KJ: Ku Nan misquoted, RON95 not only for the poor

Minister of Youth & Sports Khairy Jamaluddin tweeted earlier today that Federal Territories minister Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor was misquoted by dailies yesterday on the matter of RON95 fuel to be restricted for purchase only by the ‘poor’ from May/June this year.

Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan also published two tweets on the matter, clarifying that he was talking about fiscal rationalisation on subsidies to ensure they benefit citizens who really need them instead of wealthy citizens.

No details were mentioned on what that actually means. How will restricting fuel subsidies to citizens deemed to be ‘wealthy’ work? If we look back to 2008, there were proposals of quotas for subsidised fuels being discussed. Quotas could be enforced through MyKad verification at the pump using a system like ePetrol.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Potong on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:31 pm

Restricted ron95 is not a good move as those wealthy paid a lot of tax too.

Me and most ppl here are not wealthy but one day we might.

If this happen, then we all stay at poor rate then…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 124 Thumb down 7
    • Depan Muslim SAD

Belakang Komunism..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 202 Thumb down 6
      • Hiroshi on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:26 pm

best quote

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
      • Dancing with Devil on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:25 pm

Both Ministers are big liars. But the sad fact is this, it is the Malays that will suffer most with all the price hikes in Malaysia. The others will bear the brunt better because they are used to hardship from the beginning of time.

Others know 20 years ago that they have to work harder to get more money and send their kids to University and all that. Though others will also suffer, but the others are used to hardship from the beginning, so, it won’t be such a big blow to the others.

So, in this case now, BN makan their own bangsa. Now, to all the people who voted BN, now you can see with your own eyes. You won people are being punished with high prices and all that. Padan muka for dancing with the devil.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 19
        • dirtydevil on Jan 25, 2014 at 2:39 am

Amen my friend. It is just a beginning of a very slippery slope.

But what is a sadder fact and truth is that – our ministers and leaders are not capable of running a country. They need guidance, they need expertise from those with more experience – those who had made mistakes before. But these leaders, like many Malaysians are simply arrogant and ignorant. Always think we know better than the next folk. Well, we always think we do, until we fall.

So, let it be these ‘wrong’ judgement towards his words whether he said it or not be taken as somewhat miscommunicated, let us help them when they don’t need us at all. Let us learn and rise together.

• Rakyat Expat on Jan 26, 2014 at 1:38 am

With all the price hikes many Malaysians will have to work outside of the country to earn more money. In Malaysia you get exploited by the employers having to work long hours, get paid peanuts, have to suffer discrimination at the workplace and then get taxed some more. For some Malaysians to work in Singapore is also not an option because they will still suffer discrimination by the employers there. Perhaps a better option for them is to work in the Middle East and elsewhere.
          People should stop accusing those who work overseas as traitors. Although they don’t pay Malaysian income taxes they remit home most of their income earned overseas. By doing this they will stimulate the economy. In Malaysia the money will be used by them and their family members to go shopping, buy cars, buy properties, etc. etc. The Malaysian companies will make more profit and so they will pay more tax, well at least they’re supposed to. Imagine if there are 1 million Malaysians working overseas and each month they remit just RM1,000 each, that is RM12 billion a year injected into the Malaysian economy. But in actual fact many will remit much much more than RM1,000 a month. So it is a major source of income for the country.
          Of course the politicians will squander all this, but that’s another story.

• Depan Muslim SAD

Belakang Komunism..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 10
    • mangata on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:27 pm

Dear idiotic politicians, we are oil producing country..its every Malaysian right to have cheap fuel..rich or poor we r still Malaysia..if you r trying to be noble,make sure all those politicians pay their own fuel bills

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 149 Thumb down 11
      • kamarul on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:26 pm

Bro,

You are right, we are the biggest oil producer in Asia Pacific. We do not import a single drop of oil and we do have 50 oil rigs and 30 gas rigs. Why our electricity is up bcoz Petronas will produce its own electricity and of course slash TNB income to 35%. “BN kata minyak Malaysia terbaik dunia, so kita export yang baik dan beli yang kurang baik…..kangkong punya statement”.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 9
        • kamarul on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Bro,

One more thing is that THERE IS NO SUBSIDY FOR OUR PETROL,IT IS AN EXCUSES REMARK FOR THEM TO INCREASE THE FUEL PRICE IN FUTURE. So SADDDDD to have Kangkong politician.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
        • Joe Radzif on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:42 pm

we not import petroleum?
          why kilang penapisan ada kat PD, Melaka sana sedangkan sana takde telaga minyak?

