Volvo XC60 T5 facelift snapped at JPJ Putrajaya

volvo-xc60-fl-0002

The Volvo XC60 facelift that was unveiled in February 2013 has been sighted at JPJ Putrajaya by our regular contributor Anol Alias.

UPDATE: The Volvo XC60 Facelift Drive-E has been officially launched – click here for the launch report.

On the exterior, the updated XC60 has all of its offroader-style black trim removed, with everything now in body colour, giving it a most urban appearance. It has a reshaped front hood, which is covered here in this JPJ unit, as well as an updated front grille design.

Other changes that we can’t see here in these photos include the standard inclusion of Corner Traction Control, which is basically a new torque vectoring system that suppresses understeer by braking individual inside wheels on corner entry, and then sending more torque to the outer wheels while powering out.

Engine choices remain the same as the pre-facelift unit but Volvo tauts improved fuel efficiency. The T5 here has a 2.0 litre four cylinder engine doing 240 horsepower.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• jim adrian on Jan 20, 2014 at 12:37 pm

looks nice..
    even just minor facelift..

• dozy8888 on Jan 20, 2014 at 12:47 pm

Ford Eco Boost Engine?

• xavier lert on Jan 20, 2014 at 1:09 pm

Paul, hired Anol plz!

• hondaman on Jan 20, 2014 at 2:38 pm

still one of the best looking SUV, I can only afford to buy the poor man alternatives which is the G4 CRV.

• sudonano on Jan 20, 2014 at 3:23 pm

Finally, fog lights!

Have seen it in the metal in India, with the new S60. personally I don’t like the new look (without the black bits) in this colour. Somehow so used to seeing the one with the black bits.

The bronze-brown colour is nice though, even in the facelift.

• I hope Anol wont get caught by the security guards one day for suspiciously taking photos of numerous “unlaunched/new/covered” cars

• Am I the only one who prefers the pre facelift 60 series with the “separated headlamp” design instead of the new one piece headlamp?

• Archangel on Jan 20, 2014 at 11:21 pm

Thank you Anol Alias for all the pictures. Hehe.

• BloodyVolvoDriver on Jan 21, 2014 at 8:23 am

Dear vcm, expedite the s60 facelift please…

• poor malaysian on Jan 21, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Haih, RM300k over is too much for a poor Malaysian like me who is bullied by the gomen :(

• sonyman on Jan 23, 2014 at 6:52 am

ooo, drooling now, anyway couple of updates only. Waiting for my time to get one of these.