Proton Inspira Super Premium launched – RM102,000

proton-inspira-super-premium-launch 001

Alongside its recently-introduced SV (Super Value) budget line-up, it looks like Proton is also building up a new upscale Super Premium range. This new Proton Inspira Super Premium has just been unveiled at the Proton Sales Carnival in Juru Auto-City (Penang), joining the Suprima S Super Premium that debuted last week.

Claimed to cater to customers “who give priority to car specifications,” the new model – available exclusively in Solid White – slots in at the very top of Proton’s model range, priced at RM102,000. That’s a fair bit more than the current Inspira 2.0P, which goes for RM92,450.

What you do get as part of the Super Premium package are 18-inch lightweight R3 wheels and a complete set of R3 bodykit that includes a front splitter, side skirts, rear apron and boot spoiler. Completing the Super Premium makeover are R3 sport springs and R3 “Blood Stripe Stickers.”

proton-inspira-super-premium-launch 003

Until now, these R3 bits and bobs have been exclusive to the limited-edition 1.8 manual-only Proton Inspira R3. This new model is built on the existing 2.0P model, though, and has a 2.0 litre engine with 150 hp and 197 Nm of torque. Performance through its standard CVT transmission is as such: 0-100 km/h in 10.5 seconds, 198 km/h top speed.

Equipment wise, the Inspira Super Premium is no different than the 2.0P model. A touchscreen multimedia head unit with built-in GPS, automatic lights and wipers, leather upholstery, paddle shifters and cruise control are all fitted as standard. Airbag count also stays at just two, however, with no sign of any stability control systems.

The Proton Inspira Super Premium is covered by a three-year/100,000 km warranty, which, interestingly, is more comprehensive than that offered on the just-launched Satria Neo Standard 4AT (two-year/50,000 km coverage).

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Seriously? 10k for a bigger rim and bodykit? You must be kidding me proton

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 454 Thumb down 12
    • price/quality ratio higher than BMW M body kit, since when proton become more premium than german?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 229 Thumb down 7
      • Close Down Proton! on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:32 pm

Proton already so susah want to sell their lower range cars. If not for MITI protecting Proton, nobody will even smell Proton. And now, they come up with car costing RM100,000 and above?

It is solely because of Proton our household debt is one of the highest in the world. It is because of Proton that all cars in Malaysia went up in prices since the 90s. In the 90s, you could even buy a brand new Japanese car for RM20,000.

Global prices of cars have not really gone up. Infact, because of economies of scale and technology, car prices globally has actually come down the past 25 years. That is why you can get a top spec Honda Accord 2.4 or Toyota Camry 2.5 for about USD$22,000 (RM65,000)in the US. Mind you, at that price also, the US government already collected taxes and the Honda and Toyota dealership in the US already made their profit and margins. So, in Malaysia for example, UMW and Honda Malaysia probably get their Accord and Camry for less than RM50,000 each. CKD somemore, it becomes even cheaper than that!

It is because to protect Proton that the government started jacking up the taxes and duties of ALL cars. They pretend to tax ALL cars which include Proton but we all know lah what really goes on. Proton gets special treatment. Even now, Proton in private hands also, they get hundreds of million free money from the government as grants every year, Our tax payers money.

Even every single car in Malaysia cannot sell below Proton price. All car manufacturers must go through MITI before they can sell the car and it is MITI that decides on the final price.

UMW and Honda want to sell their Altis and Civic for RM80,000 also, they are strictly told they cannot do so. “You must sell your car at RM110,000 and above,”. That is the reply they get or else, completely no approval to sell their car. If don’t comply, your whole licence will be taken away and completely no APs will be given to you. That is why Mercedes and BMW also so scared. They want to sell cheaper but are threatened that they will be given lesser APs to bring their CKD panels and engines in to form CKD cars.

And it is because of Proton that we have lost hundreds of thousands of jobs. Before Thailand became the Autocity of Asia, Malaysia was the King of CKD and we were on our way to become the Autocity of Asia and even the Autocity of the world. in the 80s and 90s, everybody was CKDing in Malaysia. But because of the nonsense by MITI and Proton, all the car companies decided to go to Thailand.

We lost not only hundreds of thousands of jobs, we also lost hundreds of billions of USD in investments in Malaysia. Maybe even trillions.

All because to protect Proton and the few AP cronies.

Which do you think is better? Save Proton and its crony vendors 30,000 jobs but lose hundreds of thousands of jobs and hundreds of billions in investment that could have gone to schools and hospitals, transport etc?

With all this sufferings all Malaysians have gone, Proton now wants to come out with a car costing more than 100k!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 717 Thumb down 68
        • bslee on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:02 pm

well said mate. Government under the famous can do PM had made a wrong decision and the slogan M boleh keep going all these years. Who dare to reverse all these bad policy?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 14
          • Can we get Bumiputera discount on this car? Gomen should extend Bumiputera discount to cars also instead of just houses!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 54
          • for those who wish to get special Bumi discount… y not just wish for the govt to give u the car for free? and sell the car at RM200k for others

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 11
        • all of the r3 division parts are so overpriced!
          proton wake up lah.. your supporters pun tak tau nak jawab apa kalau mcm ni punya harga

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 2
        • AutoFrenz on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:44 pm

A desperate red army bean detected…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 142
          • Low Budget on Jan 26, 2014 at 2:42 pm

Red Army huh? Havn’t you just read the NAP thingy that all foreign car producers must negotiate the term of how much duty (incentives) is to be paid?
            Come on-lah duty should be fix rate for all manufacturers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 14
        • Ibrahim on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:32 am

Repeating everywhere? Echolalia huh?

• You’re wrong! This isn’t a Proton. It’s a Mitsubishi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 32
        • Le Dentist on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:14 pm

edit a bit and the rest copied and pasted here. Go on the roads show some real protest lah.

• momento on Jan 27, 2014 at 12:50 pm

i guess this gov and MITI policy to protect PROTON also unfair to PROTON and it’s R&D dept. PROTON engineering team might be compete with other carmakers in healthy way. They might be can produce high technology and quality cars if they were put in the real situation competition without the advantage. Many managerial level at PROTON also might be among the cronies that blocked PROTON to develop with car minded engineer and personnel.

