Proton Sales Carnival heads to Kuala Terengganu

proton carnival kt

Following outings in Melaka and Penang, the Proton Sales Carnival is heading to the East Coast. The next leg takes place this weekend (February 6-8) at Dataran Pantai Batu Buruk, Kuala Terengganu, from 10 am to 10 pm daily.

As usual, the carnival will offer the public the chance to test drive a variety of Proton models, including the Suprima S, Preve and Satria Neo R3. Furthermore, visitors can also expect a great sales promotion for limited 2013 model Proton cars with attractive discounts.

Special finance packages will also be on offer at the carnival, including a unique Take Now Pay Later financial scheme, which allows successful applicants to take possession of their new cars first and only start paying their monthly instalments at a later date.

proton-inspira-super-premium-launch 001

There’s also a step-up financing program called Ezy Auto Financing Plan by Maybank for all Proton models – pricing starts from as low as RM250 a month for a Saga SV MT, RM388 a month for a Persona SV, RM488 a month for a Preve MT, RM588 a month for an Exora CFE Standard and RM688 for a Suprima S with the plan, which runs until March 31.

The last two carnivals saw the introduction of new variants – in Melaka, there was the Suprima S Super Premium, while two models were unveiled in Penang, these being the Satria Neo Standard 4AT and Inspira Super Premium. Can we expect another debut in KT then?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Yes, there is another Suprima S coming.

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/t1/1622822_689362991087189_195788867_n.jpg

• This one’s got to have a manual transmission and performance tuning. If not….. just another “Super Premium” ah-beng thingy.

• Just A Nobody on Feb 06, 2014 at 9:33 pm

A proper R3 version, with manual tranny and tuned towards performance driving (not just slapped on body kits), hopefully.

• ........ on Feb 06, 2014 at 9:54 pm

anybody else noticed the Take Now Pay Later financial scheme and the Ezy Auto Financing Plan?? What a pathetic way to target unassuming fresh grads and the lower income group! this just creates more debt-ridden malaysians!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
          • nanda kumar on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:40 am

Soon PROTON will be giving away free.Many ppl are smart now.Only those low income and ignorant fools who still support BN UMNO punk company PROTON.
            Simply tambah here…copy there….then suddenly…becomes brand new model.

• a.r.y on Feb 06, 2014 at 8:15 pm

From the look of the color scheme & sticker markings, it looks like a suprima R3 race car. A photo was leaked on the net sometime ago with the same rims and skirting color…

• smokey on Feb 06, 2014 at 8:30 pm

Orange color…hmm
      bigger skirtings as well…hmmm
      hope not a new variant called Super Mega Premium Suprima S

• i guess its the same super premium variant, but this time with new colour scheme ?

• Azmi turbo on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:18 pm

Suprima super Dupper, trooper, more than super, deeper, better, fitter model????? price RM150K!!!

• Will the carnival be coming to Kuantan?

• Sam Boo on Feb 06, 2014 at 7:45 pm

I tot the car price discount 60%
    Then I may consider

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • Datuk on Feb 06, 2014 at 7:51 pm

“Alat ganti serendah rm1” what kind of parts is that? a bolt?

• my fren bought a saga at the carnival. until now he still dont get his car. no stock lah, changing bank lah. the car at sijangkang lah and etc.

• Ben yap on Feb 06, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Proton dispkay the accordana?

• razibar on Feb 06, 2014 at 8:42 pm

no, the plastic accelerator pedal made in china and used in Aston martin

• Mny oldtimers told me how arrogant
    Potong was in the old days, their ” take the accessries or else, if u dont want we can refund deposit many in e waiting list” attitude…how fortunes have changed..

• tokmoh on Feb 06, 2014 at 10:33 pm

U missed their most desperate era, when satria neo was their latest model.

Proton salesmen would beg for ur number, even miss called me to make sure i didn’t give fake number. I was at carrefour to buy groceries, not savvy. They cold call me afterwards, i buat dunno, too bad.

