Proton R3 Suprima S Malaysian Touring Car unveiled

Proton R3 Suprima S MSS  1

Proton has unveiled the Proton R3 Suprima S Malaysian Touring Car at its ongoing Dataran Pantai Batu Buruk, Kuala Terengganu sales carnival. The car will make its race debut at the Malaysian Touring Car Championship of the 2014 Malaysian Super Series (MSS).

To be piloted by Team Proton R3, the vehicle is powered by a naturally-aspirated 1.6 litre Campro IAFM four-cylinder engine that has been heavily engineered (only the crank and block are stock) to develop 155 hp at 7,500 rpm and 185 Nm of torque at 4,000 rpm.

Built and tested to endurance spec, the mill is mated to a five-speed, close-ratio, dog-engagement F41 gearbox. The wheels are 15-inch R3 lightweight items wrapped in 195/55 Hankook Ventus Z221 semi-slick tyres. There’s also an R3 front splitter, R3 custom brake cooling ducts and side skirts.

Proton R3 Suprima S MSS  3

Unlike the R3 Preve race car, the R3 Suprima S Malaysian Touring Car features a unique lightweight bodyshell, incorporating additional chassis reinforcements. There’s also a six-point roll-cage. The fuel tank has been relocated to the boot area to improve weight distribution, while the driver’s seat has been moved inboard for more visibility and comfort.

The first round of the 2014 MSS will take place at the Sepang circuit over Formula One weekend (beginning March 28) as a support race. The series, now in its fourth year, will conclude in a season-ending grand finale with the Sepang 1000-km Race at year-end. Team Proton R3 was the overall champion in 2012, and fifth overall in 2013.

Every Proton sales carnival that has taken place over the past few months has hosted launches of new variants that the public can buy (Persona SV in Shah Alam, Suprima S Super Premium in Melaka, plus Inspira Super Premium and Satria Neo Standard 4AT in Penang), save for this one.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• nabill on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:29 pm

dats alot of torque for a 1.6cc engine….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 9
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 244
      • Lemer on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:28 am

So many dislikes vote on your comment, public like proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 23
        • It’s ok. People who love Proton have no class anyway. Fact.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 90
          • no class? u should have a close look to Sultan Johor. Among of his other super cars, he chose to owns proton, which are satria neo and suprima. people with no class u say? XD

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
          • Tak suka? Jangan Beli, Pi beli kereta lain. Jangan ingat you tak suka orang lain semua sama macam you.

go and quietly test drive one, and check it out yourself. If you don’t like it .. complain straight to the face off the proton sales guy. they can atleast use that as customer feedback to further improve themselves.

I Suka proton, I want proton to be successful, I want them to learn from their past mistakes and make us all proud. But it does not mean i tak suka Honda, Toyota, BMW, Merc.. or Audi.

I love them all.. hihihi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
        • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Feb 08, 2014 at 9:21 pm

This car is for people who got no standard. Car that is ugly and it make the driver feel shame when driving this car. Must work hard, learn from my boss Sam loo who is a successful business man and is driving a Camry. You will be like him one day.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 63
          • not funny anymore. yawn

• Eyesore on Feb 09, 2014 at 7:25 pm

Successful businessman driving camry??? I find that hard to believe… Successful businessman drives merc/bmw/audi/porsche…. driving camry? seems like a so so businessman pretending to be successful..lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
          • you try too hard bro. have a break, have a kitkat.

• Say Who? on Feb 13, 2014 at 4:24 am

Yawn…haish…mengantuk aihhh…ada lawak lain tak?

• iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:18 am

What? Toyota Zamry?

• flat_tire on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:47 pm

that’s auto-dislike at work right there..

• Besi Buruk on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:35 pm

No point in showing off your comment when the public just hates what you write. Don’t appear in this website anymore!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 4
      • So hard thumb down so many comment here from top to bottom…

• iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:14 am

Emmm….how about..we hate you?

• Super ugly!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 67
    • OMG…Originally is ugly, now become uglier…puihhh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 84
    • Bob_B78 on Feb 08, 2014 at 9:49 pm

U called tat lots of torque? Even standard VW Jetta produce more torque (240nm) in its 1.4 tsi engine

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 31
      • Kaiju Groupie on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:31 pm

Jetta using turbo engine. Compare apple with banana

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
        • iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:21 am

Dude. He does not even know what is the banana and apple.

I guess.

• Sam is Dumb on Mar 23, 2014 at 5:10 am

TSI is a turbo & supercharged engine and your comparing it to cfe. and jetta has 5 cylinder engine moron.Its like comparing your fugly face with brad pitt

• paulman on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:20 pm

wah looks even better than the merc A class! such a beauty ain’t it? look at that fat ass oh mamamia!

• Obviously on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:34 pm

Ah, Mr. Bond. It only *looks* like a Suprima S…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 40
  • Wauu… hopefully proton could expose what type of modification they have done to the engine

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 6
  • At first I thought that the 1.6l CFE engine is being heavily revised to develope just a slight(in race car terms) power and torque increase, turns out it is the 1.6l NA CamPro engine and it all than makes sense.

