Lexus RC 350 F Sport revealed ahead of Geneva debut

2015_Lexus_RC_350_F_SPORT_002

Also making its world debut at the 2014 Geneva Motor Show is this, the Lexus RC 350 F Sport. We’re already familiar with the RC Coupe, of course; what’s new here is the F Sport kit – Lexus’ equivalent to BMW, Audi and Mercedes-Benz’s respective M Sport, S-Line and AMG Sport ranges.

On the new RC, the F Sport package offers visual and dynamic upgrades over the standard model. Unlike the F Sport kits on the IS and GS sedans, however, this one doesn’t bring about new bumpers or side skirts, as the standard RC coupe looks aggressive enough as it is.

What you do get, is an F-specific mesh grille design and unique double-layer 10-spoke 19-inch F Sport alloy wheels. Oh, and the all-important badge on the front fenders too, of course. Three exterior colours – White Nova, orange and Flame Blue – are also exclusive to this variant.

The new colours can be matched to the F Sport-only Dark Rose upholstery and Wedge Metal interior trim. Also part of the ‘look-faster’ package are the Lexus LFA-style instrument cluster with moveable centre ring plus the F Sport steering wheel and gear knob.

Underneath the fancy sheetmetal, the RC 350 F Sport gets a sharper suspension setup, with optional Adaptive Variable Suspension (AVS) and Lexus Dynamic Handling (LDH) systems. The latter incorporates dynamic rear-wheel steering to improve turn-in response, grip and agility when cornering.

The RC 350 uses a 3.5 litre V6 that produces 314 hp and 380 Nm of torque, mated to an eight-speed automatic gearbox that sends power to the rear wheels. This isn’t quite the full-blown BMW M4-chasing RC-F, but next to the 4 Series M Sport, this Lexus RC 350 F Sport will do just fine.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• I like it in the sense that everytime I see people doing 90kph in the fast lane, I would just pop in line with his mirrors and scare the living daylight out of them .

Okay jokes aside, White really isn’t a nice color for this car, it just enlarge/focus on the overly black-hole of a grill. Still love the design how much as it is in-yer-face thou opinions do differ here. It still have one of the best proportions(long hood-short tail) I have seen in a sports coupe of this size.

• Too Sexy, I STIM when i saw this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Kausiapasayamurid on Feb 28, 2014 at 6:06 pm

this is awesome

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
  • Too much gaping in front. Cover your mouth when yawning please. Too smelly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
  • BLT CLUB on Feb 28, 2014 at 7:15 pm

Looks good. Perfomance boleh tahan too.

• No match for M4 turbo, lousy japanese engine 3.5 NA. Better by bmw or audi..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 46
    • STUPID, didnt u read that this RC 350 is not direct competing with the M4?
      The RC F wil be competing with the M4.

• qwerty on Mar 02, 2014 at 12:47 pm

The RC-F will have 480hp, according to some sources like Motor Trend while the M4 will have around 440hp.

Can’t really tell from papers but it’s too early to say “no match” for M4.

• Veneno on Mar 03, 2014 at 10:15 am

you moron.. it is not the real RC F.. the RC 350 F-Sport is just like the M-Sport version of the BMW..

• AutoFrenz on Feb 28, 2014 at 7:16 pm

Momma mia…hot hot hot…will blow everything away…

• danny on Feb 28, 2014 at 11:46 pm

will blow everything away = yeah especially Proton Preve, Satria Neo and Suprima S

• kelvin on Feb 28, 2014 at 7:41 pm

The interior dashboard from 1980s corolla lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 22
    • AutoFrenz on Feb 28, 2014 at 10:02 pm

Maybe its high time for u to change ur 80s corolla to this lol…heeeeeeee

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Denaihati on Feb 28, 2014 at 11:18 pm

so gorgeous and great performance, everybody will love this car.

• eedrt on Mar 01, 2014 at 12:03 am

is a toyota, high resell value. awesome.

• skatax on Mar 01, 2014 at 2:14 am

I hope this is the last time they go experimenting with the hourglass grill. Some models like this IS/RC looks ok but to the rest of the range it looks awful, especially the SUVs. I’d say this is the epitome of L-finesse design, but that’s about it.

LFA was probably the last good looking production Lexus. Or perhaps SC before that, still looks fresh and relevant after 10-years production run.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • shawal on Mar 01, 2014 at 10:28 am

When lexus will roll out their owb brand of blown 4 pot…twin scroll, twin, or double…
    If the reliability-obsessed swedes can do it with their brand of edrive engines, so could toyota…

• that gaping mouth in front getting bigger and bigger

• dugong on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:48 am

Fugly predator mouthed face again.YAWN