Toyota Innova facelift specs revealed – RM98k-111k

Innova

UMW Toyota is certainly on a roll today – having revealed a new Toyota Camry 2.0 G X variant on its website, it’s now put up pricing and specs of the facelifted Toyota Innova, saying it’s “coming soon.” The refreshed MPV was launched in Indonesia last August – this is the third facelift.

The variants are E manual, E auto and G auto – all powered by a 136 PS/182 Nm 2.0 litre 1TR-FE four-cylinder petrol motor. The manual is a five-speeder and the auto a four-speeder with ECT.

No matter what variant you choose, you get 205/65 R15 alloys, front-disc-rear-drum brakes, a 2-DIN head unit with CD, MP3, AUX, USB, Bluetooth and six speakers, second- and third-row air-con vents, fabric seats, dual-cell colour-keyed reverse sensors, two airbags and Isofix in the second row. E manual and E auto are pretty similar in terms of kit.

On the outside, the G auto exclusively sports a chromed front grille, wing mirror indicators, chrome door handles, rear wiper, side moulding, chrome tailgate garnish and front fog lamps.

Inside, the range-topper gets time-adjustable wipers, Optitron meter panel with multi-info display (MID), auto air-con, a leather and wood steering wheel with MID switches (and matching gear knob).

Optional accessories include a seven-inch DVD-AVN system, a 5.8-inch DVD-AVX system, an eight-inch roof monitor (with or without DVD Combo, which gives you DVD, remote control and one headset), an aerokit (for G auto only) and a selection of tint films.

OTR prices with insurance are listed as follows: E manual RM98,546 (non-metallic RM97,750), E auto RM103,546 (non-metallic RM102,750), G auto RM110,990 (non-metallic RM110,194).

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Innova has entered 9th production year and Toyota still face-lifting it. How many times Innova going to be face-lifted?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 231 Thumb down 2
    • Toyota - Stinking RV on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:44 pm

Expect this Innova to drop in RV.

Brother just bought a 2013 Toyota Camry 2.5 for RM130k. Brand new price, about RM180k.
      The car, about 10 months old. Not even 1 full year yet, can drop RM50k.

So, who said Toyota got good RV? Banyak salesman here like to bluff to people about good RV. Toyota RV is worse than even kimchi. 10 months can lose RM50k

To all the pondan Toyota salesman who is going to say this is bluff, post a challenege to me. Pay me RM1000 each of you if I can prove to each of you with receipts what my brother paid for his Camry.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 220 Thumb down 15
      • feel sorry for you on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:02 pm

The camry your brother brought could be in a serious accident before! That’s y ppl are letting go so cheap

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 75
        • Pinky on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:53 pm

It’s year 2014 already, and you’re still paying 100k for an ugly rectangular box with an underpowered engine, outdated old tranny gearbox, no safety features, and an even uglier ah beng bodykit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 8
          • Petrolhead (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:42 pm

Now even the Grand Livina looks good when compared to the Innova. Local cars like Exora and Alza too looks way better than this

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 148 Thumb down 7
        • Contender on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:21 pm

Actually it’s an accident car, tempered mileage and also flood damaged car …. lol

Good things don’t come cheap … cheap things ain’t good

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 60
          • dugong on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:23 am

what a fool. Accident can be checked. Mileage can be verified with service booklet. No wonder you pay high price for old junk. pity you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
          • I won’t say Proton design is not progressing anymore because Toyota has much uglier car in the market… China wannabe brand can do much better than this shit

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 2
        • Mike Mechanics on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:02 pm

aiseh, Toyota salesman are so bored in the office and showrooms. They got time to post so many things here. Used car dealer also take 2013 Camry 2.5 for RM120k lah. They sell at RM130k. I just make enquiry.