Anyhow, the 15″ wheels looks small aand lost in the whole bulk of the car, but it really does look competitive in thyis guise. I really dont know how well will it do with just 170+hp thou, it still looks like a bulky car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 35
    • we have the same perspective about the wheels. :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 5
    • Spirior on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:34 pm

MSS regulation lah..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • silvia33 on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:58 am

You have no experience in race.dont talk more make racer laugh you!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
      • Hmmm i knew commenting on a Proton post would be risky

admittedly I have NO experience in racing and you’d be lucky to find someone in the comment section that have some professional experience in racing. And true I have not much info on Malaysian Super Series is all about, its rather obscure and I cant find much of it on the net. The only thing I am judging the power from is the car its racing against from the last match of the MSS….Integras, Civic Tye-Rs and Subaru WRX STI, all of them have north of 200hp in cstock guise and weather they detune it or not I am not sure.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • U all wrong bout why p1/r3 don use CFE…that bcoz CFE is AUTO or CVT transmission car..there is no CFE manual..Most racing event don use full auto in race..its like when u playing racing game with auto gear up/down is ON…

• maman on Feb 10, 2014 at 10:42 am

ah bro , we are talking about Proton R3 here, a factory backed team. they can match the cfe to a manual gb if they wanted to for the track car.

I suspect its more of a rule from the touring car series kut.

• Fredo on Feb 11, 2014 at 9:18 am

They cannot use CFE as it will put them in a different category all together..they have been racing in the supersixteen category and intended to focus and win this category as they only finish 5th overall last year. thats why no CFE engine

• Daniel on Feb 11, 2014 at 4:40 pm

They finish 5th in Sepang 1000km 2013 but they won the Malaysian Super Series in Touring Car Category for three consecutive years, 2011,2012 and 2013.

Better luck this time in 2014 with this mean R3 Suprima S Race Car.

• babablacksith on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:36 pm

That’s fast car . . .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
  • zamer on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:41 pm

ok la since they really keen to impress everybody, its an okay power and such.

however, a racing car with no visible exhaust tip.. hmm..
    and a heavily moded track spec car which is less power than a standard golf 1.4 tsi..anyway, make sense bcos they are on endurance

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 10
    • shoku on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:22 am

compare with 1.4L tsi? u know what tsi means? this is a freaking 1.6L NA bro..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
      • zamer on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:59 pm

do u think i dont know tsi?
        that is why i said they are make sense on endurance where NA is more reliable..

do you need me to tell directly is it?

• Johnny on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:51 am

Dude, 1.4 TSI is a charged engine. that one is an NA engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • Zapruder on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:55 am

Bila manusia yang tak pandai cuba berlagak pandai, ni la contoh statement yg akan keluar.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
      • Kaiju Groupie on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:34 pm

@Zapruder. Manusia yang pandai berpangkat tinggi dan tidak naik Proton. Paling rendah pun Altis. Tidak standard dan malu jike dinampak didalam kereta proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
        • Sonicz on Feb 09, 2014 at 6:24 pm

Tak semestinya manusia yang pandai tu berpangkat tinggi..ramai je manusia bodoh berpangkat tinggi macam sesetengah menteri tu.Pangkat tinggi ke tak tinggi ke, bodoh ke pandai ke mati nanti duduk dalam keranda juga encik, bukan dalam altis. Haha

• iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:26 am

Betul. Ada jugak menteri yang naik toyota kat perak tahun 2010 dulu, tayar 4 naik ke atas. Tergolek dog.

• What r u saying? I don’t understand a thing u saying..its just like using google translate..u translate from english to bahasa or chinese to bahasa?

• whattanow on Feb 09, 2014 at 11:22 pm

Orang yang jadikan kereta sebagai pengukur taraf hidup buat saya geli hati. Standard atau tak standard ada dalam otak anda sendiri, bukan kereta. Kamu tahu pengasas Ikea bawak kereta apa? Volvo yang takda standard.

• nampak kaya tapi beli kereta pon bayar bulan-bulan juga.

• Zapruder on Feb 10, 2014 at 12:57 am

Another classic example of what I’ve said.. Orang cerita pasal enjin NA campro n 1.4tsi turbo comparison, pasal touring cars.. u cerita pasal orang tak mau naik Proton? Apa kena mengena dengan artikel ni? U naik altis u n terjun gaung la. Malu!

• Possibly turbo- or supercharged engines are not allowed in this race series?

• Celicazz on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:51 pm

I had long wondered why cps arent used in exec preves n suprimas…

• sktan on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:07 pm

most m’sian got only 1 leg , cant drive this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
  • Albert Lee on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:14 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 172
    • Celicazz on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:29 pm

hahahaha…

this is for race laaa… not for sale

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 3
    • Eh, this Proton is for racing only, not for the public. And Proton is already making new engines, the first will come out in a couple of months time.

”Toyota Vios do not need a new engine. The old engine is still efficient,quiet and performing well.”

Are you serious ? What happened to Toyota’s slogan ? Moving Forward ? More like standing still. Everyone is making better engines already, turbo & lightweight, Vios still using the same old 1990s dinosaur engine. Why not make a new engine which is more fuel efficient and green ? Plus, Toyota is no.1 in the world for sales, earning so much profit, unlike Proton who is small and suffering from debt. Toyota can easily make a new engine if they want, but they rather milk the old ones ’till dry. Stingy bastards.

Everything also want to complain ? How about you improve yourself first ?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 166 Thumb down 6
      • Albert lee on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 128
        • zamer on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:50 pm

i dont see a point why are u protecting your vios.

u have to realize that toyota does make new engine but UMW does give the same old shit engine. do you get it?

and remember, 90k vios is worst than 70k preve. i hope you’re a happy vios owner with super 4 speed gearbox.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 111 Thumb down 7
          • Tok Berlagak on Feb 08, 2014 at 8:49 pm

Toyota give old engine?

