2014 Honda City launched in Malaysia, from RM76k

2014 Honda City 14

We’ve followed the new Honda City from its world debut to market launches in India and Thailand, before previewing the Malaysian-spec locally-assembled City last month, twice. We have even got behind its wheel for a test drive report, and compared it shoulder-to-shoulder with the outgoing car. It has been quite a journey, and here’s the climax – the official local launch of the 2014 Honda City.

Let’s do a recap, shall we. The all-new Honda City, which shares a platform with the new Jazz, has grown in size – while it is just 25 mm longer than the previous car, the new wheelbase length of 2,600 mm is a significant 50 mm more, which means that overhangs have been minimised. 2,600 mm matches the Nissan Almera‘s WB and eclipses the Toyota Vios‘ by 50 mm.

Honda says that rear passenger space is best-in-class. The target was D-segment space, and backbenchers get more room here than in the Civic and Toyota Camry, it is claimed. Honda, which has always excelled in packaging, pushed the dash forward and brought the hip-point back – these, plus the longer wheelbase helped realise the interior space gains. Also segment-leading is the 536-litre boot.

2014 City Interior

Under the hood is the familiar but lightly-improved 1.5 litre SOHC i-VTEC engine, now with exhaust gas recirculation (EGR), a new resin intake manifold and less friction. The motor makes 120 PS at 6,600 rpm and 145 Nm at 4,600 rpm, and is mated to a Continuously Variable Transmission. Unlike the Almera and Vios, there’s no basic manual-transmission version offered here.

The Earth Dreams Technology CVT replaces the previous car’s torque converter five-speed automatic. The change to CVT, coupled with lower weight and better aerodynamics, has improved fuel consumption – 17.5 km/l vs 15.3 km/l in Honda’s own tests. Also, ECON mode makes a debut in the City.

Not the most important point in such a car, but the 1,075 kg City does the 0-100 km/h sprint in 10.5 seconds, or 10.8 seconds for the heavier (1,106 kg) and wider-tyred range-topping variant. Top speed is 190 km/h.

The new platform is suspended by front McPherson struts and a rear torsion beam, the standard arrangement in this class. The rear brakes are drum units, but Honda says that braking performance is the same as before. The EPS steering turns 175/65 R15 tyres in all but the V, which is shod with 185/55 R16 rubber. The price-busting S rides on steel wheels with caps, while all other grades get alloy rims.

Speaking of grades, four will be offered in Malaysia – S, S+, E and V. The top-spec V is richly equipped for a B-segment sedan. The above-mentioned 16-inch rims, touch-panel auto air-con, rear air-con vents, leather steering with audio/cruise control buttons, keyless entry + push start and illuminated meter are all standard, plus a touch-screen head unit with seven-inch screen and eight speakers.

The E gets some of the V’s goodies, but not all of course, while the S is cheap (we mean the sticker price) and basic. Click on the spec sheet scan below for a detailed look at the equipment spread.

Honda City Spec Sheet

Click to enlarge spec sheet

Safety-wise, the ABS, EBD, Brake Assist and dual-airbags are standard across the board. Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) and Hill Start Assist are only for the E and V, while side + curtain airbags are exclusive to the V, making it a total of six airbags. ISOFIX child seat mounts are standard.

The 2014 Honda City is available in five colours: Modern Steel Metallic, Alabaster Silver Metallic, Taffeta White, Crystal Black Pearl and the new Brilliant Sporty Blue Metallic.

Prices start from RM75,800 for the S and RM78,800 for the S+, rising to RM83,800 for the Grade E. The range topping V is priced at RM90,800. There are two add-on packages – a RM3,200 Modulo Package (body kit, side skirts, boot spoiler, door visor) and a RM1,700 Premium Package (foot lights, sports pedal, side step illumination, trunk tray, trunk organiser).

The City comes with a five-year unlimited mileage warranty, while the service interval is 10,000 km. Buyers get six times free labour service, alternating with paid service, up till 100,000 km.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• ThePowerOfDream on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:43 pm

I will get the Grade V!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 14
    • Obama on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:59 pm

A huge price jump from grade E to V. I guess that’s the price you have to pay for extra airbags and display audio.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 9
      • Petrolhead (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:07 pm

Things I like in Grade V: Front fog lights, Touch panel auto aircond, 7-in display audio, 8 speakers, HDMI socket, Auto volume by speed and Voice recognition steering wheel switch!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 4
        • _xXx_ on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:24 pm

CVT…mmm…dh laa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 9
          • The Truth About DSG on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:40 pm

This car is safe to buy. Why? Any car that uses single clutch, then it is safe to buy. Beware of dual clutch cars and dry clutch gearboxes. That is prone to non stop breakdowns.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
          • Wisdom on Mar 25, 2014 at 5:33 pm

The power of dream…

• Obama on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:18 am

Im just curious is rear disk brake so important for a 1.5l car? With ABS, EBD, VSA, a car should be have no issues with braking. Meanwhile, I think Toyota will come out with Vios “X” soon to compete with City “V”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
          • Hafiz Rahim on Mar 25, 2014 at 4:13 pm

More people will love this City if they include the rear disc brake.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
          • Obviously (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 10:26 am

But the new price of this City if they include the rear discs might drive some away.

If you cannot see the value of this vehicle at this price because it has rear drums instead of discs, then I fear for your judgement.

• PowerOfDayDream on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:10 pm

Much better buy than Preve.

