New Peugeot 308 is 2014 European Car of the Year

New_Peugeot_308_Allure_EO0T5198-1

The new Peugeot 308 has been crowned 2014 European Car of the Year, awarded by a jury of 58 journalists representing 22 European countries on the eve of the Geneva Motor Show.

In December 2013, a shortlist of seven cars – BMW i3, Citroen C4 Picasso, Mazda3, Mercedes-Benz S-Class, Skoda Octavia, Tesla Model S and the 308 – was chosen from 30 eligible new cars on sale in Europe during 2013. The new Peugeot 308 is the fourth Peugeot to win the award after the 307 in 2002, the 405 in 1988, and the 504 in 1969.

The 308 received 307 points to win this year’s honours, followed by the BMW i3 with 223 points, the Tesla Model S with 216 points, the Citroen C4 Picasso with 182 points, the Mazda3 with 180 points, the Skoda Octavia with 172 points and the Mercedes S class with 170 points.

New_Peugeot_308_Allure_EO0T6274-1

Produced in Sochaux, France, the new 308 was launched in Europe during the last four months of 2013. Production and sales in China, the world’s largest car market, will start in early 2015.

More than 55,000 orders have been recorded since launch, and Peugeot says that its new C-segment five-door hatchback is contributing towards the brand’s move upmarket, as upper trim levels are getting the bulk of the orders.

From the start of spring in Europe, the Mk7 Golf rival’s range will be expanded by the 308 SW estate. Nine engines are available at launch – four petrol, five diesel, including a three-cylinder 1.2-litre PureTech e-THP 130 hp turbo petrol engine as well as three BlueHDi engines. The latter includes the new BlueHDi 1.6-litre 120 hp with class leading CO2 emissions of just 82 g/km.

It’s a matter of time before the best car in Europe reaches Malaysia. What do you think of the new 308?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• YTF (YongTauFoo) on Mar 04, 2014 at 9:50 am

Malaysia will soon have it… but the market here never appreciate french cars… balik2 toyolta n honta… boring aaaa

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 133 Thumb down 4
    • slk3879 on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:08 am

It can never beat T & H in Malaysia, but it still can do well, depending on the pricing by the dealer.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 2
      • theanswer on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:31 am

if malaysian can appreciate safety..definitely pugs are worth to buy. most pug are jam packed with safety features and luxury. not just trd sportivo skirting with 2 airbags only.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 7
        • mizuru on Mar 04, 2014 at 5:26 pm

well, the truth is that pug you’re talking about isn’t realiable.no amount of feature and luxury can beat the main buying factor which is reliability.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 13
          • people who are buying continental cars already accept the fact that they are not getting reliability ratings which are as good as japanese cars, that is a fact. Peugeot is one of the best in terms of continental cars for reliability especially their newer models.

• fast5 on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:55 am

and with after services and maintenance price…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
    • Proton better cancel their plan to sell Suprima, Preve in UK and Europe lah…bikin malu saja jual kereta antik outdated design….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 15
      • Low Budget on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:42 pm

No need to cancel selling in UK and Europe, just sell at ‘lelong’ price to the old European folks and students, if not Proton cannot claim their cars as ‘Global’ this and that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • paparazi on Mar 04, 2014 at 4:41 pm

PROTON just a name not a brand.

• atong on Mar 04, 2014 at 9:14 pm

T and H macai detected…..kamon laaa atleast proton not look alike dugong family hahaha…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
        • gnota on Mar 05, 2014 at 12:59 am

Proton macai detected…..kamon laaa atleast T and H can actually sell cars overseas hahaha…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
    • Naza ruddin on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:56 pm

We at Naza have worked together with Peugeot for a few years now.

We also have shared with them how we do things in Malaysia. They were quick in learning it.