Apparently Toyota Vios is still the most fuel saving 1500cc Sedan.

Good and strong going.
            Till competitor release a better engine, Toyota will follow suit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
        • i own a dual-vvti corolla altis. which is great.
          and i also has driven proton persona before. and i must say campro is not too bad. maybe it does has some “lag” when pressing the throttle. but after that the car drive fine. 140kmh also very steady.

so. u dont need to comdemn proton like u are the master of engines la bro..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 110 Thumb down 7
        • Halleluyah on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Albert Lee,
          lets take proton out of the picture.
          If Honda can develop a new 1.5 turbo Diesel engine and new 7speed CVT transmission with VSC for the mass why UMW toyota can’t?
          Why Kia picanto can provide a full safety features at 60k while vios TRD can’t at 90k?
          u claim that developing a new engine might goes up to 1b dollars, i agrees on that but the problem is toyota show no sincerity in including these basic improvement and taking all consumers for granted. we are talking about a car engine, u go talk about rocket engine, do u know the differences?
          toyota is a world labelled best selling car maker in the world, but can’t give proper safety and improvement over 3 generation of VIOS? you freaking kidding me.
          atleast Proton show sincerity for their customers, Preve CVT2 problem? all Preve 2014 CVT3+ without added cost. People complaint no safety, 6airbags with VSC added without adding cost( all variant), while toyota?
          u pay a total of RM140k for a full safety altis while i could buy a D segment car at that price. (with the same safety)
          I agrees on Campro is getting old, but through this R3 suprima, it shows that proton still have the engineering skill in modding the same old CPS engine from 125bhp 150NM to 178bhp 224Nm.
          All DRB needed is to figure out the best QC in the manufacturing factory and don’t afraid to spend some money on designing and choosing material for every new model.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 3
          • Thiva on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:01 am

Well Said Halleluyah, i totally agree with you.

I am future proton buyer. Still delaying my decision/ride because my concern on QC and service cost which is quite high for national car.

Proton improving by leaps and bounds in recent years, hopefully i don’t have to wait too long.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
          • Firdaus on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:57 pm

Well Said.

WHy Proton Dont USE Honda Engine?

sticking with OLD technology built konon built in 21st century, with China quality.

• if proton use Honda’s engine, all the basher will scream ‘tak reti buat enjin sendiri ke?’

• dino years on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:04 pm

bradder i have driven the vois and would not want to drive it again, thanks very much. i appreciate the reliability but totally cannot see the point of paying that price for an outdated engine. the persona is 7 years old and the price has been going downwards. the vios is older, but the price is going up, as is the innova. and they justify the price with “facelifts” or “all new”. if vios was priced lower and lower with each new model, then it would be a value buy. otherwise…i pity the many thousands of my other bradders who are being conned by toyota.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 0
          • Problem is UMW and we are a 3rd world country.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
          • the problem just not UMW but Toyota SEA….all their car for ASEAN using outdated engine n underspec car.

• Hahayou on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:04 am

Lol compare rocket dgn kereta. Lagi production car dgn roket? Hiya. Otak roket ingat pandai…but…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
        • Same Lor on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:16 am

90k vios is better than 70k preve? You made my day. I understand you couldn’t afford trd, thus you don’t bother find out how much a vios actually cost. The lowest spec is only 73k!!
          Stop dreaming your preve could be as reliable as vios! The first 4 years, your 70k preve is better than 73k vios, but at the 10th year, my 73k vios is way better than your
          (73k preve) + (10k spare part change this change that) + (fed up can not tahan) + (another 73k preve if you still dare).
          We all grown up with Proton ‘superior’ quality, so stop deceive yourself how good proton is! It is only matter of time you get the proton allergy and join the ex-proton owners club.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 48
          • Halleluyah on Feb 08, 2014 at 12:51 pm

you said that just because we doesn’t find TRD reasonable means we can’t afford it? Do you know what is the TRD version for? For markup loans, in another saying those who can’t pay the downpayment. u are comparing the lowest spec of Vios J(manual) vs the highest spec of preve(CFE). Please be informed that the cheapest Preve on the road is mere 58k with discounts. 73k vs 58k do you need i teach you how to count? Btw the cheapest 58k model comes with 6 airbags and VSC. while the toyota offer so call good enough safety.
            the differences can atleast last u 2 years of petrol + servicing. at 58k the insurance premium is much cheaper than 73k(almost RM1k difference every year, so the first 5 years u have paid almost RM5k extra for insurance premiums) For your info, most car have the almost the same wear and tear items and parts, such as bearings, tires, brake pads, engine mounting etc etc. I doubt any cars doesn’t need to change any of these when you had your car for 10 years. atleast when your vios power window broke down at the 10th years u will have to pay for it yourself while proton is still under warranty.
            even a persona SV a better buy than the vios at only (47k)same safety, btw vios FC is not that godly. averaging only 9L/100km in city drive. so yeah….
            Most of the people here admit proton isn’t “that” good comparing to those imports. atleast proton show improvements in leaps(Thavi Copyright) while toyota standing still and taking people for granted instead of moving forward.
            my question, why Honda, Kia, hyundai, proton can ; toyota can’t?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 3
        • najib on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:32 pm

how on earth u can comparing vios engine with the rocket’s. this is for mass production dude. compare it to other manufacturer la.

