2014 Honda City – Malaysian-spec model previewed

2014 Honda City Malaysia B set 10

Earlier this evening, Honda Malaysia offered a preview of its upcoming new 2014 Honda City at its Media Gathering – a black-coloured example of the fourth-gen sedan was on show at the event.

The new City is due to be officially launched sometime in mid-March, and will make its market debut in four variants – the S, S+, E and range-topping V. Standard across the range is a 1.5 litre i-VTEC mill, offering 120 PS at 6,600 rpm and 145 Nm at 4,600 rpm.

The City will also feature a CVT gearbox, which replaces the five-speed auto seen in the current car, keeping in line with the Indian and Thai market cars. Incidentally, though Honda doesn’t identify its cars’ model grades through exterior badging, what you’re viewing is likely a Grade E version.

2014 Honda City Malaysia B set 1

As previously reported, the new City will feature ECON mode, push-start ignition, cruise control, rear air conditioning, platinum front grille, and six airbags (dual front, side and side curtain).

Add to that Isofix mount points, smart entry, steering wheel audio controls, illuminated meter cluster, a shark fin antenna, and an eight-speaker audio system with a seven-inch display. Obviously, the kit level is set to vary, dependent on the model grades.
2014 Honda City Malaysia 33

The equipment list bandied about briefly today also mentions Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA) and 16-inch alloy wheels. What we do know is that VSA will only equip the E and V grade models, and that the full suite of six airbags and the 16-incher will only be found on the V grade (the other three will be shod with 15-inch alloys).

Pricing of course wasn’t hinted at during the preview, but it won’t be long before we find out. Bookings for the car, however, have already opened at all Honda dealerships nationwide, and if you’re interested to get a closer look at the City ahead of its market debut, you can do so at a series of public viewings from this weekend until March 12.

UPDATE: New photos added to gallery.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• fatchicken on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:04 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 193
    • R U sure it looks better than F30??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 12
      • Maybe wait 1 year…scared later on Proton rebadge it as new Saga RM45K….rugi beli awal

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 13
        • hey dude on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:55 am

no lah..current city will rebadge this one ah wait another 5-7 years lor..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • it looks much better than the vios for sure.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 132 Thumb down 13
        • I really wonder why japanese designed their cars with pointed face? They all looks like japanese manga….why can’t they designed the car looks like a car? I wonder why i wonder how i wonder lemon tree…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
          • notreal on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:11 pm

it’s cultural thing… anime,manga is cultural inspiration for japanese peoples. anyway, always wondering what inspired modenas (not car..but, whatever) design… hmm

• Shame_loo on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:48 pm

2.4 Accord and 2.0 civic should be equiped with 6 airbags too. Civic should equip with rear aircon vent too. Honda, pls do not follow Sam Loo by giving us a rip off spec car.

• Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 202 Thumb down 417
      • iqbal87 on Feb 21, 2014 at 8:48 am

pretty close call. but here anything is possible. even a government can be formed with 48% of the population votes..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 14
      • your poll is stupid and defies logic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 12
        • Black Dog on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:49 pm

I think it works! Instantly! Without million ringgit studies the govt spends!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • hondai on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:41 pm

are you drunk?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
    • anti body kit on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:01 pm

The more I see the more it looks like a smaller version of the current Civic!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 4
    • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:22 pm

Nicer than Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 141 Thumb down 107
      • ABTguy on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:27 pm

That is without a doubt !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
        • honda lover on Feb 21, 2014 at 8:37 pm

Preeve is urgly..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 17
          • If H badge put on PREVE u will say that PREVE is so damn beautiful right? vice versa. even u put PROTON badge on this CITY u will say that this city is UGLY. normal typical die hard fan

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 21
      • Rashuk Khan2 on Feb 22, 2014 at 8:42 am

But previous City comes with 5AT, 2 AirBag and no VSA(ESC)only 2014 they what Preve provied…ESC,6 AirBag and CVT

• the worst part 4 this city is….rear drum brake…Y not disk brake?

• policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:23 pm

Not nicer than Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 123 Thumb down 88
      • Proton God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:00 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 212
        • spongewai on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:52 am

what Preve??!

I dunno Preve leh!!? Pele, Brazilian football legend i know lol

heheheheh =P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 19
        • Dont u know Proton design is almost the worst in the world, not to mention the quality as well

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 80
          • getyourfactstraight on Feb 21, 2014 at 5:16 pm

factual statement support please? don’t simply say things based on your personal limited findings. thank you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 21
        • OMG…P1 preve engine rattling sound really annoying & the design also ugly…puihh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 28
        • B Class Lovers on Feb 21, 2014 at 7:23 pm

Only a fools who compare this with Preve. Sedar la sket Preve tu C segmen. Ada hati nak compare dengan B segmen. Tak malu btulll

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 22
        • honda fans on Feb 23, 2014 at 10:40 am

For those who buy peve sure said preve is better choice.Else who want admit he/she is tai lang kong?? In fact, honda city 2014 is better than Proton Preve in term of quality & design.Because of this proton brand Malaysia have to paid more price to buy honda/toyota car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 6
          • HONTAI on Feb 24, 2014 at 5:55 pm

wait until your Honda CVT damaged than u will say,aiya 5AT better than this Honda Tak Guna..

• Honda on Feb 27, 2014 at 8:32 am

Dude…for Malaysian thought only. If we put Honda city or other brand similar car range price nearer to Proton preve or suprima. Means minus out the tax. Which one would you choose? Honest to yourself. We are supportive of Malaysia products but don’t we feel rip off when we are paying such high price for proton cars but honestly lower quality and drink petrol engine? your choice. Don’t need to be haters cos numbers is the best prove. Lastly, we are not haters, we are lovers.