Our petroleum sent to China la…
          We bought from middle east.

actually kalau kita jual yang baik (mahal) dan beli yang tak baik (murah)
          kita mesti lagi dapat banyak duit…

but where the money goes?

woohoo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 5
          • letstorque on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:26 pm

Bro, tahu tak ada gas pipeline dari Kerteh ke Segamat, then split into two, one to Singapore and one to Melaka?

We do import petroleum, but we are net exporter.
            The term is ‘net exporter’.
            Which means we export more than we import
            And we import cheap stuff while exporting expensive stuff.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
        • We import petroleum. There’s a storage at Melaka.

We are among the largest oil producer in the world. We have lots of oil from the coast of Sarawak, Sabah and Terengganu.

We are a small country. So the cost to run this country is not so big compare to larger countries. And we produce oil. So, why are we in a deficit? Where are the money going? Why is the cost of living increasing? Why are the subsidies decreasing?

FYI, even the employee benefits of the national oil & gas company is reducing, year by year. Company operating budget is reduced year by year. That’s not logical since the stock price is high and increasing, right? Where do the profits of that company go?

Are the government improving the country? Besides KL and its surrounding area, we rarely see developments in other states. Really, where do money go?

Malaysians need to ask about these questions to their government. Do we need to follow the ‘ketimuran’ and ‘islamic’ way of these ministers, or do we challenge the government?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 5
          • Anti BN Ministers! on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:37 pm

Bro, I totally agrre with u. If you look at current Western civilisation, I sincerely think they are better in the sense of the care of well being of their citizens and nation..Being nice to others is a universal value :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 3
    • shame_Loo on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:09 pm

LOL…. language problem? Need to attend some language course to improve our communication skill and avoid wrong message or wrong interpretation?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 5
      • just by reading his last tweet, even his rojak English is full of grammar error.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
        • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:35 pm

This type of English will get him an A++ in SPM English paper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Protong on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:33 pm

Y need to divide by restriction on petrol, aren’t they pay more tax.

Y need to divide rich and poor

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 4
    • Pengguna Bijak on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:12 pm

Remove fuel subsidy = Remove car excise duty.

Minyak mahal, kereta murah.

Anda semua setuju?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 7
  • If we use MyKad to verify our financial status it will not solve the problem either. Take Malaysians working in SG for example. These pple working there are paid by SG companies, so technically under Malaysian income registry they are jobless in Malaysia (0 income), will they be classified as poor even though they may earn around S$3000 (RM8000)?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 5
    • bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:10 pm

just to clarify with you, even though one person working in singapore does not need to pay tax in Malaysia again, but the person has to declare the income in Malaysia i.e with zero tax(no double tax)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • MoFaz on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:15 pm

MyKad could be used to verify that you’re the intended group, as the database might only have the list of recipients (data prepared by LHDN or whatsoever)… so if anybody works in SG and not paying tax to Malaysia (no income record), he/she will not be in the list, and won’t benefit from the subsidy even-though they have MyKad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
      • Secretly... on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:03 pm

For your eyes only, if u want to know how working in Singapore could also declare low income in Malaysia, pm me.

• Sam Musang on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:48 pm

I agree with Mofaz. The issue isnt’ about weather rich or poor Malaysian should benefit from the subsidy but Malaysian who pay taxes in Malaysia that should benefit from the subsidy. A mechanism needs to be put in place to iron out those traitor Malaysian who work overseas, earn overseas like Singapore and never once contribute to Malaysia taxes. This should also be extended to medical care and any other benefits of such provided by Malaysia. Even UK practices this. If you don’t pay taxes in UK you are not entitle to their social security period!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
        • kambinganas on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Lagi2 komen tahlul macam ni. Hey, if menteri can cheat the rakyat and nothing is done, kenapa nak menuduh orang lain kerja di luar negara yang bukan2? At least they work hard to earn their money. Can’t believe people are still falling for this stupid blame the rich game. No wonder the same bunch lanuns continue to bermaharajalela. Macam lah pak menteri yang kaya raya sogok duit actually gives a damn about our plight. Rakyat suffer because of our selfish leaders and stupid people like you who continue to support their ideas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 24
          • Sam Musang on Jan 25, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Kambingganas