Accident car? Pandai pandai lah, get your car checked by a mechanic. I see most 2013 Camry 2.5 now at RM130k, so you mean so many accident car on sale ah? Kelentong banyak lah salesman. Main candy crush because got no sales. Pegi Hyundai showroom, salesman busy talking to customers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • otak udang on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:45 pm

Only dumb people like your brother trust what the salesman said and sell his new car within 1 year.

Just blame on stupidity.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 45
      • u r right. nowadays camry’s rv.. really bad.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
        • Toyota and UMW - slow death! on Mar 18, 2014 at 10:50 am

Just bought Camry 2.0G 2013 for RM$110,000.

It is a myth that Toyota has good RV. Btw, my car is not accident car. Confirmed by UMW.

Now Toyota losing sales. Vios has COMPLETELY lost out to the new City. People think Vios is a toilet car. This is UMW bread and butter. So, a big blow to them.

Then Altis is overpriced. No VSC and only 2 airbags. The one with VSC is about RM140k. People rather buy Elantra. At RM90k, it is a good RM50k cheaper with so many safety features. So, Altis also very bad sales.

Camry sales also drop like mad because of the no VSC thing. Now with VSC, people still remember how UMW tried to con them. They remember that UMW took out VSC just to reap more profit at the expense of their lives. So many Toyota die hard fans just moved to Accord. All fed up with a company who don’t car at all for their lives. So, even now with VSC in the Camry, people will NEVEr forget. Then there is really bad RV with the Camry. Camry price drop a lot. Go to Mudah and Carlies and see for yourselves.

This year will be a very bad year for Toyota. that is why, even Sam Loo has disappeared. In truth, Sam Loo has joined Sime Darby Hyundai. Clever dude, he knows, where the money is.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 4
        • Das Auto on Mar 19, 2014 at 10:49 pm

Simple. A camry 2.5 at 190k is bullshit. But sell it at 150k is reasonable. Hence its worth buying a 1 yr old camry 2.5 at 120k despite the fugly design.

• amfin on Mar 18, 2014 at 6:38 am

There you have it Paul Tan readers, RV in even Toyota is going down.In reality since Malaysia is the second most expensive country in the planet to own cars,those inflated prices are taxes and worthless AP papers,the cars are just vehicles which in accounting world known as liabilities which depreciates 20% per year thus making them totally worthless in 5 years.I know a professional couple whom had no children but 2 VW and 2 BMW in their house car porch, all those cars RV will drop and they are paying almost 10k pm for the next few years and you know why they keep those many cars? coz all of them RV dropped like crazy.No point to sell but keep it lor. That’s what happening in Malaysia, car porch filled with cars and nobody is driving it actually. What madness,and guess who is laughing to the bank, our gomen with its 8Billion yearly taxes.As per WildAid ad: “When the buying stops, the killing can too”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
        • Oh Brunei on Mar 31, 2014 at 7:29 pm

Amfin,

Make a trip to Brunei, where cars are dirt cheap (dollar to dollar comparison). There’s still plenty of cars park in car porch. It does not make any difference. RV will drop for sure, cars is a liability.

• Car user on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:38 pm

I disagree in many ways.I have been a user of toyota all the time nothing beats toyota resale value at the moment. I have tried other tyeps of vehicles too but i have to say toyota is still the best. Honda just lost out to Proton for authorising their design for them. My 2.0G CAMRY sold at a pretty good price for 2012 car. Toyota parts is still one of the most durable parts in cars industry.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • Anti-Fuel-Price on Mar 17, 2014 at 9:53 pm

Or it might be wanna follow VW footstep “reduce 10K” for last year model!!!! VW been doing this every beginning of the year or mid year.
      ~Anyway this Innova damn kaw chat UGLY!!!!!~

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
    • The same question applies to the Hilux and Fortuner. Hey, why don’t make this a family ‘face’ and apply it across the IMV range. Would love to see how the Innova’s new grill would look on the Hilux and Fortuner.

• If i own one i swear i will smash it!

• dugong on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:19 am

this fugly piece of junk will continue to facelift till 2020.
      only dumb sohai will buy this old crap at unbelievable high price.