• OMG…dont be jealous bcos of this good looking H.City. lol…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
    • Boring design car but the looks is quite ok. anyway it’s better than Preve Suprima Almera and vios because third of them are fugly! Mazda 3 best looking !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 73
      • mazda3 altho good looking but it’s overpriced. that’s why hardly any on the road.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
    • Price of Honda City in Bolehland n Thailand still no match with USA RM65k Honda Accord 2.0 full spec…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 11
      • Ha.. Finally you are making sense. So no more in the payroll of Proton and our beloved government?

• nicer than f30??? LOL!!!!

• Gegary on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:55 am

Do you know what an Internet Troll is?

Please find out, and never feed the trolls.

• Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:17 am

omg it’s better looking and better equipped than vios.
      omg we’re shitting in our pants now. how umw expect us to move all the vios that i have parked in my yard when drb giving this kind of specs?

$hit. must now give huge discounts to vios to move them. must spread rumours about all the RV crap and scare buyers into thinking vios is a better car than this. must.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
    • katyusha on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:33 am

why u not say better than f-22 raptor..

• what’s f30?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
      • What? F30 pun tak tau?
        Better dun visit this site…

• Lo in kome on Feb 24, 2014 at 2:08 pm

If i drive f30… I dont even comment here…or even visit this site hahahaahah

• OMG…Nice car, this car really make P1 headache.

• cooper on Feb 21, 2014 at 6:27 pm

Anyone can beat my cooper s supercharge.. haha

• no need money for wifey on Feb 26, 2014 at 1:37 am

you do know the S stands for Supercharger right? :p

• kadajawi on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:07 pm

Wait a minute. So only the V grade will get the 6 airbags?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 6
    • powershot on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:29 pm

based on what’s written above. maybe, yeah

• bobo pondan sial on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:49 pm

omg…pretty sad

in thailand 6 airbag and 7inch lcd is standard feature for all model…

DRBabi

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 24
        • No, only the V+ and SV+ adds the additional 4 airbags to a total of six and the 7in LCD can only be found .
          But Honda Thailand does provide better spec for their cars than here, the Accord gets 6 airbags and the Odyssey gets auto paark system….something we dont get here

If it maake you feel better, our city does get rear seat air-cond.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 3
          • Onanodus on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:05 pm

I thought our EXV comes with the Auto Park system?

• Double check, and yeah the Odyssey does have auto-park feature. Wow I was gawking over the spec list at KLIMS and I didnt notice it.
            Thanks….

• Onanodus on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:26 pm

In Thailand, only the + models get 6 airbags. The rest gets 2 airbags as standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
        • Shaun on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:51 pm

Guys, be real, when post this kind of dumb comment. In thailand hookers are also cheaper, beer is cheeper, bread is cheaper, eggs are cheaper, you wanna complain about that?

This car doesnt even exist in usa, so u think it is wise to disappear honda city from our market too? How can u compare these kind of things with another country?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 61
          • friday on Feb 28, 2014 at 12:22 am

agree, just compare with those cars in our country in the same segment. I don’t know who is the winner but i sure like to get the new city.

• Double check please..oni range topping get 6 airbag

• Proton God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:02 pm

Only the top range variant got 6 airbags?My god this is junk.Buy Preve or even Kia Cerato better.6 airbags and ESP all the range.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 14
          • thumbs down to honda!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Yeah rather sad. I wasn’t expecting 6 airbags throuout but at least VSC should be standard. Anyhow, Honda Malaysia has a weird pricing stretagy as most of its spec are priced rather closely to one another while maintaining a large spec difference. Hopefully the V grade wont be much pricier than the current E+ grade of RM90k, its still competitive priced for its spec and size, but VSC should be standard across.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • Honda will need to price their entry level City closer to the entry level of Almera and Vios to be able to grab more sales in this B-segmeent. As of now its the pricier car of the japanese marques.

• Based on thai variant oni top range get 6 airbag other variant get 2

• i was wondering what the hell is that glitter on the front headlight in the first picture and then i realize its just a reflection :/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • bluebird on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:23 pm

time to sell my 2009 honda city and buy this new city and hook myself to another 7 years of mind-numbing car loan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 2
    • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:10 pm

Hi, I bet you are Mitsubishi. Not Citroen or Infiniti, or even Bugatti. Correct?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
  • So i wonder is there any automatic air-conditioning system with a touch-control panel for the range topping?

• wah much better looking than the current vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 158 Thumb down 28
    • Aaron on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:51 pm

Those disliked your comment must be butthurt Vios owner

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 90 Thumb down 14
  • hvannees on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:38 pm

i dont like the aircond dials. Where auto climate?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Phoenix on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:03 am

The Thailand and Indian top spec models has it. Even Nissan Almera has automatic air conditioning. I hope the City does not disappoint and ensure the top range model is equipped with it.

• Not bad. A lot better than dugong or catfish now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 8
  • MyAutoHead on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:39 pm

Dont understand why Honda always scrooges on creature comforts. The audio system looks like what came on a Wira 10 years ago.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 4
    • Thompson on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Head unit not that important, as long as gt cd, radio, usb, aux done. Or for other reason the head unit will just ended up getting changed by audiophiles

• Low Budget on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:58 am

In car audiophiles? The real audiophiles are the ones with high end Hi-Fi sets installed at home and they try to listen to those ‘ting, ting treble and thud,thud base sound’.
        The ones for cars are not audiophiles but those show off type with the distorted damn booming noise that those within 20 meters from their cars also can hear.