Siapa makan Chili dia rasa pedas. You must definitely be one of those traitor pigs who take wealth from other country, never once pay taxes in Malaysia then want to lari back when you want help and benefits back in Malaysia. Either that you must be as dumb as a doornail to be con and fool by those traitors who have their foot in two countries enjoying your tax money to flourish themselves with benefits in Malaysia while enjoying high income overseas and not contributing anything to Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
          • Kangkung on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:37 pm

There is no problem if someone is working outside Malaysia and doesn’t pay tax as long as they bring back the money from outside and spend it here in Malaysia for our economic growth.

This is much better than paying tax, then the tax money is given to some local company in term of government contract. After that, not only the work is not done properly. The tax money is then brought outside of Malaysia to be kept in oversea accounts so that it can’t be traced…

• Sam Musang on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Kambinganas if you really do pay taxes in Malaysia then you and your whole family must come from a line of genuinely stupid and retarded people.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • MrPoppyplants on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:53 pm

Traitor? How old are you?
          We pay so much tax in Malaysia, have they REALLY put taxpayers’ money to good use??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • Sam Musang on Jan 25, 2014 at 5:47 pm

Poppypants which sounds better for you

Is this your justification for not paying taxes in Malaysia. If you don’t like Malaysia so much that is the case you should bugger of to other countries…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
      • kangkung kering on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:51 am

and there goes our cash again just for the sake of a shitty project, and not to forget to create an opportunity for them to cash in afew millions into their pockets for their own profit. such cheap tricks being done by the high profile thieves carrying the title politicians and yet people keep on kissing their butt-holes. -__-“

• RM5500 on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:39 pm

This old man is talking crap with a whole load of baloney. Kena hentam kow kow only excuse is misquoted. Next time uae your big head to think first instead of the little head before making such statements.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 6
    • Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:37 pm

You sure he used his little head to talk to us? No-lah, his little head head is use to talk to his wives.

• KU NAN and the rest of menteri please shut up… you living in different world. don’t angry if we don’t vote u,because you are leaders of different people(dUMNO)which unfortunately also malaysian voters..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 9
    • You vote me or not I don’t care,
      I have the perfect sure WIN voting system.
      You not happy, you can go back China, Indonesia or India.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 23
  • Guan Yin Ma on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:44 pm

Haiz. So many pattern. How come they dont dare to be honest ????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 2
    • Chris on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Read his tweet a few time. Honest or not I don’t think I’m able to understand what he’s trying to say. I’ve read/heard better Bahasa Pasar.

• Vincent Cheng on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:47 pm

So, TA , lain kali cakap baik baik ya.. Jangan sampai orang ramai mis-read it! Communication skill, time to take up some courses!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 2
  • sarcasm….hihi

• bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:49 pm

oh man, now for nothing we kena ‘bodoh’ by this Ku Man.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • “bodoh”? lol.

• Way i look it the government have had good mechanism to implement this…the BR1M database…if that is the target group..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
    • bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:15 pm

so now every petrol station in Malaysia will have access to BR1M database?????

• Chris on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:00 pm

Maybe like private vs general hospital.

Stesen Petrol 1 Malaysia (SP1M), subsidised petrol and queue whole day for petrol.

Private Petrol station, usual stations, no more subsidy. Huhuhu.

• dia seorang saja yang pandai. Pandai putar belit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
  • sudonano on Jan 24, 2014 at 12:59 pm

One should always check spelling and grammar before tweeting.

And bodoh? Not our fault he did not explain properly right?

Write proper English or BM. Not a mix of both. Manglish is not a real language.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 4
    • bluebird on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:01 pm

He is neither proficient in English Nor in BM, this is the product of our ‘worldclass’ education system

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 1
      • kangkung kering on Jan 25, 2014 at 2:01 am

ouch~! good poking~! and now im starting to wonder how the hell he managed to become 1 of the big dogs in this country. then again, maybe because he really knows how to “bark” i guess.

• Ainon on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:02 pm

What an emotional response totally lacking in finese. And with bad grammar too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
  • roxas on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:03 pm

dia la yg bodoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 4
  • ei minister, look at yourself in the mirror before calling other person “bodoh”. i dont think you are qualified with this kind of mentality, no to mention your awful language skill.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 5
  • What to expect. Its the media on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:06 pm

Well that the media for you. They will put the most sensational headline so that people will read it. And we as the reader normally dont read the article fully. Just tengok tajuk saja then dah buat conclusion.

