Tengku Adnan: RON 95 fuel to be limited to the poor

2013_Toyota_Vios_fuel_test 003

Now this is bizarre. Federal Territories minister Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor was reported by various newspapers to have mentioned that the subsidised price of RON 95 fuel, currently set at RM2.10 per litre, may soon be limited to “deserving Malaysians,” i.e. the poor.

As such, those deemed “undeserving” may only be eligible to use the unsubsidised RON 97 fuel instead, which is currently pegged at RM2.80 per litre. The new pricing policy may take effect as soon as May or June this year, though there’s no word yet on how it will be carried out and what constitutes “deserving Malaysians” in terms of their cars.

Adnan said that “we want to impose the increase to only those who can afford it. Someone may drive a (Toyota) Alphard or even a Mercedes but they still use RON 95 petrol. We will be implementing it now after we find a correct method of applying it.”

We wonder how this will affect the Euro 4 fuel introduction roadmap, and how diesel fuel fits into the new policy. Thoughts, anyone?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• So how we identify ‘the poor’?
    How much more insult the Rakyats need to take? First was told to eat reduced price kangkung and now need to be labelled as poor….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 865 Thumb down 16
    • agreed! gov must correctly identify “poor” correctly first. please do not just assume a family with 3k income per month as comfortable because it is just isnt anymore

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 442 Thumb down 4
      • Obama on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:55 pm

I saw alot of rich people still driving Vios, so how ar? And then, the “poor” should enjoyed more subsidized fuel like RM1.60 per litre, Rm2.10 is still expensive for the “poor”.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 384 Thumb down 3
        • Poor will always remain poor cause all they do is just complain. They always have excuses. Just vote BN out. Simple.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 345 Thumb down 48
          • poorbuthappy on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:31 pm

gov must take care the poor 1st, coz the rich we only want their tax only(need to workaholic to feed the poor)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 20
          • zerek on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:40 am

don’t ya know they can vote themselves back in?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
          • monkey on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:06 pm

Idea yg bodoh lagi menyusahkan…suka membebankan rakyat…rakyat yg guna kereta mercs/bmw/toyota/dll dahla kena bayar cukai kereta tinggi.roadtax pon mahal..insurans kereta semua mahal senang cita..skrg nak suruh guna minyak mahal? Bagus btol KERAjaan skrg nih…bila org marah…mula la timbul isu sensitiviti agamala..isu perkauman…dan lain2…KERAjaan bn harus direhatkan oleh kuasa rakyat keseluruhannya dengan segera.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 1
        • hellhole on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Poor means 100cc motorcyclists only :-)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 135 Thumb down 5
          • Fed-Up on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:30 am

Poor means public transportation only.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 1
          • poorFker on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:28 am

we are all poor dude, screwing by d gov…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 0
          • Poor mean walking only..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
          • YES, you’re right, as long as someone owned car Gov will categorized them as rich.

I suggest to our G that every patrol station will have a CCTV sensor that only activated Ron 95 pump when 100CC Biker is approaching. By then, G have reason to invest a new project for the CCTV, that will be another project like AES.

• Dancing with Devil on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:27 pm

Both Ministers are big liars. But the sad fact is this, it is the Malays that will suffer most with all the price hikes in Malaysia. The others will bear the brunt better because they are used to hardship from the beginning of time.

Others know 20 years ago that they have to work harder to get more money and send their kids to University and all that. Though others will also suffer, but the others are used to hardship from the beginning, so, it won’t be such a big blow to the others.

So, in this case now, BN makan their own bangsa. Now, to all the people who voted BN, now you can see with your own eyes. You won people are being punished with high prices and all that. Padan muka for dancing with the devil.

• Some pretend to be poor, drives perdana or waja to work, always say his son/wife company dont make profit – so no tax. but owns multiple international companies, condo in new york, LA, and the list goes on and on. I think before we label the rich and poor, we must first root-out the idiots running the country

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 355 Thumb down 3
        • couldn’t agree more..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 2
        • sickofBN on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:32 am

A poor wouldn’t be able to afford to buy a car in the first place. Or motorcycle for that matter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
          • come on! If you have a car doesn’t mean you are rich!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
          • alldisc on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:32 pm

especially those with 7-9 years loan.

• Vader on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:33 am

This idea been triggred long time ago. Refreash your memory, last time the G said using our IC to recognize the user who using RON95, how many billion been “invested” to assign certain company for set up the system, at the end the ideal is no-go, then the money already masuk pocket.. puiii…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 99 Thumb down 1
        • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:54 am

This time, they will issue ‘special discount’ monthly coupons to the “poor” for RON95 petrol.Ha,ha,ha…
          Half past six minister.

• Valentinez on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:47 pm

If you own a bicycle i believe they will label you as “poor” and subsidize the fuel for you

• kemal on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:58 pm

my friend drive a myvi.. but own a 30k bicycle… still “poor”?

• shame_Loo on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:54 pm

Wow, another Genius Minister. If I buy a 1990 Mercedes Benz at RM15K, am I considered as rich or poor? Or if I die die buy a entry level Conti car but everyday have to eat kangkung, am I considered as rich or poor? OMG, this guy is a BIG Joker!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 529 Thumb down 10
      • You would be a moron to buy a Conti car that you can’t realistically afford.
        Get rich or die trying. dUMNO are retarded jokers. Old news.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 18
      • We must forgive him. Kangkung has hollow stems. His brain is similiar to kangkung stem, no substance!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 268 Thumb down 3
        • kangkong on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:18 am

I wonder why so many otak kangkong in Putrajaya to vote this otak kangkong as MP??

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
      • Brady shit BN getting worst and worst after election try to press citizen like hell to cover their corruption and overspend budget. Now even no fearless feel cause another 4.5 years for them to keep pressing and corrupting.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 3
        • Goosfraba on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:33 am

No, throughout kangkung’s rule, they spend like boss. When GE, they spend like legend because they don’t want to lose ma. If lose, opposition will have to be the bad party in the next 5 years and ask us to pay higher taxes to recuperate the big deficit in the country. Their tactic is to make opposition to be the bad guys if they win. Now kangkung win, they have no choice but to face the consequence they have created in the first place. Get money from the citizens to pay for their mindless actions.

This is what our kangkung is. Never think of the country’s own future. Only think of their own pockets.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 0
      • I wish I know who vote for him.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:59 am

If identify by car marque (no matter what year model then you are rich, on the contrary if a rich man driving a Viva then he is “poor”, by the way those poor men can always go to the kiosk, pump full tank, suck out the petrol and transfer to the “rich man” car and then re-pump again.

• kangkong Spanich on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:53 pm

I don’t want to be rude. But these group of idiot only deserve the word…fxxx!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • APKing on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:15 am

Don’t bother about this talk cock troll tengku Adnan. He just wants attention just like our friendly sam loo that talks cock all the time.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 0
      • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:02 am

No detail implementation plan to cover every loophole reveal to the public, so the title “Talk Kock Minister” should be awarded.

• ron69forcrap on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:27 am

since when malaysia got so much sohai and ngongkow jadi minister 1

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 86 Thumb down 1
    • Rakyat on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:58 am

When the government ask rakyat to eat kangkung????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
      • _xXx_ on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:52 pm

we are lucky to have kangkung to eat else we’d be like the north Korean, they used to chew rumput…

• How to define “poor”? Our KaNg kUng minister already has a brilliant idea: when u drive to the petrol station, just shout at the mic with lie detector on the pump terminal:”I AM POOR”., and then u can pump RON95..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 0
    • salambangi on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:12 am

You guys want cheap cars. They will give you cheap cars .But there is one trade off- Fuel rationalization. You cant have both ways.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 28
      • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:05 pm

What talking you? Where got cheap cars man?
        excise duty remains the same while “RON95” will only for poor men.

• KangKung Man on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:10 am

Wondering how our Gov able to tell which one is poor or rich category? What “formula” they going to use?Yap! Some rich crony also using those B-Segment cars – so consider which category?

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:09 pm

Mqy be ,to identify rich or poor man:
        1) Show your EPF statement.
        2)Show your income tax statement
        3) Show your salary statement
        4)Show your bank saving account statement for the last 3 months.
        Just like applying for car loan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
    • CHINZ on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:10 am

hehehehe! wen going to station you need to stick “i’m poor” on your forehead! and car must be proton! other cannot get RON 95! hehehehehe

• Mann Bell on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:28 am

in order to indentify you as the poor, you will have to go through all the slow government’s processes. may take half a year or so. if ure lucky, u will be indentified as the poor. if ure not, u will see ur neighbour driving an alphard filling ron95. what can u say, hes got money. just bribe g’s officer and u will be indentified as the poor. most g’s servants r corrupted. ive seen, met and worked with them…

• Birds of a feather? on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:21 am

Birds of a feather flock together? Is the hand that receives worse than the one giving? Both equally guilty. Btw, simply making a blanket statement n accuse MOST G officers are corrupt based on your “working” experience with some bad apples is just irresponsible. If u’re a Muslim, then it’s fitnah already. And G officers are not just working under BN rule alone u know, there are some states with PR leadership (in case u haven’t heard).

