Proton Suprima S Super Premium launched – RM88k

SuprimaSP03

Proton has unveiled the new Proton Suprima S Super Premium at the Proton Sales Carnival in Melaka today. The new variant is now the range-topper of the Proton Suprima range, positioned above the Executive and Premium models.

During the Suprima S launch in August last year, Proton deputy CEO Datuk Lukman Ibrahim had intimated that plans for a R3 performance version (as well as a manual variant) were in the pipeline.

The Proton Suprima S Super Premium isn’t quite that, but has some R3 elements – the variant adds on an R3 bodykit, which includes a revised rear bumper finishing, front and side skirts, as well as R3 emblems on the side skirts. You also get 17-inch lightweight alloy wheels. The car is available in only two colours – Fire Red and Solid White.

The Suprima S Super Premium is priced at RM87,929, which is an RM8,350 premium over the next step down in the Suprima range, in this case the Suprima S Premium.

Read our review of the Proton Suprima S here.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kadajawi on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Super Premium? What’s next? Suprima S Super Duper Special Premium Extended Edition?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 543 Thumb down 45
    • sorry but not a good move from proton. the nation is tightening their belts, and u launch a higher priced version just adding n bodykits..

shld hv stuck to SV.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 356 Thumb down 11
      • Doesntmatterwhatmynameis on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:03 pm

More than 8k extra and all you get is a bodykit and different rims. Come on proton, where’s an actual exhaust and why not paint the skirts. It looks too aftermarket. At least improve the rear bumper. And no difference in the interior? Very poor from proton. Expected a lot more.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 306 Thumb down 7
        • malaysian on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:30 pm

another kangkong car maker failed project

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 25
          • suprimau on Jan 20, 2014 at 12:38 am

hahaha. this is funnny la proton. pay 8k extra to get something that i can get outside for a lot cheaper.. then after sometime ur car cannot sell then u put the SV batch behind and sell it 15k less. thats how proton works!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 5
          • bktrokan on Jan 20, 2014 at 10:23 pm

kangkung turun harga laa…not naik…

• Wisdom on Jan 21, 2014 at 10:23 am

They forgot the rear skirt/diffuser!!

• Good move from Proton. By paying 8k plus to put on the R3 body kit and badge onto the car, you can easily tabao any Ferrari (which proton thought)…….

• To add on to that, this is an SV (SUPER VALUE) edition above on what already is a cheap budget car. When it first came out, I was wondering how they could’ve made it any cheaper. What? Lower grade interior plastics?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 5
        • abuya123 on Jan 19, 2014 at 3:50 pm

Proton never force people to buy. Why need bash? They just add more the variant.

You must know the strategy of sales. You need more variant, colour, specs…. Not because to cater certain group of people actually. They want you to think, choose which is better.

And actually, no better car in this world. You’re being fooled by marketing people. They always left 1 drawback. This drawback will be fix for next variant. And next variant will be 1 drawback. And that drawback is not present at current variant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 57
          • Urzu3 on Jan 23, 2014 at 1:17 pm

people critics because its BAD. not just bashing without any reason.

if the Super Premium offer 1.6 turbo 200hp etc with those price range, i’m pretty sure u wont see any bashing comment.

looks like u r the only one who accept this RM88,000 price tag. Biasa la anak orang kaya…………….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
        • That body-kit design looks like 1990’s style (in the time Wira dominates the market). Its seriously so dated, the one without it would look more premium.

• It doesn’t matter, Proton is just giving buyers more options. Don’t like it ? No problem, buy the Suprima S Premium or Executive lah, it’s not like Proton is stopping production of the Suprima S Premium and Executive.

Personally, I don’t like this new bodykit either, it looks cheap and Ah Beng-ish, like the Vios TRD and Camry 2.5V bodykit. A bit tasteless.

Proton knows they will never sell many Suprima units in Malaysia because the majority of Malaysians prefer 4-door saloons, especially the older population (who can afford RM100k cars). Even if Proton made a Suprima S SV, it still won’t sell well. Prevé SV will though, and it’s coming sooner or later.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 81
        • dino years on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:25 pm

certainly few if any will buy. the thing is, sticking on a few pieces of kit and charging 8k for that is not the old proton way! only umw does that with TRD and vios, why oh why does proton need to go in and join the game, just as we were lauding them for providing safety features….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
        • catnium on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Executive when you sit inside but feel shame when someone standing with you outside the car…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 8
        • Urzu3 on Jan 23, 2014 at 1:31 pm

dont like it, dont buy…?

is it some kind of waste on proton expenditure..?

pembaziran okey? better do some positive improvement other than higher price and dull looking add-on.

• Nissan on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:33 pm

the aero skirting has no painting!! WTF.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
        • Proton Musang on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:44 am

-Brek Caliper ada paint Merah BREMBO..
          Laju..
          -Sport rim lubang sudah tampal

Kos RM 8000.00, mau u angkat apa lagi lu mau..