Whatever ku nan meant in his press release before has been lost. So whatever he says now will just be dismissed as the people as “trying to save his ass”.

But whatever that measures that the govt does to help the burden of the people is welcomed. Lets just wait and see.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 47
  • si dunggu on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:13 pm

This loser Khairy, whatever you just said, STILL DOES NOT MAKE IT SOUND ANY BETTER….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
  • blackbox on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:13 pm

Next time all your BN monkey no need to talk, just issue black and white statement.

Didn’t someone record what this monkey talk?

• sue the press la for misquoting you. let’s see whether they have recording for prove otherwise

• kelso on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:30 pm

Hang on, isn’t the press owned by the freakin political party in the first place?

• Tu la, kenape bodoh sangat.
    Subsidi bukan untuk orang kaye, tak cakap pun RON95 hanya untuk orang miskin.
    Bapak u pakai spek, takkan semua yang pakai spek pun lu punya bapak ma…
    Ku Nanti Nanti….

• FrozenHeart on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:20 pm

Subsidies issues always be a never ending story. If you really care about the poor then don’t overspend our tax money and help those who are really need help. We don’t need to feed a panda from china and build a bungalow for them. Don’t need private jet for leaders because our local airline companys can provide 1st class hospitality. We don’t need 100 level tower. Don’t simply speak but work it out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Should be responsible on what we said, so think carefully before speaking out.

• superbird #43 on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:40 pm

UMNO & BN – gangster A
    PKR – gangster B
    once one of them voted out, another “worthy” gangster will fill the vacant position. its that simple.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 11
    • doodadooda on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:34 pm

True. But if you make them stay for no more than 5 years, they won’t simply increase the price of everything if they want to stay in office.

Because BeEnd is so comfortable ruling this country, they can increase prices of everything, and reducing all subsidies, for their pocket money.

Imagine if the ruling party change every 5 years. The need to reallllyyy obey the rakyat’s demands to gain vote. If they do that, we the rakyat untung la. Because that is what the government is for. TO SERVE ITS PEOPLE.

• Does that mean I can still choose between the 2 Rons? That’s the only clarification I want to know. The way news or quotes come out these days especially on social media….you’d think there are no rational minds anywhere.

• Grammar Guy on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:50 pm

His English needs fixing. SAD.

• Low Budget on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:42 pm

No need to fix if he is a graduate from local public institutions, his level of English is consider to be excellent already.

• calling rakyat bodoh instead of apologizing, wtf are they thinking?we, rakyats are the boss tau?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • not stupid on Jan 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm

It is not fisical but fiscal! Stupid!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • so rude to say bodoh to the rakyat. sendiri bodoh nak cakap orang bodoh. doink! doink!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • Redline on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:41 pm

I agree. Any Minister that says BODOH to the public doesn’t deserve our respect.

• Nowadays people tend to ‘misquote’ what ministers say. If i were pm and i said we need to be wise with out money and not overspend on uncessary things. The headline would read “pm: if ure poor dont buy things”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
    • kangkung kering on Jan 25, 2014 at 2:19 am

hit me back when the government increases the minimum wage up to 2000.00. even then, with that much u cant meet the requirements to fulfill the needs of a family with 2 kids, a house, a car, the petrol etc etc when ur living in selangor, kl and afew other places. the life cost is increasing but our salary is barely budging. if u can cut ur house rent and ur cars monthly installment to half without extending the payment period, then maybe by then i could see a small ray of hope to turn n make life abit better.

• Polo Saga on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:31 pm

They (Be-eNd ministers) are just pieces of shits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • Painter on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Using IC to verify may be a good idea. Only limit to citizens that deserve to enjoy subsidy. Foreigner can pay market prices. Install those IC verification machine immediately.

If they pay more tax, allow more quota for them. On the other hand, low-income earners also contribute to nation’s growth although they don’t pay tax. Perhaps give them minimum quota.

Our hard-earned money must work for hard us. Then only we consider this good investment and motivation for us.

• Gengkhis on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Ini semua auta!