And that’s how they got their prize.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 25
    • Koreajap sucks on Mar 04, 2014 at 4:53 pm

All said, any European car is better than any Japanese or Korean car. Even a Dacia and Lada is more rugged and reliable than a Toyota, Honda or Hyundai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
      • mizuru on Mar 04, 2014 at 5:35 pm

hahha,it seems like you never own a car before and clearly haven’t been to car workshop.let me tell you a story.most problematic car come from malaysia.runner up goes to korean.third is conti.most reliable car award goes to japanese car.any honest car dealer will tell you this.or you can check jdpower reliability test/tuv germany.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 18
        • Conti_Conta on Mar 05, 2014 at 9:33 am

True…my friend owns a Peugeot 308 and boy does the car have a lot of problematic issues..very unreliable to say the least

• VivaLaFranceBapok on Mar 04, 2014 at 4:58 pm

Finally, a car for gays. Thank you Peugeot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 58
    • bangbangthankyoumaam on Mar 04, 2014 at 5:14 pm

2014 European GAY & LESBIAN Car Of The Year – Peugeot 308

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 49
      • whats wrong with gays or lesbians? your father is one of those.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
      • Maserati on Mar 05, 2014 at 9:18 am

So now we have

peugeot for Gay,
        mercedes for Pussy,
        bmw for wanker,
        Vw for mamak (kain pelikat seat)

• the driver on Mar 04, 2014 at 9:58 am

About time the French got serious about building cars. Nice cars though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 3
    • Allan Jensen on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:58 am

Historically the french have made stunning and memorable cars. With a dew exceptions, that went downhill in the 70’s but from about 2010 they are once again stunning.

Check out the 208 or the 508 and be blown away by an upscale interior, nice handling and a great value for money price compared to Japanese and German cars.

If Peugeot isn’t your cup of au’lait, check out Citroen’s sexy DS series available right here in Malaysia. A rich Tan Sri in my neighborhood proudly displays his DS next to his Bentleys and Ferrari’s.

I hope Renault will bring their coming rear wheel drive Twingo to Malaysia. I want one….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • Eurojunk on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:49 pm

Front copy design of the Cerato,especially DRL design,copycat junk!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 48
  • Jaguh Kampung on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:03 am

European can enjoy quality cars with decent price tag. But that’s not the case in Malaysia.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 7
  • Jinggo on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:12 am

ini kalu masuk malesia berapa harga OTR?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • Should be around 140k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 25
    • I think around RM100-110K since Naza has a good pricing for new car.. but expect a more expensive parts after that..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
    • mmaker on Mar 04, 2014 at 12:18 pm

it would be on par with ford focus, less than rm130,000. Another rumours is there will be 2 versions for malaysia market

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • VivaLaFranceBapok on Mar 04, 2014 at 4:56 pm

Yes two versions, the French gay version and the lesbian version. Both with double exhaust and a single air hole.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
    • Eurojunk on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:50 pm

Euro junk give me free I also dun want!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 47
  • Former308 on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:12 am

As a former owner of Peugeot 308T, I will likely never ever buy a Peugeot/Citroen/Naza after numerous breakdown in my 3 years of ownership and poor service.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 17
    • 14TSi on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:10 am

I had 308T 4 speed as well, which i swapped with Golf 1.4TSi after 2.5 years of ownership. I thought getting the Golf was a good idea, however, it turn out to be worse than before.

I guess the better option is to go for Mercedes (which is too expensive) or just plain vanilla car (e.g T/H/N/P) or even japan reconditioned car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 10
      • mizuru on Mar 04, 2014 at 5:23 pm

i’ve heard the same complaint from other owner as well.reliability issue,etc.i never own a french made car before .fortunately,my 3 series and accord have served me so well for the past 4 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • fasszz on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:11 am

Haha…typical old uncle…just admit that ur Camry is now obsolete…10 year old engine….sales now drops…

Guys…Peugeot now voted as the car of the year by reliable judges…means good quality…

If you believe with this uncle…ur just a typical Malaysian….worship Honda And Toyota….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 24
      • Low Budget on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:49 pm

