2014 Alfa Romeo MiTo Quadrifoglio Verde detailed

211/ , EUROPA; SCHWEIZ, GENF, Datum: 04.03.2014 12:00:00: 84 INTERNATIONALER AUTO SALON in Genf 2014 84e Salon International de l'Auto et accessoires, PALEXPO - Stefan Baldauf / SB-Medien

The Quadrifoglio Verde (QV) edition of the 2014 Alfa Romeo MiTo, which was previously announced for the UK, is heading to Geneva, and the Italian carmaker has released more details ahead of its show debut.

The MiTo QV’s turbocharged 1.4 litre MultiAir petrol engine channels 170 hp at 5,500 rpm and 230 Nm at 2,500 rpm (Sport mode 250 Nm) to the front wheels through a six-speed Alfa TCT twin-dry clutch ‘box.

As a result, it does 0-100 km/h in 7.3 seconds before topping out just shy of 220 km/h. Combined fuel economy and CO2 emissions are quoted at 5.4 litres per 100 km and 124 grams per km respectively – 10 and 11% better than the previous MiTo QV, Alfa says.

211/ , EUROPA; SCHWEIZ, GENF, Datum: 04.03.2014 12:00:00: 84 INTERNATIONALER AUTO SALON in Genf 2014 84e Salon International de l'Auto et accessoires, PALEXPO - Stefan Baldauf / SB-Medien

The 2014 MiTo QV wears a roof spoiler, a sports rear bumper, 17-inch alloys, red Brembo brake callipers and QV logos on the front wings. The head and tail lamp frames, door mirror caps, door handles and front grille get a burnished look, while that body colour is an exclusive matte Magnesio Grey.

No interior pictures yet, but Alfa says the black interior contains a new moulded leather steering wheel with contrasting white stitching, QV logos in the instrument panel, a carbon-look Competizione dash and special mats.

Also black leather-wrapped are the handbrake lever (with white stitching), gear knob and gear boot (white and green stitching).

The list of standard kit includes dual-zone climate control, cruise control and a five-inch Uconnect touch-screen with TomTom navigation. Sabelt seats with wrap-around carbon fibre backs can be specified.

There will also be a QV Line pack for the Distinctive trim level – this will give you the sports rear bumper as well as all the burnished-look exterior and leather-wrapped interior items as above.

Live pix by Stefan Baldauf / Robert Kah

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Amanda on Feb 28, 2014 at 8:10 pm

Nice car

• Cetak Tak Mati on Mar 01, 2014 at 12:52 pm

u call this nice? waste of italian tax payer money only , u knwo la now italian economy is in very bad shape n yet they still have to feed these alfa romeo cronies for the sake of price? lmao

italy in huge debts and declining economy while the billionaire prime minister still can enjoy zzz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
      • Besi Buruk on Mar 01, 2014 at 2:29 pm

Italian economy also your concern?

• Black on Mar 24, 2014 at 5:34 pm

CTM i think u have an aiming issue blasting your negative economic & politic comments to the italians, which in fact those comments sounded more like it is meant for our local car brand which is…hmmmmm nevermind LOL.

• Amanda on Feb 28, 2014 at 8:10 pm

Nice car

• boris on Feb 28, 2014 at 9:03 pm

the thing about Alfa’s is that you either love it or hate it.

• BLT Club on Feb 28, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Alfas indeed are distinctive. Too bad the brand is no nurtured in Malaysia. It’d be great if it was, at least they’d be a chance to see the 4C on the road.

• Great car, but they also launched a Giulietta(Mito’s bigger bro)Quadrifoglio Verde, with the same powerplant as the amazing 4C(240hp! from a 1.8l!), that one is lustful, in fact, its a more suitable car to pull down a Russian Cargo jet from take-of.

• danny on Feb 28, 2014 at 11:13 pm

dry clutch gearbox? again?

• paucharsiew on Mar 01, 2014 at 12:10 am

is the chassis any good?

• Beauty

• skatax on Mar 01, 2014 at 2:50 am

If you’re a true Alfa fan (you must be since you’re eyeing an Alfa) and you know the history of Alfas, save yourself and get ‘the’ 4C instead. The rest is just Fiat’s way of fiddling with the parts bin.

• Amanda on Mar 01, 2014 at 2:04 pm

You want to be an Italian politician – you’ll definitely have my vote.

As per my opinion – don’t you think I entitle to state whatever I want about this car without referring to you first.

So, before trying to be high and mighty about Italian ppl – pls learn how to respect other ppl’s opinion first.

• Cetak Tak Mati on Mar 01, 2014 at 4:18 pm

u talk like a spoilt brat. thats the problem in this world these days. u spoilt brats are ignorant to the problems of this world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 13
  • dominic on Mar 01, 2014 at 4:54 pm

auto preferita!!

• boo hoo on Mar 02, 2014 at 1:36 pm

hi Cetak Tak Mati…

i dont think the problems of the world were started by car manufacturers, asking any of them to close shop won’t solve your worries. perhaps you should ask the Italian government to change their automotive policies first as it is clearly impacting your family. i really think u are barking at the wrong tree here, in my humble opinion…

anyway, nice Alfa Romeo and one of the last models to be FWD… for true Alfistis, not for ppl worrying about the tax in Italy, fuel consumption or resale value…

Cuore Sportivo!

• paucharsiew on Mar 18, 2014 at 7:03 am

bros, i think you uploaded the wrong interior pictures to here