• LatukBandar on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:03 pm

put it that way, there is a market for every car. some doesn’t care if the technology is new or old, as long it is reliable and efficient, they will buy.

there are some that is into new tech, in this case, they can go for the higher end model or Lexus.

no such thing as 1 size fit all. the free market will decides, and it appears people are willing to buy old but proven technology. those who doesn’t, will choose other brand.

free market baby

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
      • kadajawi on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:29 pm

Toyota has better, newer engines and gearboxes. Problem is… this is Malaysia. a) Petrol is of poor quality, who knows if the newer engines can take it. b) No need to upgrade, Malaysians will buy regardless.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 38
        • Lemer on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:33 am

Toyota is using Subaru engine for their sporty car. Their public models corolla, camry, vios etc are using the same engine that they were using since 1990s.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
      • Spirior on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:36 pm

Toyota is smart, our market doesn’t require Euro5 emission level. At Euro3, Toyota is taking advantage of this to the hilt.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • exJAVANESE on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:21 pm

Sir albert Lee… Proton had been involve in Motorsport since super saga. Ithink there’s nothing wrong with this Suprima S Malaysian Touring Car.

And im really glad to see this scene. Hope they can bring back the buzz of malaysian super series like SuperSaga and AFOS (Proton Production Car Championship (PPCC),Proton Satria GTi Championship (PSGC))
      good old days rite buddy? cheers laa.. (local motorsport kian suram.. miss u BTSC)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 2
      • pirlo on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:37 pm

chill out. Albert Lee was recently exposed to automotive world. that’s why he didn’t know about the old-timer race event. he didn’t even know about Batu Tiga race track.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • naza? are you high brother??

• thinker on Feb 10, 2014 at 6:41 pm

Nak komen fikir dulu la albert. Kamu dah bangunkan kereta yang bagus untuk malaysia ? Atau pengkritik sahaja ?

• policeman on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:17 pm

I never knew Proton and endurance could go hand in hand.

Other than endure the pain and shame.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 71
    • Daniel on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:21 pm

I don’t know which part of winning 2012 Sepang 1000km race with Satria Neo that you don’t understand?

Owh btw, Preve was the 2nd runner up..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 2
    • ever heard of proton s2000?
      if not dont bother commenting here la..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
      • Same Lor on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:25 am

I will be very glad to consider Proton s2000, Proton 86, Proton GTR, Proton 911 or Proton Enzo etc..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 26
        • hello on Feb 09, 2014 at 2:29 am

you’re that naive. Proton s2000 was featured on top gear britain v australia episode! And it wasn’t made up u fool.

• Same Lor on Feb 09, 2014 at 4:35 pm

Did i say you make up you fool?

I meant I will consider any Proton REBADGED car as long as it is not originated from Proton you fool.

Proton Veyron pls!

• Ahmad on Feb 09, 2014 at 8:34 pm

I think you don’t know about the S2000 category for the rally championship. S2000 and Honda S2000 was very difference maaa…

Ford also has fiesta s2000. Are you going to said Ford will release ford gtr? so funny

• icecube on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:29 am

Hi there policeman,
      What’s in your head bro…for sure P1 do have their own problems but some respect are also needed when they’re achieving something +ve.Denial syndrome is bad for your health bro….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Oh man I really thought it was a Suprima S SP with a painted bodykit, with the same ‘S2000 yellow’ as the Satria Neo R3.

But this is wayyyy better.

Is this the last carnival ? I wonder if there’s more Proton variants coming…

Anyway, recap so far;

1. Persona SV = 10/10 wise move and makes perfect sense, will help boost sales.

2. Suprima S Super Premium = A bit pointless, but supposedly will help make loans easier for the cheaper models. Bodykit doesn’t look nice.

3. Inspira Super Premium = Same as the above, except the bodykit looks MUCH sexier.

4. Satria Neo 4AT = The worst of the lot. Wrong choice of transmission. Not a Super Value version but is reasonably cheap.

5. R3 Suprima S = Ganas and proper. But we can’t buy it, unfortunately.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 3
    • Albert lee on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:55 pm

Bradder, just a passing thought.Proton has Proton Sawi,Proton Gaga,Proton Puma,Proton Pira,Proton Neo and guess what? PRESENTING Proton Bikini.I think this model will sell cos it sounds sexy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 102
      • are you trying to be funny?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
      • Uzair on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Reading this and your previous reply to Aero is like reading a comment from a smart guy who suddenly gone retard. Pun intended.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
        • iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:32 am

I love your style Uzair.

“Retard” and “Pun” was a perfect words for Albert Leepan@Leepun.

LOL.

• mental on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:06 pm

bradder, guess what?
        Toyota will come out with toyota shit, toyota pralia, toyota dugong, dugong1 and so on.

all models sell so good cause too shit. typical malaysian like you like to buy no vsc and 2 airbags car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
      • Passerby on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:45 pm

A new Shame Loo is in the making… future contender of the loyal toyota supporter in Paultan website… maybe this is Shame Loo’s son perhaps?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
      • ha ha so funny til i forgot to laugh

• pengunjung carnival on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:38 pm

You can but this car if you own a touring team. It is said by Tengku himself during the carnival.

• pengunjung carnival on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:39 pm

You can buy this car if you own a touring team. It is said by Tengku himself during the carnival.