• they have to keep face lifting it coz they just can’t get the right face.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
    • AutoFrenz on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:59 pm

u must have hated it so much that u had to click like 121 times…so free aaa u…

• Toyota just follow P1 and P2 idea facelift as new model! but of cause Toyota is better because it’s import car mah!

• Wah, this fellow using same name with me… How many Ken are there in this site? Probably I should register…

• sudonano (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:22 pm

Kinda pointless to buy this right? I mean, its technically the same MPV that’s been here since 2006…

Just that it looks more hideous now. If you really REALLY want one, get the currently running one, and fast.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 4
  • Kevin on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:23 pm

entering it’s 11th year in the market, and still facelifting?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
  • EnergyAnalyst on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:25 pm

Old spec ? So what ? 8 seater MPV king it shall remain

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 80
  • Kah kah kah kah kah! That’s my comment. Kah kah kah continue…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 0
  • AVH (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:39 pm

Also, ugly is included at no extra cost

I usually attempt to find a shining beacon even in the worst product, but I am struggling in this. Okay you have your good and trusty Toyota reliability…….that’s all. It’s still an old body on frame said to be derive from the Hilux and an even older(but technically still good) Powerplant. It’s price hasn’t drop and specs isn’t bump(status quo remains) and since it’s inception, it’s been getting uglier and uglier, it makes the original(not an ugly car per se) looks like Venus, the goddess of beauty.

Compared to the new Vios and Altis, which arguably are all new model, but represent a change in game for Toyota and even UMW Toyota. But this is just an abomination and thou beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but I struggle to have a hard time thinking or imagining someone calling this a beauty. I think the only reason people but it is because u don’t get a 2.0l large MPV in this price other than an Exora. But I’ll sacrifice the space for a Honda Freed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 7
    • Joker on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:49 am

The moment Koko see this she will blow it to pieces…
      Epic fail facelift… i dun tink ppl will buy it even id they price it at 70k…
      1 word = Ugly…

• engdau on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:51 pm

Ah Beng’s awkward design!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • hey hey hey on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:52 pm

chery eastar?hyundai trajet?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • Someguyonthenet on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:53 pm

let me guess….interior design is the same, same dash, sane seating settings, same texture, same comfort level, same performance, same engine, same panels. Just a new level of ugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 2
  • idesofmarch on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:56 pm

Still 2 airbags. And front-disc-rear-drum brakes. Grow up UMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 1
  • roxas on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:58 pm

eelllll..oh no..its finally here…such ugly thing

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • sktan on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:58 pm

cant beat the exora power.

i rather buy exora cfe at 69k ,

save 30k

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 3
  • Motorhead (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 5:59 pm

Good for uncles. . Thumbs down. Innova should be refresh… improve FC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • Man … this van is fugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
  • Nabill on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:06 pm

wow…this car…..about to outlast the original vw beetle …..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Simon C on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:07 pm

Come on Toyota, drop in a diesel option. The bulk of the Innova will do well from the additional torque off a diesel powerplant. Two of the Korean manufacturer already offer a diesel option for their MPVs. About time the Japanese counterparts stop resting on their diminishing laurels and start bucking up!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Chronikel on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:07 pm

This car doesn’t even got EBD and BA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Aero (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:13 pm

The designer of this Innova facelift is from Indonesia. If I’m not mistaken, this is the first time an Indonesian has helped designed an ASEAN-market Toyota. However, when I say design, I mean exterior looks only, the engine, platform and the other important bits are still engineered by Toyota, and manufactured in Indonesia.

I have seen many Avanzas and Innovas with blown-out tail lights. A lot look very, very worn out, even when they’re not 10+ years old. How come ? I thought Toyota cars are supposed to be bulletproof ? Big joke lah, I have very little respect for Toyota in ASEAN. Most ASEAN made Toyotas are Toyotas in badge only. Toyota of Japan is fine, but not the dumbed down, tin kosong-spec Toyotas we get here in Malaysia, Thailand and Indonesia.