Car of the year in Europe does not mean it is going to do well in Boleh Land, much depends on the local distributors ‘Quality of Service’ and fast availability of parts when the car need replacement parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
      • komarad on Mar 04, 2014 at 3:50 pm

Malaysia is too hot for pug or other euro car………

• start on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:48 am

Probably the humidity and hot whether did contributed to shorter life span of Euro car here. I was told the sensors were not built for Asean high humidity and hot temperature and due to that these sensors will have very short lifespan. These sensors aren’t cheap and will cost you a bomb. It will failed prematurely. I previously owned a Savvy with Renault engine. It was a complete nightmare. These sensors keep failing one after another and they are not cheap although the car supposed to be affordable to maintain. So if anybody wants to have Euro cars like Pug, Citroen, Renault, Voks etc. make sure you have minimum RM5K savings at any time and deposited it separately.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
      • Vader on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:43 pm

Since you said that they know the expensive sensor is not suitable for Asean, then why keep using it?

• Low Budget on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Good point. You need only RM 1K saving in your bank if you own a Produa Kancil or Viva.

• kadajawi on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:11 pm

French cars are very popular in Spain. Spain has a rather hot weather, at times exceeding Malaysia by far, and it can be humid too (not as bad as Malaysia maybe). European cars are sold in the US, in the Middle East (deserts, anyone), etc.

Don’t think that only Malaysia has hot weather. The temperature is quite mild, it never gets really HOT unlike other places.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
    • Y is that rich people so many in paultan?

• EngineBagusKA on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:15 am

Car of the year? Did they say what are the criteria? Safety? Handling? Comfort? FC? Reliability?

Don’t forget that the 1.6 Prince engine is “Engine of the year” and yet Depollution Sensor Faulty issue is widely known…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 12
    • theanswer on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:52 am

“In every category, the panelists judged each shortlisted engine using their subjective driving impressions and technical knowledge, taking into account characteristics such as fuel economy, smoothness, performance, noise and driveability.”
      sos http://www.ukipme.com/engineoftheyear/rules.php

• Hello forumers ….buying cars I really depends on your luck. If you get a lemond car what brand of car also got….BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar or Audi. I am not a proton basher or love proton. But I had a proton Waja back in the 2005…that car serve me well for 5 years without any problem…my sister bought a Myvi …first week of owning the car gearbox jam coz leaking ….my mom used to owned a honda civic in the 90’s server her well for the first 8 yrs without any problem….

I all depends on luck la bro.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 3
    • Poobs on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:20 am

so should i refer to astrologer, or fengshui master before buy car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 10
      • ayyy.... on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:48 pm

bodoh cara cakap tu…he also say luck lor…ayy…y u dont say ‘wanna bless da car after buying it??’

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Low Budget on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:55 pm

The more you buy Japanese/Korean/Europenas the more lucky you get.
      The more you buy P1 and P2, the more unlucky you get.

• Ricardo5500 on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:27 am

Sounds like a T or H salesman trying to sabotage here. Any brand can also break down. I have driven a Citroën for 3 years survive a nasty road accident with minimal damage to the vehicle. If it happen to a Japanese make sure total loss. Looking forward to another French marque and fxxx the RV. The sheer pleasure of driving a Conti is hard to replace.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 30
    • Merc Lover on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:23 am

(Ricardo5500) – Now all Naza salesmen like you know how it feels. When you sabotage other car forums, you get so happy. Now you reap what you sow. By the way, i own a MB E Class. Dont like Peugeots, had a 405 previously. Always broke down, so I swore never to buy one again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
      • Pug Koo on Mar 04, 2014 at 6:47 pm

I also owned a pug 405 GTi b4. It was COTY in ’88. Mine was bought second hand after my T Landcruiser got stolen. Maintenance is not cheap I can tell you. Even the oil dip stick — the handle broke up cos the plastic became brittle. The replacement costs a bomb. I sudah lupa but a right bombastic price. Come on, it’s only a frigging oil-check dip stick. Check out my blog n u will know I know my stuff: http://pugkoo.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/why-an-ordinary-joe-like-me-can-change-cars-like-changing-underwear/

• Ricardo5500 on Mar 04, 2014 at 8:32 pm

I am no Naza salesman. Just speaking from my experience. To each have his own experience.

