Proton P2-30A Global Small Car snapped on trailer in snowy Europe during cold weather testing

proton-gsc-winter-test-3

The Proton P2-30A Global Small Car, scheduled for a Malaysian launch sometime in the first half of this year, continues its cold weather testing in winter Europe.

Our European spy photographers captured this P2-30A ‘resting’ on a trailer, presumably en route or perhaps on the way back from cold climate testing. We notice that those are Gen2 facelift wheels, the first time we’ve seen them on a P2-30A.

There are a few other cars that are accompanying the P2-30A on the trailer, but they’re all cars that have been revealed. There’s a BMW 3-Series F30 Modern Line in front of it and a BMW i3 on top of it.

Check out our previous coverage: Proton P2-30A Global Small Car

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• sudonano on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:29 am

I guess some vendor is testing the part they supplied, and coincidentally that supplier was used in a BMW too?

Or probably it is a private transporter…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 4
    • Jaguh Kangkung on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:37 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 219
      • iskhalifah on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:28 pm

Did the article or any sources mention anything about Proton hope to become Asian BMW? Its the vendor, not Proton who mix the GSC together with the Beemers in one truck. U ate too much kangkung perhaps?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 150 Thumb down 4
        • P2-30A aka KangKung ! on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Dear Malaysians, we welcome the PROTON KANGKUNG !!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 75
        • GSC should read as Global Shit Car or Global Kangkung Car. Bodo Malaysians, while Rosmah buys RM100,000 Birkin handbags, we are happy with kankung price going down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 83
          • A Malaysian won’t say to to other Malaysians that they are bodo malaysians. So who you are?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 4
          • KZMbrother on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:01 pm

Idiotic 8.17, no talking maa when lim guang eng kangkang got new Mercedes at 500K, after 2 month enjoying 150k camry. After that this tokong kangkang said murah maa.. stupid maa.. macai..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 8
          • abuya123 on Jan 16, 2014 at 10:15 am

Only BN can be trusted. PKR kaki tipu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 30
      • lol BMW is not even that good, you know some of the car model don’t even have an oil dipstick?? and the water pump is not belt powered but electric powered its a stupid invention, 1st you cant check if you are running low on engine oil, the meter gauge only show when the engine oil is dry out this will lead to worse engine damage then water pump in most BMW since its electric, broke very easily its even worse then a kancil

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jan 16, 2014 at 11:31 am

This car has no RV and send to workshop to repair power windows all the time. Get a vios from my boss Sam, he will give you good discount

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
  • Lemer on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:39 am

Good job proton, hope it comes with turbo engine 1.2 or 1.3 liter, ESC is a must.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 8
  • NICE

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 4
  • Scouser on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:51 am

there’s been plenty of hype about this car. it had better be good, as in something praiseworthy to bring up proton’s image outside its homeground. =)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 7
  • *YAWN*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 67
  • jolly_idiot on Jan 15, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 161
    • farizY on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:09 pm

How can they screw this car up? it is not launch yet. What a way to troll.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 128 Thumb down 4
      • After Saga, all Proton cars are screw up. Still waiting for miracle to appear?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 101
        • If u have son..screw up several time..do u want him to continue screwing up?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 4
          • jolly_idiot on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:49 pm

The father should be screwed first.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 9
          • youidiot on Jan 15, 2014 at 10:43 pm

Why the fatheR?

• If my son screwed up so many times and draining my resources, I will disown him.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
        • Mamat Selambe on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:28 pm

Nope, we are waiting for you to become more wiser person. Actually the thing is.. you are screw up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
    • mohsin on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:42 pm

Wah! you like to be screwed!
      Screwed up or down?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • tiadaid on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:17 pm

Tiara was an unwanted child foisted by DRB on Proton. Savvy failed not because of any inherent fault of the car itself but typical backward Malaysian mentality that put looks above anything else (not that I think it looks bad – heck I bought one for my sister & we both love it). The fact that it’s a stabler drive than the bigger Myvi at speed is telling.