• Why using the CPS instead of CFE? So protons also admits their CFE wouldn’t be reliable enough when it is for rough use?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 19
    • kadajawi on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:31 pm

Perhaps that championship doesn’t allow turbocharged engines…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
    • powershot on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:58 am

not just CFE. in endurance races such as these, turbocharged engines would not last as long as normal aspirated engines. So, in this case it is just practical to choose CPS instead of CFE

• ben yap on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:30 pm

why the rims cannot be bigger? any reason for 15 inch only?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • Having oversized rims (by diameter, not width) on any car will negate torque and horsepower output at the rims.

In simple english, it takes more power to move larger wheels. The smaller the wheels, the less power required.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
      • tricycle on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:51 pm

not necessarily bro, smaller wheel more wheelslipage, more traction loss. but looking at the rubber it won’t be slipping that much.

it also depends on the width of wheel. 225 better grip compared to 175 on dry road but on icy and snowy road 175 is better than 225, more traction.

conclusion, it depends.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
        • Johnny on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:14 am

Ermmmm no. you missed out his point I think? Larger radius requires larger amount of torque. It is not efficient with small high torque engine. and, larger wheels are heavier, racing development is about minimizing everything, from weight to size and cost.

• tricycle on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:32 am

If you said so, then why not using 11 inch wheel?

Lighter or even 7 inch wheel?

It is not about the size that matter. It is about the optimization.

If they do the calculation right, then that why they came with the 15 inch wheel. They=Proton Engineers.

Again it all depends.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
    • rally_fan on Feb 10, 2014 at 10:30 am

all “Malaysian Touring Car” category cars campaigning in the Malaysian super series, which includes preve, neo, swift, jazz, mazda 3, and ford focus all run on 15″ rims and the same tyres, and now includes the suprima.

• Thompson on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:36 pm

Thats alot of power… 178horses. And those ventilated brakes too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Ninja Siam on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:56 pm

Baru la padan tayar dengan body..walaupun saiz 15inci..tapi tak nampak ‘punggung’ kereta ‘oversize’..

• TechSmart on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:01 pm

Nice HUGE wheels…why not put a 14 incher in there…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 10
  • AbsolutKev86 on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:07 pm

the 15 will provide better acceleration than bigger rims. looks like the RPF-1 from enkei.

torque is alot but comes in mid rev range so smaller wheels makes sense though top end speed which also depends on the gearing will be lower generally

i wonder during the endurance race it ll have any power window failure, gearbox oil heat up (just joking) and other proton known reliability issues like their road cars… haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • Omg, anoter syiok sindili pojek, trying to convince the rakyat to buy Supima and tink that it is sporting and fast, when the race car heavily modified vs the road car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 61
    • Uzair on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:05 pm

I know that the readers is laughing at you now… ;-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 4
    • mental on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:08 pm

syok sendiri? its more like you are syok sendiri because you thinks your dugong the best car in the universe.

this is not for sale, this is like all satria neo, preve and now suprima s racing car. going to participate in racing event.
      please go out from your cave. stupid

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 7
    • Same Lor on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:32 am

Yea, exactly same like wearing Superman shirt, look at yourself in front of mirror at home and imagine you can save the world.

The moment you put preve compared with vios, you admit the preve is inferior.

C segment car compared to a B segment car? Second most expensive model compared to a cheapest model?

Does Toyota bother to compare their Altis to Preve? Does Mercedes bother to compare themselves to Toyota? This is class.

You already put Preve in shame, full stop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
    • icecube on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:35 am

Bob….OMG! WTF are you talking man…Are they selling this car to mass market? what “rakyat” are you talking about man…..

• read first before commenting..what a joker

• iloveproton on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:36 am

“Rakyat”?

Booooringgg…..NEXTTT!!!

• Guan Yin Ma on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:55 pm

Is it possible to increase output of a engine. Just the fuel comsumption will be at least 25 litre per 100km. HAHAHAHAHA. You wan power , you pay for fuel. Easy. Simple.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
  • Denaihati on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:06 pm

wow, 178 hp and 224 Nm, so lucky this sales carnival visitors see this R3 Suprima S see with their own eyes.
    Good luck proton for this Malaysian Super Series (MSS), hope Proton R3 team will be champion as 2012.

• skatax on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:17 pm

tries too hard to be sporty with sucha puny wheel arch. just plain wrong, engineers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 37
    • ruffstuff on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:48 pm

If the R3 engineers are wrong, the Neo and Preve will not be at podium at every race beating the toyota, honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
      • Same Lor on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:38 am

Every race? Never knew your taman is the world for you.

Show me where is Proton in 24 hours of Le Mans while Toyota and Honda are there all years!

Don’t know what is Le Mans because your taman doesn’t have it? lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 28
    • icecube on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:40 am

So skatax , if the engineers were wrong , what’s the best solution then? a lot of people are now waiting for your damn intelligent solution , Ir.skatax…..

• Scouser on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:56 am

what’s up with the wheel arch? how big do you reckon the wheel arch should be? enough to fit your head between the wheel arch and the tyre?

• Samad Jain on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:18 pm

the car looks cute with such small tyres…

What is the performance spec.?

• What is the performance spec? Iqra..read my brother..read.. :)

• samd jain on Feb 09, 2014 at 11:26 am

I was referring to real-time performance of the car…

0-100km/hr how many seconds? 0-200km/hr how many second? Acceleration? Skidpad? Braking performance, etc

Just read any decent car magazine, they always do real test on the car. I want to know those spec.

• Daniel on Feb 11, 2014 at 4:47 pm

I believe they still don’t have the performance spec as you mentioned because during the carnival, Tengku Djan said that the car will have it’s official testing or shakedown in early March, 1st March if I’m not mistaken.