• JeremyNg on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:34 am

The 2nd worst car in the century by Topgear , now european car of the year ?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 10
    • Allan Jensen on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:51 am

Top Gear is a show; pure entertainment. It is indeed entertaining but never make your choice of car dependent on what Clarkson and co. says or does. They are tabloid entertainers who master the art of cartoonising a review and caricaturing good or bad features that blow them out of proportion and context.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 8
      • stephen on Mar 04, 2014 at 12:38 pm

Top Gear most of the time Praise those stuff like Jag, Range Rovers, Bentley, Ferrari, Mc claren etc etc.

they never focus on telling you how good the normal consumer car. because if they do. It will be so boring and no one will be interested to watch their show. Which is why you don’t see any typical car being show. If they put a typical one. They will do something weird on it by modifying it.

yup in summary it is an entertaining show which is not asking or telling you what is the best car normal chap should buy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
        • kadajawi on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:16 pm

Top Gear before the relaunch was a serious motoring show. And even after the relaunch they reviewed normal cars. For example the Citroen Berlingo was featured in the first episode. The TG hosts did and still do review normal cars, in a serious way. Just not for TG. That is pure entertainment, and should be seen as such.

You can also go to the TG website where they post actual reviews that are reasonable and helpful.

• So, they got their reviews wrong about proton cars then eh?

• thefact on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:35 am

wow, check out the Full LED Headlamps!…this car has class n style in spades. hope it comes here soon!

• Eurojunk on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:53 pm

Cerato better,Peugeot malaysia will change the headlight design when launch here so it will not be kutuk kow kow,as well as protect the Cerato’s image.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
  • KeretaMayat on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:40 am

Why didn’t VW Golf GTi shortlisted for the European Car of The Year Award?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 36
    • Mayat Kau on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:25 am

VW Golf was shortlisted last year already and won European car of the year 2013, so it cant be shortlisted again this year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • Sam Tow Truck on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:58 pm

How to win when everyday i have to tow VW dsg car every hour ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
  • in be4 kadajawi comment..

• spongewai on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:54 am

Naza should bring some new engines into new 308 here instead of kinda boring of 1.6 litre with 2 tunes

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • KangKungMan on Mar 04, 2014 at 10:56 am

So fast 2014 Award ? Hmmm… Wondering got “Drink Kopi” boh …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 22
  • I haven’t seen the new 308 nor any of the contender bar the Mazda 3, but from the outlook I find it difficult to understand the jury’s choice espacially counting innovation and contribition to automotive advancement, I struggle to understand how the Pug won. Don’t get me wrong, the 308 is a great progression over its predecessor, but compared with the Tesla, i3 and W222, with their revolutionary drivetrain, construction materials and comfort techrespectively.

I can’t comment on design as taste differs from one individual to the next, but in my eyes, it looks dull, espacially against the interesting lines on the C4 Picasso and i3. Than again I commonly never agree with the decision made by the jury’s of the the academy awards either.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
    • If only any award in this world is very simple as you said…

• I’m looking at it through my senses. In truth, I have no idea what criteria they are looking for the winning car, through my mind the most impressive car wins and on paper, the 308 isn’t the most impressive.

• Sam Tow Truck on Mar 04, 2014 at 3:00 pm

The jury are probably bunch of gays. French are known as gay lovers. So no surprise peugeot won. Maybe due to the day before the result, the jury had a grand gang bang gay feast.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
          • Ivor Biggin on Mar 04, 2014 at 3:37 pm

Talking through your arse the way you do probably means you are the biggest gender bender here!