City less headache, low fuel consumption and it’s not a Proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 203 Thumb down 119
        • Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:49 pm

Useless junk Preve cannot compare to this mighty City.Prepare to bungkus in 2 months time Preve.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 108 Thumb down 110
          • Honda Queen of Thrash on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:41 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 135 Thumb down 353
          • Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:11 pm

Please enjoy whatever cars that you say you’d rather buy and don’t make the waiting list for the City longer :P

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 29
          • Hondaking on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:01 pm

Yes go ahead and buy those junk you mention.@Currypuff bro was right,currently lots of order,and dont make the waiting period longer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
          • Vader on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:03 am

The reader just give a sarcastic comments. Everyone read on it will figure out how poor the vios we have here..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
          • Same Lor on Mar 21, 2014 at 3:00 pm

The Honda Queen actually a pitiful Proton owner. He can’t afford any T/H thus simply shoot here shoot there.

He knew his almighty Saga SV will end up in scrapyard and he only hope to see more T/H to comfort his mind despite knowing he bought a J class.

* J=junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 10
          • Sam Loo (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:24 pm

I found my long lost cousin, Honda Queen of Thrash!

• Preves? that thing only can compared to P2.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
        • Jangan Terpedaya on Mar 21, 2014 at 11:01 am

City has rear torsion beam while Preve-Suprima has Multilink however both priced the same. But everyone will skipped this because they will be overshadowed by the lifestyle interior features that City offers. Goodluck on making decision. Only ‘true driver’ will spend for the value and not for the sake of brand only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 18
          • MacPherson strut
            This suspension derives its name from the engineer who developed it, Earl S. MacPherson.
            In this suspension the upper point of the strut, that has a shock absorber with spring is installed to the body and the lower point is installed to the axle housing or spindle.
            The lower arm is connected between the axle housing and the body.
            There are two varieties of lower arm. I type and A type because of its shape. It is also known as Transverse Link.
            Merits:
            As the upper point of shock absorber is high there is little error in the alignment of wheels.
            It is inexpensive, as there are very few components.
            More space is available for the engine, because of few components.
            Demerits:
            Some ride comfort may be lost, as it is hard to move smoothly because of bending input force due to the deviation between the strut and input load axis.

Double wishbone
            This suspension has a pair of upper and lower arms. Each arms are installed to the body and axle housing. It is so named because the original arm resembled the V shaped breastbone of a bird (a wishbone).
            Merits:
            It is possible to increase the handling stability, as the suspension stiffness is high and the degree of freedom to control the wheel alignment change and the vehicle’s posture is more. Its connection or assembly to a suspension member aids the suspension stiffness and the isolation of NVH.
            Demerits:
            The structure is complicated as there are many parts, is costly and has lot of weight. Due to the large space required for its installation, the engine room available is less.

Multi link
            It has four or five links per wheel, that are connected between the body and axle housing. In many cases, links are installed to a suspension member, as in the double wishbone, but not to the body directly. Generally suspension members are installed to the body by four points. Since the suspension of Mercedes-Benz 190 was named “Multi link” in 1980, cars with the suspension called “Multi link” has been introduced in the Japanese market.
            Merit
            It is possible to increase the handling stability more easily than the double wishbone, using the most appropriate layout for multi links.
            Demerits:
            The structure is complicated as there are many parts, is costly and heavy when compared with the double wishbone suspension.

Torsion beam
            Trailing arms are installed between the body and wheels and the right and left trailing arms are connected by a cross beam. This cross beam is called a “torsion beam” because it takes the torsion of the car’s suspension during cornering etc. There are many types based on the position of installation. The most popular “torsion beam” is a cross beam that is located at the center of arms and is called as “center beam” or “coupled beam”.
            Merits:
            Lot of space is available as there aren’t many parts. It is possible to tune the handling stability by combining the cross beam stiffness and the bushing of trailing arm.
            Demerits:
            A pendulum like rotary motion of the whole suspension could occur as the assembled section of the trailing arm takes the whole lateral force from tires. It worsens the handling stability.

It depends on how you develop it….go read about the torsion beam equipped Renault Megane R26.R and R26 which is the best hot hatch on this planet and the fastest front drive car on the track…check out the youtube videos on how it set the fastest lap time of any front drive car on the Nurburgring…there was an article that pitted the R26(230bhp) against a BMW M6(500bhp) and it was proven the R26 goes around corners faster with its astonishing traction, whereby you can get on the power earlier …needless to say it is all due to its chassis needless to say the Civic FD Type R with its double wishbone is no match for it too…

• Lansiliew on May 16, 2016 at 5:40 am

All those techno goodies including alloy rims and tyre can be install from aftermarket which are more cheaper yet better, the main important factor are the car itself, The car safety some performance and driving dynamic, I’ll go for the basic then add what ever techno later, if the true 160km/h test drive feel comfortable. Not just around the block. BTW how is the Takata issues, no time boms in my car please

• hey don’t for get that 16 inch rim..only the V spec get them.. but too bad they took out the paddle shift and reverse camera..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 4
        • pergi on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:06 pm

I think i will buy the lowest spec and install the accesories using “orang dalam”..my friend, can kautim maa..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 21
        • nikita on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:05 pm

Already make booking but quite disapointed paddle shifft is remove and without reverse camera. Can Honda Malaysia includes these two items back on the new City, please ….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
    • TOYOTA 1.2 Billion Settlement on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:40 pm

Yesterday, Toyota had to pay USD$1.2 billion in settlement for the accelerator pedal scandal.

