SPIED: Proton P2-30A GSC – first peek at the interior

Proton_P2-30A_GSC_Spied_02

We’ve certainly had plenty of spyshots of the Proton P2-30A GSC, but the interior has somehow evaded our prying eyes. Until now. This latest set of shots from our European spy photographers CarPix gives us a first real peek at the new compact hatchback’s dashboard.

The zoomed-in picture below clearly shows a large dash-mounted touch-screen display unit, flanked with curved air-con vents surrounded by silver trim pieces. There’s a small physical volume knob on the driver’s side too. We’ve already had a glimpse of the Suprima S-like instrument cluster display before.

Click to enlarge.

You can look through the rest of the photo set to get a good picture of the Global Small Car’s general shape, though we’ve seen clearer views of the new Proton’s front end and LED taillamps here in Malaysia.

Check out our comprehensive Proton P2-30A Global Small Car infohub for our full coverage on this upcoming Proton thus far. It is expected to be launched sometime this year.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• sudonano on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:21 am

The multimedia system (I think-the one that looks like a screen) looks like it is located between the aircon vents, something like on the Porsche Cayenne, probably a good thing cause then you’d have pretty large aircon vents to help cool the car, unlike the fiddly small ones they used in the old Savvy/Saga.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 4
    • dino years on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:32 pm

hopefully its something more refined than the current android tablet stick-on. something like iDrive would be nice (dreams on).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
    • ahli baba on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:15 pm

“something like on the Porsche Cayenne”….waktu petang begini memang bagus hisap daun weed…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 32
    • looks promising!

• Albert Lee on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:24 pm

Proton “Global” small car?
      How about Proton “Kampong” small car?
      This car looks no better than the Proton Sawi which was a failure.
      Perhaps those Proton engineers need to eat more kangkung to wake up.
      I am not bashing Proton for nothing.I wish it could succeed but looks like this new model is another MASSIVE FAILURE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 55
      • pirlo on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:58 pm

it is already bashing for nothing because the car hasn’t been launched yet. wait until this may, then can bash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
      • Your brain has MASSIVE FAILURE. Pity

• Albert Lee on Feb 08, 2014 at 4:13 pm

The Proton engineers boasted that Preve will be a global seller during launching .The outgoing MD also said the same thing.Go to You Tube and see the Proton managers talking BIG.
          The point is Proton has missed the mark too often even tho it is overly protected n cos of this we pay very high taxes to buy alternative cars.
          I wish Proton can succeed but compared to Perodua,they are struggling.Perodua sold 196,000 cars.Proton due to SV Sagas sales mostly,sold 136,000 units.The facts tell the TRUE story.No point getting emotional.Give it another 2-3 years,Proton might as well concentrate on being a AP holder.
          And a news report came out that Proton is asking another R & D Gomen grant of 500million RM .These are your hard earned money.Think.Nobody wants Proton,with a total capacity of 1.25 million cars annually,to fail.
          It is only selling 11 percent of its production capability.What is failure and success,you can see for yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 14
      • I never like proton eventhough i have one.. but this is totally bullsh*t.. u already bashing like hell and yet u say u didnt bash? mothaf*cker la you..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
      • Typical loaded chinese brain

• hairi on Jul 31, 2014 at 11:36 am

agreed.It looked like pROTON sAIVE

• something common, bashing but dont admit.actually, every car that came out from proton is under attack by hatters. but if this design came out from honda/toyota and others brand, “puji memanjang”

• Huzaifah on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:24 am

New look interior!!!1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 8
    • ahli baba on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:24 pm

After 30 years can only compete with Perodua segment. Ada hati mimpi nak jadi jaguh global Piirahhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 74
  • Rembawski on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:27 am

Is this even a peek ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • Celicazz on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:28 am

Is the screen big, or just the housing and chrome frames makes it appears big?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • najib on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:31 am

could be the myvi killer. seem it got some suprima dna. wonder who is the spy. must be the proton’s staff itself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 41
    • you don’t read do you?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
      • najib on Feb 07, 2014 at 5:01 pm

I am not 100% believe the source of the pic. it could be true or could be not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 25
      • Zapruder on Feb 07, 2014 at 6:27 pm

U should know zest.. He’s najib la.. He will only trust one person and that one person only..kak semah..lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • ever heard of the word ‘paparazzi’ ah?

btw, how come i got a girly icon?