Malaysia will never move forward as long as we have backward thinking, superficial citizens – sadly I doubt it’ll change in the near future.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 4
      • Thompson on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Strongly agree with you! Thats what im gonna say, some low leveled Malaysian like to look too high up, like comparing Proton with Ferrari. Even if there’s high leveled Malaysian, they have long gone from Malaysia. The level i meant was atitude not rich or poor.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
        • Just saying on Jan 15, 2014 at 9:23 pm

Yet, those same people will lower their pursuit of good looks when buying non-national cars. Seriously, the vios and almera are good-looking?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
          • justlaugh on Jan 15, 2014 at 10:47 pm

You all don’t say anything good about Proton! It sucks to the max! The worst car in the world, worse than Tata Nano!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 45
      • That’s the problem with proton. Car cannot sell because of malaysian mentality? and asking how much malaysian know about car?

Good, continue to do that. No one is giving a hood to proton anyway. Preve sales lousy, suprima sales even lousier.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
        • peyno on Jan 17, 2014 at 9:58 am

sales sales.. r u salesman??? petodua salesman i guess
          we r user-buyer… we buythe car suits to our needs..not because of sales

• hameed Koyakutty on Jan 16, 2014 at 11:11 pm

You are true bro…..

How come others do not agree with you???

No wonder P1 nowhere to die but live shameful life….becoz there is a lot of idiotic blunt supporter who simply support idiotic P1…..
      No taste low life…

Rot P1 rot….kababoom…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • A German trailer? Possibly on the way to the Nürburgring? ;)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 1
    • iskhalifah on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:30 pm

Don’t think so. Perhaps the GSC shares electronic or mechanical components that may be similiar with BMWs? Or maybe the same vendor.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
      • P2-30A aka KangKung ! on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Nah. Just trying to see can fit in or not, you know lah KANGKUNG !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 52
        • armandd on Jan 15, 2014 at 10:04 pm

that joke already ‘basi’ la bro…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
          • But Proton sales tak basi. Masih lagi ditahap lama.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
        • element-H on Jan 16, 2014 at 12:38 am

I scroll down to see comments and I see your moronic snide more than once.
          Either you are paid to do this or you little child, don’t have a job or either a life.

Leave politics inside your jamban please. We’re talking about cars. If you cant afford one please go on and entertain us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
        • Mamat Selambe on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:36 am

I guess u ate to much kangkung lah brotha. bodoh dia banyak sangat.. sikit2 sudah

• ilman on Jan 15, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Proton’s basher in 3… 2…. 1….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 3
    • f*ck you and your proton. Sorry i’m late, i was busy having my lunch just now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 80
      • phuwekk on Jan 15, 2014 at 3:34 pm

Well haters are always late cause they are only using half of their brain..hahaha.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 1
      • Mamat Selambe on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Stupid people always late, and my “stupid detector” are beeping right now.. oh dear ben, its you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • ciklee on Jan 15, 2014 at 12:35 pm

looks almost the same size as the i3 above it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • krizalid88 on Jan 15, 2014 at 12:36 pm

why still use proton gen2 spotrim?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 20
  • at certain point of view, this car look bigger

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
  • Low Budget on Jan 15, 2014 at 12:43 pm

Do they need cold weather testing? Most of their cars will end up in Malaysia anyway (Hot and Humid).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 51
  • Malaysian is one world bad kind.. They are not supportive of local brand but keep bashing them.. Hopeless…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 7
    • farizY on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:10 pm

I don’t mind constructive criticism, but bashers bash for the sake of it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 4
    • But they are not bashing for nothing!. It is from their experiences with it … model after model, years after years!. They try to accept it, give them chance but ‘it’ keep repeating. How long they have to wait?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 52
      • Nah most xperiencing bad p1 from copy paste comment n not actually have or had a p1 (some maybe but most not)..it is odd if same person buy problematic p1 every single time n car failure most of time? very unlucky p1 to get this type of customer

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
        • Low Budget on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:30 pm

Unlucky in a sense that, financially, we can only afford buy either a P1 or P2, not everybody is as lucky as you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
        • Thompson on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:38 pm

Why there are p1 bad luck customers receiving many problems? This is because their atitude problem. No matter use BMW Ferrari etc always have problem.