• Daniel on Feb 11, 2014 at 4:53 pm

The Malaysian Super Series (MSS) is the premiere National circuit racing event in Malaysia. It consists of various categories from bikes, touring, sports and GT cars. It is a 5 round championship event held at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) and sanctioned by the Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM).

Team Proton R3 is the dominant team in “Touring Car” category having won the championship for 3 consecutive years from 2011 to 2013. The team will start the 2014 season by rolling out the all new “Proton R3 Suprima S” race car. The “Proton R3 Suprima S” race car is a culmination of development work carried out over the course of the 2013 season. Also starting the championship will be the same line-up of cars from the 2013 season, the Proton R3 Satria Neo race car and Proton R3 Preve race car.

The MSS will then culminate in a season ending grand finale with the Sepang 1000 KM Race (S1K) at the end of the year. This event is an endurance race format specially catered for “Touring Car” category race cars. Team Proton R3 were overall champions in 2012, and 5th overall in 2013. This represents the ultimate challenge for both man and machine and provides an excellent platform to showcase the performance and strength of Proton cars.

• yihang on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:24 am

Why everyone keep complaining the rims size??F1 car don’t use big rims..and by the way,195/55 r15 is the regulations for mss and s1k,all car use the same rims,and the same hankook tires as well..big rims have greater rotating inertia,because of the weight is locate further away from the wheel center..so it take affect your braking distance,accelerate performance…and so on…the major benefits of big rims is look good..and ppl just don’t understand anything and keep complaining..

• AhPauL on Feb 08, 2014 at 6:59 am

I would love to know the so call heavily engineered recipe to get such figures.. thumb up.

• “Unlike the Preve R3 race car, the R3 Suprima S Malaysian Touring Car features a unique lightweight bodyshell, incorporating additional chassis reinforcements.” … Still look heavy! No racing rear spoiler?

• only ah-beng needs “racing spoiler’..prftt

• BMW fanbooi on Feb 09, 2014 at 12:41 pm

spoiler has it’s function for high speed travelling.

it improve stability at a speed of above 100km/h.

• Emm I hate how suprima looks…no stickers or performance boost will ever change its uglines…never will…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
  • Bro, me amused by some of the Potong in disguise posters…Potong mau berlari sebelum blajar berjalan tanpa tongkat..spend money to improve the ageing but mass selling Persona, Saga instead of wasting time and money on tis syiok sindili pojek trying to con rakyat, do u tink buyers easily fooled…wat if Potong win all the races, but still jaguh kampung in sales

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
  • Enthu on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:05 am

178 horses is all they could come up with. lol

a supermini like Fiesta ST or the 208 GTi would run corners around it. And i bet they even cost cheeper manufacture than this heavily modded Supreme.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 21
    • You are comparing an “1000km NA-only class” endurance race engine to turbocharged production engines lol funny. And stupid too.

You should know that turbos are not allowed in the competition. 178hp, 220Nm from a tiny 1.6 naturally aspirated engine is VERY impressive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Zapruder on Feb 08, 2014 at 12:14 pm

Do u know what is NA engine and turbocharged engine?
      It’s cheaper btw. Not cheeper..

• Enthu on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:07 am

Preve/Supreme fans are gonna scratch their heads real long after this when the CFE engine they try to promote so darn hard was not even used by Proton to participate in a race.

I hope the CFE engines will last you a minimum of 5 years Preve/Supreme owners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 21
    • Don’t be stupid la. They cannot use CFE because turbo engines are not allowed in the competition.

• vee-oh on Feb 08, 2014 at 12:39 pm

Enthu, you spell “cheeper” is wrong la.WTH

• Boy Racer on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:40 pm

Nice. 2014 Sepang 1000km winner hopefully :)

• Celicazz on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:47 pm

bet those bashers doesnt even knows what dog-engagement gbox means

• Absolutkev86 on Feb 09, 2014 at 1:51 am

a)tie a dog and ask it to change gear.
      b)tie the dog to the gear, as and when it likes it will change the gear for you.
      c)get engaged to the dog then change the gear yourself
      d)all of the above

• TanGenT LiN on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Hua! Super Premium pulak. Listen name already know kuat dy. haha

• Where the hell is the R3 road going version? I’ve been waiting for so long.

• superbird #43 on Feb 08, 2014 at 5:59 pm

i think proton should homologate this car for the public use and the race track.

• Bindy Cheang on Feb 08, 2014 at 6:55 pm

In the Paragraph; “Every Proton sales carnival that has taken place over the past few months has hosted launches of new variants that the public can buy (Persona SV in Shah Alam, Suprima S Super Premium in Melaka, plus Inspira Super Premium and Satria Neo Standard 4AT in Penang), save for this one.” there is a mistake, I think it should be “same for this one” rather then “save for this one”.

• powershot on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:52 pm

i don’t think there is anything wrong with that statement. you can’t buy this variant. it’s develop for track racing

• DatukPa on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:16 pm

Apa yang saya nampak:

Proton has reached the last stage for surviving.
      trying all the best for Marketing.

If this never work, Proton gonna end up in -VE financial in 2014.

Question:
      Why Proton show no interest in Honda Engine for Proton GSC, Saga, and Preve.

this is the simple, straightforward Turn Over Plan.

• Gently Speaking on Feb 08, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Being Malaysian,
    Proton made us no pride:

We want u to success, but it take u too long time::
    please give us:

1. Top Reliability Engine.
    2. High standard Safety Features car.
    3. Top Reliability car.
    4. Highly fuel saving car.

