Twin Towers @ Live 2014 – Christina Aguilera, Rain and Craig David to star in free KLCC concert

christina aguilera malaysia

It’s the Formula 1 time of the year again, and as usual, there are plenty of things to do for those not interested in the race itself. The Twin Towers @ Live concert is back this year for the fourth time, bigger than ever.

The free concert at Plaza Petronas KLCC will feature five-time Grammy winning superstar Christina Aguilera as the headlining act – her debut live performance in Malaysia will be on Friday, March 28. Other artistes include K-Pop sensation Rain and smooth R&B star Craig David.

UPDATE: 80s music fans, he’s never gonna give you up! Rick Astley has joined the Twin Towers @ Live 2014 roster. Also coming are rock band Lifehouse and UK musician Sam Dowden.

Local artistes will be part of the act, and Joe Flizzow, Altimet, SonaOne, Ila Damia, DJ Biggie, Oh Chentaku and Irama will all perform at Twin Towers @ Live 2014. Last year, 50,000 music fans grooved to the tunes of Demi Lovato, Backstreet Boys, 2NE1 and U-Kiss in the city.

Petronas Syntium and Petronas Primax are the presenting partners of Twin Towers @ Live 2014.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• You sure Christina A. can come? No one protest?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
    • Low Budget on Feb 17, 2014 at 12:56 pm

Me think those Muslim NGO will protest, unless Christina promise them she will wear Sarung Kebaya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 15
      • Ni dosa ni. Thsi budaya barat is bad for our people in Malaysia. Haram kalau aguilera tayang buah dadany kepada rakyat. I hope she kena ban!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 26
      • Haram betul ni kalau tak tahu tutup aurat!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 16
    • where is pas?

• Who the hell allow such thing…. we are Asian… we don’t need West to dictate our culture

• Some NGO will offer 500 bucks to slap her…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
  • herohero on Feb 17, 2014 at 12:23 pm

despite all the hardship of malaysian. petronas throw the money to american singer. then they come with excuse we already help the needy we gave them peanut so they keep quiet

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • yeah, petronas should give the money to you.zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• greenwave on Feb 17, 2014 at 12:42 pm

Petronas the main sponsor? This is where our money will be waste..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
    • your money? when u gali minyak?

petronas…the biggest taxpayer in malaysia, not you and….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 9
      • greenwave on Feb 17, 2014 at 2:40 pm

i don’t want to talk with idiot..ayam has no IQ only brain.. useless..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 13
        • Besi Buruk on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Cannot construct a proper sentence and yet want to condemn people. How?

• Besi Buruk on Feb 17, 2014 at 3:53 pm

Your english!

• din77 on Feb 25, 2014 at 10:30 am

dekat malaysia ada 3 bangsa so don’t think about haram, think about the non muslims who wants to have fun -.-

• Fighter on Feb 17, 2014 at 12:49 pm

All I wanna do is love your body….

• albag on Feb 17, 2014 at 7:54 pm

haha awaiting protests and ban from silly ppl

• fighter on Feb 18, 2014 at 6:36 pm

Christina Aguileraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa im so going

• misscreulla on Mar 03, 2014 at 7:30 pm

Omg what the hell is wrong with you guys. you think only christina wears all that? eh malaysian artists also wear xcukup kain what. and talking about wasting money? the eff? it was never yours to begin with. And all NGO knows is to only ban ban and ban. ntah2 they also secretly enjoyed all this things. don’t like it? then don’t go. haish malaysian people. only knows to go berserk.

• cass3y on Mar 18, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Its not about how she dresses, Does’nt everyone love Christina Aguilera’s voice? Its about the music!
    Let her know about our dress codes & sit back and watch her move you to tears x

• Aida J on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:00 am

What time will Christina and the other come on march

• aviators on Mar 22, 2014 at 12:13 am

Semoga prihatin dgn MH370, batalkan konsert ini kerana ianya mempermainkan semua agama di malaysia yg sedih dgn pelbagai bencana.. jgn sampai KLCC tumbang & runtuh pula baru nak sedar, u can & u should learn how did those family members feel at present situation. Stay outside this country if the enjoyment till death couldn’t give satisfaction in life

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • Apocalypse on Mar 23, 2014 at 6:56 pm

Some of You people are just plain stupid…why concert has to do with religious??? So people are not allow to enjoy their life if somethin bad is occurs to others? I do understand we have to feel for the families, and we already had pay our condolences for them for quite some time , but life do moves on you know! We all have our own life’s too live! Your saying it jux like we shoulda feel bad if we have entertainments at home~ DUH~

• Christina forever on Mar 27, 2014 at 9:55 pm

I respect ur religion but if u wanna stay home n worry about god n flight MH 370 no one is stopping u stay but shut up n let other people enjoy….

• Just My Opinion on Mar 28, 2014 at 1:12 pm

Totally agree! It’s just plain stupidity to enforce their own views on other people. Like those nutjob Puritans from the Middle Ages.