Proton’s Australian sales up by 63% in Feb – 106 units

Proton australia

Some news about Proton in Australia. Proton Cars Australia has reported an increase in sales figures for the month of February 2014 – the monthly total of 106 units represents a 63.1% jump or 58 units over that from January.

The figure also increases YTD growth for the brand by 33.9%, and a 41 unit increase from the 65 units sold in the corresponding month last year. There were no specifics as to which models led the upsurge in sales.

It currently sells the Preve, Exora, S16 FLX (the Saga), Persona Elegance and Gen.2 as well as the Suprima S, which was officially launched in the country last November.

The automaker said in a statement that the growth in sales can be attributed to many factors – a constantly growing and confident dealer network that currently has 30 outlets, a reinvigorated model range as well as a concerted marketing program to raise the awareness and visibility of the brand.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• OMG, that’s a great achievement. I think Proton will have a banner placed at their HQ to celebrate it, just like how the overtook Perodua for 3 months in 2011.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 88 Thumb down 32
    • Orange on Mar 10, 2014 at 8:31 pm

They actually did that? Syok sendiri attitude at its finest.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 28
      • Yup. Took advantage aftermath of fukushima disaster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 12
      • Asian BMW on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:24 am

Well if you tell the village folks with big percentage news, of course they’ll happy to cheer it!

Pathetic Proton Australia….better close shop lah…every month selling few cars like Ferrari…ada bikin untung kah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 19
      • ABTguy on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:59 am

Maybe each showroom has to register 2-3 units of “company cars” so that they can provide test drive. But later no one visit the showroom then the stuff have free company cars to use.

Just like the Govt sector here !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 15
      • Same Lor on Mar 11, 2014 at 1:25 pm

106 cars sold over 30 outlets, means 3.53 cars were sold in every outlet. 3.53 over 4 weeks means they COULD NOT EVEN SELL 1 CAR IN A WEEK.

Imagine the outlet couldn’t even sell 1 car in a week with our tax money feeding the local salesman!

Is there anything worth celebrating?

As usual, this of Proton 4S concepts (Sendiri Cakap, Sendiri Syok, Sentiasa Rosak, Sales Carnival).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 15
    • salambangi on Mar 10, 2014 at 8:40 pm

Good effort Proton. The worthless imbeciles and congenital Proton bashers will always find faults. You get my support Proton. Keep on improving. Just remember that Hyundai started off with the Pony and how they have improved by leaps and bounds.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 91
      • Vader on Mar 11, 2014 at 7:55 am

To be fair, this is a great effort from the distributer at Australia.
        However, 106 cars sales per month and having total 6 models, averagely each model only sold 0.6 car per day, it still consider very low volume and it is hard to maintain even one service centre there.
        Let wait and see what is their strategy in the future..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • Each outlet selling less than one car per week is good effort? How much money is spent to rent facilities and pay the staff in one month? Tax-payer’s money!

• salambangi on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:02 pm

Will alway support Proton.Good job Proton. Just ignore the RBAs, the typical bashers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 93
    • Perodua sells cars in Australia?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
      • Asian BMW on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:27 am

Loser Macai no more excuses then start picking on Perodua.

But yeah, Proton can’t even beat Perodua here too…big fat hope lah to go against Toyota or Holden in Australia…200 times bigger sales than Proton…

Balik kampung tanam jagung at your empty plant in Tanjung Malim lah Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 31
        • kak nam on Mar 11, 2014 at 9:55 am

alahai hang ni dok pggil org macai ntah2 hang tu pon kuli ja …dok taksub dgn peminpin politik ang tu…sedey la

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
        • BTW: Holden and Toyota will close shop in Australia. Ford already closed it’s shop there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • axel_stig (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:19 am

wow.. much hate.. support 100% rebadge auto maker.. such smart..

• i saw there is 5 + 5 + 5 offers… Just wonder if we have this offer there

• OMG…Well done P1…yet another the best of the worst…puihhh…

• Check out the statistic:
      Top 10 Best-selling Vehicles – February 2014

Mazda 3 – 3969
      Toyota HiLux – 3348
      Toyota Corolla – 3332
      Holden Commodore – 2777
      Hyundai i30 – 2372
      Ford Ranger – 1901
      Toyota Camry – 1891
      Volkswagen Golf – 1780
      Mazda CX-5 – 1752
      Toyota RAV4 – 1614

Top 10 Best-selling Brands – February 2014

Toyota – 16,200
      Mazda – 9172
      Holden – 8697
      Hyundai – 7802
      Ford – 6287
      Mitsubishi – 4683
      Nissan – 4458
      Volkswagen – 4376
      Subaru – 3121
      Honda – 2662

• Carlover on Mar 10, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Car is selling so cheap in Australia and Salary VS car price are much reasonable than Malaysia. By the way, who care of 64% jump for Proton sales in Australia because it still selling between 50-110 cars a month there. With such as big support and protection from government. Proton still only sell so so less on board. And also losing domestics market sales to other competitors now. Now finding all way out to get fund from government. Proton, you are too slow and liability to our country.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 53
    • axel_stig (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:20 am

car lover but don’t understand the car industries

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
    • Obama on Mar 11, 2014 at 9:25 am

More car they sell overseas, the more they lose.