• I thought the poor already received RM500 and should able to sustain for 1 year at least, as claimed by our PM…

• Sissy on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:06 pm

I thought people here consider those who use Proton or Perodua are poor even though they earn 5 figure income monthly.

• Valentinez on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:41 pm

My best guess is that they’re probably gonna do a mirco chip implant on every single Malaysian citizen. Which could ID us using the tax money in which all of us are contributing to them. No doubt it may sound silly but most of us are “poor” compared to “them” and the best part is we’re actually paying them monthly and we’re able to save and not them?

• motorhead on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:23 pm

Float RON95.. & abolish NAP.. Loan cost much higher than petrol cost. I can live without subsidy & NAP.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 336 Thumb down 4
    • terryble on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:27 pm

Fully support to abolish the lack of depth and confusing NAP~~

but to float the bloody RON95 means the EXISTING transportation cost of ALL GOODS & SERVICES will shoot up~~not really a wise call~~and it will really hurt “the poor”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 23
      • motorhead on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:13 pm

Don’t be tricked by politician.. No fuel subsidy in Thailand.. Rice still cheap there.. There’s fuel subsidy, price increase anyway.. Toll increase anyway.. Less burden on loans, you ll have more money to spend on essential stuffs like foods & houses. NAP & fuel subsidy are just tools to protect P1. They still reluctant to waive fuel subsidy because they still want NAP, they know people will get mad & crazy… But trust me.. They ll waive fuel subsidy anyway oneday.. Slowly.. Now the gap is closer with RON97 dy.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 3
        • nohope on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:49 pm

hi motorhead don’t said that later our big people will said “if you don’t like it that move to Thai lah” those big head always said that>>>
          they sit UP there our big people they don’t care becos all they fuel bill we are the ONE PAY

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
        • I don’t know where u got u info..thai do have subsidies on fuel n electricity in 2012 they spent RM19 billion..they oso has subsidies for rice…But both subsidies are getting cut by thai gov….please check ur sources first

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
          • motorhead on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:26 am

Now you said it yourself.. The subsidy cut dy.. Now no subsidy. What is your point? Are you stupid? Why talk things of the past? Since when Thai fuel cheaper than us? You check your facts!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
          • _xXx_ on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:02 pm

Thai RON95, 48B/L = S$1.92/L
            SG RON95, S$1.85/L.

What Thai fuel subsidy???

• In Thailand,fuel is not subsidised and sold at market prices determined by the individual dealer. That’s why it varies from station to station. Yes, electricity is subsidised.

The ‘subsidy’ for rice goes directly to the farmers whereby the govt buys from them at a fixed price and in turn sells to the world market at prices determined by market forces. That’s how to become self sufficient and also the world’s largest producer. FYI rice here is subsidised 2 times, once directly to the farmers and also the selling price. Don’t you then wonder why all these money has gone to when we are still paying nearly 3x the price that Thailand sells at!

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:12 pm

That is right way to go. Less bankruptcy cases due to defaulting car loans for many months because less payment to the bank-mah.

• What is fuel to do with a federal territory minister? Stay within your own jurisdiction la. You think umno means warlord over everything is it?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 249 Thumb down 9
  • mapaa on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:24 pm

another rediculous idea from half past six minister. better to just increase the road tax for 2.0cc vehicle and above

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 139 Thumb down 15
    • Extremely_Toxic on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:17 am

Why discriminate higher CC car owners? On the other hand, the deviance between the road tax for 1.4cc cars and a 3.0cc cars is to high. How about increasing road tax for lower CC cars instead?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 30
    • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:17 pm

Actually now higher cc car owners already paying much more than the lower cc car owners. Now kancil,Viva owners need pay only RM 20 while higher cc car owners need to pay several hundred bucks.

• glaze on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:27 pm

What is the problem of those driving Alphard or Mercedes using RON95? They are the one who paid the tax most compared to P1/P2, they deserve to pump fuel with subsidy.

Or implement it for CBU hybrid cars below 2.0cc that get the tax exemption and fuel saving to force them to pump RON97 or above?

Anyhow both ways dont work! Stop finding ways to add load to the rakyat!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 261 Thumb down 20
    • come on darling! even IF i drive a bugatti i would not compare the tax issues like that. those with p1/p2 are the ones who work day/night shifts so you can drive your shiny alphard!

the problem is with that guy who wish to get RON95 away from the rakyat! They are jealous and cannot see the rakyat starting to get happy and prosper driving merc and alphard!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 7
      • glaze on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:25 pm

then as their boss you should pay them more salary so they can get a better car if you want to reward them

in one hand paying them less and another hand trying to pity them and give them subsidize fuel?

this sounds like the government strategy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • terryble on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Load of cow dunk from a brainless minister…
      wonder why they dont use their brain properly instead~~so many hopeless high rank officer~~

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 1
      • Otak cacat on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:06 am

Mentri ini Otak mesti ada, tapi ada cacat sikit dan locasi di belakang, sama macam VM beetle dulu.

• How to identify the “poor” ? Easy to do it, P1/P2 car can bump Ron95, other Ron 97 above. Another way to protect P1/P2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
      • kambinganas on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:16 pm

Malangnya, I think this might be the actual strategy. Dah ada khabar angin minyak akan naik lagi dalam bulan Jun. Contohnya kalau RON95 naik 30sen, tak akan berbeza ketara dengan RON97. Instead of raising the fuel price again, they might just restrict it to a smaller population.

• latuk on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:27 pm

like that, everyone will buy a spare proton. go to petrol station and pump petrol, then go back home and pump out the petrol into their mercedez

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
        • f*** government on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:21 am

agree with u latuk!!
          i will definitely get a 5k kancil jus to pump petrol. n go bk fill up all the merz!
          dumb government.

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Old Wira for sale, RM 7K only.

• RakyatYangSANGATKAYA on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:33 pm

Another pure bullsh*t from MY government. I’m so sick of hearing “childish” news everyday i woke up. Fck

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 0
    • Lolipop on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:29 am

Flip flop is msia minister talking skills.. All speaks out from the ass… And Najis is the mentor of flip flop…

• most msian are poor (and getting poorer), only cronies crazy rich

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 151 Thumb down 1
  • Those uncles driving 1985 Nissan Sunny are much richer than u guys workaholic driving a Volkswagen.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 134 Thumb down 1
  • Guilt79 on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:37 pm

Is Government going to track the people via IC? Meaning we pumped, must swipe IC first before allow to pump?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • amokio on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:54 am

1. Put in Bonuslink, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
      2. Put in myKad, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
      3. Put in credit card, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
      4. Take up the pump nozzle, and started to…
      5. Car windows kena smash, handbag kena rampas.
      6. Asking someone to call police.
      7. Apa pun tarak, Full tank fuel RM60.

• We are like begger in our own country

• Then I may use my daugther ic to swipe. She is still zero income.

• sehtan on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:37 pm

so driving a…myvi is poor? lol…many of my friends drive myvi but their family are damn rich.
    or if they say only proton and peroduo are eligible for using 95, they are definately killing themselves in making proton become poor peoppe car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
    • hellhole on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:30 pm

The official poverty line at the time the UNDP figures were published, set at about RM1000. So drive MYVI is considered rich la. RM1000 can only drive a Honda Cub. So you will not use more then RM50 of fuel a month

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • nobody on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:05 am

I remember one commentator said he got 2 Myvi and earned 6k a month.Is he poor ?

• motorhead on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:14 am

Yeah.. & you forgot to include my loan free Vios. Hahaha.. Focusing on properties now..

• vroom vroom on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:41 pm

what a brilliant idea. caya sama lu lah macai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 2
  • policeman on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:41 pm

As expected, everybody is getting worked up over this.
    This is part of their plan. In the end they will scrap this idea and it will appear as if the government is caring and understands the people’s need. Especially after all these price hikes recently they’re finding a way to “look good”

This is history repeating itself. Remember tax for prepaid top-ups and mandatory scrapping of cars.