New Innova is coming in 2016 btw, according to the Indonesians.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • AVH (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Hard to believe that the company that approve this monstrosity is also approved the production of the FT86, Crown Majesta and the weirdly awesome Toyota Century. Last night I was looking through Toyota.jp, I notice a kei car called the Spade, Why do we not have those here?!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • tokmoh (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 9:29 pm

Bcuz of our 3rd world mentality of treating them like God.

Toyota in Europe way better equipped. The buyers there are not dumbfark enough to buy blindly. Want their money, EARN it.

Here, I think if tomoro UMW re-launch KE70 at RM68,888.88, guarantee goreng pisang.

• AVH (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:03 pm

Make it RM40k and I might think about it, it is RWD after all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • AVH (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:09 pm

Its hard to deny Toyota’s reliability espacially on its drivetrain, which according to Jalopnik, is what the majority wants.

http://jalopnik.com/sales-prove-the-people-want-boring-ass-economy-cars-1545399240

But I do agree that we need to force Toyota to come up with more specs for their price. It works when they updated dugong Vios J to 2 airbags from 1, it works when the XV50 recived VSC and the latest Corolla Altis getting 7-airbags(yes on the higher end models but u can still get it). Outdated monstrosity such as this should be relegated to the museumes not showrooms.

and on the KE70…..if its price at RM40k I might think about it, it is a FR after all like the FT86.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
        • tokmoh (Member) on Mar 17, 2014 at 11:29 pm

Lol, u can get used in mint condition, neat paint, neat body work, 4AGE 20v, AE86 dash, axle etc give or take RM10k+-.

But I hope you get my point: UMW needs to be punished. It won’t happen if we support whatever sh*t they throw at us.

• Aero (Member) on Mar 18, 2014 at 6:04 pm

”UMW needs to be punished.”

I agree 9001%. They’ve been at the top for too long. I predict that Honda MY will displace UMW Toyota as the no.1 non-national brand this year. UMWT’s sales have gone down A LOT in January whereas Honda and Nissan have gone up.

Got hope lah, Malaysian uncles are getting smarter already… got iPhone iPad Galaxy UniFi already… can access Paultan.org and read the comments section already. lol

• Aero (Member) on Mar 18, 2014 at 6:11 pm

Yep, it is very weird. Might be a Japanese thing… they are weird anyway. lol

The only good Toyotas in UMW Toyota’s current range are the GT86, Prius and Prius c. All three are CBU imports from Japan.

The Prius c has 7 airbags at RM100k, but the RM180k Camry 2.5V only has 4. -__-

• Das Auto on Mar 19, 2014 at 11:28 pm

bcos the people here will buy whatever crap from toyota. Even if you put a toyota badge on a saga they will pay 100k for it. So why bother improving or giving good products when they can maximize profits selling outdated junk at conti prices?

• dino years on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:29 pm

this car, and the company that approved it, is the reason for my nickname. i used to have this, the first gen. at that point of time I guess it wasn’t a bad car. but after all these years, all that’s different is the garish wood trim and the price. (it bloody went up?)

• Aero (Member) on Mar 18, 2014 at 6:22 pm

It’s good that you’ve accepted that Toyota today is not what it was in the past. Most Toyota owners I’ve met won’t admit that times are changing.

I agree that the old Camrys were good for their time. From the 80s until the launch of the 2007 Camry. There were not much competitors in the past, just the Accord and some Nissans and Mazdas. The Korean cars were still not good enough to compete with the Camry. But by the late 2000s and early 2010s, there were many more competitors already. At first the Koreans, and now there are the CKD Peugeots and VWs. Need both hands to count them all. The only good thing about the Camry is its reputable heritage, fit & finish and reliability. It has nothing else to offer which its competitors don’t already have.

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:13 pm

I’m wondering if Toyota is actually going about this the wrong way.