• Bein grateful on Feb 27, 2014 at 12:30 am

This product can be considered as luxury. You have figures and your facts and some ambiguous statement. I can tell that you are an educated person yet for economies of scale, you have to study about this. No doubt that technology enhancement can reduce the price of a product, maybe you can learn about 6 sigma too, but at the same time this will reduce the usage of manpower. If you are working in a factory, u know about machinery. If you are working in a bank, you know about automation. These reduce FTEs. The other country provides cheaper human resource, business wise this is logic, globalisation in effect. Comparing the 90’s, time value of money.

You are making your point out of your own angst and weakness. Do not buy this car if you cant afford. A car is just a medium of transportation, a depreciation asset. I agree that the price is not worth it but we do have options, dont we?

• Bein grateful on Feb 27, 2014 at 12:32 am

This product can be considered as luxury. You have figures and your facts and some ambiguous statement. I can tell that you are an educated person yet for economies of scale, you have to study about this. No doubt that technology enhancement can reduce the price of a product, maybe you can learn about 6 sigma too, but at the same time this will reduce the usage of manpower. If you are working in a factory, u know about machinery. If you are working in a bank, you know about automation. These reduce FTEs. The other country provides cheaper human resource, business wise this is logic, globalisation in effect. Comparing the 90′s, time value of money.
          You are making your point out of your own angst and weakness. Do not buy this car if you cant afford. A car is just a medium of transportation, a depreciation asset. I agree that the price is not worth it but we do have options, dont we?

• Autoexpert on Apr 17, 2014 at 6:26 pm

You Hit the nail on the spot!
          I couldn’t have said it better, mate!

May Proton RIP fast to save the Malaysian rakyat and her rakyat’s money from exorbitant taxes and agony.

• Truth on Oct 21, 2015 at 11:41 am

My dear you have spoken well. The measures you pendown here is the fact. Malaysia would have had an opportunity of greater investment and jobs to their citizens and as well less crimes. A country that manufactures a car. What gain does the citizens got. High in car price? My dear yocan not have a stream in your home and still go far away to fetch water. Proton should bring their car prince down. To enable the masses to enjoy the dividend of their citizenship as a malaysian. Considering Buying a proton car is act of showing appreciation not that their cars are reliable and strong. Cars in Malaysia should be super cheaper than anything.

• PEDA PEDA where are you?? on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:50 pm

PEDA PEDA where are you? This is a rebadge right? How come tak bising macam you bising dan kutuk Perodua??

Proton should sack PEDA for bringing disrepute to Proton because everybody is laughing at Proton now because of PEDA.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
        • Le Dentist on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:17 pm

Perodua rebagde semua model yang dia jual. Proton currently rebsdge two model to fill in the gap that they have in their line up. Other Proton cars are of their own design not like Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 8
          • Low Budget on Jan 26, 2014 at 2:46 pm

That is why people perceive Perodua has better quality than Proton even though many parts are sourced locally.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • No…..you have missed out another few pieces of “bloody hell” sticker!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • i just nid to pay rm5k for 2.0e to convert it to lancer. y nid buy this sohai spec?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 10
      • Convert what when all your windows are still carrying Proton logo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
    • Ripoff Inc. on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:04 pm

Government cronies supplying spare parts & body kits wants more profits as cost of living have gone up.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
    • Chow 1 on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:06 pm

Did they forget to take medicine?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • KillBox1Alpha on Jan 25, 2014 at 3:59 am

100k plus car for a rebadged Mitsu? Do they think Malaysians are that dumb. Sell this kinda junk at thisvprice..no wonder you dont getcsales PEDA…check your own backyard first

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:08 pm

This car if park besides Vios will look like Lego Toy. If you want standard and good RV, go for Vios. Get one from my Boss Sam for discount.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 30
      • vios only puny engine 1.5l. still want to cahllenge 2.0l?

that’s a biiiggggggggg joke!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • IlovePROTON on Jan 26, 2014 at 2:49 pm

…don’t forget the stickers…That stuff is important

• who want to spend 100k for proton brand ??

• Sam Loo on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Elantra and K3/Celaka owners si liao

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 145 Thumb down 126
    • Pakciksakit Kuat on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:14 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 170
    • Doctor on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:35 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 131
    • Samuel Tong on Jan 25, 2014 at 3:32 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 127
      • betulbetul Sakit teruk on Jan 26, 2014 at 3:41 pm

Confirmed sakit teruk pakcik Sam. Main thumb down comments orang lain budak. Kasihan.

• Preve Lovers on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Waiting for Proton bashers to comment…as usual…hmmmmm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 119
    • Next week, you will see Proton Saga Super Premium.
      Next next week, Proton Preve Super Premium.
      Next next next week, Proton Pesona Super Premium.
      Next x N weeks, whole line up of Proton has Super Premium trim.

Sooner or later, there will be a Super Premium Proton showroom somewhere for those Super Premium Fetish…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 14
      • Proton Geng on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:14 pm

Next Next Next Next Next week, Proton will be launching the much anticipated, Proton Suprima S++ Super Duper Geng Premium!! The car will feature even more “racing fire” strips sticker to add 20HP! Not forgetting, an R3 logo that will also add another 20HP! And last but not least, the new model will feature intelligently designed R3 body kit to “smoothen” air flow to reduce drag because Proton has extremely great R&D facilities to test these sort of tests out! Oh yes, The R3 body kit will also add 50 more Horse Power!!

Cant wait for the launch!! :-D

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 15
        • Proton Geng + on Jan 25, 2014 at 2:54 pm

UPDATE : This just in.

the Proton Suprima S++ Super Duper Geng Premium will be much lighter than before! VSC will be removed for sportier driving dynamics and also contributes to lighter total kerb weight of the car. Airbag count will be down to 1, Driver’s airbag only because the car will be driver oriented and it also makes the car much lighter.

WOW! Cant wait for it!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
      • Tanah Merah on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:53 am

I’ll pay 102K for Proton JUARA super premium with soup up rims and bodykit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • dante on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:58 pm

nice looking , just the price …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
  • wiralution on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:58 pm

What a rip off. Ingatkan bagi engine Evo ke ape. At least bagi projector light lah. Better go to ah beng & pay much less to get all these ‘non-performance’ accessories. Go die lah P1.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 13
    • Well, if Ah beng ricers were willing to pay RM10k+ cosmetic TRD package on a Vios, why not R3 cosmetic package on a Proton? Lol.