I see their game!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 100 Thumb down 2
    • kambinganas on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:21 pm

Kawan, this is the same goon that raised the cukai pintu berlipat kali ganda for KL. Did he abandon his plan?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • There’s no limit to 1 stupidity.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 1
    • superbird #43 on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:33 am

he has a bachelor degree but alas, he doesnt know how to read and understand a simple and straightforward car owners’ manual.
      written in “poor” language i think?

• Why on earth he wants to give this kind of sensitive statement during this sensitive moment. What s his objective? How is he going to justify ‘poor’? Simply by looking at people’s car? Even rich people have the cheapest car in the market as their 5th or 6th car.. I still wonder how the govt is going to do that..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
  • Old school boy on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:47 pm

This what happen when the old blood have a position talk to press. Just talk and think later…., Now day, you can see a clown from royal circus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • Guan Yin Ma on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:48 pm

Well, if you are REALLLY POOR, I doubt you wont even able to drive a car, maybe just a motor. So , ron 95 for who ??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
  • Good, good, you (BN) are only making the rakyat more and more angry and fed up. Even your own party members have doubts about these so-called cost-cutting policies and price hikes.

At this rate, BN will lose for sure in the next election. Keep up the good work !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 101 Thumb down 1
    • i worry we will die first before BN will lose!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 0
    • Maserati(Official) on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:14 am

Since they know they will lose in the next GE, they are trying to squeeze out every single penny from the people and fills up their pocket money before finally LEAVING their desks. In the end of day, the winning party in GE would have to take over and handle all the debt, messed up things inherited from the previous FAILED gov. Whatever it is, pls people of MALAYSIA… this time around, bring them down for sure! Educate our peers in Sabah & Sarawak even more. BN surely cannot win here in the peninsular.

• Top Gear on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:49 pm

many rich peoples driving MyVi, City or VIOS too …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
  • Michael on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:55 pm

Utter Rubbish…All grades of fuel is for all MALAYSIAN..1 MALAYSIA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
    • Not 1 Malaysia … I hate that ‘1’, bcos they did not mean it!

• Do you have any idea how much effort najib took to create 1malaysia slogan? he took a number and placed in front of our country’s name. He’s such a hard working guy, we should give him a break.

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:28 pm

He has had his good break already, remember going to US Las Vegas to jolly during New Year period?

• Congratulation on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:56 pm

Congratulation to those who voted Barang Naik. As you wish now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 0
  • Wondering? on Jan 23, 2014 at 8:57 pm

Is current RM2.80 per liter of RON97 under subsidized?

• whitegoh on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:03 pm

Just remove the fuel subsidies and remove custom duty on foreign car! Everyone Happy except second hand car dealer and AP cronies!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
    • kambinganas on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:33 pm

Ingat, kereta pasang kat Malaysia pun ada cukai. They should abolish or at least reduce it to reasonable levels. Saya rasa harga kereta Preve dan Suprima sepatutnya lebih murah dan lebih berkualiti daripada apa yang dijual kat Malaysia pada masa sekarang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 0
  • Incapable ministers giving wrong decision.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • Kampung Boy on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:08 pm

The moment a Mercedes owner bought a car, he is immediately taxed over 100%++ for all nonsense excise duties.

Then he paid is required to paid high road taxes. (not to mention income tax too) And now he is unable to enjoy subsidized fuel as a rightful citizen?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 2
  • ron99 on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:12 pm

he badly wants to be finance minister

• Spirior on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

Gov should have used the billions from excise duty, road tax and other auto related revenues to improve public transport. How do you segregate different class of society at the pump?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • like this..im going to use bicycle to go work,pasar to buy kangkung,send my son to school,go to meeting,Go to Midvaley etc..etc..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • What a moron! Pray tell how are you going to implement that? Imagine a Merc owner going to the pump with his credit card and opts to pick up the RON95 pump. Who is going to stop him? Have police or government servants check every pump station in Malaysia?

The stupidity of this government is boundless.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 0
    • Henry on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:03 pm

My expensive car specifys using RON 95. So why the heck should I pump in RON 97?

• The stupid G is advising us to WASTE even we dont really need it.

• John Loke on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:15 pm

I used to respect Tengku Adnan, these days…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 12
    • Used to respect? What had he done to earn your respect?

• Adnan used to be a RESPECT MINISTER.

• John Loke on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:00 am

Seeing that he has clarified that he was mis-quoted, all is well. haha.

Tengku Adnan did many things to assist the Rakyat. I have seen with my own eyes, many who have benefited from his work before he was FT Minister.

I am neither pro- or anti- government, I call it as I see it, there are civil servants out there trying to make a genuine positive difference.

• The government isn’t giving us any break is it? with no visible change on the prices of cars goindg down (and in the case of hybrids, it is going up)and the ever increasing living expenses , they now expect only the ‘poor’ should deserve to enjoy these fuel subsidies.

The middle classes are also struggling to cope with life with no increse in our average income, most of the middle class NEEDS to travel daily to work and etc, how do you expect them to cope a sudden fuel hike in the sea of price hikes. in fact I believe subsidies should be given to the people who travel more daily instead of just baseing it of a person median salery. True the poor truly can be help[this applies not only the poor] with the lowering of price of fuel , but what use does it do when they only pump fuel every once a month compared to those that visit the pump twice a week.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 0
  • Blaze on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:19 pm

it was obvious our government desperate to squeeze more money from rakyat. They will do anything to get it. Is our national treasure really running low..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • wow, nice plan. was so looking forward to these new plans which will indeed boost the economy. dont really mind eating gardenia with water everyday so i can help the economy. bravo..love this gomen so much.

• Matchbox on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:22 pm

Let the bashing began in 5…4….3….2….1…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
  • Thomspon on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:23 pm

Ron97 for rich people? Think that nowadays Mercedes and BMWs use Ron95. And most important Euro 4 fuel.

• Lane Tamer on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:29 pm

Pull all of the RON 95 subsidies into RON 97, so that everyone could use it at a lower price. Fair for all and better for the engines too.

See, I don’t have to be a minister to come up with this idea…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
  • zamer on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:30 pm

they are so desperate that they really want our money in any way..

this is an idiot idea who cannot think properly and we do not need this type of person to decide people’s wealth.

the old horses is getting more nonsense. we need young people to run this country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
  • Stevie on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:30 pm

All Malaysian are poor because of some stupid peoples…

Yes, Ron 95 is cheaper than Ron 97..so what? They are saying people who driving Alphard don’t deserve the cheap petrol, does it means they don’t deserved to use a Nokia 3310 when they think Galaxy Note 3 is too much for them? I can afford RM140k to buy a Prius doesn’t means I don’t deserved to choose cheaper petrol to run my car.

These people like to make decision for others and they make us no ‘choice’. First the expensive car and now the expensive petrol for those ‘undeserving’.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
  • blackbox on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Najib “kangkung” Razak is sleeping? I found that recently all the monkey minister announced the bad news and he is hiding somewhere with his honey enjoying life. Be a man face the rakyat. Tell them what you promise before election is bull shit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 102 Thumb down 0
  • jaijoe on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:32 pm

bad idea. it would create another problems. how you classify poor? by their type of cars? i can simply put in big bottle or switch my ‘poor’ car to fill up and later put in my ‘rich’ car. Or by identification card? i can simply using other people IC. or ask my ‘poor’ friend to fill up. its not practical. they already tried last couple of years but abandon it. Fuel subsidy is here to stay, cut the subsidy gradually but not entirely.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • slk3879 on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:16 am

To classify the poor? simple, just spend millions appointing consultants to come up with some half cooked guidelines, with the consultation fees actually gone to you know who.

Then after much criticism on the half cooked guidelines then just announce to abolish it, then the rakyat will feel grateful had hopefully forget about the millions spent.

Or, can reappoint another consultant to come up with another half cooked guideline and so on, repeat a few times then GE14 is coming, everyone will be busy on GE14 then.

See? Simple

• thebugbud on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:33 pm

Moron minister with idiotic ideas and this is how to reduce gov burden by killing the rakyat further. Why they haven’t kill yhe corruptions, cronies, AP king first… so obvious that they are making short cut for quick win for themselves.

Must thanks to the BN voters for all this moronic blessings.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • nohope on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:35 pm

put the word at your head “poor” or “rich”
    that they big people will know

• spark on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:35 pm

sampai sekarang saya tertanya-tanya mana beliau dapat ilham untuk membuat kenyataan sebahlol ini.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 0
  • michaelooi on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:36 pm

If they wanted to help the poor so much, they could have done it in so many other ways… why the trouble of controlling the fuel price?

• f*** government on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:29 am

u r right! just feed them money if they r soooooooooo damn poor and needed petrol subsidy so much. LOL. giv them cash instead!