• jihugy on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:48 pm

you mean 21 years ago ?

• carlies on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:46 pm

Another failure from Honda. Looks like very Indian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 109
    • What’s wrong with indian?

I know you are racist but do you have to be that racist?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 17
    • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:18 pm

Looks like Rajini kanth?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
    • Beat the traffic on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:29 pm

I agree with you it’s very Indian. But what’s wrong with Indian design ? India is going to be the 2nd largest economy after China in 2350

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 7
    • This look like racist comment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
      • RejimKejamGanas on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:06 am

Unfortunately many hypocrites disagree with you based on the dislikes you are getting. Only in Bolehland there are stupid people that complain about racism when they themselves are the worst kind of racists in this world.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
    • the RR Evoque is indian designed, so what say you?

• Low Budget on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:01 pm

A car is a car, how can a car look like Indians?
      I would agree though that different races prefer a different make and model of cars.

• I Luv Chinamen on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:36 pm

Better than Geely, look like Chinaman’s nose!

By the way, it should have been Geery, but cannot pronounce.

• NissPENGan on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 134
    • God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:00 pm

And your junk still cannot beat my 2014 Cerato.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 18
      • NISSpengAN on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:36 am

Cerato is difference segment, do ur homework before comment ! u moron!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 12
    • supreme marvel on Feb 21, 2014 at 7:02 pm

Vios – 109ps – 4spd auto – 4star asiancap – 13.2km/l – 506l vda boot
      Almera – 106ps – 4spd auto – nil ncap – 13km/l – 409l vda boot
      City – 120ps – cvt with torque converter – 5star asiancap – 17.7km/l – 535l vda boot

Which can’t beat which again ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 10
      • Green on Feb 21, 2014 at 8:08 pm

What a misleading facts.

People will disapoint once find Honda City cant do 17.7km/L in pure city driving style::

Pure City Driving(1 driver):

1. Vios = 15.5km/L.
        2. Almera = 14.9km/L.
        3. City CVT = 15.5km/L. (ECO mode, means less pickup power)
        4. City CVT = 14.9km/L @ normal mode.

long distance highway??
        All 3 can easily can give u at least 18km/L.

• Greener on Feb 24, 2014 at 6:11 pm

highway driving still can’t beat the Attrage’s 19.5-21km/l. and the Attrage’s pricing isn’t too far off either. with CVT also.

• kambinganas on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:51 pm

Sape awek kat kaca kete tu?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • Najib on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:51 pm

with VSA?

• By the way, when is the actual lauch date? the price and spec confirmation.

• New CVT ? Scare like become Honda City 2006 CVT Gear Box… always problem…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 36
    • The 2006 Honda CVT actually got no problem. CVT technology was relatively new in Malaysia at the time. The problem was our local mechanics who were dumb to use the ATF oil instead of CVT.

And another problem is the people like you who was dumber, didn’t have a clue on CVT and fail to remind your mechanic on the use of CVT oil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 6
      • Same thing happened to Savvy AMT. It’s a reliable box just like the previous City CVT, but not many mechanics knew how to service these things back then.

• dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:01 am

Mana ade problem with the CVT??? I got a few friends and colleagues already clocked 200k-250k km on the old city and no CVT problem also. This is false rumours spread by evil hearted salesman like Sam and his minions.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
        • Ya, Both Honda CVT & VW DSG has no problem.
          It just false rumours spread by the evil.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
          • dugong on Feb 22, 2014 at 3:22 am

DSG memang problem la. Even VW admit it already.

• Low Budget on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:06 pm

Fully agree, those dumb mechanics who use the wrong type of oil and also those dumb owners who do not change the gearbox oil according to schedule cause damages to gearbox.

• Polo Saga on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:55 pm

VSA only available for model E and V? So cheap is Malaysian’s life?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 6
    • U can always choose p1 or korean if u concern with safety

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
      • God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:02 pm

Honda is still a junk in Malaysia.Look at Preve and Cerato,Esp and 6 airbags is equipped at all the range.
        Plus this shit car will become all new Saga in the future.Cant wait to see the Hailat face of the owners who buy this Shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 17
      • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:19 pm

or Volvo

• Korean use plastic bag as their airbag to save cost. Go see it yourself if you don’t believe it. That’s why the sales is so weak.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
        • Low Budget on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Sales weak because of plastic airbags?
          What a reasoning, go check with world wide sales of the Korean makes-lah.
          Hyundai suffer poor sales in Malaysia is due to multiple reasons chief of all is those Ah Soh and Ah Pek who are prejudice and always think Toyotas and Nissan and dare not try out new stuff and also the local distributors uselessness in promoting the cars.

• sonyman on Feb 22, 2014 at 8:57 am

a time will come when all these uncles and aunties will depart the world, then you will see the changes. TIme being they still wah see cause they have the moolah.

• Proton God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:05 pm

Polo Saga,this is what Honda Malaysia treat us like UMW,very selfish.Smart Malaysian will sure get a Proton Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 41
      • Proton God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:11 pm

Like UMW,Honda gives this shit only 2 airbags for the base line.whereas Preve already have 6 airbags and ESP and gets Australian Ncap 5 star.Boycott Honda!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 37
      • Preve is a horrible car.Shit design and drives like wasted dump shit on the road La.Rubbish car.
        Smart malaysians buy the camry, accord, altis, Hell, satria neo with fake r3 badging also better than the forever hopeless preve(kereta Bodoh!).Save money and buy toyota la…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
  • New CVT ? Scare like become 2006 Honda City gear box… ALWAYS PROBLEM…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 38
    • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Of course it will happen. It is using the same engine and gearbox as that old car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 17
    • dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:03 am

You must be one of Sam’s minions spreading false rumours again.