Quote “Car manufacturer Toyota has agreed to pay a staggering $1.2 billion to avoid prosecution for covering up severe safety problems with “unintended acceleration,” according to court documents, and continuing to make cars with parts the FBI said Toyota “knew were deadly.”

“A deferred prosecution agreement, filed today, forced Toyota to “admit” that it “misled U.S. consumers by concealing and making deceptive statements about two safety related issues affecting its vehicles, each of which caused a type of unintended acceleration.”

I think many people reading this will stay away from Toyota and buy this City. If honourable Japanese people can lie, I don’t know what to say about our crony UMW that has no ethics.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 6
      • Yours Faithfully (YF) on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:02 pm

Thanks for the heads up. These prosecution only shows that Toyota is looking into profits without giving a hoot about their customers safety. Lets see what these Toyota supporters will comment against hard evidence/facts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 3
        • Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:10 pm

We all know that Toyota deserves lots of hate but don’t la pollute this City discussion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
          • Lansiliew on May 16, 2016 at 5:44 am

Has the TAKATA time boms issues being settle and those mitsu cheating case too, Japanesse are honorable people

• Enthu on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:03 pm

LOL

Honda fanboys oh…honda fanboys…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 19
      • magpie on Mar 24, 2014 at 9:51 am

lol.. actually hyundai-kia tops the recall stats in US.. but people only will mention toyota.
        be fair my friend…

• kzm (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:53 pm

why can’t they price cheaper than rio which has more goodies n safety package?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 9
      • thanaseelankranjcar on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:38 pm

maybe because of the cc I guess.. rio cc is 1.4

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
    • engdau on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:48 pm

I would choose Grade E instead. It is the best choice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
    • babi SAm on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:09 pm

OMG!!! Now i am going to burn my vios TRD to claim insurance and get this!

Shouldn’t have listened to sam loo’s retarded sales talk.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 3
      • you’re a dumb ass to buy a trd in the first place. E variant should be enough.

• Sam Loo (Member) on Apr 24, 2014 at 5:45 pm

babi sam, u need to learn to grow up and learn some accountability to your actions. u listen to me and buy, now u regret.. why blame me? blame urself lah. anyway, 6 months down the road, u will come out again and burn your new city and curse at paul tan for listening to him. what a loser lah u.

my advise is to keep ur trd vios. it’s the king… of both rv and performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 18
    • Alitstar on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:38 pm

Might as well get the Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
    • 1st Timer on Jun 15, 2016 at 10:47 am

Thanks to the almighty god, finally after 20yrs i finally could owned a new brand car. For a normal/average salary earner like we is simply a dreams come true. Alhamdulillah.

• matkool on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:49 pm

Holy crap the price! GG VIOS.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 4
    • Malaisiacum Dictator on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:08 am

Why E spec got no leather wrap steering?? It’s like driving a 90s car or like Proton!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
  • Way better than Vios in almost every aspect

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 185 Thumb down 8
  • Time for UMW to fly kite with its Vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 113 Thumb down 7
    • alldisc on Mar 21, 2014 at 4:49 pm

For the past 10 years, City failed to outsell Vios even though this is the 4th generation in Malaysia (since 1996).

the ratio reading is for every 1 City Honda sold, Toyota will sell 4 units of Vios.

but the exterior design is nice. i like.

• Ananz on Mar 22, 2014 at 9:58 am

Thats because Honda has never priced a City like the Vios J. The entry level City was always RM10000 more than the basic Vios J thus the sales will never overtake Vios since its the J spec thats the most popular due to pricing. Looks at it this way. For the past 2 years since Almera was launched Vios sales has never been lower and Almera actually overtook Vios in terms of volume to be the best selling B segment for 2 years straight. So its all due to the pricing which the previous Citty lacked.

But now with an entry level thats the same as Vios its will definately be able to compete on even ground.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
        • Autoexpert on Mar 25, 2014 at 6:49 pm

I can’t really understand why people would buy a car like Vios that has air cond vents keeps shooting at the faces for all these years! Not to mention a rear bumper with empty space behind for about 12cm, without a crumple zone? It goes to show there are really ignorant consumers in Malaysia that buy cars based on branding only… like my mother used to say, stupidity has no medicinal cure.

• Heh.
    Okay then.

• arsenaleven on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:57 pm

this is the best and safest japanese b-segment sporty family sedan

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 7
  • who cares on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:57 pm

rear brake using drum for V version. what are you thinking honda?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 41
    • W204 C63 on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:41 pm

If the price difference between drums and disc is 10 ringgit, and if Honda managed to sell 500 000 of it in a span of 5 years in all markets, that is a saving of 5 million ringgit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • mastermind on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:15 pm

yes, but if you let customer to choose, they will pay more for disc break than drums break. at lease Honda can give the option but it not there, -1 point here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
        • Customer willing to pay more?then get the higher spec lo

• W204 C63 on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:31 pm

You think car assembly is like ordering food from your local mamak joints? Boss, teh tarik kurang manis, maggi goreng tambah pedas.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • asrul on Mar 20, 2014 at 3:59 pm

RIP Vios

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 6
  • E-Honda on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Finally!!! Roads in Malaysia sure will flood with this car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 12
  • langkorn on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:00 pm

Got reverse camera or not? No bulit-in GPS? If dun have, cancel my booking…can ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 24
    • I find waze more accurate =P

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
    • Check the Honda website. It seems the infotainment system can be integrated with smartphone GPS apps but its only available for the V spec.