• Jejambu on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:58 am

Much as I would like to congratulate Proton for the achievements, the Champagne must wait. 106 cars performance desires a relook at their strategy. 106 cars by 30 outlets? That is averaging 3 cars per outlet per month! How to sustain? Plus this is for the whole of Australia!

• Vision on Mar 10, 2014 at 5:54 pm

Congratz Proton! Keep up the good work!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 76
  • Jaguh Kangkung on Mar 10, 2014 at 5:55 pm

106 units only? Global car success! Hoorayyy terbaik lah Proton!

Hey yo Macai, tepuk lah tangan sikit! 63.1% sales increase lah! Big jump!

Clap::Clap::Clap::Clap::

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 86
    • Cybertrooper on Mar 11, 2014 at 10:10 am

Suruh macai tepuk tangan pastu dia sendiri pulak yang tepuk. Macai betul ko ni…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Aero (Member) on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:02 pm

It might not be much if compared to the big boys, but it’s a good start in what is a very competitive market.

Good luck Proton, bring us more good news, we are counting on your turn around plan !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 56
    • yes. it’s a good start. after all, it’s only been a few years that proton have started producing cars.

er wait. let me count. er, one, two, three, thirty. yeah yeah, it’s only been a few years. must give proton one, two, three, thirty more years to become competitive.

right aero? righttttt…. good start. good good. take another thirty more years to become competitive.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 59 Thumb down 26
    • Asian BMW on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:22 am

Ha Ha Ha, so that’s how Proton gonna survive a very competitive market…live on hope and prayers!!

It’s time to wake up and face the reality lah! Better close shop and stop being a automotive joke in Australia! Ha Ha Ha!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
  • EnergyAnalyst on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:04 pm

Good report card from down under , shall government stop providing financial aid ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 12
    • kadajawi (Member) on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:53 pm

I think stopping financial aid right now would be a bad move. The business is getting started, but there’s still a lot more to do. Maybe rather make it a loan though, that has to be repaid. Maybe a share of the profits. Anything.

Btw., is there any info on what models did sell well?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 23
      • Asian BMW on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:19 am

Proton business is getting started?

You’re over 10 years too late lah brader! Did you missed the Proton joke? Read my name up there!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • kadajawi (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:23 am

Cause Proton only started making competitive cars with the Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • z79801 on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:04 pm

*popcorn* *coke* *Sit* *enjoy the show*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 27
  • Amazing Jaguh Kampung on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:13 pm

So AUD 15940 is RM46K give or take a bit and how much they selling back here in home grown Malaysia !!

WOW, so that 41 extra units sold shows a 61% increase, big numbers for small amount in total, If I sold 2 units and next month sold another 4 more units extra on top of those 2 units, I too can get more than 61% sales up figure. Amazing mind-set by our jaguh kampong, show us in total for 2013, how many units were sold ?? Let see the total !!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 25
    • bojek on Mar 10, 2014 at 8:15 pm

Bro, different tax structure please.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 15
      • yes yes. in aussie got negative tax. you buy a car, the gov give you extra extra money and discount that’s why proton is selling very low low price.

here proton got huge huge positive tax. wanna buy car must give give tax to gov because we have very super freaking cheap petrol and very super freckin good public transport.

malaysia > aussie. jangan persoal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 10
        • Australia has 5% duty and 10% GST on cars only (+33% luxury tax for cars >A$60,316)

• kadajawi (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:26 am

Bullshit. In Malaysia even Proton is taxed high. That’s why elsewhere they can be sold cheaper.

• kadajawa on Mar 11, 2014 at 4:52 pm

You’re the one that stop talk bullshit lah! All Proton macai now should donate all their money in the bank and donate it to Proton!

RM3 Billion to collect only! You go first OK??

• wahedenator on Mar 11, 2014 at 4:58 pm

what your problem actually?
      hopefully you’ll never been employed by Proton, EON and any of its subsudiaries

• Abdul on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:25 pm

*enjoy

• kadajawi (Member) on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:50 pm

IMHO this is good news for Malaysia.

