Rolls-Royce KL now offering eight-year warranty

Rolls-Royce_Wraith_launch_003

Yes, even Rolls-Royce is having Chinese New Year promotions! Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Kuala Lumpur, operated by Quill Motorcars based in Petaling Jaya, is launching exclusive offers in conjunction with CNY.

The well-heeled who purchase cars from Rolls-Royce KL will now have peace of mind for eight years thanks to a 4+4 extended warranty. Every new Rolls-Royce is protected by a four-year unlimited mileage warranty, but for cars purchased from now till the end of 2014, Rolls-Royce KL will double that up for an unprecedented eight-year full warranty, the longest in Malaysia.

In addition, each new customer will receive gifts with a value of up to RM10,000 on delivery, inclusive of a car trickled charger and a limited-edition bespoke Rolls-Royce car cover. The company is also offering flexible financing at an attractive 1.68% per annum plus “the best trade-in price in town”.

For Rolls-Royce cars purchased outside of Rolls-Royce KL (grey market cars), the official channel is now offering a Welcoming and Localisation package. The dealership will ensure that the car in question receives a 91-point check, system update, warranty activation and complete maintenance. The Rolls-Royce 24 hours Roadside Assistance will also be activated in the process.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• I wonder if they will give the same promo during hari raya aidilfitri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 22
    • Julius on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:46 pm

I know what you mean. But it also show that you never attended any ISTANA functions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 4
    • BMW Malaysia 2 years warranty on Jan 23, 2014 at 6:03 pm

Isn’t Rolls Royce under BMW Malaysia? So, how come they are not increasing their warranty on their BMW cars? But for Rolls Royce, they are doing so?

BMW Malaysia is the ONLY car company in Malaysia AND in the entire world that offers a mere 2 years warranty on their cars.

Every other car manufacturer has upped their warranty to 5 years. Even their archrival Mercedes is giving 4 years unlimited milegae.

BMW Malaysia give 2 years warranty or 60,000 KM, whichever come first.

So how, from the same company, can increase warranty to 8 years for Rolls Royce but their BMWs cannot give more than 2 years?

Or Rolls Royce customers more important? BMW customers are just dirt?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 15
      • Random Dude by the Street.. hehe on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:11 pm

Wrong dude. Rolls Royce Motor Cars is not under the BMW Group Malaysia umbrella. The only dealership that carries the RR brand is by Quill. Also quit whining about your car warranty. You can always just purchase an extended Service and repair package from any dealerships too. ;)

• PHILIP LOH on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:48 pm

Hi @BMW Malaysia 2 years warranty fella,

Rubbish VW also is giving 2 years manufacturer warranty.

If BMW customers are just dirt THEN VW buyers are STUPID IDIOTS who don’t know the difference between 5 years manufacturer factory warranty and “2 + 3” junk warranty.

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 23, 2014 at 6:49 pm

ya la, same q as mine.. wonder if they will give the same promo during hari raya aidilfitri.. richest man in our country dominated by chinese.. bcoz.. they work hard..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • Julius on Jan 23, 2014 at 7:16 pm

Hu hu, you make me laugh. So obvious where you stand in the social ladder and your circle of socialization. There ‘s thousands of people in Malaysia who celebrate hari raya Aidil Fitri that make 6 figures income monthly. You don’t have to be the richest man to drive this. Work smart, that’s important.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 10
        • Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:50 pm

there are hundreds of thousand people who celebrate CNY make 6 figures or 7 figures income monthly la kawan.. 8 out of 10 top billionaires in Malaysia celebrate CNY..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
          • Pendek on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:31 pm

From your comments, you for sure is not one of them la.

• Sclass on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:39 pm

Agree with Julius 100%. The more you type the more you make a fool out of yourself. If the actual top 10 billionaires in Malaysia was shown instead of the so-called top 10 you see every year, you will foam in the mouth.. and probably get a heart attack with it

• Ibrahim on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Do you know what is Government Contract Beneficiaries ? No need to tell you la, nanti lagi sakit you punya hati.

• PHILIP LOH on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:58 pm

@Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar & @wut

U nak cari racist gaduh? U tak boleh baca betul, BODOH

The extended extra warranty is from NOW TO THE END OF 2014.

Baca dulu sebelum senanja cari pasal racism. SO WHEN IS YOUR AIDILFITRI IN 2014?

• Ibrahim on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:30 pm

Do you know how much Government Contract Beneficiaries make with just one Big contract? Do you know who there are? Lagi sakit you punya hati kalau bagi tahu. Work smart bro.