Next SV version will paint all body kit.
          Jgn Bising..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 27
      • dont worry, just use kangkung to pay for it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • BLUR SOTONG on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:47 pm

Agree to you bro.
      What’s the purpose where we can fix an aftermarket better and sexier body kit.
      Proton please don’t be so stingy la.at least put a cheap boost controller to Up the boost la . Hahahaba

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
    • Lam guan engg on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:18 pm

Kereta ni tidak ada nilai..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 25
    • HAMEED KOYAKUTTY on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:50 pm

Perghhh….seriously…..lawa gilerrrr……

I must rush to the showroom and buy 1…..10……10000……since it is so good, I might as well buy 1000000 units of those……

Idiotic 4 stooges….dumb, dumber, dumbest, dumbass…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 15
    • meng meng on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:56 pm

Can go more faster?
      more save fuel?
      Stronger and saver body?
      Additional 8k+?
      better sell sv version than discount 8k+ to us…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
    • Sorry but Ive been waiting the r3 for so long. Dunno still can get it b4 CNY. Terima Kasih Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jan 19, 2014 at 3:54 pm

This car has not standard, no RV, If you want to prove to be successful, drive Toyota like my boss Sam. Work hard in your life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
      • Ibrahim on Jan 23, 2014 at 4:56 pm

Aya!! work so hard and only drive toyota. That is not success.

• OMG…Extra $$$ for making the car uglier…puih. Give more discount better still lah…$88k, ppl will buy jap cars loh…or even the P.Inspira.

• super premium weh…
      no colour body kits only black…
      like the cheap car with high price…
      better wait the kit at any nearest modified shop…

• Nissan-san on Sep 21, 2014 at 9:40 pm

Super sohai version rm88k for proton

• only diehard fan will buy..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 112 Thumb down 4
    • Latuk BAndar on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:37 pm

even our die hard fan dr.m don’t drive proton…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 13
  • no name on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:30 pm

the motive..?? y R3 make kinda so so bodykits and sell it with ridiculously high price..??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 0
    • crokco on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:33 pm

i think this is not r3 job, i bet r3 pun malu with this sloppy job, ini kerja budak marketing punya

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 96 Thumb down 2
    • yeehaaa on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:38 pm

I do agree.. additional rm8k for rims n bodykits like that is too much. Better do outside more beautiful design n cheaper.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
    • Hampehhh on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Black bodykits should’ve been spared for Suprima X-bla bla bla. Anyway, this extra cost maybe to ‘cover’ new tooling cost for door outer skins… they looked matched in profile now.

• need a BIGGER spoiler

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • forretscat on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Looks like a SUV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
    • koi no yokan on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:27 pm

have to agree with this. this car is relatively higher for a C segment hatchback. it gives impression that the wheel is small if viewed from side.

• sudonano on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Should call it the R3 edition. not super premium. I was expecting some nicer leather or something.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
    • cant do. R3 edition meant for performance version. this car only wear those bodykit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • kennytkl on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:36 pm

err….the R3 bodykit….sorry to say tat, but it is ugly….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
  • protonfan on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:38 pm

Can we have some interior pics please? Anything new inside? Technical upgrades? Nothing?

• abahko on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:38 pm

what a ripped off, 8350 for just getting the bodykits and rims? not worth it IMO.

even the rear its nothing while you mentioned “revised rear bumper finishing”. wth

R3 its overrated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
    • with that amount of money (8k), can use to upgrade engine performance (install racechip) or upgrade suspension/brakes or install full exhaust setup or ICE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
      • Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Sorry, cannot simply add on Racechip, the control system is totally different from Preve CFE and Bold CFE. Even changing the room bulb will effect the voltage control unit and surely will void the warranty. (Source Coustomer Action Team aka CAT)

• Ayoyo on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:26 pm

Proton should just stick to as “budget” cars. For that price its more expensive than a FB Civic 2 litre in Taiwan.

• Thompson on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Even the rims cost the most only rm2.5k in mudah for new

• WTHhhhhh on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:40 pm

wealllyyyy????? R3???? the bodykit look like cheapo toys!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • bdkbasket on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:46 pm

Oh why proton, just why you keep pouring fuel into the flame…sigh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Proton? No point la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • pomen on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:50 pm

only put some plain bodykit and r3 sport rims cost you about RM8k…WOW!!!this what we call bolehland!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Hukaka on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:50 pm

Nothing change only install R3 body kit.
    New accord modulo sport body kit also cheaper then this about 6K.
    Maybe after few month out side ah beng shop are selling rm 899 per set.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • frenzyaustin on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Proton so stupid, Ah Beng only drive Vios and bash Proton mia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • zamer on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:51 pm

they’ve forgotten to paint the bodykit?
    or maybe only last night they found and quickly UHU gum to paste it..

proton oh proton, please do something that is relevant..this is ridiculous for 88k..70k is enough!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
    • alonso on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Maybe you should check bmw m performance kit to understand why the colour is black?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
      • zamer on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:40 pm

so you are type of following people?
        unfortunately, bmw has done it right..google and see

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
        • alonso on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:24 pm

These days a lot if similarities between manufacturers..to such extent people is saying that they copying each other. No need to google cos i own one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 17
      • frenzyaustin on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:33 pm

BMW car are easy to broke, so should Proton use this and tell Malaysian “BMW also rosak mah, why blame Proton for low quality?”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
        • alonso on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:11 pm

Well your comment is rather emotional. Read back my earlier comment on this. I was trying to say that there is nothing wrong with the black colour body kit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • Nissan on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:13 pm

even the body only get solid & not metalic paint!! What is Super Premium here?