• usraf on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:32 am

Naisssss! Proton terbaik!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 23
  • afif nazmi on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:33 am

macam preve lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 16
  • ismail saad on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:34 am

ni betul ka proton? mcm kereta perodua ja. lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 59
    • Perodua no R&D department, ▼

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 5
      • Exiga on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:35 pm

But Perodua do have R&D department, on localizing parts

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 5
        • pirlo on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:06 pm

what perodua research on localization parts? translate japanese drawing to english, send to local vendors, ask them to make the parts as per drawing, challenge to lower the BOM cost, sell with high price.

• Veneno on Feb 08, 2014 at 9:28 pm

r&s untuk design bumper.. hahahaha..

• whitegoh on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:45 am

They have to put this model at the price range of 40k to max 50k! Otherwise people will still go for Perodua Myvi!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 19
    • Low Budget on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:10 pm

They should price it lower than Saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 16
      • whitegoh on Feb 07, 2014 at 1:21 pm

Saga is cheap because it hardly has any spec given in Preve. So to put a Preve’s spec (ABS, EBS, ESP, traction control, 5 Star ANCAP and so on) into hatchback car like this, logically it will be more expensive than Saga but should be cheaper than Preve.

Unless Proton want to produce a milo tin car like the eh MyV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 25
      • lower than myvi

• Gently Speaking on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:12 pm

Proton GSC RM40k to RM50k Max?

Guaranteed Fail.

Preve RM55k can get 1.6Manual.

This A-Segment, U tell me RM40k? LMAO.
      it should be RM25k to RM35k maximum.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
      • hello on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:21 am

i think it will be around rm40k. if rm25k-rm35k its good and viva will be pawned badly. hahahaha

viva 660cc – around rm25k
        viva 1000cc – around rm38k

meanwhile GSC (as you said)
        gsc 1.3 – rm25k
        gsc 1.6 – rm35k

clear winner here. not to forget other possible features. 6 airbags, HU, esc, ebd, etc..

• Tiidak on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:24 pm

Myvi RM48k.

Saga RM40k

How many people buy Myvi ?
          How many people buy Saga?

having lower price then Myvi,
          Baru Saga manage to get sales.

Hence, GSC should be aiming @ Viva price.
          RM25k to RM35k.

• hello on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:55 pm

yeah. from my observation its like more people buy myvi because their exterior appearance is more attractive than saga.

but i think this gsc looks better than viva (new viva i dont know) and people also buy more viva because it got cheapest option around rm24k which saga dont have. yes saga dont have because how come 1.3 cc car have 660 cc viva price

some people just want a car that pleasent to their eyes regardless the spec. and this is reason there are people who buy new vios. more attractive exterior (maybe not for all of us) despite maintaining old technology with lack safety features than suprima/preve

• Green on Feb 08, 2014 at 9:15 pm

some people want thing pleasant to their eye.

some people want space.

some people want racing specs.

Most people want quality.

Most people want fuel saving.

• Tiidak on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:25 pm

Why not just pawn Viva?

make it RM25k to RM35k.

Kill Viva directly.

like then can give Proton Hope, in term of sales.

• hello on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:59 pm

yeah pawn viva directly. i think if proton offer this gsc with lower price than viva, then we will see driving school use this gsc as their car for learning purposes. until now, only perodua conquer driving schools cars (kancil, viva) due to their cheapest price

• harga mahu murah, tapi spec mahu macam macam.