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jan 23, 2014 at 4:29 pm

1.88% per annum plus “the best trade-in price in town” to rich adding few more percentage make very less difference. But…….. 8yrs warranty! GOOD one, plus other GERMAN marque offering minimum 4 yrs warranty. OOiiiii BMW……. u still lagging wweeiii….. ~Don’t take customer for granted~ just because you can sell well.

• You do realize that BMW owns Rolls Royce? I’m wondering whether all the reliability “problems” so to speak is a result of it being a CKD (talking about BMW not Rolls Royce).

• Anti-Fuel-Price on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:11 pm

Well bro, CKD I own also, CBU also own before but I personally feel I myself “sucker” coz paying damn lot extra for CBU, but to my experience the major difference is “build up quality”. Problems wise almost the same bro!!! But because of warranty period short meaning after 2 yrs, BMW Malaysia talk C*** & grandfather story to u. In other words get our ass up & pay.

• alonso on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

Oops..correction.. The sale is not that good anymore. Don’t believe me? Browse our local newspaper..even you can find advertisement in paultan. Dealers are offering thousands ringgit it discount to clear the stock.

• Jayden Koo on Jan 23, 2014 at 4:32 pm

Great deal! You will have peace of mind for the first 8 years. By the way, how much is the monthly repayment with the 9 year loan? What’s the monthly minimum wage i have to earn to pay this?

• Julius on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:49 pm

By the way, what functions do you usually attend?

• aidil88 on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:58 pm

a friend of mine working as a surgeon earns about 110k a month, and he is financing an aston martin rapide, 1.9mil if not mistaken. paid a 400k downpayment. now he is paying rm21k every month for it.

• carazy on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Its sound funny when rich guy also needs a “flexible financing at an attractive 1.88% per annum”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Julius on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:39 pm

Acting kaya pun ada ma.

• ERIC OOi on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:54 pm

If someone is earning RM2k per month is buying a RM40k Proton Saga with 9 years loan, I don’t see any problem for those who earn RM100k per month to buy a RM2m Rolls Royce with a 9 years loan.

• Simply plopping 1 million directly into the purchase of a depreciating asset is not as wise as paying by instalments while using the other, say, 900k in investments. Sure it may present risks but your rate of return is much higher. Your post shows that you probably aren’t, or won’t get anywhere near to being rich.

• carazy on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:10 pm

you are not real kaya if you still need a financing backup to own this car. dont judge ppl richness by their cars or homes guys, its not showing their real money, mostly it just show their real liability though. yes maybe im not “get anywhere near to being rich” maybe simply because im beyond that.

• It shows how many people buy cars they cannot afford as a status symbol in Malaysia.

I can never believe it when I meet people who have flash BMWs and Mercs yet take huge loans just to be able to say they have an expensive car. Unfortunately many Malaysians would rather cut their weekly grocery budget and struggle day-to-day than cut back on spending on their car.

• i’m wonder? if afford buyer cares about they car warranty. ermm do they?

• abuya123 on Jan 23, 2014 at 5:39 pm

I want my Vios warranty up to 9 years (regardless the mileage)! If RR can do, why not Perodua?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • Hahaha. Wants 9 years for Vios then asks why Perodua can’t match. RR (Real Retard)!

• LOL funny guy. why? cos Vios is built by Perodua?

• glaze on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:04 pm

we know u r driving a Viva, work harder to get a Vios next time from Sam Loo.

• sudonano on Jan 23, 2014 at 6:18 pm

I can’t even imagine how much the car cover cost.

Of course, give 20 year warranty also sadly not many can buy it. :(

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 23, 2014 at 6:59 pm

8 yrs is superb! but nothing special abt RR.. if u hv the money, u like it, u buy..

• dzulx on Jan 23, 2014 at 7:32 pm

Damn NAP.. if not because of it, ill go and book tomorrow..

hehe

• the real wealthy need no financing plan, its only for the act-rich-but-aint-rich fella.

• Archangel on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:51 am

Wow, that is the longest warranty in Malaysia (8 years). Hope other luxury/premium car company follow-suit.

• holofanboi on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:00 pm

O_______________________o;;;;

I honestly never thought i’d see ‘trade-in’, ‘promo’ and ‘flexible financing’ in the same sentence for a car of this level.

It’s okay RR, the economy affects you guys too doesn’t it… *sniff*

• bootupjoe on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:08 am

This car sure cannot pakai cheap petrol as mentioned by bro adnan and it reserve for the “Poor” …