• They cant even sell the car at 79k yet alone at 87k with abang accessories. Too pricey

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • kangkungman on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:53 pm

its like buying bodykits and not enough money to paint it..yucks..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
  • pomen on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

this is part of gov initiative to makan duit rakyat…selling bodykit+rims for 8k…hahahahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 18
  • Turbo_Ridera on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:54 pm

i was expecting it to have chrome exhaust tip

• Well i do love proton (why? I dunno)..but this kind of marketing is kinda sh*tty..why oh why do they charge additional 8k for a mere rims and body kit..who’s going to buy this? Preve is selling well but suprima isn’t..but still, they charge more hoping for a miracle :O

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
    • Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:30 pm

You haven’t seen the BLM Limited Edition Tribute to Dr. M. The white color with Dr M Sign emblem. Unsold even a single unit…

• Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:33 pm

You haven’t seen the BLM Limited Edition Tribute to Dr. M. The white color with Dr M Sign emblem. Unsold even a single unit…

• lazyf on Jan 18, 2014 at 12:59 pm

IMHO,current Suprima S Premium variant is much better & more than enough rather than this Super Premium variant.

Dear Proton,is there any news about Suprima Executive variant?

• ok i grant the permission to bash. the rim ala2 vossen grade B summore, if grade A still acceptable.

• adzzamohd on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:01 pm

8k too expensive lol.. without uprgding the engine.. wats so special?

• THOMAS LEE on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:11 pm

is it just me or it’s just one ugly @ss car?!

• Super Duper on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:54 pm

It is not just you. My eyes hurt. That car is fugly.

• john doe on Jan 18, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Finally!! When i first saw this car I was like WTF?!!! This is 2013 (last year) and a car company that owns lotus is coming out with a car that looks like this?!!! it’s so ugly i feel ashamed for anybody i see driving it.

• Danny C on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:15 pm

With bits of skirting + different look of rims and you call that “Super Premium”? Will stopping power increase 20% by simply spraying the brake callipers to red colour? Are you serious proton? I really wonder what are those marketing guys thinking, car enthusiasts nowadays aren’t ah beng, no one will buy your so-called “super premium” version of Suprima S with just a few of impractical parts, not to mentioned the sky high RM88k worth of money.

• goldfries on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:16 pm

It would have been a good move it they released a manual transmission variant at 60k+ range.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Jimbo on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:18 pm

Oh my goodness, bloody embarrassing this is. Such a shoddy add-on job, it actually makes the car look worse. As a current Suprima owner, I am appalled at the thought of Proton wanting to destroy the looks of the car, it’s better with its original look, not this handful of knock-off cosmetic slapped on its front, rear and sides. Utter disgust.

• chikaro on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Is they even forgot to paint the bodykit? N its cost 8k more? Walawehh..haha

• Roy Mustang on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:28 pm

I wan tuneD kit

• JJTam on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:29 pm

Utter bullshit on this. I thought it was a 6 speed manual tranny kitted Suprima S. First of all the R3 rim isn’t appealing at all and secondly the body kit is fugly.

• Syazwan007 on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Red brake callipers? Wow.. Blue colour body, with that body kit, make the roof black, tint the windows a bit, up the power, manual transmission, and that would make this the sexiest proton ever..

• Lilithyn on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:32 pm

Please la Proton, improve your QC instead of this la.
    RM8k++ for BK?
    You’re not T brand.

• zainalbb on Dec 06, 2014 at 8:59 pm

Should look into improvement of the interior. No quality for a price rm88k compare to import car.

• Poobs on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:34 pm

I still won’t buy.

• Majeeedaaa on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:39 pm

This is what will happen when a carmaker is being run by DRB Capitalist… everything is about profits… they thought that Malaysian has such a deep pocket just like them? Naaah… at this moment with the escalating cost of living, no one should have been thinking of buying a make-up performance car with low built quality anymore…. no more proton R3 or whatever for me anymore

• EleganceFeez on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:40 pm

cantik lagi Persona Elegance akuu…….

• Dr Boom on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:47 pm

In other words its a Proton SSS?

• noname88 on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:48 pm

Is it running by fueling with kangkung?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Guan Yin Ma on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:48 pm

Why dont want introduce suprima S super value and price it at 50k ?? I comfirm it will sell at least 1000 units per month

• Nissan on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:42 pm

what ever version they introduce will not make different on the sales figure as long as the 9.9L/100km FC do not change.

• Ugly… i think if dont want to colour the kit, atleast make it congruently straight line from front to back… the fact that fog lam surrounded by plasric with a bit different tone, make the kit looks very plasticy and poor finishing…

• walaweh on Jan 18, 2014 at 1:49 pm

wrong move by proton. whats wrong with those marketing guys. this is utterly rubbish act. its better to launch the manual version of suprima,i think it will increase the sale due to lower price n its manual turbo. many who want manual preve will go for suprima manual if only suprima offer that.

who said proton fan blind n dont critic?we do critics when its nonsense. its criticism rather than blind bashing.

• Budget is getting tight for everyone. Just be happy with what you drive. If you have that extra bucks go for some other model and you will not regret!

• supkimek-S on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:03 pm

Kekhinziran apakah ini wahai proton?…menteri berlumba2 tayang bodoh…proton pun turut sama nak tunjuk bodoh?….wakakakakakak. Good luck with your stupidity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 7
  • Wow … Additional 8K+ over the premium model. Hmm, only by adding bodykit (sorry I don’t see any rear skirt), R3 Rims … and the tyres are from different size though, from stock 205/45/17 to 215/45/17 … Was expecting a Manual Premium model …

• Boy Racer on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:05 pm

Ah Beng workshop can offer you this body kit too for less than RM1000 and got free gift some more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • jibsemahsuketipu on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:07 pm

dah la hudoh…mahal lak tu…

• sEnGz on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:12 pm

this is one time I’m agreeing with Sam Loo. this Super Premium SUPER SUCKS!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • razakoss on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:14 pm

this time.. wrong move proton. 8k premium and still no HID lamp?

the bashers are coming in!