But the most important, good luck or bad luck is based on your atitude. I experienced this stuff too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
      • Low Budget on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:28 pm

Good answer! I had owned 3 Proton cars consecutively in the past (no money to buy Japs or Koreans). Ironically their most reliable is the 1st model of Proton Saga, may be their latest Proton Saga SV has improve but I am still hesitant.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • farizY on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:43 pm

Bash based on experience, I guess that is fine. Wanting Proton to improve, that’s fine, but bashing a car that is yet to be launched? come on.
        My Proton experience, dad’s Saga back in 1989, no problem, dad’s MegaValve Saga, A-Ok, Mom’s Savvy 2005, no issues, my Satria Neo 2007 H-Line, no issues, my 2011 Inspira, no issues. The only issues are build quality and after sales service.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 2
        • Ooo. quality issue is not issue. Car cannot sell because of Malaysian mentality … ok la … Proton terbaek …. no issue. Company is dying, all because of external factors.

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:30 pm

my honda also got problem.. small problem.. my proton also got problem.. small problem too.. ok what.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
      • How many Protons you own? The ancient Wira and Sagas? I have 2 Protons one 7 years old and another 3 years old(Inspira 2.0). Great cars with minimal problems.

Especially my Inspira…love the car..only RM90k…compared to idiots who paid 90k for a premium spec milo kosong VIOS which floats at 100km/h, and still praise it like God everyday.

Dumb people will never gets it.

• Joker on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:31 pm

we bash proton because we are care our local product. without us, proton will not improved

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 15
      • abuya123 on Jan 15, 2014 at 3:04 pm

No, you bash proton because you hate it. If head is not ok, you bash head. If leg is not ok, you bash leg. If all ok, you bash about tax. If tax ok, you said Toyota is no 1 of the world, so buy Toyota. You never like a local.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 4
      • u ridicule proton bcoz they r workmanship of idiot 3rd class citizen.

• peyno on Jan 17, 2014 at 10:02 am

u bash proton because u cant afford to buy real jdm toyota car.. end up with perodua myvi se

• Jbonr on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:14 pm

I bought a Tiara 1.1 in 2000 for RM 29,998.97. First 3 years was ok, then came the maintainance cost. On average, i spend RM 300/month for repairs and maintenance despite never missing on scheduled maintenance and carefull driving. In 2009, sold it to a Chinese Contractor for RM 2,500. I dont know about this model but….. Wow! Never again. Sorry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 29
    • how can you compare the old era with this new era

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
      • Old era new era? This company never failed you with their crappy design and quality era after era. They are still managed by different people with the same syok sendiri attitude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 15, 2014 at 7:34 pm

cerita basi..

• I bought a used Tiara at 8800 MYR in 2003 and sold it at around 2000 MYR in 2006. It was a pretty good car, more stable than my subsequent non-Proton new replacement, just that it was aging. Parts were relatively expensive compared to other local models, but the average maintenance cost per month was not much, around 50 MYR. The replacement is 7.5 years old now. The next car? Since the release of Preve, Proton is now back as my favorite. That was because of look. If look is not a concern, Saga BLM is already a pretty nice car.

• weird on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:10 am

weird guy you are. why? tiara is tiara, and GSC is GSC. you point is valid for tiara only and nothing to describe GSC.

• Guan Yin Ma on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Cannot say we dont support our country own brand, or say what proton basher . The problem is they are still not CONVINCING enough to let us TRUST them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 16
    • mohsin on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:45 pm

BUY TOYOTA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 32
    • that’s y there is constuctive comment +ve or -ve…most basher here use destructive comment..eg this car is failure…u already fail it even the car not yet see production

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
    • If dun want support just stop bash laa…

• Denaihati on Jan 15, 2014 at 1:43 pm

i can see snow at the front. from side view look like size of viva and hopefully will be a hot car.