• wa..so many positive comment..if the proton badge is on this car..wonder what they will say..LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 18
    • God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:04 pm

Soon it will become 2015 Proton Saga.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 13
      • Low Budget on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:14 pm

You never know, the same jokers are owning Proton and also distributing Honda.

• Proton God Car on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:06 pm

Of course this shit will become 2015 Proton Saga.Cant wait to see the hailat face of the Sohai who buy this junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
  • lowest spec ? on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:28 pm

where is rear disk brek?
    where is Automatic Climate Control?
    where is front fog lamps?
    where is 7inch lcd touch screen?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 12
    • policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Brake harder.
      So difficult to control the temp manually is it?
      Where is the fog?
      At a car accessory shop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 9
    • MangKali on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:10 pm

Tak perlu fog light, enam airbags + VSA dah cukup… tak perlu risau.. langgar apa-apa pun guarantee tak mati…

• pok mang on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:41 pm

let proton rebadge this car for a lower price tag with more added n improved spec

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 17
  • hahaha on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:42 pm

design i dono lah.. but spec-wise it can beat the vios :D

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
  • pecal84 on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:44 pm

interior so sad compare Thai & India version :(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • Ahh finally here comes a better Vios rival. Well specced, looks a lot better and the brand name isn’t too far away from Toyota as well. Fingers crossed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 4
    • dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:07 am

YOU MUST BE DRUNK ! Honda’s brand is way better than toyota. Toyota is for gullible fools only. Easy to shortchange and overcharge the buyers.

Toyota is comparable to tamiya.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 8
      • Bro mind you that’s UMW, not Toyota. UMW is the one responsible for overcharging people here in Malaysia. Toyota is still making great cars, some which are a lot better than Honda models of the same range. The Corolla, for instance (despite being priced way too high in Malaysia) is undoubtedly far better than the Civic per se. Not saying that Honda isn’t great, the new Accord beats the Camry easily. But Toyota is definitely a more established brand as compared to Honda. (Okay but I really have to admit the new Vios is horrible in terms of engineering and design)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
        • breeze on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:36 pm

How do u know Toyota car is better than Honda car? Do u own each of them.
          ? Even Altis is outsell of Civic, but not means Altis is a good car. Different people have different needs. Both of them have different design trand.

• JUST AGREE WITH U ABOUT VIOS HORRIBLE DESIGN..

• Green on Feb 22, 2014 at 4:28 pm

I love all 3:
            Toyota Vios, Honda City & Almera..

I have no offence and will support you to buy any 1.

I am just curious, why people argue about which is better then which?

to me, all 3 are good:
            1. Fuel Saving,
            2. Reliability,
            3. Practical,
            4. Low Maitanance Cost.

• GrenPa on Feb 22, 2014 at 4:31 pm

smart malaysian,

will buy either:
            Perodua, Toyota, Nissan or Honda.

all are good cars.

• HONTAI on Feb 24, 2014 at 6:02 pm

Honda spare part no so cheap,every year i have to change my brake pad cost RM1000++..bought my city 3 years back when the service interval is 5000k km..So expensive to service compare to almera and vios..sorry, no more honda.

• iqbal87 on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:54 pm

No photo of the rear aircond vents?

• So delay one release for sale here…Other country ppl driving this thing already. .soo boring old news

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • want a cheaper City? this is what u get lor… waiting for the government to reduce the duty, until 10th generation of City also still expensive maybe..

• bLiz7 on Feb 22, 2014 at 1:06 pm

Thank god HONDA realize of its lack on this part for the previous model. Now it does have rear aircond vent. My passenger will be more comfortable than before. =)

The improvement on design for signal lamp on the side mirror shown that HONDA has a better design engineer than other brands. Slim and hide by the side mirror body, will definitely reduce possibility to be hit by rock or other things.(Yes, this is pickup from my own experience) Feel appreciated.

• Denaihati on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:02 pm

waiting for v version, should be more interesting, i’m sure will get a good sale. congratulation honda malaysia.

• spongewai on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:45 pm

yea, E specs got VSA finally remain

V spec is good but dun need that lol

all need is drive safety and care

• lyngsat on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:46 pm

Honda malaysia! Where i-DTEC version?

• depends on countries.. MA probably no.. same goes to NGV.. TH got but MA none…

• It looks like just a facelift lah…i cant believe im saying tis but the Vios actually looks better proportioned and better overall

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 21
    • DannyG on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:24 pm

Hey,dude. the chassis and wheelbase of the car different from older. Is not any face lift of of the older.

• dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:09 am

new vios looks like a catfish. Don’t believe me google and compare.

• Good move honda on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:54 pm

Really bungkus vios this time. Many Ppl went cancel vios booking. Now toyota salesman use dirty tactic don’t allow refund of booking fee. Is that legal? Now they complaining at honda malaysia fb page…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
    • dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:11 am

Sam and his minions will do whatever it takes as long got sales don’t care dirty/illegal or not. IN the end they can laugh all the way to the bank with big fat bonus…

• Losers on Feb 21, 2014 at 4:42 pm

The same thing Naza people do la, complain at VW Facebook page.

• who created those powerpoint slides? Doge?

• Sgdude on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:06 pm

Sexyback….front end looks like current civic..