• Why when Toyota offer TRD bodykit on their fleet no people bash?

Why when Honda offer Modulo bodykit on City everyone say it looks nice?

Why when Nissan offer Nismo bodykit on Grand Livina people just love it?

You all just puji others car maker but bash Protong when ever they come out new things. Ini tidak adil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 21
    • hahaha on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Y? Simple because their offerings are properly designed to blend in.

The whole R3 thing does not have a brand power to start with.

And this overpriced edition in particular looks just like VIVA 660cc bodykit.

• catnium on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Y? simple! because it was Proton products

• Ahmed on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:25 pm

The proton badge is unvalueable no matter how they gimmick it. Very bad reputation from power window to every bad quality. Close shop is their only choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • No Pentan Saqua on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:31 pm

You thought with new management/owner, things would improve at proton. Clearly, the stupidity remains and the culture of ripping off the rakyat continues.

• voraaaz on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:37 pm

I’d rather buy the normal Suprima S, go to a body kit shop outside and get my body kits done. A perfect and reasonable solution.

• Boy Racer on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:04 pm

Yup, you even get to choose your own rims together for a cheaper price.

• huh…inspired by viva 660 unpainted bumper? oh shit!!thats ugly

• jibby on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:37 pm

really proton? kia rio only 79k for SX version. add sportier bodykit only around 1500 – 1800 mah.. summore ori bodykit, not the aftermarket one. imported from Korea meh.. stingy protong.. puii

• Jerry on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:44 pm

This is for loan mark up la. Dude… take it easy. Don’t be so serious to the R3 things…

• catnium on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:33 pm

still loan mark up only to buy this car??? NO NO NO please…
      if not afford just buy saga sv la…

• Next will be Edisi Wawasan 2020, edisi Merdeka, Edisi 1Malaysia.

• victortan on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:52 pm

what a BS, only a few makeup and you charge RM8k extra, who’s shit idea is this? Very very stupid.
    Before you show us this kind of price tag, go sort out your build quality, upgrade the interior to at least comparable to Slyphy or Altis, improve your vt3+ and lower the NVH.

• Scouser on Jan 18, 2014 at 2:56 pm

euuuwww… come on, proton… you can do SO MUCH better than this!

• Jules on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:00 pm

Somehow… I feel someone who is at Proton .. And does the approvals don’t know anything about cars at all. I think that fella must have open those tuning mags… Just open a page and copy..

• smokey on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:00 pm

8k for useless things..
    Give manual version and reduce price better!

• Spongewai on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:02 pm

tak ngam this car

• Im a big proton supporter these days, but even i think this is completely stupid n pointless!!! Wanna jack up the price?? At least give something significant, spotier suspension perhaps, or slight bump up in power, or if thats too generous, at least offer a proper keyless entry n start for gudness sake!!

• motorhead on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:11 pm

I tot want to gv comments.. But looking at all the bashing.. No need dy. Puiih.

• OMG! Proton really…….haiiiii……. Proton = Peng tan……. really peng tan!

• i believe in malaysia got many talent designer which can provide creative and innovative idea of car look. pls lah proton is time to change the business plan…

• bluebird on Jan 18, 2014 at 3:44 pm

which part is SUPER and which part is PREMIUM??

• wrong move Proton…

I guess DRB forced them to do this to meet Ah Beng’s taste.. wanna try attract TRD Vios catfish buyer lol.

I am 100% sure that this is Proton marketing department’s work. Their engineers (and R3 guys) will NEVER do this stupid TRD-ah beng-ish thingy.

• U pay RM8k extra & they don even bother to paint the add on bodykit…?!

Wow…

• U pay RM8k extra & they don even bother to paint the add on bodykit…?!

Wow…

• Rubbish Proton on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:09 pm

Yet another junk car.

• ruffstuff on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:15 pm

As much as I support Proton effort to improve, BUT THIS IS NOT THE WAY.

• hahaha on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:18 pm

Well proton, good luck competing with Vios, Almera (Same Price Range) and Civic, Altis, Mazda 3 (Same segment)

• Funny on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:55 pm

Its not even an image global brand ship far from it. Pricing is just way ridiculous for a Proton brand.

• kobealex on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:27 pm

What rubbish is this from DRB? How would anyone pay 8k for such an ugly looking kit. Look at the front bumper, it just looks all messed up. Anyone buying the Suprimas S, please save your money and just stick with the premium variant.

I’m also curious on what DRB has in plan for R3 cuz it seems like the R3 brand itself has been going downhill. 2012 limited run Neo R3 CPS exclusivity itself has been killed off with the launch of 2013 cosmetic only R3 Neo CPS (which also comes in Fire Red). Now this, Suprima S with ugly painted R3 kits. The supercharger kit for Neo has also been killed off I think, so is R3 really been downgraded to AhBeng-like bodykit supplier for Proton nowadays?

I wish Proton could do better but sorry to say, management under DRB has been really disappointing thus far…

• Kangkung car additional kangkung bodykit…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • Dont you just love Proton?
    Never once failed to brightened up my day with their joke.

• kobealex on Jan 18, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Seriously, how do you expect us, the locals to honestly support you when you introduce this sort of shit to us?!