We will be very proud to buy and own your car.
    tell the world that we have PRoton.

U only fulfilled ONE.

for other 3, use Honda engine.

just like how Global Player sharing engine.
    Toyota and Subaru develope engine together,
    Toyota Improve BMW engine.

Renault uses Nissan engine.

many china car use Japanese engine.
    the list goes on.

Why not u?
    DO THIS:
    1. Use honda engine in the meanwhile.
    2. Senyap senyap develop own reliable and fuel saving engine, to be out to market maybe 2025.

maybe EV, maybe hydrogen fuel cell.

Look at future.
    Plan Your Game.

Proton, to us.
    U have no Vision, u only have mission, the short term 1.
    EPIC FAIL.

• ‘Toyota Improve BMW engine’

Hahaha, good joke! :D

• BMW fanbooi on Feb 09, 2014 at 12:39 pm

http://paultan.org/2013/12/03/toyota-verso-first-use-bmw-supplied-1-6l-diesel/

Toyota sources an developed BMW 1.6Diesel engine,

Toyota uses it’s own experience to enhance it’s reliability and fuel consumption while reducing emission at the same time.

• You believe everything that is written in a Toyota leaflet, right? :D

BTW: Why Toyota is not able to design it’s own diesel engine? They are using Peugeot/Citroen diesels in their European line-up?

• Guilt79 on Feb 08, 2014 at 11:47 pm

Very ugly design. the 15′ makes this car look like 80’s HB car!

• Still cant challenge the power output of Nissan Pulsar VZIR, 1.6 NA at 200hp. Plus, that Nissan is a road going version. However torque of this Suprima is looking good, for a race car that is. R3 dept really being suppressed by Proton from doing their job. Anybody wants to bail R3 out from Proton?

• Maybe they limit it at 178hp for reliability. I’ve seen their CPS project engine making 230hp.

I doubt that Nissan engine can last 1000km at continuous 6000-8000rpms

• Niama on Feb 09, 2014 at 5:17 pm

Nissan 1.5 3 cylinder = 450hp.

what say u?

• ada baca tak ada baca? on Feb 10, 2014 at 2:10 pm

yes nissan zeod rc 1.5l, 3 cylinder, 40kg engine with turbo 450hp… NOT N.A..

yet very small engine built for le mans race..

“The car this incredible little engine will power is Nissan’s unique ZEOD (meaning Zero Emissions on Demand) RC Le Mans racer, which will become the first car to complete a lap of the Circuit de la Sarthe (8.47 miles) in electric mode only. The direct injection and downsized petrol engine (500mm tall, 400mm long, 200mm wide) will then power the ZEOD while the race car’s battery (which drives twin electric motors) is replenished using a regenerative braking system you’d find in a Nissan Leaf Nismo RC. ”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nv1hWjzjgMc

• Annoynimouse on Feb 10, 2014 at 6:51 pm

If a similar engine is developed by Proton, then the Suprima S in the picture would be competing in the LeMans and not the MTC. I doubt that Proton has plans to become a serious Lemans contender anytime soon.
      Yes, the Nissans engine is a good one, but you don’t compare them directly.

• Annoynimouse on Feb 09, 2014 at 8:36 am

I think Preve and to a lesser extent Suprima are really handsome cars.

But the car reported in this column is not about looking good. It’s already got a very good chassis to build on. We’ll see how well it performs.

• proton hebat on Feb 09, 2014 at 11:15 am

180 hp SAE NET?

• BMW fanbooi on Feb 09, 2014 at 12:44 pm

This is an bulky car.

Good in stability , no need the use of Wing Spoiler.

Hardly be seen anywhere on a sport. Heavy Racing Specs. omg.

Even similar styling Ford Focus has it’s spoiler for Racing.

• Hukaka on Feb 09, 2014 at 3:28 pm

5 speed?

• Same Lor on Feb 09, 2014 at 4:42 pm

Guys,
    Toyota/Honda are more expensive simply because GOVERNMENT DOESN’T ALLOW THEM TO BE SOLD CHEAPER. Go ask MITI! Else we all can buy new 86 with the price of Preve.

You think Toyota/Honda can’t be sold cheaper than Proton??

But PROTON can’t go any cheaper because Proton can’t survive without government’s tongkat and our tax money!

• Firdaus on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:54 pm

I prefer Malaysia as
      the Biggest Auto Manufacture Hub.

This could be one of the strategy to import High End Technology to Malaysia.

Contributing to Malaysia economy and modernisation.
      Towards 2020.

• Archangel on Feb 09, 2014 at 5:01 pm

Hoping Proton R3 Suprima S will win the Malaysian Touring Car Championship of the 2014 Malaysian Super Series (MSS).

• dat roll cage

• Flat Black on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:56 pm

Racing soccer mom ride(due to MPV-look rear)… lps neh anak x lambat g tuition.

• N/A 1.6L with 224NM @ 4000rpm?…..sure or not? I think its a typo and its not possible.

• Norman on Feb 10, 2014 at 12:38 am

NA Campro CPS with intense modification except for crank and block which is stock..wah lao not bad for local car le..By right the production Preve IAFM,Persona Elegance should use CPS instead…

• jroyz on Feb 10, 2014 at 9:42 am

Engine bay? Picture?

• ugly like shit.. race car for poor people only.. plotong is cheap and ugly and built for poor people

• Ahmad on Feb 10, 2014 at 10:05 am

R3 got a reason why they are running the Suprima S chassis for the upcoming MSS season.