• policeman on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:07 pm

This is women’s car. Men, stay away, unless of course you’re a little daffodil.

I get a sensation in my pants when I look at this car.
    Too bad that the tailpipe is at an odd angle.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 24
  • spongewai on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:12 pm

hmm, have to wait the Modulo or Mugen kit for City in sometime future…

• DynastyLimCibai on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:13 pm

i prefer china car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 7
    • jihugy on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:05 pm

Or course you cannot compared to China. 10 trillion US dollars economy. Japanese industry is the sunset industry. Sony just closed down their laptop unit while China Lenovo is the Taiko in the world. Honda is a nobody in China

• Proud City Owner on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:18 pm

Hi Dynasty LimCibai

You have such a sweet name, your mum gave you the name ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
    • i suggest buy preve over this new city..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 11
  • Guilt79 on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:23 pm

With all these goodies and below RM100k for the highest spec, it’s a bargain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 8
  • Fahmi on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:39 pm

E spec is not a lowest spec rite? But they use Drum brake on rear?
    No Auto aircond for all variant?

• kambinganas on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:43 am

Semua spec pakai drum brek kat belakang.

• MangKali on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:05 pm

Honda Malaysia dah kasih u 6 Air bag + VSA, dah cukup protection la tu… langgar apa-apa pun boleh jln keluar hidup-hidup

• Rashuk Khan2 on Feb 22, 2014 at 8:55 am

Persona SV also provide rear brake disc

• sissy on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:39 pm

Oh dear.. very girly look…. good for chick and gay…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 19
    • dugong on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:15 am

vios is good for females and gays. since females generally know less about cars than men. UMW can fool them easily. Same goes for gays too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 19
      • MsBeemer on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:30 am

You dugong head, it is about freedom of choice for liking and buying a car. I get advice and opinions from friends who are experienced car buyers for years. People have their own likes. Respect that and comment on the car rather than people.

• dugong on Feb 22, 2014 at 3:07 am

well if you pay 100k for a saga how to respect your choice? You will only get looked down for not doing proper homework n listen to aunty uncle.

• the one shown here is the E or S+ spec

not the top range V spec

• babygrand on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:54 pm

The rim just spoil the car appearance !!! Why can’t have a good design look rim

• BaBah on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:01 pm

cannot accept the dashboard.
    design so kanasai.
    even proton preve better looking!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 25
  • downsys on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:20 pm

The ceiling lighting at the event isn’t very good to showcase a new car, especially black.

• civicowner on Feb 20, 2014 at 11:50 pm

the v spec price will be around 100k,

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • I like the Full Specs ! Quite impressive. But now just got to wait for the price.

• Are they gonna give 2 front grilles? :P

“As previously reported … rear air conditioning, platinum front grille, platinum front grille and six airbags (dual front, side and side curtain).”

And I don’t think black was the best colour to preview this car under those kind of lighting.

• RejimKejamGanas on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:11 am

The spare front grill you only get if you buy the highest spec. It is made from platinum, so high chance to get stolen. If stolen can use the spare one while waiting for insurance claim. :-)

• Heskey on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:00 am

Vsa only but no vsc?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • RejimKejamGanas on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:14 am

VSA = VSC
      It is just different branding by different manufacturer.

• The exterior oklah not so bad but why the interior looks like that ma so weird..looks like something tak kena je..ayo…

• More traffic jam in the city! Haiyo…

• Better than Proton…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • apa ni… it’s gonna be re-badged to become 2015 SAGA… by then you said proton = honda..

• leejay on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:09 pm

Of course la better than proton.LOL, proton from different car class ma bro!What u pay for is what u get. maintanance for honda’s are not cheap u know?At least my satria neo is still ok la.not too expensive to maintain.Average performance cps engine and fuel economy.At least better than my junk myvi extreme 1.5(Lagi POwer, LAGI MAMPUS!).LOLs!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Hamsap Lau on Feb 21, 2014 at 8:47 am

Thailand Honda City is using automatic climate aircond for all model but msia still using manual type. REally treat us like idiot

• No need auto climate in malaysia. Too hot. Always turn to maximum. Haha

• Ehhh?? How comg there are rear drum brakes instead if rear disc brakes?? Zzz

• Eddie on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:07 am

I don’t understand why most Malaysian thinks that city/vios/camry/accord…etc = one of the best car

• Kintang Kelentong on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:17 am

Ugly stock rims..previous version far better

• poorVios on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:41 am

better than vios, sam has his tough time to convince people buying his vios liao.

• tenine99 on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:46 am

Door trim design in 1990? U know wat I mean. Luckily malaysian version get black color door trim…

• frust on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:47 am

Well, its pretty decent model with full various specs…however, for malaysian market, in order to compete with the right/affordable price tag n able to side by side with other rival, they need to cut/revised specs.
    Hmm…..wonder how indian get full specs with wonderful sunroof..we malaysian..hurmmm…

• kin0512 on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:04 am

no more chrome please

• CRZ owner on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:39 am

no LED DRL, no rear disc break. very outdated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Ananz on Feb 22, 2014 at 11:28 am

Would you compromise safety over some DRL?
      I would prefer 6 airbags and VSA over any LED or DRL lights.

• the reflection of the lights above make it hard to appreciate it’s actual design…gonna have to see it live

• LOL so nice the aircond knob! same as GSC to those who say is uglier and so City hahaha….

• you want vsc/vsa 6airbag ebd abs but still rear passenger not buckle up. rear seat belt already there.. no matter how many airbag inside your car, if you not buckle up in accident your will flown away..