Let’s be honest Proton, you can publish all the highlights and sales milestone you want, but (most, if not all) locals are only buying your cars because they have no other alternative. We ain’t buying your car because it is good or we are proud of it, that is a fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • looks like a very simple car, the dashboard, steering wheel don’t seem attractive and lack of “wow” improvement, all therse can easily get from “Bothers” accessories shop.

• better get inspira than this..Rm87K??seriously??

• Kangkong on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:21 pm

sometime i feel those in proton are clueless and disconnected with what is going on in real daily life and people’s expectation… anyway i hardly see any suprima on the road..at least in cheras…less then 5 times as far as i concern..

• The donkey job by proton. All Melayus hail Syed Mukhtar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
  • Copycat. Toyota has TRV, Nissan has impul and nismo, Honda has mugen, now proton is trying to do it. Everyone try to give this a name. Sighhhhhhhh!

• Non related but maybe proton Blm can be called proton kangkung

• Proton should seriously think why people will spend 95k for a empty vios than your fully loaded ANCAP 5 stars valued the most for bucks suprima preve.

if the strongest pahlawan from proton cant even beat a cheap plak ordinary entry level army from toyota, it must be something wrong somewhere.

they say proton makan minyak; you go to improve your fuel efficiency.

they say proton design hopeless;you go hire the best designer and design something decent.

they say proton brand sound like poor people car, you go improve your brand image, dont simply rebadge only and spoiled your image.

do something that people see you are serious.

not just by adding bodykit and change rim.show some guts. up grade the power to 180hp with 250nm and 6 gear manual.even you price in at 120k an 130k, people still will respect you.

if you not capable to do it. save all the sandiwara above.
    you are just causing damage than good.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 0
    • DatukPa on Jan 18, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Main thing is the Engine and reliability.

U missed it.

Nobody want a Proton Engine or Campro. And Proton Service centre only know how to say::: Biasalah, ini kereta Proton.

No Solution/Lazy Proton technician.

it’s easy. Once Proton ready to use Honda engine.
      It will be Proton Return Era.

• how do you know the car whether is proton ?
        if the engine is campro, it is proton and vice versa.
        thats the baseline.
        they should come out with more efficient campro.
        it has been 10 years and time to come out with 2nd gen campro with at least fuel injection and dual vvt control.
        every body is doing that and shouldnt be difficult.
        hire somebody capable.
        getting engine from Honda is shortsighted as they wont give you the best engine, your revenue become lesser and worst as proton market so small.
        just copy other people engine design.
        can copy korean engine design.they also copy japan last time.
        those proton with mitsubishi engine is not a proton car exactly coz it doesnt put proton tested by the buyer confidence.
        buyer buy them not because they are proton but the engine is from japan.
        only those buy campro is the real proton buyer.
        proton task is to increase the number of proton real buyer and hope so they with buy the second , third proton.

• Tok Berlagak on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Why short sighted?

It depends how much Proton willing to pay for Honda Engine.

Proton to come out a better engine??
          Their better engine only perform in figure, what about Quality???

Ford Ecoboost Engine is rated as the least reliable engine in 2013.
          Go check the least reliable car for 2013 in US. 5 out of 10 cars are Ford.

I dont want a powerful yet fuel saving Campro but Full of problem.

• Hi Proton, you create a new edition to meet the market demand or just syok sendiri? when are you gonna start listening to the public?

• nabill on Jan 18, 2014 at 5:43 pm

Ya,and vios TRD is not bullsh*it ???? Its jus another option, y u get get so fired up n get emo?? Jus buy the std one,u save money n lough at those who buy dis,if that wat makes u happy…

• y the car look so taller now, and the wheels r too tiny…

• jolly_idiot on Jan 18, 2014 at 6:48 pm

Crap. Cheap bodykit with overdo design. Only sohai will buy this car and only sohai-sohai will buy this car with super premium variant

• really, what is the point to release this version? to sell more before chinese new year?

what a bunch of brainless employed baboons + the directing baboon in this national car company…

• hilarious on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:15 pm

proton ah, stick back to the basics first lah be4 mimicking other car manufacturer’s technologies (e.g. turbo). u cnt even build a car with good quality (e.g. dashboard vibrate sound) , hw dare can u try the expert ones? haiz.. kangkung car =3= i noe it doesnt relate to this post but tis is the comment tat i hav for proton.

• roxas on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:20 pm

looks like a poor guy out of budget to paint the bodykit, so just install like tat still..

• benzs on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Those skirting feels like ppl just add in aftermarket then spray later. What on earth proton release such version. Really not attractive at all, should change bumper design front n rear in order to match. Beside 8k for those add up doesnt look sporty at all.

• Guilt79 on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:30 pm

The design look like Mazda 3 HB Sport version.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • ZephyrLock on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:36 pm

The R3 bodykit makes it look like a baby BMW X1 to me. Pretty handsome.

Stupid pricing though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Putra rider on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Better buy new vios..

• wahedenator on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:44 pm

Still no sign of manual transmission for Suprima.
    sighs~

• nizam on Jan 18, 2014 at 7:53 pm

AAArrrgghhhhh… wtf proton??? at last put more horse power laarrrrr

• proton must keep the price below 70k, to be fair……not always keep pushing the price up.

• shaey on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:02 pm

Wow!!! Tripple Ass.. What’s next?

• Robot boy on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Kick ASSSSS version with pedals as green tech and price rm200k.

