UMW Toyota opens 3S centre in Kulai, Johor

umw toyota kulai branch

UMW Toyota Motor has opened a new 3S centre in the state of Johor to cater for the increasing number of Toyota vehicles in the Southern Region.

The Toyota Kulai 3S centre has a total built up area of more than 50,000 square feet. It’s equipped with a showroom that can display up to five cars, a service centre that can service up to 75 vehicles daily and a comfortable customer waiting lounge with WiFi internet facilities.

Built at a cost of close to RM15 million, the new Toyota Kulai 3S centre becomes the company’s premier 3S facility in the state of Johor. The Kulai facility brings the company’s network of sales and after sales outlets – inclusive of dealers – in the country to 97.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jinggo on Mar 18, 2014 at 11:03 am

toyota setia alam bila mau bukah? kulai lagi cipat lor..

• Toyota and UMW - slow death! on Mar 18, 2014 at 11:28 am

Why build more service centres when your cars have so low safety equipment? Until today, the Vios and Altis got no VSC.

All over the world, Vios and Altis got VSC. Our lives in Malaysia has no meaning to you UMW?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
  • Denaihati on Mar 18, 2014 at 11:49 am

If i’m not mistaken Kulai also have Honda 3S and local car service center(Perodua and Proton). Good news to kulai people all service center are very near.

• wanfumi on Mar 18, 2014 at 12:22 pm

Yup we also got Honda 3S center here in Kulai but I use neither Honda or Toyota so not very useful for me. All I can say Kulai is merrier than before not the main town though.

• Cheung on Mar 18, 2014 at 3:18 pm

Kulai is not a safe town.

• winwin on Mar 18, 2014 at 9:28 pm

UMW, look how u price n spec your car, u open 10S centre in Malaysia also no use la!

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Mar 19, 2014 at 10:10 am

Slaughter chamber

• simon on Mar 24, 2014 at 12:49 pm

Kulai got alot of service center now.

Nissan, Honda, Toyota, Kia, Hyundai, P1 and P2