Carama Balik Kampung CNY promo – RM50 tyre service voucher, free brake inspection / fluid top up

workshop-chick

Have you tried Carama yet? If not, this is the best time to do so, as Malaysia’s first online service for trusted car care is having a Balik Kampung CNY campaign with freebies. Of course, it is also wise to make sure that your vehicle is in tip-top condition before joining the exodus back to your hometown.

During the Carama Balik Kampung CNY campaign, which is from January 5 to 25, those who book a service at www.carama.com will get free on the spot brake inspection service and brake fluid top up with any semi-synthetic or full-synthetic oil change job. In addition, you’ll get a RM50 tyre services discount voucher for your next Carama service.

The free on-the-spot brake inspection includes the checking of disc pads, calipers and rotors, brake shoes, brake line, drums, air cleaning and top up brake fluid if necessary. The tyre services voucher is valid for the next visit, and is awarded after the customer uploads his/her invoice and writes a review before February 10, 2014. It is for tyre rotation, alignment and off wheel balancing at participating workshops. Other terms and conditions apply, and you can read them on www.carama.com.

Carama-blog-post

To recap, Carama by Castrol is Malaysia’s first online service for trusted car care, where one can browse for workshops that have already been vetted and passed by Castrol for trusted service and quality, all in the comfort of your home.

If you already have a regular trusted workshop, good, if not, Carama can assist you with a list of Carama Certified Shops that have been through a 40-point rigorous screening to meet the highest standard of workshop quality.

Launched in August 2013, Carama currently has a network of over 120 workshops (and growing) in the Klang Valley. All Carama workshops provide a three-month/5,000 km warranty for added peace of mind. For those who have regular workshops, check if your favourite place is listed with Carama, and book online to enjoy the added benefits and the website’s unique features.

castrol carama 1

A common grouse when dealing with workshops is mechanics who ketuk unsuspecting customers. Through Carama’s price assurance feature, you will pay only what was agreed in the formal repair estimate, and not a ringgit more. Should there be a need for a revised quotation, it will be shared with you prior to commencement of work – no nasty surprises.

The unique portal also features a spare parts price calculator, ‘My Car’ logbook and Carama Rewards (4% cashback on all services and repairs) to help car owners simplify their car care experience and find the best workshop.

A car enthusiast who loves hanging out at the workshop (it’s like spending quality time with the ‘wife’, no?) might not need the above help, but think of Carama’s suite of services as a good car care “PA” (personal assistant) for busy urbanites.

Ensure your car is in tip top condition before setting off this CNY, and drive safe! For more car care and safety tips follow Carama’s Facebook page.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• BMW Fanboi on Jan 13, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Woohoo!!!! Good news. Also, harga kangkong sudah turun. Hue hue hue hue…….

• LAM GUAN ENGG on Jan 14, 2014 at 1:23 am

Hope all the drivers balik kampung berhati-hati
      di jalan raya…..

• Alphawolf on Jan 13, 2014 at 6:29 pm

If those ladies are at hand to greet me and brew me a cup of coffee everytime I come for a service, then Carama would have a regular customer in me..

• Aww, the girl in yellow is back again <3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • sutrak on Jan 13, 2014 at 11:51 pm

while waiting for my vehicle alignment to be ready, i don’t mind servicing these ladies’ pipes.

• dugong on Jan 14, 2014 at 12:50 am

Yellow girl melts my heart…

Don’t those service centre like to chop chop during festive seasons?

• Daniel on Jan 13, 2014 at 7:22 pm

PM price for the 2 girls to service me..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • Archangel on Jan 13, 2014 at 11:26 pm

If there is a pretty ladies serving at the workshop, I’ll definitely become your loyal customer. Haha.

• pakDin on Jan 14, 2014 at 1:44 am

Girl on the left name is carama..

• These balik-kampung-hot-chicks always awesome.

Isn’t tit?

• hAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Feb 04, 2014 at 8:39 pm

CARAMA…

CAKAR YAMA…

CAKAR KAMA SUTRA…..

SPA for your car…..and the driver….