This is a workhorse, so why not release a semi panel base model for commercial registration? Not every business needs a Hiace.

Some business folk may still appreciate the body on frame construction and petrol power and the 2.0, although antiquated, is still a very reliable lump.

I mean price it about 60-ish for commercial registration only since it might be able to scoot the tax. I mean this should be a much better drive than a NV200.

Same with the other MPVs out there. Where are all the light duty commercial MPVs? Last I heard was a plan for a stripped out Exora.

• Last time, I think Renault Kangoo and Citroen Berlingo cornered that market? Toyota probably found most commercial still preferred vans.

Nevertheless, this car…more like a botched facelift.

• Oops…sorry. Found out the cars I mentioned are classed as LAV (Leisure Activity Vehicle) in wiki (No? Me neither.) which are distinctly different than MPV or mini-MPV. My bad.

• Jayden Koo on Mar 17, 2014 at 6:44 pm

I would rather get a grey import Wish valvematic, than this hideous design and old junk.

• Datuk on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:00 pm

hahahahaha truly ugly

• The Real Brand on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:05 pm

OMG! So futuristic looking…Elegant design..this is real car should looks…not like the T,P1,P2,Kimchi..euwww (SARCASTICLY)Hahaha btw..it’s design Sucks Badly…Mehhh

• Anti innova on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Ugly looking car.old people will buy this

• Danny Lim on Mar 17, 2014 at 11:34 pm

Agree. Old timer like to carry many people on board! They said my Innova can carry more plant and furniture. hehehe

• senorita on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:12 pm

Facelift but 2 airbags. What facelift is this. Toyota is really sucks.

• Maseratits on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:53 pm

That grille.. What an eyesore.. Can compete with Avanza for ugliest MPV of the year LOL.
    Even the Exora Bold and Nissan Grand Livina is so much more handsome than this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
  • at 1st glance tot it was a china brand car

• Internetsurfer on Mar 17, 2014 at 7:55 pm

UMW, why not bring in the diesel engine with this Innova? At least that one has decent power and fuel economy compared to the current underpowered 2.0 Petrol

• hehehe on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:04 pm

the front grille looks “special” lol

• Overpriced, shitty spec, boring design. Next please.

• DAPig on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:19 pm

wow! so smart!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 8
    • UNNObrain on Mar 18, 2014 at 10:21 am

A truly workhorse MPV …. just take a look at the fleet used as taxi MPV

• Contender on Mar 17, 2014 at 8:24 pm

What a “stunning” beauty ! Fit to be limo taxi …. “premium taxi” the blue ones we see on the road … lol

• ha.ha…shame on you Toyota..obseleted model keep on updating facelift ..i used to have this innova and really,really ,really regret buying this model….heavy drinker fuel consumption vehicle,very bad suspension almost like not using spring coil,dont buy not worth it im not buyers to proton and this innova should match with old proton exora cps…

• TOYOTA – moving nowhere<

• vroom on Mar 17, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Kill it wt fire before it lays any more mutatede eggs.

• Oh, its finally here. The facelift to end all facelifts. Seriously, the point of a facelift is to make the car look fresher and better. With this, Toyota actually managed to make the newer Innova looks worse than the old one. Kudos, way to go Toyota!

• idesofmarch on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:35 pm

There will still be sohais who will buy this junk in the name of RV. Overpriced and underspec.

• calcutta on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:16 pm

Toyota originally plan to release this on April Fool as a joke,some Indonesian guys in the office saw this joke and think this is good looking,so decided to sell it

• babygrand on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:27 pm

Freaking ugly!!!! Vomiting out completely my last 3 days downloaded food

• spongewai on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:41 pm

when it launched, i guarantee NONE will buy this family MPV cause of grille

• Pilot on Mar 17, 2014 at 10:48 pm

The ugliest facelift i even seen.