• Give me a reason not to bash proton?? Cause of them our car prices are one of the highest in the world. Cause of them Malaysia has lost out on manufacturing opportunities to Thailand and Indonesia. Cause of Proton the government has to spend taxpayers money giving grants and subsidising their losses. I dont really mind if they produce good cars and make money in the process, but by looking at the substandard cars they produce after more than 30 long years, who wouldn’t be pissed????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 46
    • kadajawi on Jan 15, 2014 at 3:04 pm

Cause of Proton the government has a scapegoat to earn shitloads of money. Proton isn’t benefiting from that. UMW can earn shitloads of money cause of Proton, cause they can make up fantasy prices for cars that are nowhere near worth that much (and cost nowhere near that much to make), and make a ton of profit along the way.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Yea yea … boleh pergi holiday lagi. yea yea.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 22
    • Herman Tino on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:31 pm

udah2 le tu ioma… cukup2 la buat dosa… jap gi mati… ape pun x sempat… be mature je la ye… sayang ioma ye…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • forrestcat on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:17 pm

Looking at the pricing of Proton car line up, its definitely gonna be priced between the Persona and cheapest Preve. Perhaps just slightly below the price of the most expensive Myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
  • Interesting, the two BMWs are US-spec vehicles, and these pics were taken in Europe?

• wonder who are those “Our European spy photographers”
    or intentionally leaked photos.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • Paul Tan on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:23 pm

We use the services of two spy photography agencies in Europe. CarPix and Automedia. These photos are from CarPix.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 4
  • John Ngang on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:24 pm

Proton Sawi replace to Proton Kangkung. much cheaper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 23
    • Raja Kangkang on Jan 15, 2014 at 8:32 pm

This is not Proton Kangkung but the more reliable Proton Kangkang…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
      • So that’s the names of your pathetic cars, kangkung and kangkang, only belong to you two.

lololol

• weird on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:12 am

agree! one love kangkung, and another one love kangkang.

looking forward for both of them to play kangkung in kangkang.

• this new little baby accompanied with BMW…. ! Who took this pic? German? They might mistaken it is a new BMW car lolx… sigh why no interior spyshot! Stand so near to the car just took exterior.. what a waste!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • NEIKO on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:35 pm

WOW the Proton GSC seems to be in some stylish company ie in front of it BMW 3series ,top of it BMW i3 , This shows how Proton is serious in testing its cars in Europe I think this spy shot is in Germany ..

• Read the URL printed on the trailer: ???ternational.de

The domain ‘.DE’ stands for Deutschland = Germany

• mael lambung on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:36 pm

I heard they produce two option engine vvti n 1.3 turbo engine..n FC for option vvti is about 6.1l/100km..I hope it true what I heard proton will produce a reliable fc for this gsc..

• TonTon lover on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:40 pm

195/55 R15… wow. big rims huh.. ^^

• iskhalifah on Jan 15, 2014 at 2:43 pm

Based on the pics, its confirmed 15 inch wheels with Continental tyres, size 195/55 R15. I wish proton uses a thicker tyre to fill those wheel arch gap. 195/60 R15 would be nicer & sturdier looking (current Jazz, Vios). Its standard for B-segment cars to use thicker tyres nowadays to provide better comfort & fill the wheel arch gaps.

• Corruption on Jan 15, 2014 at 3:31 pm

Every year produce one new car? So what? Still the cheapo quality. We want quality car, not quantity. pleaseeeee… i really wish i can support proton car.. but they produce car just for the sake of produce car.. yes.. there are improvement.. but improving slowly like turtle.. are we malaysian should support a low quality local product blindly without think??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 42
    • mojokojo on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:18 pm

If u don’t like it keep it to urself..do u think producing a car is as easy as making a toy car!!!!…they don’t need stupid unconstructive comments like this…. what ever u say the company will still be making cars 10 years from now…if u don’t like than keep it to ur self….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
    • Archangel on Jan 15, 2014 at 5:24 pm

I assume your name represent your corrupted mindset.