• Sam Ng on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:08 pm

The V variant can integrate with iPhone but need to pay a one time license fee to Apple for the download. Sorry no such integration for Android system.

• why is the infotainment system can’t integrate with the android system ? does any way to make it happen ? its unfair for android phone user.

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:37 pm

confirm no reverse camera despite it is V spec.

• Can mirror iPhone with HDMI and use Siri Eyes Free :)

• Baja Lapis Seng on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Vios-slayer haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • guys, does E series steering wheel with leather?

• heybadigol on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Nice to see the blue colour is back. It has been missing from the latest Civic and Accord. Is that a new shade of blue or is it the same blue that came in early batches (pre-facelift) of the previous generation City?

Its been said before, the specs are really good. Makes the Civic & the Accord look bad. Haha. And with proper rear speakers that are positioned in front of the rear passengers, so you hear the sound coming from the front (front soundstage) rather than the rear. Almost all other car companies have phased out rear soundstages in the back, Honda seems to be the last. And the Civic & Accord has yet to correct this.

• Yours Faithfully (YF) on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:45 pm

Yes, the color Blue is coming back. Example : BMW brought in Estoril Blue. That’s a nice color.

• Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:55 pm

BMW Banyak Masuk Workshop,nobody wants this type of car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 35
        • Toyota King of fake RV on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:50 am

You mean nobody wants lousy junk fr UMW? I’m sure everyone likes BMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
  • The rear brakes are drum units, but Honda says that braking performance is the same as before. how much a pair of rear disk brake will cost?

• Jayden Koo on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:02 pm

Good job Honda. Let’s see how “good” the Vios sales volumes can be on upcoming months.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • Honda on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:03 pm

Mehhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • AVH (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:03 pm

So the city is my love-hate relationship. Hate because the budget strap version is one of the most rip-off cars on sale today , while the range topping version is about the best value B-segment in the market, Honda Malaysia has manage to satisfy both haters and lovers of Honda.

Something personal, this city literally lost all that I love about my current outgoing traits for a more mature outlook. Paddle shift 5-speed manual + all round disc was what I absolutely adore about the outgoing car as well as that handsome but never-trying-to-hard look. In its place, a more grown up decision to have CVT, rear seat vents and a better infotainment system. If course the piece de resistance of the car is the Paultan-approve safety compliment of having 6-airbags and VSC, making it the 5th car amongst the dozens on sale below the triple-digit price tag with that safety compliment, and the 2nd sedan of this size(after the almighty Preve of course).

All in all, I’am sure this is an amazing volume seller for Honda for it has both the specs and the size to e seriously competitive. So the car I still love and trust has finally grown up, I still miss the slight sports sedan wannabe of the old. On another note ,is Honda that desperate to kill Vios J sale with that woefully disappointing S spec, seriously ? Steel wheels?. It does have a excellent V spec to atone that sin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 6
    • AVH (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:14 pm

Okay , 6th car below RM100k and 3rd sedan of this size with this kind of safety compliments. I forgotten that the base Cerato undercuts the triple digit by RM112 or a nice 1:700th tamiya waterline model(can’t think of anything else, sorry) , better say this before the kimchi gains fury.

• forrest on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:03 pm

the price and the specs will overkill vios and almera, and ofcourse kimchis.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 11
  • Safety No. 1 on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:04 pm

OMG!

RM90800 for such a safety packed car?!?!?

Say BYE BYE to the total BS Toyota Vios

At last we won’t be seeing any Vios on the road anymore!!!

Hidup Honday!!!

Hidup Hidup !!!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 2
  • breal on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:05 pm

v spec is the only way to go..the additional stuffs is just too much

• Maserati on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:06 pm

Vios will never be beaten. The ones that will suffer is Elantra and Cerato!

Goodbye to the already dwindling sales of the Elantra & Cerato!

This City Vspec is amazing for 90k!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 63
    • elantra and cerato is C-segment class my dear..should compare with rio(b-segment) 74&79k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 0
    • Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:57 pm

Yes Elantra n Cerato can throw to the junk yard already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 28
    • dugong on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:58 pm

Camry also can dump to the junk yard already since this city got better rear space and safety according to them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 4
    • THe rock on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:49 pm

city never win cerato 1.6. Look at the power electric seat a, disc brake and also push start button at the reachable side of children. Ya Ya Ya ugly city dashboard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
  • City is so sexy on blue…

• With this price I better buy a Preve with extra RM20k for my audio system and bodykits.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 94
    • asrul on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:14 pm

and be prepared to have the worst weekly nightmares at service centre. good luck.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 80 Thumb down 29
      • will buy if only proven there is no problem with cvt..if the gearbox same as previous model,all the praise will go to dustbin..let we see. :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
        • Acrix on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:17 am

Stated many times that its brand new Earth Dreams CVT la… not the same old cvt.

• yeah, have a nice day kcng

• Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:01 pm

Preve??
      Ugly,rubbish,junk,unreliable engine.
      Only thoso sohai like you will buy this Preve junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 45
      • thanaseelankranjcar on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:42 pm

there is a reason why the price difference is huge… test drive bout car and feel the differences.. then you choose, preve or city/vios?