These “Super Premium” variants is specially tailored for brand-snobbing ah beng ricer maa, we do not need to worry about it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 14
  • civicEK on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:59 pm

102k?? WTF!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 11
  • what? on Jan 24, 2014 at 4:59 pm

what? 10k for bodykit, wheels and stickers? no performance upgrade whatsoever??

this news makes buying bodykit at your local abang shop more worthwhile.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
  • Proton Inspira 2.0 is a fun car to drive, powerful and the handling is good as well. However is not really bang for bucks to spend 102k for Proton, anyway i bought second hand last year for 60K from my uncle’s friend. It is really nice car to drive i would say.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 3
    • bslee on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:06 pm

its basically a Mitsubishi car . should be a decent one but selling price is too high.
      I don’t see many Preve and suprema s on the road.
      Proton is in deep sh*t.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 9
      • Low Budget on Jan 26, 2014 at 2:51 pm

How can they be in deep shit? Saga is selling well, some more huh, life support from Gomen. We car buyers are in deep shit though.

• Vincz on Jan 27, 2014 at 12:31 am

You don’t see many Preves on the road?
        Dude I must buy you new specs.

• proton will force its every suppllier to support and buy this car….lol…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Archangel on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:06 pm

Another bad move by Proton after introduced the Suprima S Super Premium.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • I guess all these “Super Premium” variants are for TRD-ahbeng-ricers who finally feel that there are too many Vios TRD on the road lol.

We “normal car guys” don’t need to worry about this. Relax. normal Premium variant is already too good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • stupid proton for the stupid move !! add more airbags n ESP better lah……..why they dont fxxxking thing before……..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 7
  • kenny on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:13 pm

dont laugh. some ppl will still buy just not your taste

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
  • nzain on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:18 pm

pulok dah….why proton always make us laughing to this ‘premium’??…come on la proton…please do brilliant strategy which can raise up ur sales not by increase the amount. better proton just stay focus on GSC till released then u can do another promotion or whatever

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • Thomas on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:20 pm

Huh, this modification for me is damn shit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • What you get for the 10k la? Warranty for all those extra stuff? Barang naik

• Jason on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:29 pm

LOL…RM10K for body kits and bigger rims!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • This one still alive? why? Preve tak boleh pakai?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • PROTON DOMINATING on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:38 pm

Gj for proton, the ceo really understand the suffer of rakyat nowadays, with this epic r3 bodykit only cost 10k extra. gj proton rakyat always didahulukan

• just like nismo version of nissan cars. only bodykit upgrade

• kangkung naik on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:45 pm

No one will buy this shit. Unless proton selling it RM10k but not 100k.

Nothing so special about this version. Why pay more? I think Preve much better than this Inspira Super Premium.

Unless you going to tell me this car come with turbo mivec (4B11T) and 4 wheel drive with sport adjustable and extreme 6 pot disc brake together with lot of balance equipment ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 5
  • sudonano on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:51 pm

The R3 kit is the same price as the M Aerodynamic kit for the F30? OMG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Eh ? I thought it was a facelift or something. Oh well.

Although I understand that Proton wishes to give customers more options, I feel it’s quite pointless if they focus on expensive variants of existing models like this ‘Super Premium’ because very few will actually buy them. The ‘Super Value’ options are much, much more successful in terms of sales. Right now, increasing sales should be Proton’s biggest priority.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • The just released sales figure by MAA already proved somewhat that the consumer are tightening their budget on cars, Perodua offering proved that the majority of the consumer wants a car that fits their budget not only in purchased price but also maintenance and the lowering of the price in the Jazz CKD and also introduction of thye lower range Kia Rio and Picanto also contributed to their sales riising.

Proton should sort their priorities, I do applaude their SV move but this Super Premium range has to stop, no one will think twice of paying over a RM100k for a Proton when a)theres the better spec Preve and b)theres the Cerato and other Japanese cars near that price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
      • I agree. The timing is not right. The Inspira is also quite outdated, compared to the Prevé, it’s a lot less value for money. I hardly see many WX and WY number plated Inspiras, shows that sales have gone down.

Oh well, hopefully Proton has more Super Value models coming. Also, I’m waiting for the Prevé / Suprima S 6-spd manual. :D THAT, would be one Proton I would genuinely WANT to own !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
        • I just want a Prevé or Suprima with a 6-speed manual with the CFE engine…..and also complete spec
          I generally will approve any manual car with its safety and accesory compliment similar with the top spec Auto; i.e Picanto, Swift Sport, CRZ, 208 GTi and Veloster.

• I think the price is rm102000 because easy to get a full loan for Inspira 2.0P.

• dugong on Jan 24, 2014 at 5:56 pm

Time for me to convert my 70k inspira 1.8M standard to look like this.

• Unforgiven on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:09 pm

Most ppl convert to look like the original Lancer, at least that’s rm 120k + look, or EvoX look. Are you sure about the PROTON look?

• dugong on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:39 am

Lancer converts are a dime a dozen. This one baru rare and unique, can stand out coz nobody will buy.

• Super Premium? At least put turbocharger la. So called super premium.

• Iguana Egg on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:03 pm

Inspira a.k.a Lancer is the last sedan in our country that got proper sporty look if attached with proper bodykit and wheels. Cars like almare and new vios..no bodykit in this world can beautify them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • thebugbud on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:17 pm

Pay 10k more to get someone to laugh at u.

Super premium = stupid premium. What a joke!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Superman on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:19 pm

What is wrong with proton. All these stupid super premium cars. This further shows their incompetent drb bosses with no brain or idea how to run the company. All left over CKD cars are sold like this to Rakyat. Another wrong move by proton and they just dug their grave hole deeper. This is not strategy it is stupidity.

• Wow ! SkyActive Pricing………

This is by far the worst handling car by Proton…
    Not for aggressive driving

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
  • Just what i expected what will happen when DRB took back proton..this is bullsh*t marketing strategy..we all know damn well ., to sell an old product, you add more value to it and retain/drop the original price..Bring back DSSZ!