Buy satria neo can get free toshiba laptop, centrino duo summore, latest processor that time.

It kinda started a bit before that. When waja just launched ard 2000 to 2002,3, that time they give astro decoder, installation free, with 2 or 3 mths free all channel iirc.

• ooooohhhh.. i think i miss ‘the era’ by about 3-4 years. But honestly i this it’s not really Proton’s fault (for it unability to remp up production). Sales was under EON then. Ofcourse you cannot absolve the salesman. In fact, most are the salesman doing, and the EON dealers also.

• Low Budget on Feb 07, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Yes, you got it right, it was EON that was very arrogant, the take it or leave it attitude and also promise you can jump queue if you are willing to pay a few hundred bucks more in order to get faster delivery of your new car.

• Hairi on Feb 06, 2014 at 9:11 pm

“Alat ganti serendah RM1.” Battery water perhaps.

• Hairi on Feb 06, 2014 at 9:12 pm

“Alat ganti serendah RM1.” Battery water perhaps.

• nabill on Feb 06, 2014 at 9:30 pm

Is thr anyway to kno how much sales these carnivals generate??? Or thy r jus branding excercise?? This is the 3rd one so thr must b sting profitable somewer.

• it’s more like they’re trying to educate the public about car features and safety. Walk around in the tents and you’ll find some officers and engineers explaining many tech why this why that blablabla. Very good for *open minded* Malaysians.

• armandd on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:38 am

But unfortunately many of us Malaysians don’t often read technical stuffs, they simply are not interested, they’re only interested in politics and complain about everything, everyday…

• GirlVSCars on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:53 am

Hebat la Proton ni, buat roadshow. Best way to show public that Proton is a different animal now, dibawah naungan DRB-Hicom. Tak percaya, test the Preve vs. Suprima S. Besar beza, wei! Well done Proton, I love my Suprima! :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • Low Budget on Feb 07, 2014 at 1:27 pm

You should tell us whether you still love your Suprima 3 years later. If many Proton owners still love their cars after the 3 year period, then this show Pronton has improved a bit-lah.

• GirlVSCars on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:53 am

Hebat la Proton ni, buat roadshow. Best way to show public that Proton is a different animal now, dibawah naungan DRB-Hicom. Tak percaya, test the Preve vs. Suprima S. Besar beza, wei! Well done Proton, I love my Suprima! :D

• GirlVSCars on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:54 am

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
  • Yap Ah loy on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:20 am

buat roadshow salah, tak buat pun salah..bagi kereta dgn latest technology salah, tak bagi dikatakan far way behind korean la..bla bla…itu ini semua salah…nak latest tech mcm bimmer, tapi kedekut bak keluarkan duit…nak murag sendrey buat la wey….cakap saja banyak…lu orang basher apa kereta lu bawak? myvi? kia? puiihh….roadshow volkswagen semua berderu pergi..bagus la, puji la..proton do the same, korang kutuk pulak…what a closed & closed minded malaysian you are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • KL Rempit on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:46 am

Lu sendiri pun tak beli Proton…cakap tak serupa bikin…wa tarak caya sama lu lah

• Beli Preve free motor promotion still got ka?

• nanda kumar on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:42 am

PROTON should rebrand or rename their crappy product to KERETA 1MALAYSIA.

• Jebonr on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Out of all Proton’s current models, I guess Suprima S is a good bargain. Saw My neighbor’s Suprima hatchback yesterday. It’s surprisingly big in size. But still remind me of Mitsubishi Lancer hatchback.

• Robot Boy on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:57 pm

Dato Lukman must be desprate to sell cars so he can keep his job and not to get resigned for 2nd time…

• khairul on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:11 am

proton dah membangun tapi permasalahan enjin tu patut diselesaikan..zaman sekarang ramai yang mencari enjin pakai timing chain bukan timing belt..penjimatan minyak jugak ramai yang pilih..kalu dua2 masalah nie xselesai kira masih ramai yang akan memilih jenama kereta lain..