It is a rather decent growth. Every month they get more and more sales, which is encouraging. If it continues like this they’ll have some decent numbers in a year. And if they can do it in Australia, they may also do it in other markets. Of course you’ll start with very low numbers. It’s the same for every car maker. Do you think when the Japanese started selling cars in Malaysia sales figures were huge from day one?

The problem that Proton has right now is that the cars are too expensive to develop when the sales figures are so low… they only sell them in Malaysia. They need to be able to spread out the development costs to more cars, then they don’t need so much help from the government and they can lower prices.

Btw., thank you PT staff for having registered accounts now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 15
    • zeddd on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:39 pm

its only down hill from now

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 10
    • kadajawa on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:05 am

The problem is that blind fools like you keep believing it’s okay for Proton to exist in Australia for whatever reason big loss or not.

Living in a fantasy world….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • dreamcar on Mar 10, 2014 at 6:52 pm

I though is 106k units. LOL :o

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 14
    • ROTFL on Mar 10, 2014 at 8:37 pm

yah man…106k of bolts and nuts….41 units extra means very good results. Our fren in Aussie will be laughing of this childish mind! Put up the total rank in Aussie and see where you stand. Yah since good rite – don’t ask for funding!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 9
  • ini macam pun boleh masuk berita? mana maruah kamu proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 37
  • eichang on Mar 10, 2014 at 7:08 pm

proton need to introduce new ute model replacing the old proton jumbuck aka arena….that will help the sales too

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
    • Yeah… Proton will spend the billion requested from the Govt to build the new Ute xx(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 12
      • Alifz on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:06 pm

Proton have Exora platform. Infact they had proposal last time to expand Exora platform to Ute.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • If you follow Exora’s development closely, you’ll know that Exora platform was supposed to have another 3 version: Sedan (Preve/Suprima), a van, and a ute. Don’t need billions.

• Samad Jain on Mar 10, 2014 at 7:27 pm

Tak berbaloi with the so much money spent on advert in Australia……and only sold 106 units?

Proton even had Miss Australia as spokeperson…..and they only managed to sell 106unit??

This is news to me….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 13
    • kadajawa on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:07 am

Next time Proton should hire Playboy Bunny to promote its car there.

For sure 1,000% sales increase in one month!

• Average Aud$15k an unit, 106units sold in a month at 30 outlets. Wakeup Proton! you are making a huge lost!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
    • Albert Lee on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:26 pm

Bradder, it does not take rocket science to understand PROFIT AND LOSS accounts.Even a Form 3 drop out,can compute PROFIT or LOSS.However,the saddest part is all the HIGHLY EDUCATED MULTIPLE degree holders in Protong could not grasp P & L accounts.
      They go for teh tariks 5 times a day and just want to push sales WITHOUT PROFITS.
      Protong is living on borrowed time.One fine day they SHALL close shop.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 12
  • donuts on Mar 10, 2014 at 7:41 pm

We should do a 100 unit of cars celebration!! LOL!!! Is that a joke or what? so we sell 1 unit, then 2 unit next become 100% dude!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 7
  • Excellent improvement!!! Insignificant revenue and negative return of investment!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
  • Guan Yin Ma (Member) on Mar 10, 2014 at 8:54 pm

Coool. Can open more SC in AUS liao

• Albert Lee on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:13 pm

At Aussie 15,450,the manual Preve(RM46470)is offered at cut throat prices to Down Under.
    How much is it in Malaysia boleh land?Almost Rm60K.So it is 14K cheaper in Australia.What about shipment costs and insurance etc?
    The excise duty/sales tax for preve locally is RM 6K.So Proton is sacrificing 8 k of profit margins just to push it to the Aussies.
    Just like the Saga SV,there is minimal profit margins or no margins at all. .
    My brother in Perth,is saying what the BIG FUSS about the socalled sales improvement?Japanese and European cars are offered for sale at huge plots of land that mesmerise you.There are so many marques to choose from.
    Just like MAS tried cutting airfares to fill empty seats cos of intense competition,Proton is cutting prices overseas just to BOOST SOME SALES VOLUME.
    What happened?They lost RM105 millions the last quarter.
    REMEMBER,in business,alto sales volume is important,MORE IMPORTANTLY NETT PROFITS are more desirable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 7
  • Haha! Like you are dubling 58000 units.. what a joke. Protons motto should be “makes your day”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • WellEndowed on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:24 pm

Most probably those buyer are Malaysian and protons staff.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 8
    • Albert Lee on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:35 pm

Wellendowed(are you Dolly the Parton),
      If you ever fly to Down Under,just drive to the nearest Malaysian Embassy or Consulate.What cars are parked inside their compounds?
      Jeremy clarkson will allow himself to be dropped 100 feet from a super crane ,if he can find a Proton inside.