• Gajen on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:31 pm

This is really dumb. 2 reasons
    1. Inspira aka Lancer is already ending its life cycle. shouldn’t you be reducing the price?
    2. Everything is increasing in 2014 like utility bills, petrol,etc. Everyone is trying to keep their budget low and proton bumps the price up by 10k with cosmetic stuff?
    Bad pricing and marketing strategy

• curiosity on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:25 pm

i personaly foresee that Proton would sell Inspira for 10 years time, just like Wira. They are only capable of modifying bumpers, lights..etc. exterior design.

Sooner and later, you will see many inspira on the road just like those days of Wira generation

• Maaajeeedaaa on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:32 pm

Pure buyers will waste their money on this machine… DRB…pure capitalist… i’m praying hard for your bankruptcy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • Oh PROTON. You still think that “premium” means bodykits???
    Please. Please spare the nation the embarrassment.
    Can you please learn from the best, and not take locals for the sake of national pride?
    No wonder the German dude from Audi did not renew his contract!

• Joke of the year so early in the year??

• superbird #43 on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:38 pm

i’ve been expecting proton to release a proper RWD vehicle for a very long time.
    and the best they could come out with is this?

• DannyG on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:39 pm

At the end of clearance stock. it will face same fate like 1.8 M.
    Tadar…….FOC package with R3 sport spring .

• start on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:39 pm

Don’t bash lar.. this car was made for a purpose of mark-up for Inspira type P so buyers dont’ have to pay for DP lar.. tu pun tarak paham kaaa…hahaha

• Eddie on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:40 pm

DAT UGLY REAR SPOILER…I HAVE NO IDEA WHY OR ANY MALAYSIAN WOULD BUY THIS SPEC…PAYING EXTRA FOR BODYKITS? Im pretty sure people would praise proton if they slap a small turbo in for this price

• Proton on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Its not just bodykits + rims..
    It includes sports spring and extended warranty as well..

Typical basher.. Didnt read completely and just bash…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 30
    • Karipap on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:47 am

At least kasi la vsc ka traction control ka 6 airbags ka. Mcmana mau sayang proton ini machammmm

• amd2u on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:43 pm

useless premium premium premium …. all premium … mimpi mimpi mimpi … close shop please … we can buy cheaper car … useless proton …

• Wake-up R3!!!!
    Give us 2.0 manual, oversize slot drill disc 4pot, alu or cf hood, high cam, port n polish..

• roxas on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:47 pm

at least the kit looks better thn the cheap looking suprima super premium

• Obiwan on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:53 pm

Preve and Suprima S are heading to hell, Proton thinks might as well bring Inspira go together kakakaka…

• Obiwan on Jan 24, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Preve and SuprimaS are heading to hell and Proton thinks might as well bring Inspira together kakakaka….

• Guan Yin Ma on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:01 pm

Only stupid will buy this.

• STUPID on Jan 25, 2014 at 8:31 am

You must always remember one thing – Stupid people have more money and they always get smart people to earn more money for them.
      1. Smart people buy things using calculator.
      2. Stupid people buy things using money.

• ruffstuff on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:05 pm

I think I understand what they trying to do with Super Premium line up. It just to test our market and public reception towards premium price of Proton. But the problem with their SP line up is, it doesn’t feel premium. The model receive SP treatment is mostly low volumes model. So, this is merely a test product.

• sepul on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:54 pm

Maybe you are right, but since DRB took over, Proton’s marketing strategy becomes worse. If they are testing the market, they can just display these cars for public viewing and gain feedback, without announcing for immediate sale. If the response is good, then they should consider selling.

Personally, I also find it as a bad move by DRB for Proton. I had high hopes for them, but these super premium is just a joke.

• View and feedback does not have strong results. This kind of test is much better because they will know the exact result because people really put their money on it and not just opinion. And this marketing also not expensive because Proton just making existing models with some top up. However, I really hope Proton just want to test market, if not, I really do not know how they think this kind of strategy will be successful.

• smokey on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:11 pm

can’t see anything premium as the SUPER PREMIUM badge tries to imply…

• Saga BeLum Masak on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:03 pm

I’ve seen a lot lately. It’s called Premium Stupidity.

• i rather buy a second hand 520i e60 more comfortable n safer..around 80k lol

• Tony Teoh on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:22 pm

Proton’s technology after 30 years of establishment…BRAVO!!!
    Proud of Proton!!! 30 years old but still need protection from the government. Truly the best automotive company ever known to mankind.

• Ramai gila owner inspira sakit bontot kena kutuk hari ni wakakakakaka…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 5
  • Denaihati on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Proton Inspira Super Premium
    -18-inch lightweight R3 wheels + R3 sport springs
    -R3 bodykit and R3 “Blood Stripe Stickers”
    -three-year/100,000 km warranty.
    about addtional RM9.1k compare to Proton Inspira Premium CVT. now quite close to Mitsubishi Lancer 2.0 GT in term of appearance except for “Blood Stripe Stickers”.

• Unforgiven on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:33 pm

Lancer is using color display for MID, more advanced.
      Top speed also higher, 215km/h I think.
      5 years warranty.
      5 stars crash test.
      Etc
      Etc
      Somehow Inspira not there yet, dunno why

• etc2x… haha.. Inspira is much better in term of value for money.

• The is totally crap and waste of time. Fool that will look at outlook only and the internal are all the same.
    Forget about it and don’t waste time please Proton.

• mayonis on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:39 pm

thank you paultan cos fulfill my request to post about r3, proton sport rim. :)

many of us will bach the add price. but i do agree with that kind of price.

i believe light weight 18″ rim cos you around RM4K, RM2K for tyre. bodykit with out colour paint around RM2K, plus the manpower to install and colour the body kit cost you another RM2K. total is RM10K

but must remember that the standard sport rim that come from proton should be deduct as we dont get to keep it. i might say that cost deduction is RM1.5K for standard sport rim. plus standard tyre RM500

so proton maybe should only add another RM8K for this super premium inspira.

by the way, why proton use name of super value, super premium? look so like beras brand. super special tempatan 5% beras hancur.

peace

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
    • where's your grammar? on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:31 pm

Oh my god your grammar…

• kantoi on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:48 am

Bro..the rim is not even an original BBS set la aiyooo…dat kind of rim cost only around 1.5k maaa….taiwan ciplak one la hahaha…really kangkung la you…ppl like u la make proton think they can con the rakyat..so gullible…naik harga also think its good ka…

• mayonis on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:11 am

how do you know its not ori?

i just said it based on market price. you can search the price of R3 rim.

standard body kit for this size of car around Rm2k. belum campur cost of installation and painting. you penah buat yg lagi murah kat mana?