• SpongeWai on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:37 pm

what are they talking about actually?

talking nonsense?

• Whatever on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:39 pm

This idea is an utter bullshit. The minister is the ultimate garbage, good for nothing being paid a handsome monthly salary using rakyat’s money.

• Jeremy on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:40 pm

Poor n unthought prior to commenting something beyond his capacity.
    Last I heard petrol subsidy at 20 billion.
    Abolish car tax as it only contributes approx 8 billion.
    Abolish petrol subsidy completely. U do the math
    If after all this … Subsidy will still cost so much less if given to the right ppl with the right mechanism .
    This NAP all is just a smokescreen to enrich just a few and protect proton. Btw perodua has a much better footing to survive on its own

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Malaysian on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Federal Territory Minister?
    Why dun you recommend all Ministers pay another 110% tax and reduce 80% claims for their “all sorts of expenses”?

And of course impose another law,
    ALL MINISTER CANDIDATES MUST HAVE THE FOLLOWING REQUIREMENTS:
    1. Hold at least SECOND class honour degree of related professional field from any ASIAN recognized university

2. MUST have MUET band 5 level of English level

3. IQ must be at least 110!

4. MUST SUBMIT FINANCIAL STATEMENT FOR BPR FOR INSPECTION IN EVERY 12 MONTHS!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 1
    • kangkung on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:07 am

they need none of above mention state, everything relate is bloodline and money , rakyat is all their slave ,and we deverse it cause every-time what they implement we silent accept , stand up malaysia rakyat!!!

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Hello Bradder, have to disagree with IQ of 110.
      IQ of 110 is too low for a Minister, 110 is average, 120-130 is above average, 130 and above is very intelligent, so all Ministers must score at least 130 or more.

• sp3d2 on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:48 pm

do you ever pay for petrol using your own money? do you pay for toll? Don’t speak like a fool. You live because we rakyat pay our tax income.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
  • monstermind on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:52 pm

i think G will introduce RON91 replacing RON95….RON91 is just for motocycles (categorize as poor) and proton car (protecting proton after NAP 2014)….only proton can fill with RON91….
    other manufacture will forced to refill with RON97….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 8
    • monstermind on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:31 am

i think idea for using RON91 makes sense bcause only motorist and proton owner can enjoy fuel subsidy at the future…
      if honda or toyota or ford (other thAn proton) owner fill their tank with RON91, not just damage the engine,futhrmore void the warranty…
      i dont think Euro4M is the problem bcause we have two pump…RON97 with Euro4M standard & RON 91 with Euro2M…futhermore i dont think RON91 cant be produce in Euro4M standard right?!?
      maybe ‘poor’ only clasified as motorist & proton only…eligible for fuel subsidy…
      and fuel subsidy is the ‘last’ protection for proton…

• ooohh on Jan 23, 2014 at 9:56 pm

another minister cakap tak pakai otak

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
  • Kopi o kosong on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:01 pm

Come on man, can you imagine Ron 97 on a Mivy and Saga? Not sure what school these politician graduated from.

• Henry on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:28 pm

Hospital Bahagia Tampoi or Tanjung Rambutan. That’s where they graduate from.

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:03 pm

so pak menteri, majority of the rakyat deserve ron95 la? korek or not?

• Another minister joining the “club”

• mohdramli on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Not to worry,most malaysians are rich especially UMNO lots, that is why many malays rejected lower prices for cars, gas,education, etc during pru13, kasi mampus sama dia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • ChRiS on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:11 pm

Yah after suggesting this and suggesting that, end of year report will written down RmXX millions for this plan consulting fees; Rmxx millions for that consulting fees…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • bodohsari on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Is he really a minister ah??

• K T Loi on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:14 pm

As a tax payer, it is really an insult to hear of the type garbage being spilled out by all these kangkung ministers. Complete nonsensical statement. A bloody fool.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Henry on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Maybe he is not a real Minister but a looney who just escaped from Tanjung Rambutan.

• Oppa Chriz on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Apa apa pun RON 97 is the best for car..Pembakaran sempurna.. Harga je yang merepek!! damn…

• Ration Card Ron 95 on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Gomen looking at India and how people use ration card to buy food. Same thing they going to implement over here, its already in the pipeline, just watch and see.

Looks like Gomen going to give ration card to the poor to fill up Ron 95 and maybe soon for everything else to differentiate the poor and the rich. But just like AP for cars and almost everything else, they will give out ration cards to the rich hiding to be poor and thus the same cycle continues !!

• I only come here for the comments. Sweet….

• zalendo on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:22 pm

one word to say all ” m’sia government is not smart enough and thier vision are not far enough. just find other source to increase revenue not cut this and that,people wont stop eating when hungry

• bujingyun on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:24 pm

beribu-ribu tahniah…

• sudonano on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:25 pm

Sorry Hafriz, it is not bizarre. Its insane.

Guess no need to pay tax then, since we can’t use 95?

• sickgov on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:26 pm

Like that no need to drive a car. Ride a big bike how?
    Where these idiots come from? Like that no neef to pay tax? No need GST…

Why Brunei don impose Imcome rax but their Ron 98 still so cheap? Something has gone terribly wrong with gov… every decision are so sick!

• Ermmm on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:26 pm

Mister MINISTER
    u should deserve the honour of highest level of stupidity

one of my friend currently driving a myvi 1.5, he own an alphard, camry, tiguan and x1

should him be called poor or rich

• Beat the traffic on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:05 pm

Of course he is considered rich stupid.

Ask him to drive his MyVi everyday if he still want subsidies. Only cheapo ppl like u have cheapo rich friend. Still want subsidy after being so rich. Puiiiiii

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 40
  • sohai on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Tengku Adnan knows nothing else than talking cock, don’t bother la

• Beat the traffic on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Agree with you Mr Minister. I really cannot tahan seeing BMW, VW, Camry, Civic and Accord drivers still wanting subsidies by pumping RON 95. Malu lah . So rich already still wanna join the poor to beg like begger

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 44
    • i agree, i don’t mind pumping shell F1 also, can save RON95 for the poor. i make my fortune out of the poor anyway hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • kambinganas on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:54 pm

Malulah, harga Internet mahal ada komen bodoh macam ni. Hampeh!

• klangboylty on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:29 pm

you have to show your pay slip to purchase Ron95.. If is to difficult to implement who can buy..

• This happen when bunch of jobless tongkat kangkung eating graduate given government job and make half baked decision.

• How come can talk like tis???do they thk before talk???better keep all the fuel la…ask citizen to ride bicycle…

• Another stupid minister? Time for Najib to go.

• Abdullah on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:35 pm

Do you know why the government cannot reduce car taxes (contribute about 8 billion a year) and want to increase the price of petrol?

Because it’s operating expenditure is very high (about 200 billion a year).
    If divided by the population of Malaysia about 28 million.
    200,000,000,000 divide 28,000,000 =RM7,142.00

It means every man, woman, child is paying RM7,142
    a year to maintain the government or each person is
    paying 14 BR1M a year to the government.

For example a family of seven (father, mother, 4 children and 1 dependent) has to pay RM 49,994.00
    a year to maintain the government.

No wonder the government want us to eat kangkung.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
    • najibest on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:03 am

do you know that out of that RM 200 billion expenditure,

25% is for salaries
      20% is for subsidies
      30% is for development (out of which almost about 10% is for transport and education)

that’s 75% of the expenditure already…so i guess if we want maintain/increase the subsidy we can either reduce salaries, effectively meaning a reduction in government workforce, or reduce development expenditure

in contrast personal income tax only contributes 10% of the national income and excise duty (not just automotive) contributes a mere 5% of the national income…

so to say that each person is subsidizing the government RM7000 is grossly misleading…as a matter of fact the income from investment is close to 20% national income, that’s 10% higher than personal income tax..company and petroleum tax remains the biggest contributor to the national income at close to 50%

• Oh can”t imagine! We are paying them such a high salary per month yet they came out with this kind of solution! Please step down Tengku!

• If someone is already driving a merc / bmw / toyota etc . you don’t even have to pump ron 97 oil ! it’s stated in the manual book !

• So Sorry BN on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:38 pm

I believe the idea to help the poor is good. But if you can afford a car then you are not poor. What they should do is remove subsidy for Proton, let them compete in market, repay us our stupid taxes, reduce income tax, no more corruption and transparency in govt. If you want to help the poor, then improve eduction, let them go to schools and university.

• kambinganas on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:57 pm

Kalo macam tu, nanti rakyat pandai takkan undi menteri tahlol macam ni.