• mega7 on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:44 pm

whatever it is, this particular man used bad words. Emotionally driven and unethical. You’re someone from the top, but the way you speak show that you are below than bottom. Think before talk, not talk and think. Avoid saying stupid when you are not smart enough.

• azhar on Jan 24, 2014 at 2:58 pm

the so called fitnah paper is also their paper..hahaha

• Dekat site ni ramai cakap pandai tp sekor pun tak boleh pakai.keyboard warrior no1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
  • No need all this crap, no need to complicate everything. Just make the poor richer. Just simply stop all the corruption, give fair business enviroment, provide efficient business aid, give good education, give good moral teaching. The poor will be able to find a better life. In the end, the government income from taxes will increase and the exspenses to feed the poor also will become less as the poor is already getting stronger. It is a win-win and long term solution. Doesn’t that make more sense?

• Haripal on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:19 pm

As usual, the minister talk about something out of no sense. After it becomes a “kangkung” topic, they start to spin and try to cover themselves. Worst, someone else will become the scapegoat. The impact of raising the petrol price is not only to the car owners. It is also affecting the goods price and inflation. Everyone staying in the country will be affected directly ot indirectly. The cabinet should look at the impact from a wider picture and if they are talking about addressing price hike and inflation (because the govenrment has failed to manage the finance of the country effectively, in particular against corruption and wastage of public fund), there should be a strategic plan covering different aspects starting from cutting the unnecessary wastage of public fund, stop corruption and stop monopoly by the cronnies… With the current government, i doubt it is going anywhere apart from the worst.

• 1. I might use MyKid.
    2. I might use “pengundi hantu” MyKad.
    3. I might use others MyKad.
    Heck, I might create another profile for MyKad.

• abuamir on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:27 pm

Jawabnya RON95 akan naik lagi pada bulan mei atau jun sebab nak rasionalkan subsidi. Sekali lagi rakyat kena tipu. Janji Ditepati……………menteri kangkung.

• Archangel on Jan 24, 2014 at 3:29 pm

Do not simply blame and called the media stupid because their job is just to write down whatever information coming from you only.

• Dear politician….refrain from making stupid remarks…think first please if not rakyat will ridicule you…

• Thompson on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:12 pm

Haih cant brain Malaysians these days… Both got fault. One misquoted, and one like to cari pasal. If petrol hike blame here there if petrol drop not even a thank given.

Im just independent, neither voting BN not dap. So please dont blame them. Blame me cause in selfish

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • chinz on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:24 pm

inilah orang yang tak pakai otak, cakap saja, lepas tu bilang orang salah paham!

• farizY on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:25 pm

Wow, such arrogance. Senang-senang kata rakyat bodoh.

• Camry lover on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Isn’t “Rakat yang memerlukan” = “Rakyat miskin” ?
    Basically means the same thing but written in a different way.

• Enough said! Let’s forget about him. He yang makan pedas he sendiri yang tau! Tengku, Please go back to school and improve your English. Tell your that fat colleague, M(F)oolhidin, ask him to increase more periods for teaching English la! Celaka punya orang!

• klseng on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:06 pm

sudah tua nyanyuk pi la mampus

• ngtitao on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:37 pm

Kenapa bodoh sangatlah menteri ini? … text littered with so much errors that the tweets are an eyesore representation of the minister caliber: “yang di cakap kita , “rationalisation fisical “, ” to sensationalized”.

• Before pump:
    Please produce these documents for verification:

1. Pay Slip (3 months)
    2. Bank Account
    3. EPF Statement

Sorry you are not eligible for ron 95.
    Please use ron 97. TQ.

• Lane tamer on Jan 25, 2014 at 6:23 am

This clown twice insulted the rakyats. First, he openedly calling rakyats ‘poor’, then when he tried covering his ass, he called them ‘bodoh’…

A kangkung minister will always be a kangkung minister…

• BringTheRain on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Another excellent homegrown product of our very own UiTM.
    Our politicians are excellent, there is nothing wrong with Malaysia guys! They cannot articulate simple ideas properly, but are perfectly capable of sitting in parliament and creating laws for our country!

• Malaysiakayamiskin on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Malaysia ni kaya sebenarnya. Banyak pendapatannya. Cuma duitnya takde dlm akaun negara. Tapi dlm akaun org org tertentu.