• R3 never sells chap ayam imitated crap la wei. All of those non-R3 aftermarket rims are real. They used their profits from other products to reduce the price.

Sure, this rim is obviously not BBS because it’s branded as R3 and they made it themselves in Proton R&D. Tested and homologated. Obviously safer and tougher than chap ayam taiwan rims.

Here’s an advice: never “trade” safety for cheapskate styling. If you want style, find one that’s high strength and quality.

• holofanboi on Jan 24, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Preve that scored brilliantly on the ANCAP safety rating honestly DID impress me. So is the weird, gigantic rear which always made me stare at it whenever I see one on the road.

The Suprima was a ‘good’ attempt simply because Proton was daring enough to make a hatchback variant of it, but why?….WHY did you have to try and ->Malayificationize<- the damn car by naming it Suprima. It is as if you guys don't even believe in your own Preve product.

The Saga SV was honestly a good move. Catering to the lower income to have an alternative option of a base car instead of being forced to settle with the Viva.

THIS TWO VARIANT HOWEVER, what on earth is going on in the management!? Just because UMW Toyota and Suzuki decides to be idiots with their bodykit bolt-on sales doesn't mean you guys should've done the same!

Proton, you were off to a good restart.

…but now you guys can just go die in a ditch.

• Like you said, Proton become more brave ma.. Give them chance to try attract ahbeng-TRD-ricers..

• so ammoshaf with that price

• mohamad on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:27 pm

Pandai cakap je.macam dah pakai inspira je duk kutuk tak abis abis. Tolong la wei. Takyah la jadi keyboard warrior pergi tengok kete ko sendiri lagi bagus

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 29
    • Engkau tak beli? on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:41 pm

U pun pandai jadi keyboard warrior. U pandai sangat nak support, pergi beli dan bukti kan kerete ini baik dari review anda. Kalau tak mampu, balik la!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
      • Why don’t you drive yourself, keyboard warrior?

I have used an Inspira Premium for 2 years and it’s much better than my Lancer, which has worse NVH, tends to oversteer on hard cornering (poor damping rate or meloncat loncat), and have poor CVT cooler airflow (frequent overheat on continuous highrevs).

Kudos to Proton for improvements to the Lancer and more kits for lower price. Really value for money.

This Super Premium one is kinda stupid though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
        • Obviously your so call lancer is wira conversion or those yr2k model la. All GT owner know the car has 18 inch and stiffer suspension than the EX model. The ori Yoko A10 is very noisy type. Mitsu already improved the CVT cooler after facelifted model. If owner want comfort model, they can opt EX.

• brobro on Jan 26, 2014 at 10:12 pm

Ko ni sembang pungpang kasi bimbang la ….kejap ko ada inspira..kejap ko ada lancer…apsal ko tak cakap ko ada bugatti terus…aku rasa ko ni salesman proton la..kesian kat ko ..xde org nak bli kereta ni kekekeke…inspira owner sakit bontot betul la ko ni hahahaha…

• victortan on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:37 pm

What a dumb marketing and I felt so stupid to comment anything about this car.
    Let’s talk about kangkung instead…

• 100k..kereta org kaya. Don’t forget pump ron97.

• You are sick, Proton

• Supir teksi on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:51 pm

Wah bagus buat teksi nie!! i like it !!! :/)

• Nobody forcing anyone to buy. Why so much hatred?

• spongewai on Jan 24, 2014 at 8:56 pm

one word

SORRY!!?

• Thompson on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:06 pm

*big facepalm* that 10k are even more than those accessories… Performance and safety are the most important than looks

• Keris Jawa on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:13 pm

Dear Proton, Bob Marley used to say, “You can fool some people some times but you cant fool all the people all the time”. So please wake up.

• abahko on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:14 pm

with that price, i could top up slightly more to get the actually lancer 2.0GT from mitsubishi

• …which has poorer NVH, oversteery handling and but a slightly more comfortable seats.

Not worth it.

• neutral guy on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:14 pm

why cant some of you see the ad or a new and just keep it to yourself…the ones complaint a lot cant afford a lancer..still buy and inspira and convert to lancer…buy wira convert lancer…buy the car terus lah for what convert?…who want to buy ..buy lah..who dont one ..diam saja. no one force you to buy malaysian car ma…!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 24
    • Politician wannabe? on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:43 pm

U sound like our ministers.

Kalau tak suka tol increase, jangan guna!

Kalau tak suka, pindah negara lain!

Kalau tak mampu, tak yah beli!

Sheesh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • dugong on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:21 am

neutral guy is an idiot. If follow your style Everyone should ask u to Keluar la. No one force you to read our comments.

• dafuq on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:15 pm

Rm102k, baik aku beli evo 7

• Freddy on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:28 pm

I book my new ALZA 2 weeks ago till now cant get to register the car bcos stupid Gov refuse to approved the selling price RM64k . Reason to cheap will effect the Exora sales .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • walaweh on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:44 pm

agak2lah klu nak buat cerita sekalipun. perodua dah lancar new alza dgn price yg dah approvekan oleh gomen yg aku xbrp nk suka.

samaada ko reka cite atau salesman tipu ko. xsuka betul cite2 mengarut camni.

• pok mang on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:07 am

also visit the perodua showroom this week to get some view on new alza…the salesman also told that alza price was not finalized by gov coz involved some excise issue with custom…but soo there will a little adjustment either customer can get some refund or have to top up some more

• farghmee on Jan 24, 2014 at 9:34 pm

Xkn Tu je safety spec Nye?
    Rasa sengal…

• highwaystar82 on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:06 pm

I actually laughed when i saw news.