• Denaihati on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:33 pm

congratulation and it is a good sign, hope will increase number of sale and achieve the target.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 9
  • asrul on Mar 10, 2014 at 9:44 pm

106 Australian did not have chance to see Paul Tan and Lowyat forum.

congrats for getting Proton, you will become money not enough for endless repairs.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 15
    • wow. such a pessimistic comment. this kind of mentality that brought down whatever push we need to get the country to move ahead.

• party time, rm3billion to party.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • atong on Mar 10, 2014 at 10:44 pm

The strategies is well success becoz they promoting the name by adding more service center there……..ppl in australia is very fussy when buying the car even toyota is closing down thier factory there……they know by comparing the car with correct segment and feature……they know this car is better value for money……

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • agreed with you. people who’re living in their cocooned mind in this country don’t really (want to) know what’s happening outside in other countries.
      bash. bash. bash.

• Pontiac on Mar 10, 2014 at 10:46 pm

Why need to cut fund?? Tan sri syed mokhtar albukhari has done a trmendous job. I hope gov will provide more fund for future car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
  • 106/30=3.53
    how can a dealer survive selling 3.5 cars per month??

• At least got sales lah.

Go to Singapore, zero sales for Proton. Mau makan apa itu macam?

Brunei still OK, showroom units considered as sold unit statistics. Better than nothing.

• Tiger on Mar 11, 2014 at 12:27 am

Omg, Potong is undisputed number 1 world champiion in making these kinda of syok sindili statements…its like a kid boasting his exam marks increased 100% from 5 markah to 10 markah from last year, but still FAILED

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 7
  • Lemer on Mar 11, 2014 at 1:06 am

This is good starting move for Proton with their new models that offer in down under for C class segment: Suprima and Preve. MPV : Exora. Soon B class hatcback the upcoming GSC. Suprima that i drove test really feel better than japanese car brand. On Japanese cars you have treat and drive smoothly, if you drive roughly japanese car brand will break and fail easily and leaking oil. And maintenance wise japanese car is very expensive you have to go maintenance schedule for every 5000 km otherwise will breakdown faster.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 21
    • leper on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:15 am

Talk nonsense lah you! Great Wall china cars in Australia sold 6,000 units easily, 10 times more than Proton.

Even Australians trust China cars more than Proton despite reliability image concerns.

Enough face the reality? Now go back to your Tanjung Rambutan hospital bedroom, ok!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 12
      • kzm (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 12:10 pm

r u sure? for Feb 2014 car sales brand in Aussie no GWM in top ten brand…6k sales mean they should be above mitsu, nissan, honda, vw n subaru

• guan eng jr on Mar 11, 2014 at 2:32 am

congratulation proton! More to go.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Obviously (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 7:09 am

The comments section in posts about Proton are always interesting to read. There’s the Proton-core guys, the Proton-close-shop-lah guys and the caustic, sarcastic guys. Really need a bath after reading through the comments to wash off the sarcasm. It really is that thick!

Anyway, Proton increasing sales in Aussie is quite interesting, considering that Proton also garnered for itself a negative image in Australia, so much so that any sales increase is quite remarkable. They have very good and attractive cars on sale there and they all can afford it. Still, there are some that chose Proton cars. One has to ask why. I cannot answer that question. Perhaps we’ll find out in a few year’s time.

• Obviously (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 7:11 am

What I meant was, they have very good and attractive cars on sale in Australia and most Australians are able to afford the good cars and yet, there are 106 peoeple that chose Proton even with the brand’s negative image.

• Aborigines on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:17 am

There’s only 106 fools out of 20 million Australians. Don’t worry too much.

By the way, we aborigines in Australia rather hop on kangaroo or wallaby than drive a Proton car.