• DrCooper on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:51 am

I think the dash gonna be something like i10 alike

• I hope they discontinue the rounded ac vents like in saga.. In less than 2 years that thing longgar already. Put ac at speed 4, all vents shut itself..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
    • Low Budget on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:12 pm

Ha,ha… Research and development ‘yang teruk’, air con air blow the air vent shut. Where got road man?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
      • Now I dunno which one ‘yang teruk’, the Proton R&D or the ‘air con air blow the air vent shut’ guy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
        • Low Budget on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:11 pm

Judging from the many comments on Proton’s quality and also based on my family experience owning Proton cars (3 units in total).
          My conclusion is buying Proton cars is like gamble on your luck.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • walaweh on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:13 pm

mine, already 2 years, never shut the vents, mine is flx se by the way. my parents, 1st blm, also never shuts down the vent, its a 2008 car, maybe my luck get a good one. or u always play play or unlucky. but u still got warranty since less than 2 years, why not claim it when u servicing ur car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • phuwekkk on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:39 pm

had to agreed with you. the same thing also happened to my ex-wife (i mean my saga)..hehehe.

• ruffstuff on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:00 pm

This going to be a very good looking car. Interior is major improvement from previous Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
  • accordana on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:11 pm

i`ll buy if price tag below 35k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
    • zaman sekarang orang dah tak jual harga semurah tu.viva elit pun dah rm40++++

• If by any chance Proton is listening, maybe try to conceal the catalytic conv. a bit…noticed this on Suprima as well. Imho, it does not look good.

anyway, hopefully this model would turn it around for Proton.

• walaweh on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:17 pm

they r using maniverter this time, replacing cat con as in suprima. but i never heard anyone talking about the cat con. i think, u the 1st. but its ur opinion by the way.

• takin on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:24 pm

that big screen really caught my attention!
    the interior somehow has gone a major improvement i guess..keep up the good work Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
  • Bataman on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:29 pm

RM40K, Campro CFE 1.6. I buy. hehe.
    Most likely this will be Campro 1.3 though…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • Gently Speaking on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:08 pm

give Campro RM40k?

Only U want to buy.

Most people wont buy.
      Campro engine with this size, only worth RM25k CVT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 13
      • Tok Berlagak on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:20 pm

Saga Campro RM30k range.

GSC, smaller in size.
        Of course only worth RM20k range.

RM25k CVT is what rakyat can accept.

OR PROTON trying to push High end status like Inspira super premium and Suprima super premium?

My thought: if so, Proton be prepared to close shop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
        • enjin 1.3 sudah memadai.harga lingkungan RM30++. siapa nak jual 1.3 dgn harga 25K. fikir logik la bro. myvi 1.3 berapa harga ? tapi masih orang beli. orang tetap pilih myvi yg lebih mahal dari saga.

• So viva should cost around rm10k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
        • if PRoton made, should be lower price.

due to low quality and makan minyak.

if no, nobody want to buy GSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
          • kalu proton semua perlu jual murah. tidak adil sedara. tapi kalo perodua harga mengalahkan spec tak pula bising. cuba sedara buktikan sejauh mana keta proton makan minyak. aku pakai proton sejak 15 tahun yg lalu, tak pula mengalami masalah makan minyak.bahkan jimat minyak pula.

• Jojyy on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:34 pm

Proton GSC RM40k ok lah.

But sales how??

it will not do any good to Proton.

Why not just put low profit margin?
          sell more? get more sales that way..

Persona SV give only 2 years warranty?
          wtf, no quality dont dare more warranty is it?

• AC vents+headunit combo+silver trim can be seen. This should maximise space and have very nice ergonomics.

Quite impressive. Hope the fit and finish is good too!

• Jebonr on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Proton with a Perodua MYVI rear. Kind of cute huh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
  • Denaihati on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:38 pm

looks like have trendy dashboard, good navigation and multimedia player. might be a good choice in its class(local manufacturer).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • With that blurred little picture, you can tell it’s a trendy dashboard and good navi and good player?
      hahahah…. nak tipu pun tipu betul-betulla

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
  • policeman on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Apa global car ini? Wheels are 4 nuts, design like 15 year old Daewoo, tail pipe is so close to the centre but not at the centre, no quarter glass like saga and won’t wind down completely.

I’m confident that the interior will be a disappointment. Why? Cos I believe history repeats itself. Exora, Preve, Suprima all nasty interiors.