• raja lawak on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:28 pm

haiyo. LANCER GT RIM much more nicer.
    Why don’t you just copy that rim. don’t suit that car well. BMW car la use that rim, this design a NO NO.

Proton. If you really want to make super premium, design a new rear and headlamp, like BMW, Kia Rio style. Fit it with LED, put more minimalist but luxury look to the front and rear bumper. maybe xenon light, more airbag, reverse camera, etc etc.

This is CRAP. Not intended to bash Proton but they are full of people who doesnt go to see world outside. This car totally looks like ‘KERETA TERPAKAI SUDAH MODIFIED’ car rather than premium new car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • You don’t understand. The average Malaysians have ahbeng mentality always screams “tak lawa! Nak bodykits!”. Doesn’t matter if they have stupid specs or ridiculous price. Proven with the sales of Vios TRD.

All these stupid Super Premium variants are made to meet those ahbeng desires and certainly not for us. Don’t worry.

Proton already did a very good job on value of money in SV cars, Preve CFE and Suprima S.
      What’s wrong with Proton to try enter this bizarre market segment? lol.

• Even no support from Proton Supporters! on Jan 24, 2014 at 10:44 pm

Wow, this is soooooo freaking bad that the usual proton defenders silenced!!!! lol

Thats how bad this is…..

• bloody expensive… at least give more airbag or safety features…

• Passerby on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:31 pm

even those supporter who bought proton before also all upgrade to japanese car… the cheapest toyota avanza also die die they wan to buy just to avoid proton lousy quality and after sales service… nowadays who so stupid go buy proton… i see more people mod their viva than saga… just close la plotong

• Samad Jain on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:38 pm

Kedai abang can mod the car better, and cheaper.

Proton isnt doing what the rakyat wants. They probably syok sendiri.

• RoKie on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:41 pm

Fuyoh ! Dahsyat-nya !! Vroom-room-room !!!

• AbsolutKev86 on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:47 pm

menteri kata, kalau tak puas boleh pergi negara lain. so saya pun pergi negara lain cari makan.
    apa nak buat, nak enjoy driving (one of my passion) so i went to work overseas.
    so far no regrets, my toyota 86 cost only rm78k and my focus st cost only rm77k. both great driving cars but cost less than this proton
    salary here also higher.
    Govt only thinking of makan rakyat, terpaksa cabut.
    but no matter what i still love the Country and people. I am proud to be Malaysian but really think we have selfish and stupid govt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
  • Fahmi on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:49 pm

How that Malaysians are fond of accessories and gadgets over safety equipment (ESC, TRC, airbags,LDW, BSM etc) while safety is most paramount aspect in a vehicle?? Thats why people buy cars over RM100k that still comes with 2 airbags (only??) and no ESP/TRC.. Tell that to Perodua and UMW Toyota also… As a conclusion, this car is bloody overpriced..

• Safety? For the whole life of Proton without safety equipment, baru berjinak-jinak with airbag, now talk big about safety equipment.

• sayyed on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:50 pm

So sad news…proton..and drb..wrong marketing solotion……how you will competitioncompetition with new korean and Japanese and german cars in these days…? Wakeup proton before breakdown…!!!! Lets tax free or going to lower level…to people fill more free dome and real competition started…..if proton can competition why not all nation and people ofcurs they like to buy cars which belong to their own country…if they will have quality new facility and safetysafety..in resonable price..

• How do they compete? They insult people’s knowledge about cars.

• Alamak, still January, at least wait until April 1 st lah to announce tis joke

• Vincent on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:54 pm

lucky proton sold to drb hicom already…else millions of rakyak money go into longkang…

• bluebird on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:36 am

even now Millions of rakyat money still go to kangkung longkang.
      Government gives hundreds of millions to Potong now under research grant, don’t know what they research though.

• Vincent on Jan 24, 2014 at 11:56 pm

Those guy in Proton know nothing about marketing! 102k …. ghost buy? government official car?

• norman on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:03 am

96k i will buy for my wife but seriously should just stuck with premium model enough..102k i dun mind if they include R3 tuned engine which add another 15hp/20nm…

• Suddenly Cerato seems like a really good deal!

• Proton inspira super premium… The verdict- Not Inspired !!!!!! .. Case close..

• nabill on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:22 am

Maybe the idea is since toyota n honda n their ful spec selling around rm13xk n ppl r wiling to pay,thn the inspira with rm30k difference should b able to find new homes as well…nt counting da focus 2.0 n cerato 2.0 bcos thy hv a very small market share…besides,we all kno its a lancer so its even more value …bt the std inspira can b had for rm8xk is even beter value

• Toyota dgn honda 130k berbaloi la bro sbb premium dgn low spec mmg banyak beza la bro…ini apa kes markup sampai 10k cuma untuk bodykit cap ayam dgn rim pekak…adoyaii..macai proton betul la ko ni…tu la orang suruh belajar tinggi2x ko tak nak..asyik nak masuk maharaja lawak…nabil..nabil…ko memang kangkung la nabil..dah la grammar ko very powderful..ker ko saja nak buat lawak?

• Bagi aku, Altis highspec dgn Inspira SP ni sama je bangang. Dua2 markup mcm hantu.

Beli Suprima/Preve Premium lagi value of money. Kalau tanak Proton pun, lagi baik beli Cerato baru atau Ford Focus.

• nabill on Jan 25, 2014 at 8:10 pm

Yes u obviously a brilliant analysis bcos obviously u didnt get wat i mean..mayb language problem,read again,using google translate english to bm,u wil kno dat i said in THEIR MIND,ITS THEIR THINKING,THEIR OWN LOGIC,i didnt say its my opinion….u dont hv to finish masters or a degree to get that….nm….i jus wasted my 2mins…!

• thanks god its not much differ with inspira premium!

• annoyed on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:29 am

RM102k is about USD30k+. You can get a BMW 320i X-drive in the U.S. why can’t we deserve something better? Why? Hopeless mothexxxxxxr…

• bluebird on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:34 am

you can get brand new Mercedes CLA class just below USD30000 in USA.But once CLA launched in Malaysia, price has to times 10 = RM300000, at least.
      USA people earn USD 3k, BUT do we earn RM30k here??? Per month

• Cun Jaguh Bola Tampar on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:39 am

wow! i can’t believe this is happening.. Proton is now a premium brand??? OMG.