• innova2011 on Mar 17, 2014 at 11:04 pm

Bro , trust me. This is makan minyak monster .
    I got 1 innova 2011 , and drive 18 month after sold it.
    Rm110 ron95 only can run 330 km.
    Pls think before buy it…

• Should be the most hideous car I’ve ever seen. Horrible looks, dated power plant, useless gearbox and safety kit that is equivalent to a Viva. Oh well, if you really have money for one, I’d reckon you to get two Myvi 1.3. You can fit more people in the two and the safety kit is about the same.

Wait, even the Avanza has a new gen. Why Toyota, why? (And that’s the most horrible looking grille I’ve ever seen on a car. Makes it look like a truck.)

• Danny Lim on Mar 17, 2014 at 11:40 pm

Hey all of you. i find out good things about this car. Easily to squeeze people car at behind. whahahaha……

• hukaka on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:12 am

this car same like unser,low cost platform outdated engine and not a fuel saver.engine very noisy when start at morning.selling at near rm 100 K after two three years lost almost minimum 40% of the new car price.
    if i am not mistaken the unser have receive 4 or 5 times facelift only toyota will doing this gimmick to there customer not honda,and mitsubishi also not even more then 3 times facelift.
    nissan also but they still have the legendary sentra.
    not to say more in this point only the parts and maintenance can consider cheap of cause the brand image also got lot of old school fans support but for me i will going for ssang yong stavic or even proton exora.nevermind time will tell,maybe there have multi billion company order and toyota are not
    entertain some kind of customer like us,but don’t forget the photo printing empire KODAK and NOKIA last 10~20 years all people are using this,but from now on the new generation will only knew them by history if search in google.maybe toyota will not let them going the same way but the competitive
    marketing it’s a sure if comparing korean product today.like samsung,KiA and hyundai i think there are getting more aggressive then Japanese car manufacture.just my opinion.

• Denaihati on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:57 am

for better looks still need touch-up, lowered etc. should be at least 2 Din DVD entertainment system(not optional).

• carbon on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:58 am

it’s fugly !! what were they thinking??!! *facepalm!

looks aside… innova is surprisingly comfortable to be in. have you guys even sat in one before?

and neither me nor my family owns one. so, no i’m not defending innova. but its surprisingly comfy.

• uglam on Mar 18, 2014 at 1:16 am

I would like to punch this car if I’m going to see it on the road…arghhh…my eyes burnt! UMW Toyota, good job you did there, your design has just a new level named UGLY! oops, sorry it’s UGLAM!

• For RM 110K you can invest your money else where. Don’t get fooled with Toyota’s marketing gimmick!

• taboogen on Mar 18, 2014 at 7:58 am

i thought its a vanette.. sorry my bad..

• BOMOH on Mar 18, 2014 at 8:27 am

If in Toyota brand car, i can say the best car so far is Toyota Corrola 86 also known as Trueno 86.

• Sorchai (Member) on Mar 18, 2014 at 8:48 am

Ssangyong Stavic…old one before facelift?

My eyes….my eyyeeessss…..

• iskhalifah on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:00 am

UN-innova-tion.

• This FL model seems weird compared to the previous FL or even original design…seriously this model should bring in brand new design instead elongated the production time model…nowadays better mpvb model around like serena, biante,starex…

• normal_user on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:12 am

OMG. The manual version gear stick looks like a …. with a hideous scrotum.
    http://paultan.org/2013/08/19/toyota-innova-facelift-indonesia/2013-toyota-innova-facelift-22/

• passion33 on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:19 am

omg… pagi-pagi aku terkejut nak muntah..!!

This is so fcuking ugly on the front & the back. Toyota, is this the best you can do..?? Really shame.

• kenot on Mar 18, 2014 at 11:11 am

OMG…the grill…

• Fuking Fugly Van. No wonder now Innova has been used by all cabs in KL.

• ugly

• huduh on Mar 18, 2014 at 1:37 pm

Where are Wish & Estima designers gone? how on earth Toyota keep producing this model?