This is not a Global car. This is a Global failure!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 92
    • Ford Fiesta has only 4 bolts each wheel too…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 0
    • Peugeot 208 oso got 4 bolts ._.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
    • BadBET on Feb 07, 2014 at 3:38 pm

bashing car because it use 4 wheel nuts?
      bashing the design which not been reveal yet?
      you sir… need to see a psychiatrist a.s.a.p.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • phuwekkk on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:54 pm

4 nuts is good enough for nuts like you.. tq.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • mustafa on Feb 07, 2014 at 5:51 pm

no quarter window? go look at aother spy shot of the GSC in here…you will see one that clear show the quarter window

• dino years on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:14 pm

for the price range whats wrong with the exora/preve/suprima interiors?

have you seen avanza/innova/alza/polo interiors?

• Syameer on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:33 pm

Loll they need the nuts to fixed your hay wired brain dude (metaphorically-intended if you don’t get it).

• DrCooper on Feb 09, 2014 at 5:26 pm

I bet you never had flat tire experiences in your life..if you did you gonna appreciate it have only 4 nuts rather 5 (or more)..heck you gonna even thought why the heck they just make it three (like tiara) or one (like race car)..

• janet.khoail on Feb 07, 2014 at 12:58 pm

i see gaps everywhere. even the tank’s cap seems cannot close properly. what kind of designer and engineer works on this car?!!.. car for low class ppl.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 68
    • Like a wise man once said:

‘Got gaps? Good. So i know that i can open the tank cap,open the door,boot,bonnet etc. ._.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Mango on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:22 pm

i lol’ed at your comment.
      Bang..certain scenario mmg that cap is accidentally opened untuk cold testing. Nak bash pun jgn nampak sangat kebodohan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
  • Fly High on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:18 pm

From what i heard, there are two version for the Proton gsc..one is this ( maybe 1.3 campro) and the other one (1.6 campro) which is much more sexier..it got spoiler and sport rims which are not from R3 lame design

• mmaker on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:46 pm

Still cannot see interior clearly. Wat i can see is the driver wearing AC Mizal magnetic bracelet

• ahli baba on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:18 pm

Wah, sampai Sweden itu gelang jual kah? Terbaik lah datok ac mizal

• paucharsiew on Feb 07, 2014 at 2:59 pm

still think proton should focus on making a car that works on normal roads before attempting one that works in the snow

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 31
    • ruffstuff on Feb 07, 2014 at 3:21 pm

The purposed of the test is to replicate the condition of slippery road. Most manufacturer test ESC system in this location.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • Botolsusu on Feb 07, 2014 at 6:55 pm

Slippery road condition cannot be made in malaysia ka?

Excuse only…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 16
        • Celicazz on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:37 pm

extremely slippery road, on snowy roads we have in malaysia ka?

winter test some more have in malaysia ka?

only excuse ka???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
      • Mohd Fikri on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:28 pm

ESC only function on Cornering.

It’s TRaction Control that help a car running on ICE.

• Tracition control is included in ESC. Actually, it’s a low cost ESC… ;)

• BadBET on Feb 07, 2014 at 3:45 pm

wow… Proton never though that…
      you sir are brilliant.

• Mango on Feb 07, 2014 at 4:23 pm

you protonian ke? if not, how u know?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
        • Botolsusu on Feb 07, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Must be. Bad english + poor thinking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
          • BadBET on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Im not with proton nor have anything to do with proton.
            But…an insult from some one who prefer to do winter test in Malaysia.

you sir… need to see a psychiatrist a.s.a.p.

• neckotynne on Feb 07, 2014 at 5:13 pm

The Third-World Minded Critics… You guys are the best…! Hehhhh…! :B

• NAK SPEC MACAM FERRARI,

TAPI NAK BAYAR HARGA KANCIL.

BODOH PUNYA ORANG

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
    • Jojyy on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:31 pm

Nobody Want Proton specs like a ferrari.

WE want it

1. Fuel Saving at least on par with Myvi.
      2. High Reliability engine comparable to Japanese.

If proton use Honda engine, immediately get sales.

only limited people like u want a racing spec Proton.