• Archangel on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:04 pm

Bad move by Proton in introducing this super premium variant.

• downsys on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:32 pm

Be grateful that they didn’t put a ‘Super Premium’ emblem at the back…

• Since launched me only saw two Supima on the road, and one of them was a demonstration car…spending Rm200 million ( most probably free from yearly R&D grant frum gomen) just to develop a tailess Preve and projected monthly sales of 750 units, now tats tats truly dumb n dumbest…and now tis “Super” edition tat cost nearly Rm88k?? If im the new owner, i would sack the entire managment inc the Ceo who approved tis schoolkid project

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
    • Robot boy on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:13 pm

bro, what you expect from a gang of people who have no idea how to make a car. If I where you I will sack them and then take them to court and jail them for wasting Rakyat money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • PMR2014 on Jan 18, 2014 at 8:45 pm

I will paint it in matte black..sure gorgeuos.

• If i drive this car balik kampung for CNY my mother in law will kill me….my kids oso ashamed when daddy pick them up..a Vios or City much better image and prestige than tis sohai car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • Camry Lover on Jan 18, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Wonder which idiot will buy this bodykit… Trust me, there will be some that will.

• ah chai on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:01 pm

i think Proton is just targeting to sell like 50 units a month of this model.
    without a more improved engine and gearbox i don’t think there is any sense to spend more than RM70k for it.
    and thus i think preve selling at around 70k is the max one should spend on a proton of this quality. no offense but proton should invest more time to improve its quality rather than wasting time on all this non profitable products.

• Thompson on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:05 pm

With at least rm8k++ better add summore audio system or some turbo upgrade… Plus the thick wall narrow tyre, and the lorry sized wheel gaps

• Superman on Jan 18, 2014 at 10:10 pm

Another stupid move. I wonder have they sold all their preve and suprima stock already ? They have so much excessive suprima and preve stock that none are sold and instead of reducing the price they launch this model with an ugly kit and typical over priced r3 rims. These ppl call themselves turn around experts? Rakyat must tell them to turn around so they can kick their asses for killing the national car. Accountants and layers want to be car expert. What a joke. Drb is ego and super ego. Pity proton that must be under these incompetent people who call themselves experts. Go and learn from Koreans and the rest how to run a car company. With moves like this you will lose more customers each day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • I saw a blue Suprima S a day ago (PLH plat) with rear ligth not functioning when pressing brake pedal, shame @ facepalm m(_ _)m

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:49 pm

Which rear light is that? Rear centre bottom or Top. Dont expect the Rear fog light to lit on braking.

• Rear right side with LED, I was follow behind. The rear left side LED functioning. Baru keluar kedai sudah rosak tak menyala…

• Fraz006 on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:01 am

Gila buruk nak mampos! I support proton effort to improve. But,sorry, this is a mistake. Ugly, mahal, dah la gearbox bodoh. Do not rush it, proton, orang nak yg manual!! Apa bangang sgt susah benar nak paham?

• mayonis on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:17 am

how much it cost for 17″ R3 light weight sport rim.

maybe RM4000?
    how much is the cost for R3 bodykit? maybe RM2200? plus man power cost RM1800 for pasang siap?

• walaweh on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:32 am

off coz rear light dont lit cuz he pressed the brake, brake light will lit :-).

n suprima brake light n rear light are diff,not to mentioned additional rear fog light.

however, apa ketahian they launced this super duper premium bk suprima, so lame.

• hahaha on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:53 am

pointless

• protonkangkung on Jan 19, 2014 at 2:26 am

proton think launching this will increase sales of normal suprima coz they thought those proton macai will think normal suprima is so value for money if compared this shit, but you are wrong proton, u are just the same shit as UMW nowadays, add-on these so call ‘kool’ stuff then bring the price up?!! U thought Malaysian so dumb no eye see wan meh,at least UMW Toyota seems money sucking nowadays because it add-on unnecessary stuff n charge a price hike, but u are worse than them because at least UMW has built a good reputation in those years back while proton just building up ‘copy and paste’ method all these years. Proton? Learn to fix a nut 1st la!

• sawikangkung on Jan 19, 2014 at 2:39 am

proton thought Kangkung price drop, so people can save up and buy this shit which is 8k+ higher, sorry, I think I would rather use these 8k to buy Sawi, not Savvy ya, which can feed my family for 10 years. I stay healthier eating more vege than vomit blood seeing my car looked ugly as if I have no money to repaint the bodykit like that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
  • alonso on Jan 19, 2014 at 7:42 am

So many basher for this article as expected..a lot of comments without the right facts.

• too pricy.., for me la. LOL

• Bad move from Proton..aiihh..

• The red color and the skirt color not compatible.. aiyo.. If Proton want to stay with the skirt color then only bright red color is suitable. And why the h*** that the previous rim more looking good than super premium ones. Aiihh..

• suprima preve on Jan 19, 2014 at 12:40 pm

I don’t particularly like the looks and the design of this car, or even the preve for that matter. The overall body design is good, but spoiled by the headlights and tail lights design, some tweaking need to be done on the lights and grills. And don’t get me started with the DRL on the Preve, it looks really ugly, more like a cheap aftermarket ‘ahbeng’ custom made light, it just doesn’t go well with the car. Hopefully, the facelifts addresses these issues.

• Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:02 pm

I’ve been there yesterday. Didn’t even realize the car was there. No wow factor at all.

They’ve repeated the same mistake again and again. They should learn the mistake they’ve make even during the launch oh BLM Limited Edition Tribute to Dr M. This car was never sold even a single unit.

