Mitsubishi Mega Save promo, up to RM11k cash rebate

Mitsubishi-Mega-Save

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia is having a Mega Save promotion offering cash rebates, low interest rates and free gifts, among other goodies.

For a limited period, customers who book and register any Triton and Pajero Sport variant will get two years free maintenance and cash rebates of up to RM11,000. For the Lancer GT and Lancer Sportback, it’s two years free maintenance and RM8,000.

Looking for a smaller car? The Mirage hatchback is yours with one-year free maintenance and cash rebates of up to RM6,000 OR a 0.03% low interest rate. The Attrage sedan comes with one-year free maintenance and a RM1,000 rebate.

The latest locally-assembled ASX CKD, which officially went on sale last week, is offered with two years free maintenance. The first 300 customers who register the SUV will get a “special leather case”. MMM’s free maintenance package includes parts, lubricants and labour.

UPDATE: Latest cash rebates are RM1,000 to RM9,000 for the Triton/Pajero Sport, RM1,500 to RM4,000 or 0.03% interest rate for Mirage, RM2,000 to RM8,000 for the Lancer GT/Sportback and RM1,000 for the Attrage.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ah Beng on Feb 18, 2014 at 5:14 pm

What is this…clearance sale? are they closing shop in Malaysia too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
    • Besi Buruk on Feb 18, 2014 at 8:21 pm

No one can answer you here. You have to call their office NOW!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
      • Najib Razak on Feb 19, 2014 at 11:56 am

What The Fish !!!

This just shows you how much car dealers markup car prices in Malaysia. RM11K discounts and still getting a profit? Without this so called “Mega Sale”, the car dealers can easily pocketed 20-30K per car. All those talks about government is solely responsible for the higher car prices are bullsh*t. The car dealers are ripping you off happily.

If you want to blame the government, blame it to the car dealer as well. Remember Range Rover sale, when they offered discounts up to RM40K?? Same thing !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 0
    • Sgdude on Feb 18, 2014 at 11:12 pm

Definitely closing shop in Singapore, just 1 sold for January, Mercedes Benz, almost 600 car…

• Sgdude on Feb 18, 2014 at 11:18 pm

Definitely closing shop in Sg. Only one car sold for january , highest numbers of cars sold are mercs…

• Samshowedmethehilux on Feb 19, 2014 at 8:21 am

but I thought you said in other post, Singaporeans earn little and got no money? So how come got highest Merc sales? Contradict yourself?

• postman on Feb 20, 2014 at 1:41 pm

Who ever that could afford car in Singapore would rather go for higher end car. The COE price itself could be double or triple of the car price itself.

• Universiti Tahi Malaysia (UiTM) on Feb 18, 2014 at 5:33 pm

The only affordable car is the attrage and that comes with a pathetic discount of RM1000? No wonder nobody buys Mitsubishi. It is a dead brand like Fiat or to be more precise, slowly dying brand. I think now Malaysians realise how for 25 years Mitsubishi has been shortchanging Proton with outdated and obsolete engines and cheating every single of the 30 million people in Malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 79
    • Besi Buruk on Feb 18, 2014 at 8:26 pm

When we don’t have the bargaining power, we don’t get the best.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
    • policeman on Feb 18, 2014 at 9:56 pm

Mitsubishi never shortchanged Proton. When the engines were first used in Proton, it was current and still in use by new Mitsubishi cars. It is Proton that decided to continue producing the engines and vehicles after many, many years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
    • MelayuJati on Feb 18, 2014 at 10:32 pm

Hello brader…apsal kurang ajar sgt panggil UiTM mcm tu hah!!??mak bapak ko tak ajar sopan santun ke hah??!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 32
    • iskhalifah on Feb 18, 2014 at 11:47 pm

Universiti Tahi Malaysia?? Perhaps u r a graduate of Oxford or Harvard thatt makes u think local graduates to be that of a lower sh*tty societal rank? Oh i sewe perhaps u r a UiTM dropout..
      Grow up kid.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 16
    • what’s with the nickname? If u are man enough go post like that at facebook la bro.. coward

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 13
    • i am not UITM graduate and i don’t care what this pondan said about mitsu or proton, but this pondan nickname suggesting that he/she is TAHI.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Test drove this. the wheel drive mode is a better drive. But the moment you switch to 4X4 the car loose its charm. just the roar of he engine… disappointed. Subaru is a better drive !