• banyak orang nak supaya proton buat spec macam macam tapi mahu harga murah. jual mahal sikit melenting. “tecnologies means money, if you want something georgess, you have to pay for it”. tapi orang kita tak begitu. Proton memang jimat penggunaan minyaknya jika kekal dlm standard, tapi jika dah buat ubahsuai, tak jimat la.

• mustafa on Feb 07, 2014 at 5:56 pm

I like the kink at the rear bumper…enough to slip our finger to open the boot?

• Somebody on Feb 17, 2014 at 4:33 pm

It use button like wish to open the boot so enough space for your finger..

• Botolsusu on Feb 07, 2014 at 6:50 pm

Go testing in snow but car fail in malaysian heat.

Go test in europe but cannot sell in europe because not legal.

Go syiok syiok test only… Engineer Cuci mata, kumpul oversea elaun and balik buat downpayment to buy vios

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 26
    • Celicazz on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:42 pm

Hot weather tests they’d done in Spain n Malaysia for preve last time.. dont read ah?

• bacang on Feb 07, 2014 at 10:11 pm

haha proton staff nak beli vios??? LOL!

• yankeepapa on Feb 07, 2014 at 7:06 pm

How many cars in total have Proton sold in UK to waste all their limited resources on winter testing. Concentrate on the ASEAN and Aussie market first then go and conquer the world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
    • voiddance on Feb 07, 2014 at 8:09 pm

By your logic, Southern Australia must be hot all year long so no need to test car in cold condition to sell there or any other cold countries. Only after we decide to sell to those countries then we have to do some test again. Brilliant.

• Nieko on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:01 pm

WOW finally a new design for the dashboard for Proton cars, this just bring tiers to my eyes ,fyi This dashbords looks like it was design for SUV’s and MPV by looking at the size of the Aircond Vents ie large and wide hum you know what I think it will give some inspiration to proton of how the interior for the next generation Exora (P34xxxA)would look like ,Hey just a an idea …..

Cheers Mates…..

• Nieko on Feb 07, 2014 at 9:15 pm

FYI I would love to owned one of this Sexy Proton Critters, but honestly this car has The Sexy Ass & Pumped Up Front that the old Savvy Didn’t have ,which was what made savvy look weird ,god just missed The savvy it was one of the craziest Cars to come out of Proton ..

*And a shoutout to the Savvy you sexy,crazy B*T*H of a car

• Omg, how many spyshots more needed before the car revealed?? Anoter thing is the endless testings…by the time they finish, the competitors aleady launched 2nd generation model

• Mohd Fikri on Feb 07, 2014 at 11:27 pm

Proton is what made us SUFFER from high car price.

This Car, shoule be price RM25k.
    highes spec RM29,999.

Answer Rakyat: Why u keep pushing the Car price up?
    Especially with Your Super Premium.

GSC SV, best answer from u, for us.

but frankly, Your GSC dont worth RM35k.
    makan minyak, low quality enigne.

I buy Rm25k so i can throw away after 5 years.
    And i buy another GSC from u.

help u do business.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • najib on Feb 08, 2014 at 2:24 am

its not proton fault. its our gov.

• hello on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:29 am

then viva need to go down to rm10k because its spec far loser than this gsc. everyone can buy viva with cash and throw it away after less than 5 years and buy a new one.

• typikal malaysian brain, if proton harga murah.sedangkan proton mengenakan harga paling murah dalam malaysia. bro…kalu nak beli beli lah. tak nak beli jangan perli. RM25k, siapa nak jual ? harga tu layak untuk viva 660 je sedangkan proton tak ada enjin bawah 1.0.paling kurang pun 1.3 rm30-40 dah ok.

• Hopefully it will come with a new, better, refined engine.

• hello on Feb 08, 2014 at 3:16 am

nice

• Anak Sarawak on Feb 08, 2014 at 8:02 am

B T W….where is our PROTON EMAS…????

• mohd fuad on Feb 08, 2014 at 10:18 am

look like a new picanto.

• Tiidak on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:25 pm

Why not just pawn Viva?

make it RM25k to RM35k.

Kill Viva directly.

like then can give Proton Hope, in term of sales.