• mh370 on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:46 pm

Im guessing non of you on top is driving/driven/bought a Preve. Im sensing a Protonphobia here.. :-)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
  • hondiehardfan on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:09 pm

so bye2 vios,preve, suprima, almera, cerato…the chosen one has come

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 16
  • aku nak kawin weh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • carmen on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:15 pm

i want to ask why governement not allow red color car for us ? even the new vios , at thailand country got red vios but when i went to car showroom they told me that don’t have red color. And now the new honda city also.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 27
    • kpooperk on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:22 pm

cerato got red what

• redchicken on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:32 pm

ini apa?

http://paultan.org/2013/12/23/driven-f30-bmw-320i-sport-line/

• pung pang on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:35 pm

Bluffing. There is a lot of new Honda CRZ in red color here in Malaysia. Always want to blame gov? Pfft.

*Gov not allow a red color car? What a bimbo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • Am I the only one who is actually impressed with the EGR included? Wow. They are serious about the Earth Dream concept.
    Driving dynamics aside, this is a very value-for-money car. At 90k it puts most car in its segment (and some higher segment as well) to shame. Good for us all then. I hope this is the start of a better equipped car for us Malaysians.

• much much better specs n equipmemt ugrade from my 2010 city and its at the same price!!!”.

I want cruise control!

• Denaihati on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:19 pm

much improvement after sale, service interval 10,000 km. get six times free labour service, five-year unlimited mileage warranty, must buy…heee

• Impressed with the price. Did anyone know whether v spec will come with leather seats? not mentioned in the price list

• Syameer (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:20 pm

I thought the specs could be better but hey, I was wrong. Plethora of safety features only available in the most expensive variant is quite a cliche expected based on how the Sushi are doing their business nowadays in Malaysia. Aesthetic wise, City is a clear winner over Vios. It is a handsome looking car (both exterior and interior) unlike its rival.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 9
    • Read properly la…grade E AND V has all the full safety features…not just the most expensive variant as you claimed to be.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
  • finally on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:31 pm

Now finally we have a jap car that kinda ticks all boxes for a b-segment, from goodies to resale value.

• abahko on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:32 pm

y u no leather upholstery?

• fuyoh, vios dapao already, I would give a like to Honda for the V spec, but why no all disc brake? u make it 93k but with v-spec , i think the potential buyers will be more willing to spend the 2k lo, even though some will spend it for a cosmetic like bodykit la, overall, not bad, almost can match my forte2.0 though I still in love my current ride.

• im owner of the 2013 Vios, and now im regretting on getting the vios so soon while this city wins vios in almost every aspect, with lower price too (V-spec vs TRD Sportivo). shame on the rear drum brake though.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
  • mim (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:44 pm

VSA and side+curtain airbags still not standard across the range… haiz.. macam la nyawa tak penting..

If those are standard, surely this City can steal Vios sales and probably some Preve sales.

• samlok on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:49 pm

interior center console looks weird.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
  • Am I seeing something wrong here? In the specs sheet, there isn’t any Emergency Stop Signal for the S & S+ variance. Isn’t this the Triangle Red button?

• that’s the hazard light your talking abt. in this case, the emergency stop signal refers to the blinking of the signal lights when u jam your brakes in an emergency.

• Nicholas on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:54 pm

Wtf? No leather seat? And just halogen headlight, even the E spec don’t have a fog light? I thought with the increase of local content they will offer a lower price or give us better specs compare to Toyota …. I guess I expect too much…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
    • hahaha on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:02 pm

u’ve to appreciate that grade E and V do hav VSA and Hill Start Assist which vios doesnt have.. fog lamp and leather seat can be installed by ur own..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
      • Nicholas on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:59 pm

I guess you do have a point there, but Vios grade G still look like a better deal compare to City grade V, like how they feel drum brake is adequate for us, I think the light weight Vios with disc brake is adequate for us too… And with better noise insulation and leather seat too… Don’t get me wrong, I like both cars, just don’t like the offer given… I know they can do better

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 32
        • Acrix on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:33 am

Depends on what you want in a car.. City offers full safety features (VSA + 6 airbags)and much bigger interior space vs Vios leather seat and rear disc break. Let me give a basic comparison between the 2 cars below.

City: Larger interior, 50mm wider wheelbase, VSA, 6 airbags, hill start assist, emergency stop signal, 7″ infotainment, auto climate control, rear aircond vents, cruise control, 8 speakers, hands free telephone, voice recognition control

Vios: Leather seats, rear disc break

So go figure which car has more bang for your money. Just my 2 cents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
        • Almera on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:58 am

Nice comparison there Acrix. Makes the Vios look cheap when you put it this way for its price. Unless Nicholas here can refute and point out what makes the Vios G more worth the value than City V

• hahaha on Mar 20, 2014 at 4:55 pm

hahaha even the grade E can tapao Vios G :P

• honda on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:03 pm

wow paultan readers actually like this. wow

• Tak Suka PM dan Preve on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:13 pm

This gen city is not good as rear disc brake is compromise even thought many new gadget has dump in. to me rear disc brake is everything!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
  • Tak Suka PM dan Preve on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:14 pm

and also where is the leather seat?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
  • sudonano (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:14 pm

This is the end of the Toyota Vios.

Now, the standings go for the best sub 100k sedans:

Space/Cheapest: Preve
    Reliability and Resale: City V
    Value for money: Cerato 1.6

I can’t bring in the Fiesta sedan and Polo sedan 1.6 on the grounds of the lack of curtain airbags (on both) and ESP (on the Polo sedan).
    Forget the horrid Elantra, cheap feeling, muddy suspension, poor safety, only looks nice outside.