• 1. What is so super ?
    2. What is so premium ?

• Fraz006 on Jan 25, 2014 at 3:09 am

Choose wisely.
    A) 2.0P with 18″ rims silver color (cant tukar), r3 kits ( i hate it coz the front skirt , i prefer the ‘yes inspira’, looks more appropriate and full), leather seats (ok lah), all the 2.0p accesories(reverse camera, lcd and whatnot). Price 102k..
    B) 2.0e then get taiwan v1 evo kits priced rm4k , then get taiwan advan rims plus tyres rm2.8k. Become frens with those lowyat inspira dudes to get more accesories (lcd, reverse cam) at cheaper price. Price rm89k+4k+3k+3k=rm99k.

Considering nobody wants to even look at proton inspira r3 nowadays, anytime i d happily choose option b. not bad, proton, but sorry to bongkar the alternative.hehe.

– inspira 2.0e owner

• zamer on Jan 25, 2014 at 10:41 am

when u elaborate like that, it sounds stupid just to save 3k and get taiwan’s product..

you might want to think if 1 day u’re unlucky to get into accidents, the insurance company wont pay your kits..so you’ll get back your ori 2.0E

penny wise and pound foolish

• Fraz006 on Jan 28, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Nak kete smart ke nak kete biase2. Terpulang bro… Tak paksa pun. Kalau yg aku cakap tu bodoh ko cakap la bodoh katlebih kurang 2000 inspira owner yg da pakai kits ygproper. Taiwan v1 tu ok, siyes. Eksiden kalau bumper standardke evo ke pun insurns x susah nak lepas pun asalkan ncb ko mngurang tahun dpan. Ape ade hal kat drg?

• fraz006 on Jan 28, 2014 at 1:33 pm

Bro, kau nak jadi bosan, jadilah. Xde sape paksa, bro.

• Proton owner ….fuyoh…but no point bongkar rahsia of potong. Better u cakap sama longkang aje la. Lol

• I’ll pick option 3: get a proper Inspira 2.0P. 17 inch rims, all features available and looks like a proper car. RM90k.

Or option 4: buy a Suprima S Premium or 2014 Preve Premium. RM72k-78k. More features.Pretty much a “Go die badge-snobbers!” to other owners.

• bravo to protons engineer,designer and new ceo.
    this is what we called a team effort.

(aish…what is wrong with them….malu la jadi malaysian cmni. tidak berdaya saing dan masih duduk bawah tempurung)

• lembutusimba on Jan 25, 2014 at 8:26 am

Day in – day out, month in – month out, year in – year out, we always talk, discuss, analysis about what should the government do, what should MITI do, what should MAI do and what should bank do to reduce the car price….

Its always about what others should do, to make sure the car price drop to a more reasonable level (don’t need 9 years loan, more suitable around 5 years loan and the less the better)… but 20 – 30 years of time should be enough to tell us that they wont do anything to our benefit, its always about what manufactures get, what AP king get, what OEM supplier get, so what about us, the biggest stakeholder, the customer …

It is us that send the wrong message to gov, car manufacturers, AP kings… when the price increase every facelift, we are the ones that queue to book the car and some do book the car for 9 years long even before the launch of the car…

Let talk about, as customer, what should we do? regardless what policy maker, gov agency and companies want to say. Personally, I will maintain my current ride (which is second hand) and refuse to buy any new cars, I repeat any new car, not just proton and perodua. I will also convince my children, my friends, my family, my boss, my office mates so that they they will not be buying either… and justify it by ridiculous price or cars in Malaysia. They (gov, AP king, PerKema, manufactures) can say a lot of thing, but if we are not buying, what the are saying is irrelevant.

If u still need a car, buy a second hand car, since the taxes have been paid by the previous customer. I know it might be difficult to get a good second hand car, but we need to show a strong message that we are the boss, the biggest stakeholder. And this is also the benefit for our children and grand-children.

If we do this and play our part, we will gain mass and trust me they will be oversupply and surely price will drop…
    So come on guy, play our part and don’t hope others to do this, we need to do this ourselves…

If we work together, we can win this…
    When the buying stop, the killing can too…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • bluebird on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:31 am

with the red line added on, it looks like a TAXI to me

• Leekowchai on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:32 am

This is proton gimmick. Value d car highly, then give huge discount for easy entry. Example 10k discount, 0 down payment.

• Proton …… dont discuss la. Wasting time lol

• chinz on Jan 25, 2014 at 10:56 am

RM102K! erm better buy the brand new vios TRD version, got some extra compare to proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 5
  • bootupjoe on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:00 am

Bro Adnan already mention poor people use cheap petrol…why still promote “Premium” spec for poor people…RM102K is for rich or poor ?

• Redox on Jan 25, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Just buy 2.0E at 86k and upgrade yourself using that 16k and you get better than this super premium..nothing special…

• Although I support proton in some ways, But i totally don’t find this 10k increase for some R3 bodykit any good.

• hadi75 on Jan 25, 2014 at 1:33 pm

This inspira is to cater to customers that give priority to car specifications….
    it’s still the same spec as the 2.0P…just given a bodykit and new rim…..that’s it….guess in proton vocabulary….car specs mean bodykit and wheel and stickers

• motorhead on Jan 25, 2014 at 3:03 pm

I can give two myvi 1.5 & give to two Ah moys.. they ll be happy & serve me well. Haha.. nonsensee price.. desperate for profit. Please die quick.

• GTR35 on Jan 25, 2014 at 3:41 pm

Inspira rim bbs inspired

• awwww on Jan 25, 2014 at 4:15 pm

a national car that priced at RM102,000. What a joke

• Maybe Potong can pomote tis Car to plis, dumb thieves or armed robbers sure scared, they tink tis is racing car with the bodykit and red stripe give up without a fight

• powershot on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:02 pm

i prefer the current rim design compared to this one. looks very ah beng

• kerajaan pluto on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:41 pm

new subaru impreza 2.0 turbo only $26000 us dollar la.. (RM80000) malaysia mmang hebat..