RM40k for GSC?
    i dun think people want to buy.

makan minyak, low quality engine.

• Jojyy on Feb 08, 2014 at 1:30 pm

Proton is just like Amateur.

Produce car, but fail to conquer market.

Such a freshie with limited experience producing Good Engine = high reliability and fuel saving.

• Myvi78 on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:01 pm

Mcm ada ada elemen dashboard inspira sket..

• kucca on Feb 08, 2014 at 7:59 pm

By looking at the european driver & co-driver, noticed that the car is quiet big, bigger than myvi i think …

• ponyrider on Feb 08, 2014 at 8:03 pm

Abg rasa belakang dia bukan mcm myvi… Tapi most likely macam smart forfour… Thephilus, take note! Hehhehe

• Just got info about this car from Proton Sales. They said this car will be launched sometime in June this year. Same engine setup like Suprima S, 1.6 Turbo, so it will be direct competition with Swift Sport and Polo hatch 1.6 non TSI. Pricing will be somewhere around RM50K++, but cannot reveal how many variants will be available. Same Aussie NCAP specs like Suprima S, only this car will be faster and have higher top speed since it will be smaller than SS.

• from Rakyat Version 1.3 CVT to 1.6CFE.
      RM23k manual version up to RM55k.

2 air bags up to 6 airbags.
      non-ABS, EBD up to ABS, EBD, TCS, ECS.

trying One stone kill 2 bird:
      Viva & Myvi.

Fail or Success?
      We wait and see.

I will not recommend anybody to buy due to China Quality Engine.

but good pricing means it can be put quality aside.

• hmmm..... on Feb 09, 2014 at 12:29 pm

Are you sure it will be launched somewhere in June this year? In major newspapers, the month of launch is stated to be on April.

But there are rumors that a below RM30K variant will be introduced. Most probably there will be 3 variants judging from the wheels.

• It’s not my word, it’s what the sales agent told me. They also don’t have much details since the car still have 4 more months till launch date (according to them) and they say they will start receiving training for this car sometime in March or April. Can’t wait to see what the final product looks like. Variant wise, I can only speculate that it will have initial 3 variants (most new Proton cars usually comes out with 3 variants). The RM50K++ might be for the high spec variant.

• Good.

Makan Minyak Proton GSC 2014
      vs
      20km/L Perodua Viva 2014.

interested to see.

• Chris on Feb 09, 2014 at 5:25 pm

Is that information correct? Most rumours/sources say it’s 1.6 NFE non-turbo and an April launch. What you’ve quoted sounds very different.

• DatukPa on Feb 09, 2014 at 9:59 pm

Omg,
      another version of Old Technology but ‘designed in 21st century China Quality Campro Engine?

I dont want low reliability engine.

Gimme Honda Engine lar..
      fuel saving and reliable. Can fight on Globally.

• ponyrider on Feb 10, 2014 at 10:12 am

Ellleeehh…tak habis2 dengan honda dia.. As if honda takda cacat cela langsung.. Hehheheeheh

• As i said, the info doesn’t come from me, it was told by the SA. If you doubt it, why don’t you go to any nearest showroom and ask them yourself?

• Archangel on Feb 09, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Looking forward for more clearer spyshot on the interior.

• Archangel on Feb 09, 2014 at 11:11 pm

Looking forward for more clearer spyshot on the interior.

• Already got. Refer here …

http://paultan.org/2014/02/10/spyshots-proton-p2-30a-gsc-interior/#comments

• This looks like a mitsubishi mirage

• mhdeat on Feb 20, 2014 at 6:42 pm

HAHAHAHAHAHAH ,.. UMPAMA MIMPI DALAM MIMPI….Proton masih LENA dibuai mimpi,..

• tapi yang paling celaka, sebab gov. bela Proton lah, harga kereta lain jadi mahal… hampeh betul

• yang paling celaka ialah orang yang mencelakakan proton.tak nak beli dan ada duit beli keta brand lain yang lebih mahal.

• nandakumar on Jul 29, 2014 at 2:32 pm

its a Malaysian version of VW polo & no wait…its VW GTI well done proton and Mahathir.