• kusochon on Jan 15, 2014 at 6:01 pm

cheapo quality just like the new vios am i rite?

• since when p1 produce car in big quantity? p1 oni sold bout 130-180k for 6 model…that not a big quantity..500k per model is big

• youkurap on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:28 pm

You just insulted Australian NCAP for that low quality accusation to preve. They dun give 5 star if it has low quality in safety.

• Maseratits on Jan 15, 2014 at 3:34 pm

nice car but my fat ass can’t fit to the back seat of this shit

• Avenger Osiris on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:04 pm

Baby Exora

• Protiga on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:08 pm

This new launch would probably be the last time for Proton to show that it can build a car to be well received by a cross section of car buyers like students, young graduates, new drivers, retirees, housewives, small business people, etc. like the Myvi. But it has to buck up in its after sales services which must be tailored to meet customers satisfaction, the sales team who must be enthusiastic to serve and not only to sell, safety, reliability and professionalism.

• mamat on Jan 15, 2014 at 4:44 pm

macam rim gen2 je tu.. recycle?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • potongkankong on Jan 15, 2014 at 6:11 pm

Needless to argue… if potong kankong want to prove it’s global challenger. Send one to Top Gear to test it. Lett’s hear what Jeremy Clarkson said…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
    • Herman Tino on Jan 15, 2014 at 6:32 pm

be tested by a clown? hahaha you are so funny

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • elpaciko on Jan 16, 2014 at 6:18 am

If you believe that jeremy clarkson is a real automotive journalist,then perhaps you believe that dwayne the rock johnson is a real athlete.

Top Gear is just for an entertainment only. You really cant take it seriously.

And unlike Tiff Needle or Vicky of Fifth Gear, who both of them are ex pro racer, Jeremy Clarkson cant really drive a car. Most of the driving that suppose to be by him are actually done by stunt double. He only know how to spit out entertaining insult.

I cant believe i took my time to type all this..

• go and potong your kangkong la. LOL

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 15, 2014 at 6:54 pm

hope this gsc is what people want.. good value for money.. dont make mistakes lagi proton..

• basherwut on Jan 15, 2014 at 10:56 pm

Come on proton bashers, unleash your stupidity here.

Hhahahhahaha ahahhaha ahahahahaha ahahahahah

• KZMbrother on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:06 pm

instead of kangkung the basi joke.. lets tell this macai how their leader KANGKANG maa… CM Penang always kangkang ma.. tipu a lot.. tokong said cannot fight maa.. macai must licking!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • Fahmi on Jan 15, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Proton says it is so commited about customer’s safety, then prove it, Proton! Please give 6 airbags and ESP as standard…

• weird on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:19 am

as long as the lowest variant comes with dual airbag + ABS + EBD + BA as standard will be ok. instead of only giving dual airbag but no ABS to the LATEST facelift model like the other car company did.

• shamshww on Jan 16, 2014 at 12:45 am

Hell yeah, i will buy this one. I don’t care what bashers are saying.

• weird on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:16 am

wow, this small car can easily fit 195/55 r15 on it. sure will look better with 205/45 r16. this can only be dreamed by viva owner (whoever love bigger wheels).

• W3261L on Jan 16, 2014 at 10:59 am

Proton salesman told me last week that this Proton GSC was a re-badge from Honda Brio Hatchback.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
    • That salesman is dreaming. This GSC, like Sawi are designed by LG.

• pirlo on Jan 16, 2014 at 2:32 pm

laa.. i thought somebody in this forum said, GSC is rebadged from Brio? i tell everyone about that and we all together bashed proton for keep on rebadging their product.
        are you sure ioma/amoi, that GSC is not from brio? there was a spyshot showing a convoy with brio, right?

• Trying to trick people here into thinking that the gsc is a honda car? It is a sawi.