• you don’t need to clarify your statement if you are smart in the first place….si bodoh minister

• rakyat bodoh on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:40 pm

happy that we are living in a country that without any natural disaster, sad that we are govern by a group of stupid arrogant idiots

• mason on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:38 pm

spining and spining and spining…still a pea brain minister..driving alphard is wealthy..driving merz is wealthy?!come on..if i drive a 10 years old alphard or merz..am i consider wealthy…basicly malaysian still buying a 10 years old car because of the imcompent of BN gov that have a pea brain minister which still let the new car prices expensive..pea brain minister,please dont bring up the low income as your excuses to squeze more $ from the rakyat..and one more thing,we as a rakyat deserve a more cheaper car too,why dont u lower the car prices as u all janji dicapati…what a jokes..a more deserving group for ron95?!we malaysian is more deserving a caring and responsible gov ..but current bn gov ,u all are not…

• norman on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:25 am

Hais its because some people says Govt has been giving subsidy for oil price almost a decade..Malaysia is a developing country and recent PRU result made them more piss with certain rakyats which they feel tak kenang budi.Its like for years i give u affordable fuel price,necessities items yet still dont vote for me..just like Singapore gov when they get the lowest percentage in PAP history poll they start to increase almost everything..Standard la politic things..

• EnergyAnalyst on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:27 am

What is there to argue? Low income group is still poor, mid income group is becoming also poor . So everyone still can pump ron95

He on the other hand will be the high income fellow , so let him pay and buy Ron 97 for his own suggestion

• kassim on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:43 am

so hard to findout the thruth nowadays. sometimes ppl talk like they know everything n know better from others.

• Ku nan is alrdy an epic failed minister when he tweeted the word “Bodoh”. C’mon la, u are a minister with education and even if u are not happy of what the rakyat said due to the truth, u should used harsh words. U think u gangster? wanna be a gangster? Rakyat is the biggest gangster now, and we can throw u out anytime should all this nonsense continue.

• HambaAllah on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:28 am

Kamon Pok Nan…

Rasuah is one of our sifat ketimuran and agama???

• kangkung belacan on Jan 25, 2014 at 5:29 pm

1st the indian temple..
    Now fuel price..
    is he looking for cheap publicity?
    anyway, it shld be the KPDNHP minister to make those statmnts..
    Not Menteri Wilayah

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jan 25, 2014 at 10:25 pm

This statement is as stupid as stupid Carl

• outraged on Jan 26, 2014 at 12:38 pm

First of all, which school did these politicians went to..?? Such poor English..
    Secondly, who the heck are u to call us with such words, u think ur smart enough..?? If u are u would’nt be making such statements..
    Thirdly, where does this Khairy come from, dude ur another crony in the making, so pls shhhh, keep quiet sit at the back, go work a day job and then come here to comment, arse..

• “poor people” akan dibantu dr semua sudut…spt BR1M dll, dan terbaru kalu ikut cdangan Ku Nan,subsidi ikut petrol type…RON95 utk “poor people”, RON 97 utk “rich people” x kisahlah nak membantu…bagus…cuma jangan sampai lepas ni, last2 “rich people” sama mcm “poor people”…”rich people” hilang kuasa beli sebab “poor people” dibantu pelbagai subsidi tp “rich people” kena beli brg2 x bersubsidi… contoh, sape2 pendapatan RM4500.00 ke atas x layak dapat BR1M, sape2 yang gaji RM4499 layak dapat BR1M…RM4499.00 + RM 500 = RM 4999.00.. dia lagi “kaya” dan dapat belanja xtra RM499.00…pas tu, ikut cadangan Ku Nan, yang gaji RM4499.00 tadi tu, dapat beli pula “minyak murah”…yg gaji RM4500.00 td kena paksa beli “minyak mahal”… lagi kurang kuasa beli yang gaji mahal…kau gitu, apa specialnya kerja keras dapat gaji mahal kalu kena hentam semua sudut…”lebih baik jd miskin” sebab dapat bantuan mcm2… note: i.harap faham betul2 apa yang nak disampaikan. ii. Rich people = x dimaksudkan orang seperti KM Sarawak. dia x terkesan langsung dengan kenaikan harga brg sekarang. kangkung RM10 seurat pun dia senyum je beli.

• jib kangkung on Oct 02, 2014 at 11:20 pm

najib suka makan kangkung itu pasal otak x jalan.