So, now, there is no reason to buy an empty Vios anymore. Considering the amount of tech (which in the case of the V spec is even more than the Accord and Civic!) and safety, at that price, I can’t imagine how much UMW is pocketing for every wheelbarrow we know as the Vios .

Good on you Honda. Now, go and upgrade the safety of the Civic and Accord too. 6 airbags on all models. And BLIS/ACC on the Accord.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 10
    • Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:04 pm

No matter how CHEAP is Cerato nobody will buy this Kiajunk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 30
    • fast5 on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:20 pm

Just 4 yr info… space/cheapest is Almera

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 6
      • Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:12 pm

Yes,Nissan Almera is the most affordable Japs.But facelift model already launch in Thailand.

• fast5 on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:24 pm

And hope the coming facelift will get better equip n drop price like Honda does… compare to UMW their not doing a good job ajusting price…

• fast5 on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:25 pm

And hope the coming facelift will get better equip n drop price like Honda does… compare to UMW their not doing a good job adjusting price…

• UMW/VIOS…come lets start your 10K discount plan now..

its time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
    • Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:09 pm

Discounting is so prevalent these days that it’s hard to judge cars from their retail prices anymore.

• Boot space not that huge, can’t fit in Quinny Stroller.Damn!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • Ananz on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:37 am

536 liter of boot space still not enough??? Hell this is more than Preve, Jetta, Vios. Practically trumps most cars larger than its segment and still not enough space ah?? Buy MPV and keep rear seats down lor like that

• S and S+ can not fold the seats???

• Yours Faithfully (YF) on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:21 pm

Certainly a VIOS terminator. VIOS will be extinct soon.

Kudos to Honda for bringing in the 6 air bags. Lets hope that these 6 air bags is the catalyst for other manufacturers to follow and make it a standard feature in their cars.

I think the drum brakes for this car is still acceptable because the city is not meant for you to drive it like you stole it.

Overall, it’s value for money. Buying a VIOS does not make logical sense now. Time for UMW to bite the bullet for short changing Malaysian.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 3
  • carmen on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:26 pm

What i mean is red honda city, you guys give me cerato and bmw link for what

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 13
    • Vader on Mar 21, 2014 at 9:17 am

Because you are saying G not allow car in red, so they prove that there are some cars come in red!

• jiman on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:27 pm

why must compare with other cars. everyone got their own reason to buy the car they like. different people different taste.

• engine start/off button tak sesuai kedudukannya. akan mudah jadi tarikan budak-budak utk menekannya..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
    • arief on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:09 pm

jgn risau..kalau kereta tengah jln, tekan button tu x de effect pon… and kalau nk start kereta pn kena tekan pedal brake skali baru boleh start…
      dah pernah experience budak2 tekan sbb bmw e90 pn position sama jugak..kiri stereng

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 3
  • farghmee on Mar 20, 2014 at 5:46 pm

so it is using the same L15a as in the ckd jazz?

so how come the service interval differ?

new city 10k km.
    jazz ckd 5k km.

• Green on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:36 pm

Honda City India has been 10,000km service interval.

5,000km service interval on Honda Jazz is more like for Profit purposes.

well, treating your car well is no harm. cheers.

• People in India have manual for this but it is not offered here… Come on, even the lower powered Vios and Almera have a manual variant. And I thought that City is supposed to be more sporty oriented than them…

• Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:08 pm

No one will buy la.

• honda lover on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:52 pm

Who said? I much prefer manual rather than auto gear. Driving car with manual gear more fun than auto gear..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • jeffwhlim (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Buy from THE BEST dealer. T3n4ga S3ti4 Auto. Look for ANY SALESMEN! My colleague worked indirectly with all of them (tinting), all are Professional… EXCELLENT SERVICE GIVEN!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • Amarjie on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:17 pm

I saw a HDMI port in between power outlet & USB… HDMI..? In a car..?

• Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:08 pm

Yes. It’s for HondaLink, can show your smartphone stuff on the screen.

• Amarjue on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:21 pm

HDMi use for what?in the car?..sorry, i dont know too..

• jeffwhlim (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:20 pm

I am now owner of 2001 Waja 1.6 4G18 (Daily driven) and Hyundai i10 1.25CVVT (City car).

I am looking to replace my Waja. I am now torn between Kia Rio 1.4SX (80k) and Honda City V-spec (90k). I will take the Kia Rio if it’s a Sedan with at least 450l boot space. I will 101% take the City if it has SUNROOF (like India spec). Aaarrggh!!! Dilemma!

CONCLUSION: There’s no such thing as PERFECT CAR below RM100,000 in Malaysia at least!

• Currypuff on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:07 pm

Why do you need a sunroof? Do you smoke? Don’t smoke in your car la.

• jeffwhlim (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:16 pm

I don’t smoke. I have soft spot for Sunroof and Wagons! Being British educated! Glass Sunroof is perfect at night admiring skyscrapers, early morning open the sunroof and enjoy the breeze… Trip to Genting…

Unfortunately no new Wagons In Malaysia priced below 120k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
        • samuel_loo on Mar 21, 2014 at 5:02 pm

open sunroof durian fall on your head! what a luxurious option

• sepul on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:33 pm

See what you need most, bro. Personally I also like both Rio and this new City, but I might consider the Rio because it is much cheaper and has similar spec offering. For me, boot space and cabin space is not a big deal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • THe rock on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:45 pm

get elantra md better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • gdntsk (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:32 pm

Well, the City V grade is confirmed to be THE VIOS TRD SPORTIVO SLAYER and the City E grade can steal sales of the Vios E & G grades.