• we are dooooooom!!!

• SgWay on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:41 pm

OMG, who is this huy, just FT Minister but talk like he is PM…lolol

• shawal on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:42 pm

somebody has been sniffing petrol for far too long…

• What can u say ? This is boleh land !!!!

• Ptuiiiiiii….

• just wonder in ACTUAL how much do gomen subsidized for Ron95. why they can’t just give some brilliant suggestions or just keep their mouth shut?!endless self-humiliation

• Realistically the government should be taxing pollutants, not subsidizing their use… think about global warming, Malaysia is going to be the first to suffer the severe effects since we are near the equator…

People being poor / cost of living is a separate issue, that can be handled through tax breaks or other assistance. Ultimately this action can be revenue neutral, the government can redirect the money saved by eliminating subsidies into programs that assist lower / middle class.

• pok mang on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:49 pm

negara kaya minyak dan sumber alam…tapi kerajaan masih tak dapat agih kekayaan untuk rakyat dengan cara yang betul dan adil…rakyat pula yang berhempas pulas kerja untuk isi dana negara sebab pemerintah boros belanja dan tak pandai tadbir negara dengan berhemah

• Kakatok on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Dont u just loved him ?
    This is wat happen when u let the ‘kok tok’ !

• poorbuthappy on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:50 pm

rich must feed the “poor”, the rich can b ignore, important thing is tax only…poorcanbeking

• Sam Loo on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:51 pm

The statement by this joker is as stupid as stupidCarl

• Sparcov on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:53 pm

In fact every malaysian is poor.. except politician

• Henry on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:55 pm

I would laugh if what he suggested is not so goddam stupid. Hey, what about those super rich who take advantage to fly FOC on a Gomen jet? Deserving or not?

And how about those who drive a 300k 2.0L turbo and the road tax is less than RM400 a year? What are you going to do? Triple their road tax?

This guy is better off being a comedian.

• i wonder all our Government vehicles pump RON95 or RON97. same question to all Ministers too…

• Shyan on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:58 pm

Oh yeah~ Decrease the car price in future and increase the petrol price now? GOOD JOB BN:D Why not just told the world that only motorcycle can use Ron95? Some minister saids that rich people owns a car. Oh well done BN.

• Stop giving cheap ass diesel and let us have Euro 4 at least!

• TIGER Q7 on Jan 23, 2014 at 10:59 pm

dese ministers brain is nt sure where fit,right in head or back in ass,how dey become minister cant understand,day by day making Rakyat tense with pathetic and ridiculous ideas,another day another nonsense and its keeping strength…..
    v need EURO 5 PETROL AND DIESEL,V NO NEED SUBSIDY FOLLOW EUROPE WHEREBY price always floating from one pump to other pump creates perfect competition,hi quality fuel means less consumption and longer service intervals will ultimately reduce fuel price burden on rakyat,

• superbird #43 on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:02 pm

such a foolish statement. a minister “speaking” the mind of an automotive engineer.
    older and high-output cars requires high octane petrol. some motors are forced-inducted. others are high compression(10.75:1 and above).
    this type of motors generate insanely high pressure and heat, and the right fuel octane for the application needs to be determined by the auto-manufacturers.
    higher octane rating doesnt necessarily yield better performance. its only a measure of a fuel’s resistance to knocking and/or autoignition, which are fatal to the engine. likewise, it would be a waste refueling a car(Viva) with ron97 if the manufacturer recommends ron92 as the fuel.
    even the old Yamaha RX-Z, TZM and SS runs well with ron92. why? it has a compression ratio of 7:1, which is typical of a 2-stroke motor. refueling with ron95(currently) is only a waste of our money and giving profit to the oil companies.
    it doesnt provide better mileage/performance than the manufacturer-recommended ron92. i think not even an “experienced bike racer” noticed that.

speaking as a Mech Engineer. but i think our “Federal Territories” minister knows best.
    Cheers :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Rakyat Msia on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:07 pm

So, they are going to add a new column under the road tax indicating the owner’s salary? If the number shown is above RM X, no ron 95 for you?

• Just another pissed msian on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:08 pm

The BN ministers should go F themselves. Just saying…

• Just let us pump whatever we like, problem solved. They can only increase/ cut off the fuel subsidy unless public transport are everywhere, encourage greenery, car pool or whatsoever. No point cutting here and there but not provide any public benefit. At least there is give and take not just take and take.

• Beat the traffic on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:18 pm

They are not cutting anything, just stop the rich from taking advantage of the poor. Just spent 10 minutes at a petrol station and you will see a lot who make more than RM 5000 a month still stealing from the poor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 31
      • kambinganas on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:04 am

Ko ni sahabat handai tengku adnan ke? Komen pun sama2 tak berakal. Sejak bila gaji RM5K kaya raya?

• RM5500 on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:10 pm

This guy is talking crap here. Together with a whole load of baloney. What has Malaysia to deserve this type of zao tut minister? I buy a new Audi A4 and still keep my Persona. Go pump full tank of Ron 95 and transfer to my Audi at home. What say you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • Beat the traffic on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:21 pm

Go ahead and do that CHEAPO. If u eally cannot afford pls dont drive a Audi. If can afford an Audi please dont steal from the poor. Kurang ajar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 45
      • amokio on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:58 am

i bet you always cant score A in your essay writing right? because you always write out of topic, waaaaaaaayyy to far from your question. am i right?

• Angie on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:19 am

Macai detected

Continue to drive ur Kancil and bersyukur coz u have a car and u r rich and u only pump ron97

Kangkungkingkang

• Rakyat on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:54 am

Steal from the poor is the political crony. The rich also one of the victim now. They been tag as ” Rich kambing hitam / Rich moving target” in Bolehland now.

• tangh on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:11 pm

you need to bring latest pay slip each time you want to fuel up

• flabbergasted on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:13 pm

soon, “rich” people are not allowed to eat at mamak stall or nasi lemak gerai – must only eat at expensive hotel, “rich” people cannot use buses or lrt, “rich” people cannot even shit or pee in public toilet….

• Sadir on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:18 pm

This is the actual quality umno ministers….

• Milking a dead cow eh? How much more can we take?

• Bad statement…degree ada. tapi tak pandai.

• smartguy on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:21 pm

What a great opportunity. I will buy a 20yrs old proton saga and pump this Ron95 and sell to the rich… !!

• this is just bullshit! fullstop.

• Michael chan on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:29 pm

Malaysia is going the right way to Bankruptcy bcos our reserve have been used up long ago.

• Calm down la. First question, who is this FT Minister to decide on this? Did you guys forgotten he recently flopped on the KL assessment rate?
    Shouldn’t the Finance Minister or its Deputy the right person in position to announce something like this?
    Is this guy jumping the gun or stepping on someone else’s foot?
    But if he has the jurisdiction on this crap, he is stepping on every Malaysian’s feet.

• frankrose on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:31 pm

I really love to see how the implemention being done…. reaaaallly love to see one laa…

• gameboy on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:32 pm

What a bird brain guy! Kiong Kang la! Chao Hai

• I am curious that what type of fuel Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor pump ?! and also his families members. Do they pump 97 or 95 ?

• What every the price of the petrol is , 2.8, 3.8, even RM 5 ~ our great petronas company still no profit each year … every one knows what happening .. every one know where the money goes … what the hell this country is going to be???? today we no stand out , tomorrow.. there is no tomorrow

• Green on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:16 am

Petronas do make profit every year..

not only petroleum. there is natural gas too.

I believe in Petronas management.

• Green on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:19 am

Did you know:
      Petronas give the staff = minimum salary.
      when u compare Petronas engine to Shell and Esso Mobil.

Petronas RM5k
      Shell RM7k
      Esso Mobil > RM10k.

Oil n Gas is a high risk job.. they need high amount of money to sustain….

If u ask Petronas to share ALL profit to government, more then just simple taxing.
      I think, it could end up like Proton, Keep on Asking Money from Government, Worried of RnD..

while now, Petronas, Standalone is perfectly nice.
      As long as no rugi like Proton..

• anti body kit on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:44 pm

Stupid minister talking nonsense without thinking. Are we going to have police at every petrol station to check who are rich or poor before can pump petrol?

• Another stupid ideas from stupid ministers..

• Steven on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:44 pm

I ride motorbike only cos can’t afford to buy a car.

Got free RON95 ah? Lol

• Maybe on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:31 am

But I say you driving a car in your profile picture? Well maybe its a train.