R3 is connected to Proton as their tuning and racing partner, and I hope whatever they’ve gained / learned from the Suprima racer drips down to the upcoming Suprima R3. Remember the TV news interview : the car will come with a 6 speed gearbox because the current CVT gearbox cannot handle / support high horsepower. :)

R3 have done lots of superb driver cars.
    If any of u guys have the chance to drive the Satria GTi R3 Stage 2 or Stage 3, you’ll be surprised. I am a previous owner of a original EG6 chassis (sold off the car back in 2009) running a completely stock B18C from a ’96 DC2 Type R complete with the front crossmember, steering rack, and shifter linkage and rear ARB, with Japan – mari Ohlins, AD-07’s all around with braided stainless steel brake hoses and EBC Yellow Stuff + Motul RBF. The GTi R3 Stage 3 can easily stay behind my car! I tried it once, and the handling surprised me.

Not to forget, the super – limited Satria Neo Clubsport. Sublime handling and yet doesn’t rattle the dashboard, plus a quite nice steering feel and a suspension setup + mad camber settings : darts around almost like a go-kart!

• Talk3Talk4 on Feb 10, 2014 at 11:31 am

Although I’m not a P1 lover, but this R3 Suprima S really amazed me. Looks way much better looking to the Ori version. Sadly, it’s not for sale… ):

• fafau80 on Feb 10, 2014 at 12:03 pm

Tired to give negative comments.But what I really want – Proton to learn the arts of design cars. Crafting the masterpiece not ugly shape cars.

• James Veerapen on Feb 10, 2014 at 2:05 pm

Thanks for the support fellow netizens. To the ‘haters’, your comments are always welcome as long as they are rational and informed.

We do our best to deliver good cars and win races. It was never going to be easy but we try anyways.

For some clarification, the car you see here is based on MSS and S1K 2014 regulations, which means no Turbo. Sorry. Maybe in the near future.

• Leonardo on Feb 10, 2014 at 2:53 pm

fafau80…just to understand you better…what is your understanding of a ‘beautiful car’ within the same segment? Give examples please?

• CarsUnite1M on Feb 10, 2014 at 6:40 pm

I think it needs to be said that this car is not meant to be pretty. Pretty doesn’t win races, and once consideration is given to its purpose, I feel the torque figures are quite spot-on, since reliability is a key factor in these endurance races.

Also, bashers ought to be aware that the Suprima S is a damn good car to drive, but only if they were willing to step off of their high-kapcais to give it a try. I would say ‘high-horses,’ but they probably don’t know what a horse is. Nanti kata keldai, konpius la pula… When the R3 Suprima S DOES make an appearance, I’d like to see the turbocharged engine making MORE horsepower (not keldai-power fyi) and more torque! :D

• thinker on Feb 10, 2014 at 6:45 pm

Pengkomen yang bagus adalah yang memberi kritikan yang berguna. Bukan menghentam.

Pengkritik yang cerdik selalu berusaha untuk memberikan komentar yang cerdik. Bukan yang menunjukkan kebodohan dirinya.

• Jebonr on Feb 11, 2014 at 12:00 pm

It’s a hackback and it’s big.

• Say Who? on Feb 13, 2014 at 4:45 am

hatchback….
      Jebon? apa itu Jebon? kata doktor yang merawat ayah Milah…

• but race engine is not our daily engine. it is totally different thing at all.

• Rim Sukan on Feb 11, 2014 at 12:53 pm

Good guy Proton R3..They are professional, engineers, technicians, n drivers working together to achieves the goals..

If you think you can bashing Proton R3 team easily with your big mouth, please buy a piece of junk proton car like Suprima S (you said).. Then follow the rules provided by MTC for MSS and please beat Proton R3 team..

• Daniel on Feb 11, 2014 at 4:54 pm

The Malaysian Super Series (MSS) is the premiere National circuit racing event in Malaysia. It consists of various categories from bikes, touring, sports and GT cars. It is a 5 round championship event held at the Sepang International Circuit (SIC) and sanctioned by the Automobile Association of Malaysia (AAM).

Team Proton R3 is the dominant team in “Touring Car” category having won the championship for 3 consecutive years from 2011 to 2013. The team will start the 2014 season by rolling out the all new “Proton R3 Suprima S” race car. The “Proton R3 Suprima S” race car is a culmination of development work carried out over the course of the 2013 season. Also starting the championship will be the same line-up of cars from the 2013 season, the Proton R3 Satria Neo race car and Proton R3 Preve race car.

The MSS will then culminate in a season ending grand finale with the Sepang 1000 KM Race (S1K) at the end of the year. This event is an endurance race format specially catered for “Touring Car” category race cars. Team Proton R3 were overall champions in 2012, and 5th overall in 2013. This represents the ultimate challenge for both man and machine and provides an excellent platform to showcase the performance and strength of Proton cars.

• Fraz006 on Feb 11, 2014 at 7:05 pm

Impressive. Can tapau 2014 championship ni. But sorry, the skirting looks pelik, making the car looks too bulky with small wheels.

• new wrc driver on May 29, 2014 at 8:44 am

ermmm best ni….x der ker tuk rally version?

• Life1 on Jul 23, 2014 at 3:17 pm

I have a proton wira sedan 1.5GL, 1993 version. pls, if there’s anyway my car can get a makeover, that will make me the happiest person on earth bcoz I luv the car so much.