• Toyota/Honda = RUBBISH on Feb 21, 2014 at 2:13 pm

exterior ok, interior rubbish

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
      • The interior of 3rd Gen Jazz/Fit also like crap.Damn Honda Jazz Designer is an absolute idiot!Drove the latest Fit in japan end of last year.Damn ugly design in and out.Wait another 5 yrs better.Stupid and hopeless honda design team.Bunch of Bastards!

• Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:51 pm

I expect to be in my yard 13 hours a day this weekend to manage the wave of kimchis coming in for a trade in with news of Malaysian City spec.

KIA owners, please stay away because we have employed 2 new guards that was with the Indonesian Army. Too many incidences involving KIA owners lately

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
    • Sam LOL on Feb 21, 2014 at 11:31 pm

Kia cars are hopeless vehicles.Damn Damn pathetic junk cars.Hyundai is better.

• Unknown User on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Don’t you guys think that the tail lights is copied from BMW model? Vote it.

• Marvalene on Feb 22, 2014 at 9:46 am

If u see Honda.

Most of the Honda improvise BMW DNA in their design.

usually can be seen::
      1. side profile, window profile.
      2. rear light.

not only in City, but Accord also.

• Ash Menon on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:23 pm

Wait, so they’re going back to CVT? I thought they left it out of the current-gen City because of reliability issues?

• basically if you care your gearbox than your wallet, it should be no problem. not abusing it like normal AT and it will quite last. honestly, i kinda like to drive cvt instead normal AT. the only prob is old city not using torque converter, but using start-up clutch. replacing start-up clutch will settle all issues.

honda did not abandon cvt in their car, as they still being offered in japan. so get your fact right before posting. :)

am owning ’05 idsi version + 09′ i-vtec city, not to mention my other 2 2.0L car which also cvt.

honestly, i driving idsi more than my ivtec/others. fuel saving + it is enjoyable for daily use :)

• No choice la bro. This car not cater for performance enthusiast but tackle more on current problem which is fuel. That seems like the trend. They probably dumb the engine a bit just to ensure the CVT can tahan. Main goal is to save fuel. Want performance then have to get a 2nd hand EVO, WRX or even a Swift will do.

• Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2014 at 1:41 pm

Confirm this is another junk from Honda, vios has better RV and looks cooler in every way… Don’t forget it has then TRD body kit that makes the vios looks even better… About safety, Toyota put more effort into the chassis design and material used, don’t need so many airbag also sufficient for passenger.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
    • supreme marvel on Feb 21, 2014 at 8:32 pm

Since toyota putted so much efford to the material used in vios , why did it just got 4star in the asiancap while city and fiesta got 5star?

• Sam Loo on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:04 pm

No Avatar = imposter

• Brooo on Feb 26, 2014 at 9:05 am

Those in Aseancap are 2012 model la….

• Ananz on Feb 28, 2014 at 12:58 pm

The January market report for car sales by brand in Malaysia shows that even without the new honda city, Honda the same amount of cars which is 6k+ units with a difference of only 100 units between Toyota and Honda. Once this new city is launched i think your catfish vios will be outgunned, outspecced and outsold.

• Hopefully high specs come with automatic climate control. I dun mind sacrifice sunroof

• bluebird on Feb 21, 2014 at 2:05 pm

wait a minute, did I see drum(dumb) brakes on rear wheels??
    My 2009 city has disc brake at the back. Honda is following Nissan now in giving dumb brakes on rear wheels

• Why rim looks like Myvi first gen rim

• lolipop on Feb 21, 2014 at 2:51 pm

This car dont have fog light. Maybe it will be the lowest spec. So the Grade E will be the lowest spec followed by S,S+ and V? Mohon pencerahan

• ordinary people on Feb 21, 2014 at 6:01 pm

S, S+, E, & V…s is the lowest spec..s without sport rim, s+ with sport rim, E got push start button and V is full spec..

• Dontfeedthetroll on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:11 pm

Ya’all comments are made my day

• Exterior Design Vios is more better than City, is look elegance, stylish and sporty, the City, the old version is more better, Interior wise on dashborad, Vios is more traditional design but City have more glossy look, but the disadvantage is the glossy parts can easily get scratch no matter how care you are.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • niaulong on Feb 21, 2014 at 3:37 pm

This New City looks more BOLD then current.

My personal thinking :-
    Exterior quite hideous
    Interior No comment (U pay what u get)
    Performance no Choice still the same engine.

I will like to buy the CURRENT model with 7k to 10k discount for stock clearance until this end of feb 2014.

p.s – Pic show car design is awful . But i Really need to have a look on Real Production, or maybe will change my mind with the differences WHEN PICTURE MEET REAL CAR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
    • RejimKejamGanas on Feb 22, 2014 at 5:42 pm

You should look at it in the metal. It is like so many people booked the Mazda 3 based on photos only to cancel it after looking at the actual car.

• Keith on Feb 21, 2014 at 5:34 pm

To be honest, I can’t understand why can’t Honda makes the rim of the city nicer and sportier and I can confirm that if they do so they will bring the CITY to a new level.

• Looking at the design I think its more function than form. Similar to hybrid rims. Probably can save fuel?

• Nice car! Even better than new Toyota Altis!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
    • U r right! on Feb 22, 2014 at 1:08 am

Lmao! U r right. Even better feature than 139k altis!
      The uncles and aunties here really so blind until dunno how to compare japan vs japan made cars meh?…
      Pls go Tapao la umw! Stop cheat old folks here. Luckily younger generation getting smarter and internet savvy.