• ss427 on Mar 11, 2014 at 12:11 pm

Let me guess.. out of 106 clueless Aussie folks who bought Proton vehicles over there, 50 of them are on social pension thus can’t afford decent set of wheels, another 50 sold to Proton Australia sales and service dept, 3 sold to completely drunk Aussies who mistook Preve as a Suzuki SX4 sedan, and the final 3…

sold to die hard Proton fans in Australia LOL

• Martin LUK on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:48 am

Why the price in australia is cheaper what the Malaysian pay for? Extra RM10k plus what the people pay for it for the same model? COnclusion, “Malaysia BOleh”

• kzm (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:53 am

it is not a rocket science…u should know

• kadajawi (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Ask the Malaysian government. High taxes in Malaysia…

• kadajawa on Mar 11, 2014 at 4:50 pm

Duty free cheaper price also Proton not top sales in Langkawi….what more to say in Saudi Arabia no tax at all…Proton so good sure Arab folks there buy Proton in shiploads…

Losers always hang out, support another loser’s brand

• kzm (Member) on Mar 11, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Langkawi p1 only duty free for sales n import tax not excise

• ss427 on Mar 11, 2014 at 8:51 am

Tsk tsk tsk… It is so easy to manipulate figures by using numbers and percentage.

106 units sold in a big country like Aussie?! Where cars are cheap and choices are plentiful? Come on man, who are you trying to kid?

Even in SG where Sinkies fought to pay over $85000 for a piece of imaginary paper that’s valid for 10 yrs only if you want to buy a new car, Mercedes Benz, BMW, Toyota, Hyundai, Kia, Audi are all capable of selling MORE cars PER BRAND, PER MONTH than what Proton can muster in Aussie land where there’s no such nonsense taxes.

FYI, Proton Singapore sold ZERO cars in Singapore since 2012. And it continues to chalk up ZERO sales till date.

So if one of these days some local idiots decides to plonk over SG$120k for a new Proton Preve CFE here, Proton can pop champagne in Malaysia right?

‘Sales of Proton vehicles jump 100% in Singapore!!’ ‘1 Preve CFE sold, an increase of 100% as compared to last year!’

LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
    • thedarkside on Mar 11, 2014 at 10:13 am

aussie is one big continent with a population as many as us in malaysia. so 108 in a month is quite a good sales figure. just ask citroen,ssangyong,skoda,jaguar whether they’ll be happy with that sales number in malaysia?? its better to make a small step than nothing.

• Norman on Mar 11, 2014 at 9:17 am

What’s up with 100+ units per month? 30 outlet and on average 3 cars per dealer? 1 unit every 10 days is a GREAT achievement? HAHAHAHAHA

• Good job from Proton in a super competitive market like Australia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 9
  • BLT Club on Mar 11, 2014 at 11:28 am

While the 63% figure looks great; the absolute number is disappointing. But Malaysia needs some good news at the moment. This is great news indeed, so let’s give them the 3bil to sell the GSC in the US. Go Proton, Go, Go, GO!

• antar on Mar 11, 2014 at 12:24 pm

Good start from Proton. Keep pushing more the sales in Australia for month and year to come.
    Mazda 3, Honda Civic and Toyota Altis they are all very over-priced and high cost maintenance and less or about same performance compare to Suprima and Preve. Proton is cheap to maintain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
    • Danny on Mar 11, 2014 at 1:43 pm

Good! Buy more from Proton then donate more money to them and make more quantity to maintain.

• Same Lor on Mar 11, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Cheaper to maintain? I can’t stop laughing!

WHat had i change on my 13 years old Wira:
      1. Water pump
      2. Clutch pad
      3. Brake pump
      4. Air cond Fan
      5. engine mounting
      6. dashboard
      7. Speedometer cable (x5)
      8. Bearing on the wheel
      9. Air cond compressor
      10. Clutch pump
      11. Radiator
      12. Air Cond condenser
      13. Accelerator cable
      14. Valve shield
      15. Water hoses
      16. Clutch shield
      17. Power Windows

The only things I haven’t changed: Mitsubishi engine, coz it is NOT Proton made! My car mileage only 130k km and i am slow driver with average 13km/l. Still i have so much problems?

So is this cheap? You tell me!

• donuts on Mar 12, 2014 at 12:49 pm

how many times you changed your power windows? LOL! 1 only? you are lucky!

• Obviously Proton car sales moving up more and more closing the gap to Czech Skoda and Korean Ssangyong and ahead of Chery car from China. Cherry sales is dwindling down year by year cause they don’t have 5 stars safety rating car like Proton produce. Skoda car actually good it use VW body and engine, however the external design kinda too plain for Aussie perhaps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Just be happy…but dont tell anybody!

• Chong KL on Mar 13, 2014 at 8:00 am

I got a good new to announce! My sales up by 300% this month compared against last month. I managed to sell 4 cars! Hooray! I should be awarded the best employee of the month!

• Good job.. i like proton..

• Humans like to remember bad things in the past, even though that particular person/item has improved or being upgraded. Humans like to see the bad side of things. It is only human to do that. Same goes towards Proton lovers and haters.