Puspakom offers free vehicle inspection for CNY

puspakom 1

Good news for those who are planning balik kampung trips this Chinese New Year. Puspakom will be offering free inspection for private vehicles from January 19 to 30 to assist private vehicle owners in ensuring their vehicles are roadworthy and safe.

The free inspection includes Identification Check, Emission Test, Side-Slip Test, Above & Undercarriage Check, Brake Test, Suspension Test and Tinted Glass Test.

Customers are advised to make an appointment before their visits to Puspakom centres. The free inspection schedule is as follows:

puspakom

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• They are already inefficient even when its not free. Why bother offering free inspection when when they are already inefficient. They should improve their service

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
    • joke of the year. go to puspakom before CNY and get your tinted checked, then torn on the spot. then suffer the CNY heat without tinted when balik kampung.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
      • victortan on Jan 16, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Don’t speak out their intention mah, hard to earn a living ler…

• New trick? I wonder how if the car fail in the inspection.

• nabill on Jan 16, 2014 at 3:17 pm

puspakom is considered heavens to jpj…u wil definatly hate life when u have to go to both…

• victortan on Jan 16, 2014 at 3:54 pm

Free advice: There’re a lot more better places than Puspakom to waste your time. Just pay a small amount for better and efficient service, then use the remain time for shopping, girlfriend or family.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
  • takNakP1 on Jan 16, 2014 at 4:10 pm

who knows after free basic inspection, old car above 10 years need to return for safety inspection?

just return to your regular workshop or tyre shop they will give you free inspection also.

Puspakom, nothing better to do ah!!???

• kl fella on Jan 16, 2014 at 4:15 pm

and once they’ve done the check on your heavily tinted windscreens, they’ll pass on your details to JPJ.. lol

• Denaihati on Jan 16, 2014 at 4:30 pm

good news, more over have mobile unit. please extend this good incentive.
    i hope no summon for tinted glass test if fail…heee

• yeah, free inspection if you managed to overcome the outrageous queue lines, smelly smog and loud lorries.

• Puspakom, please do something to improve your image. People keep talking about your service and ‘under table money’..
    This small free service a.k.a CSR is not enough to bring back people’s trust. They have to go to puspakom not because puspakom is the best but to continue their business survival or their vehicle is not allowed to be on road. This monopoly service company suppose take apportunity to serve the public very well. At the end of the day, money is everything..

• EnergyAnalyst on Jan 16, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Say… Does this have to do with end-of-life-vehicle-policy that May turned up in NAP 20-01-2014 ? May be is a way to marked and tracked down old vehicles ?

• Archangel on Jan 16, 2014 at 9:05 pm

I rather spent some money for vehicle inspection at normal workshop.

• protonsucks on Jan 16, 2014 at 10:32 pm

free inspection but rm 100 to pass

• tiporang on Jan 17, 2014 at 8:25 am

apa guna fri inspection, bagilah fri spare parts, boloh

• Jilbaber on Jan 17, 2014 at 11:05 am

I m a cheapskate block only rely on subsidy and BRIM that came from you guy’s hard earn taxes…
    my question, This free inspection, if got anything fail do they fix it for free too?

• _xXx_ on Jan 17, 2014 at 3:11 pm

Please bear this in mind: NO free lunch on earth…

• sick&tired on Jan 17, 2014 at 10:14 pm

waste of bl00dy time! good luck trying to get in touch with them to make appointment. during raya when i wanted to make appointment for inspection, i couldn’t get through. i had to go there personally and even then i couldn’t get an appointment! always full! and they expect you to go there every morning just to get an appointment. for the love of god pls go to your regular mechanic. no need to go to puspakom. because of their inefficiencies, i couldn’t get my car in time for raya. the staff there are also bloody rude. this is why monopoly is never a good thing.

btw i am really surprised no one has commented about the whole tint fiasco. why must rmove the tint? my car tint was not even dark. i had to pay money to get it removed and then again for installing back the tint. we are living in a hot climate country. of course we need to have tint. the front windscreen you cannot install any tint at all. if not confirm fail.

• fairsyah on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:00 am

I baru je 16.1 buat inspection utk tukaq nama kat jpj arau. Walk in sampai jam 1030. Dpt q masuk jam 12… harem, butul2 jam 1 aku nye kete kene tangguh utk sesi jam 2…. huh…. sejam kn tuggu free ja