rim.

• so this is the 911 killer

• Hadi74 on Jan 10, 2014 at 8:05 am

Eyebrows ?? Mercedes can you for once don’t copy BMW ??

• DisgruntledBMWowner on Jan 10, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Hadi74, can u for once don’t copy a monkey? Go shave ur eyebrows