However, the City S grade is facing a stiff challenge against the Almera V grade and the City S+ against the Almera VL grade.
    On another note,
    There was one time I went to a Toyota roadshow at Alpha Angle in Wangsa Maju recenty. I sat in the Vios J and TRD and I almost got conned by the faux stitching on the door (interior part) of the J grade which I thought was real stitching!! Still, the Vios doesn’t suit my taste of choice because it’s as bare as the nasi lemak in the MAS airplane (the nasi lemak that Chef Wan complained about) and the scantily-kitted Vios is simply sold at astronomical prices.

And guess what? There was a Camry there too but no one bothered to have a look at not just the Camry but also it’s specs sheet displayed beside the Camry. I only sat in the Camry to answer an SMS and check any missed calls since it was so noisy with all the loud music coming out from the loudspeakers at the same area where the Toyotas were displayed.

And finally the Corolla did not really meet my expectations of a car with a similar wheelbase as the Elantra/Cerato because the interior space feels more cramped compared to that of the Elantra/Cerato. Why? The Corolla’s dashboard protruded outwards and I felt that I was squeezed in the front row unlike in the Elantra/Cerato.

This is my honest opinion about the 3 Toyotas that I have mentioned.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • Boon86 on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:42 pm

Still many Malaysian comparing car with value(RM). Honda City is B-segment car. Cerato, Preve in C-segment. Please compare it apple to apple la, not apple to orange. Aduiii…

• sambalbabi on Mar 20, 2014 at 6:53 pm

from the pics, no rear disc brake and the cvt gbox.

a BIG no thanks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 28
  • Well at least someone is listening. Honda is on the right track with this City. Unlike the heavily cosmetic cover up of your not so friendly neighbourhood T.

T. Not so Moving Forward eh?

• Johnny bravo on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:38 pm

Sticky pedals,remember? is MOVING FORWARD EVEN IF YOU DONT WANT TO.

• babaygrand on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:18 pm

If the V spec selling at 95K give as the following items i confidently and confirm B segment city is a winner even C segment cerato and elentra can RIP no way to beat

1) Rear disc break
    2) Paddle shift
    3) leather seat
    4) Sun roof
    5) reverse camera
    6) Built in GPS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 13
  • troller on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:27 pm

wow.. the S is really really bare.. I am surprised it doesn’t come with a carburetor engine..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • ah chai on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:28 pm

this is a game changer, for sure.
    Everything it offers are good except one thing that might be slightly improved — the price.
    i was hoping honda malaysia to follow MITI’s plan to gradually reduce its car price over next 5 years. So it makes more sense if Honda could at least try to reduce the price like 5-8%, i.e 3-5k. and with some personal sales person discount plus on and off mega sales during festive seasons it would make a perfect Honda City available at the perfect price range of RM 70-80k. i can’t say i am not slightly disappointed but the car is good though.

• Green on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:31 pm

Its more like R.I.P for Proton Preve.

Almera and Vios will continue to sell…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
    • fast5 on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:18 pm

Preve only survival heavy rebate 10k-15k with premiere safety fixture or just as u mention rip…
      Protong can tapau preve

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Toyota King of RV on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:16 pm

Proton can offer a discount about Rm 50k for the Preve,or else it cannot sell and finally Boom!!bungkus already.

• iskhalifah on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:00 am

Why people always compare this with prevee? Just because its malaysian made makes it horrible compared to thai made (most parts), despite both having good reviews in their own respective class (its B segment vs C segment… pricewise the smaller segment pricier than the larger one).

The preve is excellent for what is suppsed to be (great ride handling & top notch safety for all variants). Though the FC is not that remarkable, i dont see any savings in fuel spending mwhen i have to pay extra 18k for the top V variant. Not to say that preve is better than any of the S/E/V variants. Interiorwise the city is funkier & appeal to young execs. But both have their own pros & cons.

HATERS will always be haters, driven by bias, prejudice & pike-syndrome.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 4
      • Best comment. This haters have agendas, to mislead the public to hate Proton, a national product. They talked like coffeeshop gossiper without data support. They probably from opposite politician or Honda salesmen.

• Xzzzz on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:42 pm

I wan my rear disc brake back !!!!! And without paddle swift there is no fun at alllllll

• Xzzzzz on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:44 pm

I wan the rear disc brake back !!!!!!
    Without paddle swift there is no fun at alllllll

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:53 pm

confirmed only CVT with no paddle shift. Heard the SA said it is the CVT gearbox like Odyssey with no manual option. Seems like Honda heading to CVT direction like Nissan.

• Proud 2009 Honda City owner on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:58 am

Agreed!

• what do u guys think compare with pug 208?

• sepul on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:38 pm

Personally for me, this City is better equipped, afa passenger comforts are concerned. But if you like conti cars and enjoy spirited driving, the Pug is the better choice. Perceived quality is also better in the Pug. And cheaper.

• city missing(in compare to pug 208) :
        drls,semi bucket seat,auto lamp,auto viper(didnt very sure),dual zone auto air cond, pug is better in look (subjective), led rear lamp, no traction control(i think pug has it, n traction control is diffrent than esp/vsa right which pug also have it)

pug 208 missing (in compare to new city) :
        5 speed tranny, spaciousness, rear air cond, heard the fc not really good just so so, boot, hdmi port, push start button n keyless entry,the model is a bit old compare to city.

cant remember anything,,
        i am considering this two…the city mybe i will wait for hybrid..
        i want anyone opinion about comparison on both car engine performances…

• 66 (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 7:49 pm

same engine as the outgoing model, but 10K service interval instead of 5K. this is a proof that Honda malaysia is ripping off malaysian before this

• hahaha on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:09 pm

hahaha.. u ppl keep on complaining the drum brake isn’t adequate bla bla bla.. actually 2/3 of braking is done by front brake laaa.. think of the vios J and vios E.. they oso hav rear drum brakes laaa..