They should introduce the real R3 version with 180hp and 250nM on tap. The boost pressure of Punch unit can withstand up to 1.4bar but is set only to 0.7bar instead. What a waste of power.

• steve on Jan 19, 2014 at 1:48 pm

The car looks like just came out from BROTHER’s shop :)

• Wonder why toyota trd never get these type of criticism.

• tokmoh on Jan 19, 2014 at 2:21 pm

Proton Showed low quality on cars finishing.

How you want us to believe your engine – Campro is Well Manufactured??

RM88k for Campro engine? omg.

• Keris Jawa on Jan 19, 2014 at 3:23 pm

Super Premium? More like Superficial to me. Sorry Proton, please try harder.

• Contender on Jan 19, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Poor Malaysians have to continue to subsidize the Parasite … might as well change name from Proton to Parasite

• tomimakinenlasangat on Jan 19, 2014 at 4:32 pm

STFU lar wei.

did u know that Mitsubishi CEO’s were crying at Proton Shah Alam to get the blue print of the S4PH turbo engine 1.6 that can produce equal power as 2.0?

if this campro turbo be on par with 2.0, for sure 4g63 and 4b11t evos kena tapau punya.

thats why Mitsubishi withdrawn with Proton Perdana 2014 project and Honda gain advantages in that area.

Did you know campro pistons resembles Ferrari 599 pistons? yup..but they keep it in top secrect to avoid legal action from ferrari.

and this is what the story of all proton engineers are coup with, to get their self confidence that all cars their produce are good and powerful, and the citizen are just plain stupid to criticize them.

hahahahaha..
    #pureregretowningaproton

3 years to go..sigh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • High Quantity engine -> high performance?

I want a High Quality, not quantity.
      An engine that is very reliable. Fuel efficient is a bonus.

seeing Proton cars can have so many defect, you tell me thier own Campro can be perfect?

Buy Honda engine, continue with modern design and give alot of safety features. I will definitely boost 100% of Proton Sales.

Preve so cheap, so many features.
      But nobody want a China Quality Campro Engine.

One using Honda, no matter if it’s dated a not.
      It will sell like hot cakes. Reliability is the key.

• no wonder campro engine sound like ferrari.

• mamat on Jan 19, 2014 at 4:48 pm

just trash ~ give boo to them..

• bongeks on Jan 19, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Siapa yang bijak sangat dalam Proton yang suggestkan dan approvekan version ni?

• grrrr on Jan 19, 2014 at 5:22 pm

personally this car looks cheap!!

this car shouldn’t be priced above 70k. shame on you proton.

• Absolute Rider on Jan 19, 2014 at 6:28 pm

Nothing special and it’s very expensive. By the way, where is my:

1) New and better Infotainment unit.
    2) New interior design with better quality and fit
    and finish.
    3) New rear bumper with proper diffuser.
    4) New rear combination lamp with brighter and
    bigger LED light guides.
    5) Global standard of push start/stop button. Real
    keyless. Key only if push start/stop button not
    functioning. How about that?

Last word for Proton, Don’t spend to much time to come out new variant. You should spend more time to improve the current model. Spend more time and your capital on new models and replacement models.

• Polo Saga on Jan 19, 2014 at 6:42 pm

Seriously, near RM90k for this shit. Come on, Proton cars is infamous to break down during the highway.

• dumbomambo on Jan 19, 2014 at 8:00 pm

zaman batu style . . .

• Proton has no future under this new drb management. I pray to god that some miracle happens and drb leave proton so it can grow under a new management and owner. Incompetent. We all know how the air Asia was under them until it was rescued by tony fernandes and how he transformed the bankrupt airline to the best in the world. Why not selling it to tony, at least he will appoint proper experts to run the company the way he did for air Asia and catherham. This is a clear fail move by drb. It is better for them to go and run alam flora and stop thinking they own VW or others. Because one day VW also will kick them and will appoint another franchise holder.

• atong on Jan 19, 2014 at 11:31 pm

for me personally i already hv owned 1 of this suprima s premium version…and fyi b4 i decided to buy this car , i already test drive jetta , vios , city , civic , 408 , cerato,almira , attrage and focus for my consideration to buy … after doing some comparision on spec, price ,handling and safety of all the car…finally i choose this suprima s even i know that not all option the can match our expectation….for me if you can search the car in C segment with all the gadget in car with the price below 100k that will be this car…but if you looking for RV then you should buy others…..but atleast proton still can easily sell rather then kia or peug here……every ppl have diff option on the look of the car but atleast not like dugong same as new japan car design these days…..and for this new bodykits….maybe they introduce this model for makap loan…….maybe the 8k is too pricy but others also do the same thing…..dont like just buy premium version then go to accesories shop and buy copy of this kit is more cheaper….its some goes to others brand….so what the problem….even korea ppl still buy kia/hyundai even they know the design and quality is not good as japan and european car….but they still buy becoz they support and pride of their own national car…..so whats the problem???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 9
    • ahsengkek on Jan 20, 2014 at 12:29 am

better buy vios j..headache free..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
      • atong on Jan 21, 2014 at 12:27 am

Come on bro….do you understand C segment….vios is B segment…..dont compare apple with durian…….with turbo and 5 star safety ancap plus price below 100k and 5 years warranty…..even civic or altis is not pay the tax…they still cannot sell the car below 100k……

• fraz006 on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:28 pm

suprima S ok je. suprima S premium ni yg BURUK! sape la dlm proton yg suggest and approve design ni? sumpah buruk

• Ameer on Jan 21, 2014 at 4:50 pm

i owned one too and i totally agreed with atong here.test drive first and compared before u guys make any false statement.

