Perodua introduces RM1,000 rebate for the disabled

DSC_0156b

Perodua has introduced a special sales scheme for the disabled as part of its corporate responsibility initiative. The scheme will see the carmaker offer a RM1,000 rebate to assist the less fortunate. The rebate will be applicable for all models, and on top of any ongoing promotion.

“This means if we are running a promotion featuring a RM2,000 discount, a disabled person is entitled to an additional RM1,000 rebate on top of what is being offered. Those wishing to apply are encouraged to visit any of our 182 Perodua sales outlets nationwide,” said Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh, Perodua president and CEO.

To be eligible, customers need to fill up the necessary documents (available at any Perodua showroom) before submitting them to the Ministry of Finance and Royal Malaysian Customs Department for approval. Perodua sales advisors will be on hand to assist the form filling procedure. The scheme runs from now till December 31, 2014.

On another note, Perodua will launch a new model in the second half of this year. With its exterior designed in-house by P2, the new model will be built at the new Perodua Global Manufacturing plant located next to its existing Sg Choh facility. Perodua introduced the Alza facelift in January.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• asrul on Mar 03, 2014 at 11:36 am

new Perodua 4-door sedan will be opened for booking from mid-June 2014. same 1.5 engine as Myvi, 7 airbags across all specs, cannot reveal so much detail but size is comparable with current Almera. turbocharged model available from 1st quarter of 2015.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 36
    • asrul tipu on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:11 pm

turbo?

7 airbags.. yeah rite… i work with perodua. dont utter bullshit here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 8
      • the Perodua sedan issue is real.

i am the supplier of Perodua parts. please dont comment nonsense.

• MycarMylife on Mar 03, 2014 at 2:09 pm

No wonder , apart from the engine the rest are !!!!!

• Najib on Mar 03, 2014 at 6:31 pm

Shut Up! I’m Najib and i’ll reduce the price soon!!

• Turbo ur ass…u though Toyota & Daihatsu so stupid meh…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
    • You think Perodua like Proton meh? Normal car also cannot get right, want to do turbo. Btw the items that you just highlighted sound more like cita-cita Proton.

• MycarMylife on Mar 03, 2014 at 2:05 pm

P2 and Safety concerns , please dont talk of airbags and turbo charging when you cannot provide a safe design with your top sellers MYVI and VIVA , with the numerous deaths involving our P1 and P2 cars on the recently we certainly do not need faster cars but safer ones ( structurally I mean.)
      Proof me wrong.

• i’ll buy it, no doubt. it’s time to throw my Saga BLM into thrash bin

• vishu san on Mar 04, 2014 at 8:37 am

I’ve asked the sales person in Sungai Petani, he mentioned end of the year, not middle of the year. Bro, are you sure is mid June??

• sltan on Mar 03, 2014 at 11:40 am

might as well dont give

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:02 pm

What a waste of effort.

If anything, any rebates for disabled (or for cost of disabled conversions) should be in the form of a tax exemption from the FEREDAL GOVERNMENT!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Low Budget on Mar 03, 2014 at 1:01 pm

Right on Bradder! The Gomen should give tax exemption to the OKU not only in cars but also many more supporting equipments to ease their lives.
      Pui, pui,pui…. to the Gomen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
      • PowerRanger on Mar 03, 2014 at 4:08 pm

If your child is OKU, u’ll get RM6000 tax exemption.

If your child is normal, u’ll get RM1000 tax exemption.

• peroduo on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:13 pm

wah sooo sooo generous I want to cry already. pui.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Denaihati on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:25 pm

good incentive and hope will be continue, not until end of 2014. they deserve to get this incentive.

• I do not see how just RM1k rebate can help the disable, personally, rebate should be given for customizing the car to suit the disabled and I don’t think those cost anywhere less than RM1k. Than again, any reduction in price is greatly welcome and I shouldn’t be complaining.

On another note, since Perodua are essentially rebadged Daihatsu, and I do love Daihatsu range of Disbled-friendly vehicle, cant we see a Myvi with a pop out passenger seat or a rebadge Daihatsu Tanto? ….just a curious thought

• policeman on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:38 pm

The irony. Probably crashing in a Perodua is what got the people disabled in the first place.

Time for disability part 2 if they get another Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • Guan Yin Ma on Mar 03, 2014 at 12:55 pm

Come on. At least 10k discount for disable ma. Why only give 1k, look down them. Malu perodua

• Low Budget on Mar 03, 2014 at 1:08 pm

They just want to clear many stagnant stocks under special discounts for:
    Fresh Graduates
    Teachers
    Students
    Now, the latest are OKUs
    What next?

• Perodua should at least adding some innovative features to help OKU user free of charge….

• Norman on Mar 03, 2014 at 2:06 pm

No need turbo la,Just have the old Wish 1.8 engine into new Alza with longer wheelbase enough..Or at least a Toyota 1.6 engine..

• Joe Radzif on Mar 03, 2014 at 2:31 pm

Orang
    Kuat
    Umno

dapat tak rebet RM1k nih?

• RM1000 still a small amount if we really care for the disable. It should be 5000-10000, besides OKU customer is not that much and some disable people cant even drive. This number would not affect profit margin. Government on the other hand should contribute giving discount on tax. This will bring down the price significantly.

• Albert Lee on Mar 03, 2014 at 8:47 pm

Perodua,you have overtaken Protong in sales by 40 % last year.Do some national service to OKU.Specially customise the car for OKU and give them RM5k discount.How many OKUs do you have ,who can afford to buy cars?Many are suffering and of low income.
      Meanwhile,the unused money for BRIM where 17,000 malaysians have declined aid,should be given to OKU,does my suggestion make sense,Aminah Rashid?
      His Excellency ,the PM should take note of this.

• Rqlph S. Little on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:19 am

Please advise if diabled discount is offered to people in the US and if no equipment needs to be installed. Disabled is still disabled physical or neorologic disablity.
    Please reply looking to purchase if certain rebates apply.
    Thanks Ralph S. Little

• Berpatuvan B Shah on Feb 18, 2023 at 9:43 pm

Why low discount for OKU person?