Suzuki Ertiga Sporty introduced in Indonesia

Suzuki Ertiga Sporty Indonesia 11

Over in Indonesia, Suzuki has introduced a new variant of its Ertiga seven-seater – the Suzuki Ertiga Sporty, as it’s called, sits under the Elegant in the model line-up. AutonetMagz sent over this batch of launch photos of the Sporty, which essentially utilises a GL trim level Ertiga as its base-form and tops it up with kit.

Available in both manual and automatic forms, the Ertiga Sporty adds on an aerokit, which includes a front/rear bumper and side extensions, a rear spoiler, a muffler extension and 16-inch five-spoke alloys and 205/55 rubbers.

Suzuki Ertiga Sporty Indonesia 12

The car also gets ABS and EBD, a SRS airbag and steering-mounted audios switches, which aren’t found on the base GL Double Blower, according to the specs sheet. No mechanical changes to the 1.4 litre K14B mill, which offers 95 PS at 6,000 rpm and 130 Nm at 4,000 rpm, or running gear.

The Ertiga Sporty was first seen in concept form at the 2012 Indonesian International Motor Show, where it was showcased alongside the Luxury and Crossover concepts of the model type.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hukaka on Feb 20, 2014 at 3:42 pm

Alza alike?actually suzuki i prefer some model like APV,it have little more boxy shape and make it more spacious.

• theanswer on Feb 20, 2014 at 5:15 pm

i prefer apv was made into commercial vehicle rather than family. definitely sell better than it used to be.

• terry on Feb 20, 2014 at 3:44 pm

look alike perodua alza from side view

• Electrified on Feb 20, 2014 at 3:47 pm

Proton Exora Bold > Suzuki Ertiga

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 18
    • CamPor on Feb 21, 2014 at 2:52 pm

When i’m in jogja, i couldn’t see any proton car on the road, maybe proton don’t want to sell there or people there don’t want to buy any proton car?

• Kingoo on Feb 22, 2014 at 12:08 pm

Toyota dominates Indonesia, Avanza & Innova are the kings of mpv there despite the ugly design

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Feb 20, 2014 at 3:54 pm

Even more underpowered than the Kereta Mudah Terbakar…!

DIE…!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • Walter Ty on Feb 20, 2014 at 3:57 pm

A good match for Toyota’s Avanza – if only left-hand drive versions were offered to expand its market reach beyond India & Indonesia.

• norman on Feb 20, 2014 at 4:06 pm

Just another bread not butter car..nothing fancy actually..Right now I’m in Bandung after tours to Jakarta,MeDan & Lombok

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
    • AutoFrenz on Feb 20, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Wah you are in Bandung so rich aaa you…got to travel here and there…your eyes must b looking up.right when u posted this…suddenly we feel.like ur poor cousins…

• azrai on Feb 20, 2014 at 4:07 pm

Elongated Swift.

• Xplorer on Feb 20, 2014 at 4:29 pm

Hmmm… “Livina taste”….

• GTR36 on Feb 20, 2014 at 4:34 pm

completes with Toyota Avanza and Perodua Alza. Not worrying Nissan Grand Livina.

• This car body is very thin .. and almost not enough power for seven people on car. It uses engine from swift and some modification.

• Spirior on Feb 20, 2014 at 5:08 pm

7 seater? More like 5 + 2 midgets.

• farabi on Feb 20, 2014 at 5:11 pm

ertiga…R3?

• carguy2000 on Feb 25, 2014 at 5:40 pm

spot on ! those actually the original concept car name R3

• i prefer exora bold.. or better angkat toyota wish!

• Denaihati on Feb 20, 2014 at 5:49 pm

might have a good market if come to malaysia and additional model for suzuki malaysia.

• meh.... on Feb 20, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Same like ALZA

• loh ka tin on Feb 20, 2014 at 7:10 pm

When it launch at Malaysia

• Fiyaahhh on Feb 20, 2014 at 8:23 pm

Another new and boring car. No wow factor. Boring design. Meh

• norman on Feb 20, 2014 at 9:10 pm

Dun forget almost all bread n butter cars there are manual…and it’s quite pointless using larger cc cause of the jams and road conditions…If I meant bread not butter doesn’t mean I’m looking down on it.Broad your mind please.

• anti body kit on Feb 20, 2014 at 10:06 pm

Competition for small MPV hots up. Alza will still be the champion. BTW The headlights is just too big for my liking.

• mamamia on Feb 21, 2014 at 12:17 am

its rear lamp like take from other model and its design is awkward mehhh