• Maseratits on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:51 pm

wtf is this sh*t lah

• i got the solution on Jan 23, 2014 at 11:58 pm

Peep…dont worry… this stupid idea not gonna happen..if this happen.. so many “poor” people will buy ron95 massively with nissan sunny and sold to you behind the backyard..as a black market of ron95 which is the 1st in the world.. and i will buy a nissan sunny and convert it as a gas tank to buy ron95, then filled my future VW Golf gti.

• Great…. “Kad Petrol 1 Malaysia”, another product for the “rakyat” possibly…..

• squall_shinoda on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:09 am

Tengku Adnan, would you please step down right now…? You definitely do not deserve to be a minister, not even to be an MP either. Your words directly insult us the rakyat. Have you even bother to study how many urban poor in the Klang Valley, no thanks to the rising fuel price and toll rate…? Have you…? Even those riding kapcais also feel the pain of the rising petrol price.

• keong on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:20 am

i think “his” otak much poorer …

• Ku Ku ciao Adnan on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:25 am

Let’s try to imagine the implementation for awhile.
    At the Ron95 pump you have to show the following documents to the cashier:
    1. 3 months latest payslip
    2. Boring BE or EA form latest tax receipt
    3. Bank statements
    4. Statutory declaration that you are a Malaysian citizen earning less than rmxxxx per month together with commissioner of oath stamp

The cashier will then check with CCRIS records and bank negara to check if you are blacklisted or didn’t pay your PTPTN loan.
    They will issue you a sales & purchase agreement in which you sign and pledge not to sell the RON95 to others.

Cakap are pandai orang UMNO ni. Implementation idea will be sub out to crony consultant who will laugh all the way to the bank despite knowing that enforcement is almost nil in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Extremely_Toxic on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:27 am

This lopsided socialist law, if it is enforced, is outright pure discrimination to a certain targeted segment of the Rakyat, making them 2nd class citizens. Come on, this is supposed to be 1Malaysia.

• Migrate on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:27 am

Should we migrate?

• Benjamin on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:34 am

Keep your petrol subsidies, leave your tolls. Just give me public transport that works.

• Kangkung bin Belacan on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:36 am

Orang kaya makin kaya, orang miskin makin miskin

• Alan Tan on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:42 am

Stupid idea!!! speechless about this idea. Do they think before they proposed? We already paying premium for the car price, and still want to ‘unsubsidise’ us on the pump, if you may impose this idea if you reduce the car price ‘gao gao’ or else it is imbalance for the rakyat and further burdent the rakyat.
    Hope you think billions before implement!

• I always see the sticker at the petrol pump says RM2.10, subsidi kerajaan RM.53 or something, that equates to RM2.63 of petrol, and that is not far off from RON97. The form of subsidy is not that the govt pays for us, they do not collect tax for the petrol only! Which is dam ridiculous to charge the rakyat tax as we are an oil producing nation! WTF seriously cronies in the works here to squeeze the people more and more $.

• Danahulai on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:49 am

Some minister really need economic knowledge to run the country. Malaysia is just Another BIG company that need to be managed efficiently. There are too many jokers around now…. Don’t know how to handle crisis… Very bad for Rakyat.. Rich or poor still very much affected..

• roxas on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:50 am

another ridiculous statement by G.

• amokio on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:55 am

Wondering if they use myKad to verify our financial status. then it will goes like this..

1. Put in Bonuslink, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
    2. Put in myKad, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
    3. Put in credit card, verifying..verify..approved, take out.
    4. Take up the pump nozzle, and started to…
    5. Car windows kena smash, handbag kena rampas.
    6. Asking someone to call police.
    7. Apa pun tarak, Full tank fuel RM60.

• stpml on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:00 am

why the malay politicians have problems?

first is the pig issue , allah issue , now is the petrol issue ?

• Chinkey on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:52 am

Now that’s a racist statement.

What if I said “The prices of goods and services in Malaysia have gone up because the Chinese businessmen are greedy and selfish. They jack up as they want and blame others. They even quote different prices between Chinese and Non-Chinese.”

Would that be racist statement too?

• Rakyat on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:16 am

All this is a tactic to divert people atension. so that the Malay, Chinese, Indian will not get together. If not Malaysian will do as the Thailand now.

• Archangel on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:08 am

All ministers are highly educated but sadly most of them think like a retard people.

• Timbuktu on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:11 am

While the whole ASEAN region is progressing, we fall back to colonial times…WTF

• Kuinosan on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:23 am

Why all these ridiculous talk about brainless people promoting double standard practices and labeling in Malaysia??? So those who drive reasonably priced cars are poor whereas those with imported cars are branded rich… WTF!!! You crazy or what to even think about implementing such dumb*ss strategy to control fuel subsidies in our country. If this were to be implemented, then surely in the future you dumb*sses will encourage the Rakyat to be segmented by the cars we drive. Exp: Those who drive Proton are only allowed to stay at outskirts of cities, whereas those who drive luxury cars are permitted to stay in city center. If this really happens, then life in Malaysia will be very sad indeed. As a minister that represents the Rakyat and government, please think before you speak!!!

• Lakluster on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:27 am

I hope the party itself splits and push for vote of confidence and bring the gov down before the end of the term .. Its getting shameful. Bunch of retards ..

• WaJib on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:32 am

WE ARE A LAUGHING STOCK IN THE WORLD… PLEASE DO NOT MAKE IT ANOTHER JOKE FOR THE WORLD. PLEASE KILL THIS “SYIOK SENDIRI” mentality..

• Kangkung on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:45 am

Misleading information, as no constructive definition on “poor”

• abg_tiri_beavis on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:07 am

this is what happen when they put a dick head to be a minister……

• vandeta on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:12 am

whatever this stupid guy said, i’m more than agreed!..love you adnan..wish you always remain stupid..the moral is please make some research first then came out with the statement..the most important part not to came out with stupido statement..hater of stupid ministers..

• Feningkepala on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:38 am

Rich. Poor. Don’t forget most of us in the middle of the sandwich- the middle income earners. What about this group????

• Well, you idiots that voted BN, good job seriously :)
    At least I’ve now revoked my citizenship here and live permanently in Canada. I still feel terrible for all the good things in Malaysia that don’t deserve this.

• Yeah good for you man. Now please stay there and never come back, bring along all your kins as well.

• Oh My on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:42 am

I seriously don’t know what these guys are up to. What they mean by poor? Everyone is poor except for those guys sitting in on leather chairs doing nothing but to pinch every bit of the already suffering rakyat’s money! So difficult to save money and there it goes away for nothing again!

• John Don on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:30 am

Hey y’all,
    I agree that this move is an idiotic move. Reading the comments have been hilarious. But what is more funny is that after saying all those things, Malaysians do not dare to do anything more than that. I’m a Canadian citizen living in Malaysia for 6 years now. I have been watching Malaysian politics from the sidelines all these while. And one thing I realize is that Malaysians do know how to complain, but you guys are men of words, never action. I sympathise with you guys because the moment the government does something, you guys will conform to it despite the hate. And I think this is the main weakness of the Malaysian system. Anyways, if the government wants the people to pay more money for them to waste, they will do it and there is nothing anyone here will do to stop it. (besides complaining online that’s all)

• superbird #43 on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:21 pm

i recalled when Canada signed into law the Bible as hate speech in 2004, Canadian citizens doesnt voiced out their opposition. they go along with it despite the hate. what is it for? to criminalise public expression against homosexual behaviour.
      complaining online is a normal occurrence these days, be it on the social medias, forums and blogs. whatever u throw in the Web will not change the way the govt thinks and acts.

Cheers… :D

• menteri2 yang tua ni kalau tak boleh kerja dan fikir waras, step down la.jangan semakkan rakyat.
    come on…u all pakai driver, kereta free, minyak free, memanglah tak rasa kesan.
    those gov servant 54 and above grade officer pun pakai kereta jabatan macam level menteri. ini bukan company car. ini kereta duit rakyat. lain kali nak beri statement penting jangan yang mengarut.nanti rakyat marah siapa yang susah

• I’ve known a private specialist doctor who definitely earn 5 figures salary per month but he only bought preve, unser and a perdana ( car is only for travelling from A to B kind of guy) .does that mean he’s poor just because he do not have mercedes or alphard?? And how do you define poor man? Its relative!

• Wilson on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:48 am

How come I feel that only GOVERNMENT SERVANTS are the rich group??? You can see all the minister or officer are driving expensive cars whereas rakyat can only afford a local made or CKD cars…

• Dude, some ppl are not fancy in car, they may own big house but driving only small cc car, are we then categorize them as “poor”. We , the rakyat suppose to move forward but it seem the govn is making the us the other way round, SAD.