• kadajawi on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:19 pm

I think it is the overall package. It must be a sensible choice. A realistic choice. Yes, the Tesla or maybe a 918 may be a much greater achievement. But they are totally out of the range for almost everyone. To me it seems like it is an endorcement, in the sense of if you want a sensible car, this is it.

• Pug Koo on Mar 04, 2014 at 7:01 pm

The i3 is leaps and bounds ahead in design. Maybe looks carry very few points? Or it is are not that important to the judges?

I also struggle to accept this winner against a contender like the i3.

If I have the money I certainly will acquire the i3 or other conti. Definitely not this 2014 Pug 308.

• Their strength is on the diesel offerings.

However, in Malaysia, our diesel is … .
    Haih.

• Allan Jensen on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:38 am

Peugeot does much more than diesel. The Prince 1.6l gasoline engine, also used by BMW, comes in trims up to 200 HP with amazing torque from 1.450 rpm and through the entire rev band. It easily bests larger, lazy and fuel inefficient 2-4 or 2.5 l naturally aspirated engines from Japanese manufacturers.

It is found in various trims throughout the entire Peugeot lineup, except for the 108 range.

• Don’t like their new approach for the lower steering.

• BLT Club on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:22 am

Would love to give this a spin!

• Allan Jensen on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:34 am

I think it is awesome

I hope and expect Peugeot will make a Sedan version with the new emphasis on Asia.

With that and the new IOS Carplay then I want one.

• Joker on Mar 04, 2014 at 11:41 am

nice car.. wonder when we’ll get it in Malaysia…
    i guess the jury judge it by and handling + engine + drive train… to get nominated for the awards of 2014 European Car of the Year is really something not to mention winning it…
    Peugeot is reviving and if it continues the way it is now, it’s just a matter of time before they overtake VW….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
    • Jed Lim on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:06 pm

Actually Peugeot is the second largest car company in Europe. But they are not selling well, almost declared bankruptcy. Had to be saved by Chinese company bailout (Dongfeng). Despite that, company still making losses. Even its Citroen division not doing well. So, dont be surprised if it ends up like Saab or Volvo. In Europe, only VW is making a profit, although smaller in Europe but larger in China and South America.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Any idea estimated launch date?

• Markus on Mar 04, 2014 at 12:04 pm

Great car in Europe that will soon be a letdown in Malaysia due to Naza. Poor CKD quality, subpar specs and safety and at a not very subpar price tag.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 6
    • Ivor Biggin on Mar 04, 2014 at 3:40 pm

I beg to differ, Naza have always offered good pricing, good specs and more safety features compared to class competition. They do however, suck at aftersales service!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Pak Lah on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:07 pm

Agreed. Naza are mostly conmen. Never trust those buggers,!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
  • Car reviewer on Mar 04, 2014 at 1:57 pm

In Malaysia, every other car manufacturers must first sell their car to Toyota or hon, then rebadge it to t or h. Then only all the uneducated uncles, aunties, ah bengs will see the ‘value, quality and the tech’. Imagine it’s actually a peugeot, VW or Skoda, but comes with toyo badge. Then ppl will sure queue up and buy in loads. Young T and h lovers love manga, anime. The older ones talk big about cars having big cc and resale value and have wet dreams about Prius or Camry, richer abit Lexus, alphard or wish.

This is a beautifully made car, no current t or h can come close to it.

• spongewai on Mar 04, 2014 at 2:04 pm

Peugeot 308 continue to extended

308 standard hatchback
    308 SW
    308 CC
    308 Sedan (408 sedan maybe in next gen)
    308 SUV (4008 maybe)
    308 CC (COMPACT COUPE)

• peugeot is offering great specs at affordable price.
    the current 308t coming with bi xenon light, leather, aero kit, 6 gear 6 airbag, esp abs,paronamic roof 156 hp 240nm at only 121888.plus 5 year unlimited mileage warranty.
    come on la, no other car offer this at such price,NO.
    it a fun car to drive.and can get 5.7 l/100km or 17km/l at best.
    the naza service center in ipoh is about the same like the honda service, not to say poor at all.
    so, peugeot to me actually if not better, but at least on par with honda.
    i myself own one and really would recommend to others.