• perodua vava on Jan 25, 2014 at 7:42 pm

apa la nak marah 102k tu sebelum diskaun..
    cuba pergi showroom ada diskaun punya.
    tapi bukan la 10k hihihi.

• RON95 user on Jan 25, 2014 at 8:06 pm

Oookay… So this car cannot use ron95, rite?

• mizuru on Jan 25, 2014 at 8:23 pm

why do we even vote for this kind of vampiric government.sucking the life blood of the people.

• Protonboleh on Jan 25, 2014 at 9:42 pm

dig your own grave *good*

• Albert lee on Jan 25, 2014 at 10:20 pm

I heard a news report that proton asked for a government R & D grant exceeding Rm 500 million.Again,RAKYAT DIDAHULUKAN?No, they are misusing tax dollars the rakyat paid for excise,import and sales tax when they buy cars.
    After a quarter of a century,proton still ask for GRANTS?What a shame.No wonder it is coming up with extra accessories to beautify the cars which can’t compete with other marques.

• azure on Jan 25, 2014 at 11:26 pm

i understand the strategy for super value but i seriously cannot brain this super premium. when i think of super premium i think of more premium stuff added in i dunno what else is premium you can add in to inspira (ESP/6 airbag/AFS) but bodykit is not really premium at all if you got throw in R3 body kits you should just call this super sport instead and then again 102k people would just get a 92k premium spec inspira and mod the bodykit themselve which cost alot less

• Rosmah on Jan 26, 2014 at 1:32 am

Where are the f**king ”inspira”tions ?

• thebugbud on Jan 26, 2014 at 8:30 am

When the car market is monopoly by thr selected few cronies, do u think u will get the price reduced? Do u think the ppl will be better off? After all, the gov is giving the real rich elites more and more while reclassified the middle class as rich ppl and tax them like hell. Now the working class is deemed middle class is also taxed like hell. The lower class is only compensate with br1m. All for reduce gov deficits. What did gov done on their iwn spending to reduce deficits a part from their superficial 10 points crap… real issue such as corruptions, AG findings, close tenders, APs, etc etc… none!

Reduced car price is just a dream. With the way our gov goes, we are heading into the same crap as US with escalating debt, lowering buying power and our children and grand children that will suffer most.

• Kairi on Jan 26, 2014 at 11:51 am

Do you guys know how much 18inch tyres can cost 1k each,
    Original sport rims 18 cost about 5k or more
    quality not like all those taiwan made 1k

• chinz on Jan 27, 2014 at 10:59 am

KAWAN APA TAYAR NI PROTON PAKAI? TOYO T1R KAH ATAU TOYO R888? RIMA APA PULA NI? MAHU SAMPAI 5K SATU SET? BBS KAH ATAU VOLK ENGINEERING TE37?

• totti on Jan 26, 2014 at 2:44 pm

Wasting Taxpayer money to maintain a bunch of R3 designer.

Inspira is a fail product and keep pumping money to do the R&D on the Inspira’s sportivo.

My friend is the supplier for Inspira’s Bumper and proton has put on hold for the delivery of Bumper since past 1 year due to the not marketable product.

• this must be joke of the year.. 102k for plotong? rubbish car is getting expensive now.. better buy vios

• Samad Jain on Jan 26, 2014 at 11:00 pm

if like that, our roti canai served in a bigger plate will be called “”premium roti canai”

• vroom vroom on Jan 27, 2014 at 8:14 am

never mind. just wait for festive/mid-year discount. it will adjust back to RM92K. like the rims yo! ;D

• ahmadjohnson97 on Jan 27, 2014 at 11:51 am

I was hoping something else like 2.0 6 speed manual or extra safety features or big discount, not bodykit again.

• ahmadjohnson97 on Jan 27, 2014 at 11:52 am

I was hoping something else like 2.0 6 speed manual or extra safety features or extra hp or big discount, not bodykit again.

• anri-proton on Jan 27, 2014 at 12:59 pm

STUPIDO to proton..as well MITI and croni….stupido!

• compare quotes on Jan 29, 2014 at 7:02 am

Truly wɦen someonе doesn’t bbe aware of after that itѕ սp to
    other userfs that they will ɑssist, so here іtt occurs.

• Funny! on Jan 29, 2014 at 5:33 pm

Malaysia yet to come out a Kereta 1 Malaysia? :D you get to be serious :D

• what???
    102k just for this nothing special improvement???
    rubbish.. !!!

• Malaysian on Feb 03, 2014 at 10:22 am

I will always support Proton.

• Low Leng Hua on Feb 03, 2014 at 11:36 pm

Proton missed the most important thing here…manual gearbox! A 4B11 engine with a stick shift will be a very fast car..All these skirtings..rims..etc..are nice..but no substance! Do something to make the car go faster..

• Flat Black on Feb 06, 2014 at 8:53 am

Guys… give Proton a break la… Its not all bad stuff coming from Proton. Lets all vote for a cheaper coupe such as Subaru BRZ (aka Proton Putra BRZ). Proton please rebadge BRZ…

• Kieron Chow on Feb 06, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Why would anyone wants to pay RM100,000 for a proton re-badged car?? I won’t would you since I cam buy other better cars with that price!

• 100k?? huh,,semarrrt guy get it..go for new altis lorh.

• aleoleo on Feb 12, 2014 at 9:56 pm

see who is so stupid to spend 100k for this car. same value i rather go for the new altis why this proton?
    what so special? even discount i also dun wan

• 100k for proton brands? maybe they deside to do the 30% big sale discount from this ?? haha funny and stupid.(proton standard)
    for the 100k, where is the sunroof ? keyless entry ? 6 air-bag? elctronic memory seat? press start? QC ? 5 star NCAP ? six or seven speed? (not this noisy cvt please) creative interior design and quality ?

• want2tellu on Apr 03, 2014 at 1:11 am

i think most of the owner wont get these ugly R3 kits,thats why they selling inspira with these R3 kits now…i prefering lancer bodykits…

• Hafiz on Sep 23, 2017 at 8:21 pm

I am intetested in buying Proton Inspira. might be black or white color. The car price that I choose is RM75,+++.00. In 2 or three years time.