• Just introduce RON 91. Most cheap cars can run on this without probs. High end cars need RON 95 and above to perform. Even Australia have RON 91 and majority using it except the rich and premium cars that need minimum RON 95 for performance.

• kamarul on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:07 am

I live in Putrajaya Constituency and I
    am ashamed of the comments that come out
    from this minister,even Hard Rock Café
    cannot open in this area and this numbskull
    has the cheek to come up with all these
    nonsensical comments.
    Mr.MP please zip it up !!
    And don’t say you were misquoted tomorrow !!

• Soon Ron 92 will be introduce, may be..everyone will just have to use it

• common sensor on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:15 am

Abolish subsidy altogether; it spoils the people in the long run and abused by many. Subsidy is meant only for those household earning less than RM3000 a month; the rest .. shame on you to demand for same treatment …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Vincent Cheng on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:17 am

Hi all, google from wikipedia and this is wat I get from 2013 The Economic Planning Unit, Prime Minister’s Department Malaysia:

Households income below MYR1000 per month consider as poor.

Poor households in the Malaysia nation at 53.5%

In the abject poor households category comprise Malaysia peninsular has 35.1%, Sabah 53.6%, and Sarawak 11.4%.

In the poor households category comprise Malaysia peninsular has 49.0%, Sabah 39.3%, and Sarawak 11.7%

• oh wow, so basically everyone who owns a car is not “poor”, the poor could only afford a motocycle… wait… sound like the rempit are poor.

• Vincent Cheng on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:19 am

By looking at the defination of poor, MYR 1000 and below define as poor, I doubt those earn MYR1K and below can afford a car.

In summary, Ron 95 Government Subsidy is only mean for motorbike!

• menteri kangkung. nak gak tahu tahap mana di kategori miskin. meh ak nk tanye pak menteri mane satu die rase miskin… gaji 6k anak 5 or gaji 3k anak seorang or gaji 2k takde anak? die nie xpaham masalah rakyat semue berbeza-beza. satu lagi barang makanan kalau dah naik susah nak turun. pernah jumpa restoran turun harga??? barang basah yes mmg turun naik. tp yg bekerja makan kedai mesti dapat masalah sama.

• Fed-Up on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:36 am

Utter rubbish to the max! The only solution to stop all these nonsenses is to vote bn out come next GE!

• Kangkung on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:37 am

The one who able to buy a car in Malaysia is consider average/rich. “Poor” refers to motorcyclist.
    If you used to went to a same petrol station and you know the owner, i believe for sure you can purchase RON95 while driving Merc/BMW etc.
    Brainless Govt please think before you act !

One tank of fuel can buy how many KANGKUNG ?

• amirad on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:37 am

So the conclusion, is it better to be poor or rich in Malaysia? To contribute to the country or to be spoonfed by the country.

• droll on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:43 am

i remember them mooting this idea some time back and no matter what solution they can think of, there is always a loophole.

back then people were talking about buying dirt cheap cars to fill up with fuel and driving it back home to transfer it to their benz and bmws etc

or paying a “poor” guy to buy fuel on their behalf.

remember one thing: politics and business cannot be separated.
    1. who do you think are driving mercs and beemers and audis and etc in the city? most of the datuks, rich business mens, etc who (i’m guessing) might have political links. how would they be affected? wouldn’t they bising as well?
    2. ron95 fuel for businesses – are they going to allow businesses to buy subsidized ron95? or are they also forced to rely on ron97? if they do the former, the it is open to abuse (i set up a business and use it as a front to buy cheap fuel). if it is the latter, all the poor people will be affected too by the increase in transportation costs.
    3. how does this affect folks from across the border? why can’t they use the loopholes above to buy cheap ron95 fuel? they can!

i can’t see an easy solution out of this. the only way to fix this in the long term is to reduce fuel subsidies over time. but there is no free lunch. you cut something, govt loses $$$, they will find a way to make up for the short fall.

• Another stupid statement from the stupid Minister.

• b sensible on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:01 am

more talk but not so much can be done to help the deserving ones. the problem is we encourage car ownership, encourage them to use more fuel, travel more on tolled highways…but the world is never enough…want them to use premium fuel…the problem is that public transport is pathetic, everyone need own transport, need to refuel, pay tolls. enforcement only the deserving ones can use the subsidised fuel is not practical. b’cos the problem of identifying which group can use the subsidised fuel. the only way is to improve the public transport, then consumers can choose between bus & car.

• Why dont only sell subsidised fuel for the first six month every year Jan 1 to 31 May only. Then, whoever use car in June to Dec will pay full price. Thus, most people will plan to travel more in First Half. At least , can save subsidy . No one can exempeted to get subsidised fuel. Thus, transporter & lorry or any logistic services shall utilize the time to deliver stocks and manage their fleet efficiently. There will be less traffic in 2nd quarter and less noise and pollution.

Jan-May drive car to work
    June – Dec riding bike, bicycle and use public transport or weekly outing with car.

hehehe

• It will create a black market for RON95 where some
    enterprising poor fellows will buy RON95 from the petrol stations and resell it back to the rich fellows
    at RM2.40 per litre. Definitely an unwise and unfair move.

• KangKong on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:08 am

Rise again. This is due to Weather.

• This has nothing to do with the poor or rich..pls la..get down to the root cause and fundamental how u regulate the oil and car price…if the fundamental not right I can’t blame u y u need to come out with such idea..our leaders these days…sigh

• So how is a person considered poor or rich? The G tried to make the citizens to be rich bf, making the malaysia as a high-income country. Now the G is envy. Trying to slash your money back. Whats the point doing everything here and there? The rich ones already pay enough for their high-tax vehicles. Most people buying better cars are just for safety, it does not mean that they are rich.

• tempat i boleh beli minyak pakai botol…

• MiddleWipeOut on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:30 am

How about the middle class who is not rich or poor?
    No handouts at all.
    Creating income inequality and social unstability will not the good for the country.
    There are no equal jobs opportunity.
    Our transportation system are worsening.
    Our Healthcare system are terrible.

1) Stop buying new cars in 4.5years
    2) stop pumping Pet*** companies petrol

We can decide where our hard earned money goes. Let the cronies bleed and have not enough $$ to fund for next GE14.

• Beat the traffic on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:31 am

Conclusion : Tengku Adnan is right in his idea. RON 95 is for the poor. For those who earn RM 2000 and below, drive a PROTON or PERODUA more than 5 years old (Examine Car plate). This idea must be implemented as soon as possible so the traffic in KL will be smoother. A lot of poor ass who drives Honda and Toyota will kena kao kao. Siapa yang makan cili dia lah yang rasa pedas

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 16
    • farizY on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:01 am

The poor only can buy kangkung, so Najib has to stop eating kangkung despite being his favourite dish.

• Haripal on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:39 am

This BN government is a failure from start. They can’t think and mannage properly.

• Richard on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:40 am

I found that our YB only want to let people noticed them. The ideas good or no good is doesn’t matter. Popularity is the key thing.

Can implement this policy? No way.

• robinhood on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:41 am

brainless bunch of idiots giving non-stop dumbass measures and reasons for price hikes

• tak payah la nak bising2. gi la siap2 nak raya cina tu.sikit2 salah gov. hati nak busuk je.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
  • David Wong on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:50 am

Majority portion of the subsidies oil were actually got smuggled by those ppl in power to re-sale to cross-border or industrial usage. Logically, how much can we save if we limited the use of subsidies oil in public usage ? 70% (or maybe higher) were deserving Malaysians. The goverment and authorities shall focus on “real business” and not like this junk..

• farizY on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:50 am

I can’t see the logic in this. This is like saying only the poor can buy kangkung, but the rich must buy imported vegetables. Absurd. This is what happens when tools are given the authority to govern.

• Ni benda paling bodoh bagi statement seorang menteri.Kalau nak buat pun ikut cc la bukan ikut jenama.

• blackbox on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:12 am

Simple to implement. They just give BR1RON95, who ever with BR1RON95 voucher only can pump RON95. Then everyone who received the voucher will feel bersyukur and vote BN.
    BTW in order to make rakyat feel more bersyukur when they received BR1M the G have to me all of you feel poor first.

• Out of curiosity

If one day after removing all subsidies, will they start to tax petrol usage too?

• The main problem for our countries is corruption. If we can reduce 30-40% money that “leak” because of corruption, it save a lot!!!

Very funny to see “KANGKUNG” ministers made such brilliant decision. I love 1 KANGKUNG Malaysia.

• inderaloka on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:45 am

BN ni makin lama makin mengarut.

• Those that think of providing special services like: RON95 delivery to High standard living area, let me know. I’m interested.