• Maserati on Mar 18, 2014 at 5:02 pm

Have you ever known of a guy or girl in your class which has no friends, looks ugly as hell, and always being isolated?

The Innova is like that person.

Ugly, looks like its driven by desperados who wants a family SUV with a reputable batch and has a miserable performance on road

There you have it, a short but succinct review of the Innova.

Ugly, miserable, pretender.

• kusochon on Mar 18, 2014 at 6:55 pm

hahaha.. oh god this van so ugly even the old stavic start to look nicer now..

• Paparazzi on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Don’t mind drive old junk car, but with that price…. I rather kill myself.
    Common Toyo, this junk should price below RM60!

• Savvy88 on Mar 18, 2014 at 10:46 pm

Oh No! BAPAK DUGONG!!!

• WhatThaHeck on Mar 18, 2014 at 11:31 pm

What the f**k are UMW doing? they still wana face lifting this aged car? Please lah,if u wana cheat the customer,atleast show some sincerity lahh,u thought your customer or prospect are stupid arr?

• Das Auto on Mar 19, 2014 at 11:41 pm

In this day and age where still got millions of kampung folks believing in scamming bomohs…i think their business still can thrive…

• Steel,aluminum,plactic and rubber===== SCRAP

• Korean Fan on Mar 19, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Some cars are meant to make money. Innova is not a car for mat rempit or ah beng. Its a car for apek or people with specific need. They don’t look for the face. They look for space, practicality, price and off course reliability.

Why upgrade the face when their target buyers don’t care about face. For many who criticize innova, how many have actually sit or drive one? For me, it is a nice a practical car, and cheap also for its price, if you need space and don’t care about look.

• hahaha on Mar 19, 2014 at 7:07 pm

i did sit in the innova before.. NVH really nt good.. bumpy ride sometimes and another one.. it is underpowered.. hahaha no offense :D

• Korean Fan on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:17 pm

Off course under power. In other countries, innova is sold with 2.7 engine.

• Samad Jain on Mar 19, 2014 at 4:26 pm

This car is so boring….Even the kids of my neighbor calling it a mini bus.

• joeannacum on Mar 19, 2014 at 7:28 pm

can i claim insurance for this design? because it looked so bad that even the adjuster will thought I had accident banging the other car’s back before it even come out of the factory!

• huhuhuu on Mar 25, 2014 at 8:34 am

The current version is already ugly. But coming the new 2014 makes it very very very ugly. this is not a facelift, but infact a “tampal” version with same body cutting.
    I must say this is the most laziest work done by the person who handle the facelift in Toyota.

Toyota is ripping off and profiteering thousands RM by pasting the front grille and pasting red band at the rear. Very ugly from its predecessor with less interior upgrade. Enough said, I stop buying toyolta. Let us all move to Honda, VW, Peugeot, Mazda, Chevy, Kia & Hyundai, or local Proton.

• huhuhuu on Mar 25, 2014 at 8:37 am

Toyolta’s April Fool is coming soon

• Jayakumar on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:42 pm

What an ugly pile of crappy facelift!! Toyota must still be employing old retards at their Innova design team.

• Syameer (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 6:00 pm

Not only that the plastic surgery is done wrong this time, this is a total insult to any car maniacs. I can’t comprehend whosoever that but this car what is in their mind. There are better alternatives, including the Nissan.

• Jebonr on Mar 31, 2014 at 6:17 pm

What! Bullshit….

• opaixxx on Mar 31, 2014 at 7:57 pm

UMW, abolish this model and make estima cheaper.

pls, we need a more ‘civilised’ technology and model here at affordable cost..~~

…. ok. i’m dreaming.

• KarTiN (Member) on Feb 27, 2015 at 11:50 am

wow! a third face lift to look the same. why not just kill this model and bring in the likes of toyota verso as replacement for 7 seater market. we are treated as fourth world illiterates. maybe we deserve it as we keep buiyng it?