• Samad Jain on Feb 21, 2014 at 10:11 pm

So lame, Honda

The side intakes at the bumper are just plastic pieces. No purpose, no function.

• I seriously doubt this is the E version, it’s using drum brakes, no fog lamp and plain alloy rim design. Probably is the lowest spec variant.

• Its time to buy current gen. Got 10k discount, paddle shift, 5 years unlimited mileage, 5 years free labor service and rear disc brake

• Perhaps this is the basic entry level City to compete with Vios J spec? Looks like we will have to wait for the official launch to confirm.

• designer on Feb 22, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Better than vios n almera if the price is lower n the spec is follow thailand n india. Design still city. But not up to my expectation. Little disappointed.

• forreal on Feb 22, 2014 at 4:02 pm

Gonna break the news here..
    Confirmed details below for the new city

For highest spec V
    No rear disk break
    Conditional 10k service (only if use fully synthetic oil)
    New colour subaru blue-available..total 6 colors
    No paddle shift
    No leather seats

• yup..spec in bolehland suck..no paddleshift

• Green on Feb 23, 2014 at 11:55 am

All toyota, use Toyota Mineral Oil.
      10k service interval.

basic service is only about RM170.

• The rim looks like the current Vios TRD version of rim

• Mampan on Feb 23, 2014 at 11:42 am

Lampu belakang bmw…

• Genghiz on Feb 23, 2014 at 11:56 am

The rear looks like Lexus IS..

• kenny on Feb 23, 2014 at 8:44 pm

how much would they sell in low specs?

• Carl Wong on Feb 23, 2014 at 11:00 pm

Toyota Vios is going down!!! Outmatched in all aspects…….!!!!

• Dear all, the picture shown is low spec version, please visit official Honda website to check the key features, for my opinion it is better features than RM139k Toyota Altis

• Ananz on Feb 24, 2014 at 9:24 am

The car previewed in the picture is the E spec variant. The S spec is the cheapest model and probably around 75k while the highest spec V variant is between 92-95k. Only the V variant will get all the items listed in the slides including automatic climate control. However there are no leather seats or paddle shifts even in the V spec.
    The E spec will be missing cruise control, 16″ alloys, 6 airbags, platinum front grille, 7″ audio display, 8 speakers, illuminated meter cluster and automatic climate control

• iqbal87 on Feb 24, 2014 at 12:11 pm

how bout the rear disc brake?

• Ananz on Feb 24, 2014 at 12:49 pm

Not too sure about the rear brakes as i didn’t ask the SA about it. Another note is that fog lights only available for the V spec. E spec and below has no fog lights.

• honda_city on Feb 24, 2014 at 1:53 pm

if you read the news, you should know proton + p2 market share in malaysia already dropped for < 50% for the first time, and for sure their share will drop even further in the near future. Honda is the biggest competitor that eat the share of the local cars. fact is fact, this proves most malaysians already fed up with the cheap quality car produced by P1 & P2. And i believe this new honda city will achieve another great success after its launch.

• Jebonr on Feb 24, 2014 at 1:58 pm

Nice. Now everyone can drive in the City in style huh..

• mister_bean on Feb 24, 2014 at 3:06 pm

I would like this!!!…

• Official launch on the 13th March. Booked mine V spec with RM 500 early bird rebate.

• Too bad our Malaysia HOnda City 2014 is still equipped with round ‘knob’ to control the air-con whereas Honda city 2014 released in India using touch control for their air-con. Look clean, modern and sleek…

• http://paultan.org/2014/01/07/2014-honda-city-india/honda-city-2014-0052/

• The Honda sales agent i met said the automatic climate control is available only for the V spec.

• thanks for your info..looking forward to a more modern ‘touch’…

• should have included as Standard accessories instead of paying a premium price..

• gogogo on Feb 24, 2014 at 8:43 pm

the rim looks nice.. reminds me my life in 80’s

• iqbal87 on Feb 25, 2014 at 12:41 pm

in my opinion the rim design doesn’t matter much.. plenty of rim shops out there ready to take your money for their fancy design replica sport rim.

• Dogpound on Feb 25, 2014 at 4:10 pm

When compare the Indian specs and malaysian expected versions, I personally feel ripped by ringgits in terms of interior fittings, Indian spec got sun roof, I would love to have it in malaysian version, be it a V spec or W, X, Y, Z spec…lotsa differences. No fog light, no leather interior, no auto aircon, no touch control, cruise control…and the list can go on..in terms of pricing, Indian low spec starting at 8.82 lakhs (RM 45k) approx. and in malaysia…75k to start with…btw am still happy driving my 2008 city..

• Darth Vader from Uranus on Feb 25, 2014 at 4:27 pm

Wow!! Is this what u guys call all new? Such a big upset.. For sure ALL NEW VIOS kill this model. Previous City model is much better. The design is like “Eating ayam goreng without LIFE chili sauce”!!
    Well.. no matter how commented on this, the buyers out there will make a statement whether this model will be a sold out or the other way around.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
    • Almera on Feb 25, 2014 at 5:39 pm

Well Almera looks definately is inferior to the Vios or the previous generation Vios but look at the sales figure. Vios lost badly to Almera when it comes down to sales volume despite the comments about the looks. Your all new vios might have the front looks but the back is totally weird. As most drivers on the road will stare at another cars’ ass, Vios ass is not nice to see at all!

• friday on Feb 28, 2014 at 12:37 am

Only recently I find the back is a bit weird. and yea I can’t stop myself from staring it to find out which part hurting my eye.