• Pug Koo on Mar 04, 2014 at 6:55 pm

nkh, Malaysians hv a strange way to buy cars. Two words: resale value.

Although all cars do depreciate. It’s how fast they drop. Let’s compare a 308 with a Civic (or Accord? Camry?). After just 1 year, no need 1 year, even before the ink is dry on the loan papers, the Pug would already have lost 40 – 50% of its value.

But you can still sell the Civic – maybe lose 1 to 2k. All Conti cars are like that. Except maybe the Merc. BMW, Audi, VW, Peugeot, Citroen all sama.

I lost 30k on an Audi A4! I think only 3 mths old (long story). If you have time to kay poh, u can read it here;

http://pugkoo.wordpress.com/2014/02/17/why-an-ordinary-joe-like-me-can-change-cars-like-changing-underwear/

• Allan Jensen on Mar 04, 2014 at 6:18 pm

Slightly off topic. If this comment stream is moderated as I am led to understand that it is; why allow obviously hateful destructive commentary the time if day?

Don’t get me wrong; I’m a big proponent of freedom of speech but I also believe there are disruptive and unconstructive biggoted entries that only deserve room in a waste basket. Everything vivalafrancebapok and eurojunk have uttered on this page would have failed my filter.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
    • Pug Koo on Mar 04, 2014 at 6:49 pm

allan J, yeah i want to know why they write all that LBGTQ hate stuff .. i tot this site is all abt cars?

• bapuklu on Mar 04, 2014 at 7:29 pm

Are you gay? I guess french car suits you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 20
  • billionaire on Mar 05, 2014 at 12:50 am

NO MONEY GO BUY PROTONG OR PERODUA LAH..GIVE ME FREE ALSO I DONT WANT… Malaysian car is for low standard people oni… No MONEY but want to own a car, so buy saga or myvi lah… Hehehe

• rchoo on Mar 05, 2014 at 10:08 pm

Wow, The new 308 interior is beautiful, almost take my breath away, the french they really know how to enjoy the finer things. all the ranges of Peugeot have finesse where the Jap are lacking.

The Peugeot 508 suspension has no rival (I am driving one), the jap similar Camry 2.5v and Accord 2.4 do not even come close in terms of interior design, luxury and finesse, they are really stripped down (斋车)car, compare to french car in suspension, the jap are not even close(连屁都闻不到).

• Gary Yeoh on Jul 04, 2014 at 1:28 pm

I am thinking to grade my model 207 to 308 European Car of the year but having gone through the poor service center makes me think twice. Such a wonderful experienced to drive long distance using a Peugeot car and I can see no wrong with my car which is coming to 3 years. But my recent trip to the service center makes me very angry. I took my car in to check the noise and they said it was the fault of the mounting and bearing. So they placed an order for the parts and after a week I took my car in to exchanged the damaged parts. When they took my wheels to change the parts they told me that I need to change the damaged arm. Why in the first place they did not check my car properly before ordering the damaged parts and they got the cheek to tell me that I have to pay for the workmanship twice. Total costs for changing the mounting and bearing cost me RM1275.00 and the noise is still there which makes me real angry. Besides the personnel working in the center are not qualified to service the cars as they just came out of Training School. This is not the 1st time it happened as I faced the same situation 1 year ago. The service center owner is not friendly and professional and told me if I am not happy with the service I can lodge my complaints. Thus if you may please let me have the complaints department email of Peugeot Malaysia as well as Peugeot in France. If the service here is not up to standard why launching new models as they will face a serious problem in the future. Besides reputation of Peugeot’s name will go down too.

• Pass-by on Jul 26, 2014 at 1:42 am

Any news on the launch date?

Hope it’s before GST starts.. #crossfinger