SPYSHOTS: 2015 Audi TT with minimal camouflage

Audi-TT-001

Here’s another look at the 2015 Audi TT, as captured by our European spies Automedia. The upcoming next-generation coupe has shed most of its camouflage since we last saw it benchmarked against the outgoing model and its closest rivals, the Peugeot RCZ and Mercedes-Benz SLK.

Much has been officially revealed since then, of course. The next TT coupe’s dashboard in its entirety has been shown, featuring the novel Audi virtual cockpit (fully digital instrument cluster). As for its exterior, the Audi allroad shooting brake concept closely previews the production coupe’s final form.

To be built on Volkswagen Group’s flexible MQB platform, the 2015 Audi TT promises to be lighter and more dynamic than before. More power from a similar range of petrol and diesel engines and a choice of front-wheel drive or quattro drivetrains are a given. A 180 hp 1.8 litre TFSI should form the baseline model, followed by 2.0 litre TFSI and TDI variants with 220 hp and 150 hp respectively.

The existing TT-S and TT-RS high-performance models should be replaced too. The former will have the 300 hp 2.0 litre turbo engine already used in the Volkswagen Golf R Mk7 and Audi S3 at its disposal, while the quattro GmbH-developed RS model will share its mechanicals with the upcoming near-360 hp RS 3 Sportback.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Cetak Tak Mati on Feb 11, 2014 at 5:14 pm

oh thank god finally, i am so bored looking at the current generation Audi TT , used to be nice to look at but eventually get played out by young malnourished bengs who buys second hand audi TT at sub 100k showing off their affliction with Forex ,MLM or Magic whatever scams to recruit more gullible aspiring youngsters

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
    • Tok Berlagak on Feb 11, 2014 at 6:48 pm

Just Ah Beng’s job.

Changing front light and rear light.

• rifle on Feb 11, 2014 at 9:40 pm

well, in my eyes, it seems very similar to the current gen

• Henry wong on Feb 12, 2014 at 4:59 am

If u cant afford to buy even second hand pleaseshut up..

To comment a car is u buy it home.. Drive for 1year or more only then u give comment.. Don act like pro when u r too poor to own any sportscar.. Bulsh@@

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
      • Cetak Tak Mati on Feb 12, 2014 at 9:12 am

are you sure? how would u know i cant afford an Audi TT?

thing is my car cost 3 times more than 2nd Audi TT you ah beng are driving get it? And seriously where the hell did u get the idea that I am poor? You dont even know me boy . You must be one of those MLM,Magic,Forex losers driving 2007 Audi TT

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
        • BLT Club on Feb 12, 2014 at 11:09 am

From the way you articulate yourself, it would seem that you are no better than the ah bengs you condemn. To flaunt the price of your car does make you any better than those “MLM,Magic,Forex losers”. And really, those who are really well to do, don’t have to flaunt it.

• lol, owned.

• Cetak Tak Mati on Feb 11, 2014 at 5:16 pm

before any noob jump the gun to scold audi saying the new Audi TT looks no different than the current gen with just new lights and should be ashamed to call itself a whole new model because apparently even a new e class facelift looks much more different than this , u should wait and see first.. because in my opinion the whole driving dynamic will be improved and also not to forget i believe the interior will be something to die for , just wait for it

• downsys on Feb 11, 2014 at 6:26 pm

Ok boss. I wait, I wait…

• NurburgringDriver on Feb 11, 2014 at 11:48 pm

“omg it looks so similar to the MkII and MkI, lazy designers do nothing to change the look”

WHATCHA GONNA DO NOW TO ME HUH?

Just kidding, there are differences that only I can notice. Although the shape is the same, but there a lot of styling changes etc bumper, grill and lights. But the interior is cool though, can’t wait to see it in action.

• Volkswagen Beetle with an Audi’s badge!!

• Vios face lift much nicer than this rubbish

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • heybadigol on Feb 12, 2014 at 8:46 am

Looks like Audi is doing a 911. It looks a lot like the current one, so difficult to tell them apart. At least the 1st & 2nd gen had obvious differences. But maybe cos its still hidden under camouflage. Overall shape is retained from previous gen, but maybe with some specific character lines and different front & rear end to differentiate from the current TT.