• Mr.PoorGuy on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:50 am

The Malaysian consider poor. Rakyat UMNO consider Rich.

• so later i will be forced to pump ron97 for my vios? this is bullsh*t.. it’s not my fault that i am rich

• bootupjoe on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:53 am

Poor mean what ……?
    Rich mean what ……?
    it is mean “Kangkung” for poor and not for rich ?
    Brother Adnan how about you…..?

• junsan on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:55 am

So the best and direct way is to demarcate 2 category of peoples , Poor = Proton and Rich = non Proton .

• myword on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:59 am

Honestly, this is BANGANG. Take my word.

• Polo Saga on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:16 am

Tons of idiot ministers. Only in Bolehland. Terima kasih, Be-eNd. Terima kasih to those stupid minority.

• Kexia on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:17 am

Is all bullshit… The gomen need to implement only 1 thing if they want to help the poor. Tax the rich ppl.. that all !!! Increase individual tax to 40 % for those income more than 20k above and 45% for income 50k above.

• bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:59 am

40% is a bit harsh don’t you think? Earn 120k a year then pay 48k to government?
      Then better find low paying job, or worse, people will stop paying tax altogether, knowing enforcement is near to zero

• with that all investors will start leaving the country. What then?

• bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:19 am

This idea is going to be doomed from the start.
    Think about it, who are the people manning the petrol station nowadays. —-> Its the foreign workers, you think they care who pumps at the petrol pump?

• Dato' Jack on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:27 am

how many percent who drive 100k over price tag car compare to those who drive below 100k car?

i think those who afford to buy more than 100k price tag car should be able to pay unsubsidised fuel price.

but make sure the extra money from duel subsidy budget use to clear deficit.

• Dato' Jack on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:41 am

those who drive 100k over price tag car don’t deserve for subsidized petrol.

those who own below 100k price tag car are deserved for subsidize petrol.

fair enuf..

come on la, you afford to buy over 100k vehicle, but stingy to pay for petrol, really not practical.

• Nenek Jack on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:14 pm

itu menteri semua pun masih pakai ron95…cakap tak serupa bikin

• Korrect on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:45 am

This guy also good friend with the Korek Korek Korek fella.

• Maybe they want introduce another product of 1 Malaysia, “Petrol Station 1 Malaysia” only the poor people can fill up

• Ubah Bird on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:57 am

All petrol stations will be connected to LHDN to verify the driver’s IC with LHDN on his income category. LHDN will then provide approval code of ‘Ini orang miskin – kesian, boleh pump 95 dan bagi kopi free’ OR ‘Cilaka, ini orang kaya lar. 97 sahaja dan jangan lap cermin keretanya’!

Japan – Country of the Rising Sun,
    MY – Country of the Rising Costs!

• DUDADIO on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:05 pm

use vegetable oil la

• blackbox on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:28 pm

This Tengku Adnan just feel jealous on Najib on the Kangkung speech causing such a hot topic in town. Tried to made people realised he is still alive.

• bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:48 pm

to easy differentiate between the poor and the rich,
    a special MyKad will be issued. Gold color means you are rich and Silver color means you are poor.
    This special MyKad is already undergoing trial and the supplier has been appointed by closed tender application. This new MyKad project costs only RM150million,

• slk3879 on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:01 pm

how about Platinum myKad? or special edition like PETRONAS myKad, so everytime you pump at PETRONAS comes with 10% rebate!! lol

• yellowbird on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:01 pm

i have only 1 thing
    2 do
    3 words
    4 you….
    F*** Barisan Nasional :)

• Ends up like this
    POOR sell the cheaper rate petrol to RICH

• hidup rakyat!!! on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:14 pm

Tis is the another one tricks for them to cover their poket; they don’t think our rakyat how to live. ..no more future in this country if still continuing like this. ..again and again. …f×××k…

• hidup rakyat on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:23 pm

Once again tis sohai dog always talk shit,
    and never stop himself from eating shit. ..

• darkermarker on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:38 pm

abolish tax and subsidies. Open the market. Free the market. Make the market competitive.

Want to attract buyers? lower the prices. Give more goodies, etc.

The benefit goes to the consumers.

• darkermarker on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:46 pm

we should be innovative…

Malaysia scientists must find cheaper alternative fuel. As the scientists to extract bio-oil from vegetable such as kangkung.

We could name the petrol:1KangkungRon95

Then the car owners all will be happy. PM will be happy for his kangkung brilliance idea.

• Chris on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:52 pm

How is the government going to control this?

Looks at the Singaporeans coming and using our subsidised fuel. They can’t even control them and they want to control the whole Malaysia?

• Mystery on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:11 pm

I everyday only eat kangkung to save money so tat I can buy sport car, consider poor right?
    Did I need to show my working pay slip or EPF to prove “poor”?
    How protect poor is still poor if goverment still same, only will make rich into poor, poor remain poor or much more poor

• Josh Ong on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:31 pm

This is a joke… an illusion. Tomorrow he will tell no such thing :) Don worry. Be happy. Our minister all are play role as crowds in circus…

• Kak Ton on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:37 pm

Semua menteri dah NYANYUK!!!! yang menteri wilayah sebok ckp pasal minyak!! yang menteri sukan sebok pegi pasar check harga ikan…. memang semua dah TAK BETOL!!! atau lebih tepat lagi MCM ORANG GILA fikiran dorang ni!!!

• mommy ros on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:19 pm

bangla + indon got paid to vote these selfish idiot people. rakyat are majority not as stupid as they thought.

• Poor Boy on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:33 pm

i am poor boy :( i think if they want to implement is best according to price of the car. If they can afford 200k above cars those premium & luxury one will be consider as rich. If not all consider poor.
    Then must then come out with cards that limit them to be able to buy by only using that card. but what if they pass around the poor card to the rich people to get subsidy petrol how to kira?

• Atas Pagar on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:46 pm

Poor = those using bicycle = can afford to buy Ron95 = but cannot buy coz bicycle no need no gas = nobody can buy ron95 = govt no need to allocate money for subsidy.

lepas ni rice also only for the poor, rich eat fast food only sebab kena GST…

• What about the extremely rich? Those with income of 20k per month gets the same tax as those with 4k per month. That doesn’t seem fair right? Have you seen those menteri’s houses? Is the size of their house logical with their pay? Hardly.

FYI, those young people with 3-5k per month salary are young graduates with professional careers. Now if you’re to make their lives as hard as possible, they will be inclined to leave the country, and they’re capable to do so. This trend has already started actually.

Young doctors, engineers and so on, lots of them has migrated to other countries. The pay is better, and they’re more respected.

Now, if this trend is increasing day by day, there will be small amount of professionals left in this country. You’re only left with ‘poor’ people, uneducated ones. The professional sector, will definitely be slowed down. That will in turn, slow down the country progress, and sooner and later, countries like Vietnam & Cambodia might surpass us in technology. Foreign investors wouldn’t be interested to invest in the country, and we’ll be stuck with the label of ‘3rd world country’.

So, the government of Malaysia, think really really hard when you’re doing your tax or subsidisation. It might cripple the country in the long run.

• REBECCA on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:01 pm

HOW DOES THE GOV GOING TO KNOW DESERVING PEOPLE

• LIM KC on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:43 pm

I THINK MOST MADE IN MALAYSIA CAR CAN BUY RON 95.

• mason on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:53 pm

stupid menteri on the move again to squeze more $ ….i bet he is using RON97 as he got elaun ,can claim rakyat for the petrol mah..ciu

• sonic on Jan 25, 2014 at 2:06 pm

is he serious???

How would you fit all car with engine who accept ron 97?? How would you identify rich and poor??

How does this minister get elected in the first place….??
    >BN
    Oh ok

• standingup on Jan 26, 2014 at 10:18 pm

…weight sensor at petrol pump? cheaper petrol for small cc motorcyclist, for people like me only?

• Lim Heng Seng on Jan 30, 2014 at 8:31 pm

This is the moron who also said:

i. property are like women
    ii. have a non-alcoholic Hard Rock Cafe at Putrajaya
    iii. Opposition middelman are increasing price to make BN Government look bad.

if shuts up people wont know he is not a bloodly idiot..

• Matthew on Feb 14, 2014 at 7:21 pm

We need MORE oil refinery or petroleum refinery count PER capita and REDUCE or REMOVE all external refinery usage when possible.

Our inofficial population and fuel consumption is higher than the 30-35million reported. ONLY 7 refinery for around 30-35millions population.

Germany has one of the lowER fuel price because of this facts and also because of the higher efficiency linked to German Culture. Germany has 15 refinery for 80million.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_oil_refineries