• The problem is – the history of unreliability of Protons in the long run. Wira’s power window problem comes to mind for instance. More accessories and electronics are nice but it would be nice to know that they’ll last for at least five years. Next is the design – nobody at Proton seems to be capable of following the Korean lead in trumping the Japanese at least in terms of ‘show’ factor. Supriman’s dashboard is a case in point. It’s hideous. The exterior front end I can live with but the back end definitely needs to be bolder and in step with the times.

• Simon on Jan 20, 2014 at 1:01 am

If the bodykits are unpainted, at least make them from real carbon fibre.

• Proton Suprima S Super Premium…seriously?did someone really get paid for cming up with ths name?..and i saw some unofficial rendering for this car before, and it looks much2 better than this..it makes you to start thinking..whoever did this, is a douche..

• Mossi on Jan 20, 2014 at 7:29 am

Why should the price keep increasing? Oh ya, must be Suprima S SV later…

• mael lambung on Jan 20, 2014 at 8:19 am

For me suprima exec n premium is oklah..but I dunno why this price are too much melambung for that bodykit n rim..so after this when proton upgrade the engine with r3 tuned I think this cost my so so lambung lagilah..mcm mana ini drb jual kete maa what kind of this strategy??

• blitzboy on Jan 20, 2014 at 9:23 am

RM8000 can do a lot of upgrades for the engine, make it run efficiently , increase horse power, and it is not worth it for that bodykit and that rims. Whatever stuffs above price of RM1000 spent on the car that doesn’t makes the car go faster is wasted money. That’s all, fact is a fact. This is clearly a marketing gimmick.

• Yeah. They are throwing money at the wrong part of the problem and hoping to get hit on the head with a gold brick.

• Nizam.Z on Jan 20, 2014 at 10:16 am

Kalau Suprima R3 macam link ni aku boleh terima lagi. Ada jugak la terasa hati nak beli. http://paultan.org/2013/08/19/proton-suprima-r-concept-unofficial-rendering/ Tp dengan design bodykit yg diorang keluarkan kali ni, pada pendapat aku mmg fail.

• Head Hunter on Jan 20, 2014 at 10:39 am

PROTON SUPREME MY A$$ SUPER PREMIUM POWER FASTER STRONGER. Sounds like one of Kanye’s songs.

• tazzy on Jan 20, 2014 at 11:05 am

Well, proton can only do cosmetic upgrades for their cut equipped cars as the these gearboxes are already operating at close to their maximum operating torque. Very small safety factor of less than 5%. Any kind of modification than may increase power/ torque will definitely shorten the gearbox lifespan.

A lot of proton owners modifying their cars will find this out the hard way.

• niaulong on Jan 20, 2014 at 12:53 pm

This Proton SSSs..88k?
    U must be kidding..Proton….
    (Drip more eye-mo)
    ……………………….
    Yawor…my eyes no problem.
    I though this car bumper side skirt owner takada wang pergi painting. Aishey!

• thebosssedangbercakap on Jan 20, 2014 at 4:39 pm

suprima versi kampung. very bad taste. bad colour scheme and no major improvements or whatsoever on the engine/performance itself. + looks like a guy just bought a new bumper and still collecting money to paint it off.

• cursezero on Jan 21, 2014 at 8:58 pm

If they follow Proton Suprima R Concept by Theopilus Chin it would be better than this!

• silvia33 on Jan 22, 2014 at 11:51 pm

http://paultan.org/2013/11/21/mercedes-benz-concept-gla-45-amg-debuts-la/
    What all of you think about this?
    R3 body kit colour with matte black structure paint not raw colour.

• Just A Tasteless Design With Tasteless Price.

• Rizal on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:59 pm

This is for marketing strategy la brother…
    For loan mark-up
    Aiya…. always like to bash Proton only.
    Look at the grand scheme la…..

• atong on Jan 27, 2014 at 12:37 am

Before condem why proton not painting the bodykit…..pls look at x1 or A6 front side and rear diffuser…..why suddenly is not a problem for when we see European car is doing like that but when proton is doing the same thing then u all condem seems like a big mistake…..it is also goes for rear boot switch where Audi have done that for many years…..

• Brandon yong on Feb 15, 2014 at 3:12 pm

The price is so terrible..! 88k cost for this car? I can’t see any big difference than the normal version. Is not matching the price at all. Did u you mean R3 elements inside for this car? No, still not enough. Based on my view is just a ordinary and a little refinement only!

• Brandon yong on Feb 15, 2014 at 3:38 pm

Why launched this “Proton Suprima S Super Premium” cost 88k so expensive? For market strategy? Waste of money. If this is concept model “Suprima R” cost 88k than I’ll think about it or maybe I will say yes for this price..!

• renegade on May 02, 2014 at 10:09 pm

omg extreme ugly interior

• Should vastly improve the dashboard look. Exterior front end looks decent enough. Back end lights could be a bit bolder. For me the glaring defect is the simple and cheap looking dashboard. Please Proton, don’t cut corner there. It’s really horrible. That’s the part the driver sees the most.

• Again – if anything needs to upgraded it’s the dashboard.

• should redesign the bodykit especially front and rear. original look better