• Shaekey on Feb 18, 2014 at 6:57 pm

What happened to Grandis? They’re not selling them anymore?

• Samad Jain on Feb 18, 2014 at 7:04 pm

nice effort! But do i smell “stock clearing”??

• Seriously, who would still buy lancer?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
    • iskhalifah on Feb 18, 2014 at 11:55 pm

Yup agreed. Even mitsu engineers admit inspira got better ride comfort n yet retain good solid handling (insider source). Too bad the engine is not as refined & eager as civic ivtec or altis vvti.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 12
      • ae101 on Feb 19, 2014 at 10:55 am

Sure you are not one of the lancer or inspira owner. Go test drive lancer ex version and then come back give comment kid. lgt has harsh ride because it uses different setup.

• Head Hunter on Feb 19, 2014 at 8:00 pm

I’ve test driven both cars to the extreme. The lancer has a harsher ride but better handling at the corners. The Inspira rides better but comes awfully short than the Lancer when it comes to handling. If I’m honest, the brakes on the Inspira tends to make the car squirming around when braking from high speeds. All in all, I’ll go with the Lancer anytime. My only problem is, the interior looks so dull and boring..

• Cannot afford buy original Lancer, go buy fake Inspira lor….

• DAPig on Feb 18, 2014 at 9:22 pm

mitsu attrage is damn beautifool!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 8
    • Test drove the Artage… Its terrible, worst than MyVi :( :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
    • iskhalifah on Feb 18, 2014 at 11:57 pm

I like ur sarcasm… but i don’t like your childish name.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
      • what to do, if you throw a stone to the other side, you get the same stone tomorrow…..

• Potential Buyer on Feb 19, 2014 at 8:16 am

hi there, anyone can advise the terms and conditions for 0.03% financing rate to the Mirage?
    1. Is the 0.03% financing rate applicable for all variants including the sport series?
    2. Is the 0.03% financing rate applicable for 9 years loan period? or only for shorter period like 5 years (similar to Ford’s promotion of 1.38% recently?)
    3. Is the 0.03% financing rate applicable for car with age more than a year? I mean will they also apply the same rate for car produced in year 2013 or 2014?

your feedback is much appreciated, I’m thinking to buy this to my wife for her to play… LOL!

• I Hate Toyota! on Feb 19, 2014 at 8:03 pm

below herewith my findings today with the salesman:
      1. not applicable to all variants, only applicable for GS Variant with made year 2012 only.
      2. yes, it applicable for any loan period, restricted to 2 banks start with letter “A”.
      3. only car made in year 2012, the newer the car, the higher the rate.

• Yoshiki Tanaka on Feb 19, 2014 at 10:27 am

Mitsubishi is a good brand,only for other industries such as Mitsubishi Heavy Industries and shipping.

• taiko on Feb 19, 2014 at 3:08 pm

i don’t need any cash rebate or warranty.just hand me pic 40.it will make me happy.no need any warranty.CHEERS.

• anotherfordguy on Feb 19, 2014 at 11:19 pm

The only good mitsubishi..
    Is my mitsubishi mr slim aircond

And my dad’s car back in 90s.. mitsu galant sigma 1.6. I learnt how to drive with that car.

• ibrahim on Apr 22, 2014 at 1:46 am

Mitsubishi Triton Lite Turbo 2.5MT Price Normal RM65,500 (With Road Tax RM821Setahun) Without Insurance.

Insurance Without NCD Transfer = RM2,000

I confuse How Much rebate RM6,000 or RM7,000 or RM8,000 or RM11,000. Or upto the Saleman decide???

Mr Danny can you clear about this as I feel Saleman do not declare sincerely. He hides the amount of discount.

I read on 21 April 2014 UTUSAN KOSMO ONLINE mentioned price of Tritin Lite Turbo OTR with both road tax and insurance complete is RM59,900 sahaja!!! Why Saleman at Mitsubishi – Motor Authorised Agent at Jalan Modal 23/2, Shah Alam asked for RM60,500 (With Road tax) Without Insurance ??? Remember insurance without NCD is RM2,000.

• Danny Tan (Member) on Apr 22, 2014 at 4:49 pm

It’s best that you get clarification from Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia. Their customer careline is 1800 18 6611

• nornvirgo on Jan 21, 2015 at 3:03 am

Mitsubishi is good brand..for a long distance..the engine..very uummp…and power…you try …you know..the power..