• Almera on Feb 28, 2014 at 1:08 pm

Totally agree with you Friday. There is something off with the Vios rear which makes it look ugly.

• A upcoming preve killer?

• Great DESIGN !!! GOOD JOB ! ;)

• bonda city on Feb 25, 2014 at 9:45 pm

this baru call good SPEC la!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J-DrgZHpS3E

• Xplorer on Feb 27, 2014 at 1:53 pm

Today Star Peper Auto Section : ” The Fourth Generation City has a 1.5 liter i-VTEC engine, mated to a NEWLY designed CVT Engine, which was developed under Honda’s Earth Dreams technology.

Wondering … will it be improve version of previous 7 Speed CVT gearbox ?

• mister_bean on Feb 27, 2014 at 3:49 pm

I was looking for this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck

• sahruddin bin Juhar on Feb 27, 2014 at 7:40 pm

Saya pembeli honda civic 2.0 dengan harga RM130 ribu, pada Julai 2013 yg. lalu. malangnya kereta hoenda civic yang saya beli tiada kualiti sebagai yang diwarkan oleh pihak honda, karpet pada bonet terkoyak semasa hari pertama saya beli dan saya telah membuat aduan pada pihak honda sebanyak 2 kali dan seya sedih sehingga kini pihak honda masih berdolak dalik tidak mahu membaikinya mana janji honda yang mengatakan gerenti semalam 5 tahun

• sahruddin bin Juhar on Feb 27, 2014 at 7:47 pm

Semasa saya buat aduan kepada pihak honda sevice honda HZN di Glenmarie mereka suruh saya membuat aduan kepada Honda Malaysia dan saya pun berbuat demikian selepas itu saya ambil gambar dan email kepada honda malaysia, yang peliknya cuba lepas tangan tak mahu membetulkan kerosakan karpet saya kereta sayadan diantara dengan saling menuduh satu sama lain dan sehingga kapet kereta tidak dibaiki sehingga berlarutan 7 bulan

• sahruddin bin Juhar on Feb 27, 2014 at 7:49 pm

Saya akan membuat komen seterusnya sehingga pihak honda membaiki kerosakan karpet tersebut….kerana harga honda yang mahal RM130 tidak berbaloi memilikinya. hany kerosakan kecil berdolak dalik tidak mahu membaikinya.

• sahruddin bin Juhar on Feb 27, 2014 at 7:50 pm

Honda cakap tak serupa bikin…..

• sahruddin bin Juhar on Feb 28, 2014 at 12:32 pm

My buyer honda civic 2.0 with price RM130 thousand, in July 2013 dispatcher. ago. honda civic unfortunately I bought no quality as the diwarkan by honda, torn carpet on the hood during the first day I bought and I have complained in the honda 2 times and seya sad until now the honda still hedging their bets do not want to fix any honda promise yesterday say 5 years guarantee

• Acrix on Feb 28, 2014 at 1:12 pm

Carpet as in the floor surface carpet? Once covered with the floor mat should’t it not be visible anymore?

• why no ABS???

• I am always disappointed at how when CKD cars in Malaysia, the aircon controls are always dumbed down. It’s never the full digital ones. Why! WHYYY!!!!!

• IpohMali on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:21 pm

i’ve been informed my 1 of the manager the delayed was cause by the Custom Department. they rejected Honda application because Honda declared this model using 1496cc engine but the real cc was 1502. huge different with the custom tax. estimated launching by end of this month & 1st batch delivery to buyers by mid April.

• hakimi hasan on Mar 20, 2014 at 1:50 pm

hontai and other Honda CVVT users. I,m using 2004 City iDSI . after 227,000 km still ok. same goes to 2012 to my Civic Hybrid. Rosia…. used only genuine Honda CVVT gearbox fluit and strictly followed the svc schedule.

• RayLeo on Mar 21, 2014 at 11:19 pm

New City in Thaiand V spec cost around RM79K…why must we pay so high for it…

• RayLeo on Mar 21, 2014 at 11:19 pm

New City in Thaiand V spec cost around RM79K…why must we pay so high for it…

• MY FAIRLADY on Apr 11, 2014 at 11:24 am

this new City no doubt looks better than even Vios or Almera but alas the price is expensive compared to Almera in particular……. and worse if you are based in East Malaysia. City (S spec almost Rm 80k, E spec almost Rm 85k and V almost Rm 92k kuching prices)

maintenance and spare parts are also costlier than Toyota or Nissan.

for me if performance is your thing then get a City but if you want value for money and are not so particular about looks, go for Almera (high spec VL). as for Vios, it seems overpriced when compared to what Honda is offering for this new City (J spec almost RM 79k, E spec almost RM 85 and G spec almost Rm 90k).

…if you don’t believe me, check out the pricing for Vios, City and Almera for East Malaysia from their respective websites.

As for Attrage, needs no mention here since it’s underpowered (sorry mitsu fans).

• Jebatv6 on Aug 14, 2014 at 10:53 am

hmm it’s already 3 years, hmm.. almost finish warranty..ok! i’ll change to new HC !!!

• Miken on Oct 07, 2014 at 4:51 pm

Just purchased my new City about 3 months
    When reversing anything that is about 20″ high from ground will not be detect by the reverse sensor ( when get closer the beeping sound is no more )
    Have send to service center and they cant do anything
    Problems is that the reverse sensor is located too high and cannot detect anything like flower pot
    Its is not safe to reverse depending on the sensor

• nha cai 138bet on Jan 20, 2017 at 9:59 pm

Thank you share it