• peyno on Jan 17, 2014 at 10:17 am

urbanised malaysia tak bodoh mudah kagum dgn jepun la.. salesman perodua bau jepun cam ko je yg mudah kagum… waima Sam loo pon kutuk keta celup perodua ko tu..hahahah

• peyno on Jan 17, 2014 at 10:05 am

haha… perodua salesman scared oredi… if proton rebadge honda… tak boleh guna modal jepun tech, engine jepun utk kencing makcik2 kampung

• “PEDA regrets that NAP 2014 did not provide a clearer framework and a roadmap on the direction the government wants to drive the national car (Proton) in terms of producing its own design, chassis and engine,” PEDA president Armin Baniaz Pahamin said in the association’s statement. He added that the policy will encourage the rebadging of national cars instead of us building our own.

hahahah.. ada org sudah nampak aper yg DRB-Hicom nk buat..

• wah, i thought the engineer or the designer told you that.

• moluska on Jan 16, 2014 at 11:49 am

I used to be proton basher in 2006-2008.it is when i purchase kancil 850 instead of lmst and in 2008 when purchase viva 850 instead of blm. That time i am so proud and crazy to drive my viva up to 170kmh.feel very fast at that time.even bimmer also i did not give chance to overtake as i maintain at third lane. But when i have to let go viva and go for wira 1.3 (2nd hand) due to lot of outstation work than i realise how comfort traavel in proton compare with viva. And speeding with wira also not really tired as i dont need to hold steering with both hand. Last year i took a spin with preve cfe and even shock with the power eventhough its just 1.6 vs 1.3 tonne of weight. It is not a comparable with bmw dashboard but its like a deejavu when my eye fall onto the dashboard. Pls dont bash me for this statement as this is what i feel and think of the dashboard. I even put rm300 for a deposit for preve but few day later i drop by in another proton showroom and get another shock when test drove the exora cfe.feel its better accelerate than preve. I cancel than with preve and now being happy with this exora cfe and the fuel consumption is sooo okey for me. Pump up rm50 manage to bring me 200-230 km with current price. If this gsc come with 1.3 cfe engine no doubt the performance will be so okey. Eventhough some time cvt is a letdown to me but i think sometime its kind of relaxing also. To all proon basher,who think bbc top gear is serious guideline of car buying process hope u enjoy its. Even toyota prius is a junk to them what else can we say.bbc is all about fast manouvering car enthusiast not a practical car review series for most people. To paul tan and proton,keep up good work

• I noticed that proton likes to justify their product with long imaginary write-up. just like the ntah mana datangnya proton engineer about their mitsu-stole-their-dashboard-design write-up.
      Whenever people complained about their protom, you will come out with my proton XX no problem, my proton xxx also no problem.

• moluska on Jan 16, 2014 at 2:51 pm

Well, i u are refering to me please tell me where u stay and we could make a TT and i will show u my decent ride that i am so proud using it now.unlike the basher always stated that his friend of friend of friend cousin brother in law neighbor in the hometown proton got typical power window problem. Hehehe.get out frm the cave u basher and fac the world

• peyno on Jan 17, 2014 at 10:07 am

haha perodua salesman tertekan tgk org keji viva fia n puji keta buruk proton

tapi believw me biasa yg lelebih kutuk proton ni hanya perodua salesman n owner perodua je pon

• different wheel base… lol

• Myvi78 on Jan 17, 2014 at 7:00 pm

Benda da dpn mata kenapa x snap interior skali..org nak tengok..bosan asyik tgk koyok aje..nmpak sgt drama..

• Myvi78 on Jan 17, 2014 at 7:12 pm

Benda da dpn mata..kenapa x snap interior skali..org nk tengok..nmpak sgt drama..peninggg rr..!!

• Flat Black on Jan 21, 2014 at 10:55 pm

Takut kantoi Myvi rebadge kut…

• Aaron An on Jul 20, 2014 at 9:32 pm

This piece of shit design would not even worth RM20k, it’s an excuse for not reducing the exercise duties on imported cars.