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:40 pm

VSC + 6 airbags only for top spec, hmph.

• yelop on Mar 20, 2014 at 8:41 pm

very ugly interior.. yucks!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 18
  • Honda line-up is now so weird.

Honda Accord max 4 airbags only.

Honda City got 6 airbags pula.

Can please update the Accord specs list with 6 airbags?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • peyno on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:07 pm

bye bye toyita vios

• Vios owners on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:17 pm

A sad day for Vios owners

• Motorhead (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:23 pm

Sprint time not bad for 1.5.. Impressive… shame on Altis..

• Hope paultan will do the japanese B-segment car review.
    Honda City vs Toyota Vios vs Nissan Almera

• Joedpa82 on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:28 pm

Here’s an idea for motor companies. Instead of jamming up options and make your customer pay more why not make it modular. If proton or any car dealer does this i’m sure their profit would go sky high.

• AntiSamLoo on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:09 am

They can, but this means they cannot maximize their profits. The whole idea of coming out with different variants with fixed features is so that they can charge more for features you don’t need. And you will buy these because of the one or two features you really need.

• Kangkung on Mar 20, 2014 at 9:42 pm

It is true we got all the safety specs + audio + rear airconvent etc etc with the 90K City….but the interior space,is still the same. It is a good buy for a small family/single person..:)

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:48 pm

Interior space is definitely better than previous gen.

• Toyota King of fake RV on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:59 am

Please use you kangkung brain. The article already mention interior space is hugely improved and is now more spacious than crampy camry!

• Ananz on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:46 am

Wheelbase bigger than previous gen bro. Interior has been increase to compare with D segment cars.

• where are the sharkfin antenna & sun-roof…?

• http://paultan.org/2014/03/20/2014-honda-city-launch-malaysia/2014_honda_city_malaysia_008/

• Heskey on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:00 pm

Janji ditepati!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • Prototype on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:07 pm

Suprima, preve 1.6 with turbo, Lotus handling + all the V spec of this City + rear disc brake + touchscreen u all said so expensive.. This city all puji melambung so good worth to buy all that stuff even it’s 90k for all the features. Pelik2 la orang Malaysia ni. Hello, it’s assembled in Alor Gajah, Melaka. Not Japan. Even the parts made in Thailand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 9
  • Dirty mys auto industry on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Thailand highest spec is 70++k with multiangled reverse cam but lacking in even the most expensive Malaysia spec. What a rip off!!!!!

• THe rock on Mar 20, 2014 at 10:37 pm

push start at left side, will the children play with it while driving make the car die middle of highwayy.

• Your children should be strapped in seatbelts or child seats just like you and not jumping about in a moving vehicle. As long as it is not a law we will see children happily bouncing about in moving vehicles while their parents are in seatbelts. Same for motorcyclists with helmets but the children in front of them no helmet. Sorry lah Malaysia, still very much in the third world regardless what your Gomen tries to sell.

• jem krem on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:17 pm

Wahhhh
    Dont ever compare proton with honda

if proton sell their car at 120k, quality still cant beat honda or others brand.

It’s call as K.E.N.Y.A.T.A.A.N

No malice meant :)

• Tiger on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:19 pm

WAt an ugly sob especially the big metallic grille, the old model looks much better, even theVios lookedlike a princess compared to tis monster

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
    • Toyota King of fake RV on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:56 am

Vios look like fugly catfish. Everytime i see one i puke on the spot. Please stay away from me!

• autodriver (Member) on Mar 20, 2014 at 11:46 pm

I went to showroom visit new Honda City. Overall the design, space and price is better than previous gen.

However the price of V spec not very attractive as additional 9k can upgrade to Kia Cerato K3 with extra gadgets of reverse camera, driver power seats, front parking sensor, auto dimming rearview mirror etc.

I guess the best buy of this new City will likely be the S and E spec.

• aboifrust on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:27 am

why no rear disc brake..now my saga fren laugh at me wanna buy this car oredy…haiiih
    n why no leather seat..so stingy la alor gajah fellow nowdays.

• MBC270cdi on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:34 am

I was contemplating for this City, alas the top range priced at 90k, NOT VALUE FOR MONEY! Going to book Preve 1.6 CFE Turbo, got RM4500.00 discount, 200Nm torque, peddle shift, similar “make in Msia – Melaka vs Gurun?” car, disc brake. Paying RM67,200.00 vs RM89.8k (55% NCD), got extra RM22,700.00 for fuel, pocket money, C-Segment, Turbo. (don’t be mistaken, I DO hate Proton very much, but they do improved, albeit in small way, and Preve does presented a value buy, this time!) My main ride is Merc Benz 2,7L CDI, this is wifey and leisure car. Proton SA, if you can get me better discount than 4.5k for 2014 model, call me, you got a deal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 11
    • curious on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:25 am

seriously…if i “hate” P1 and i am already driving a mercedes, I would never in my life time, plonk my hard earned money on P1.
      Anyway, P1 will be your leisure car? Are you P1 salesman?

• Prototype on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:44 am

Peddle, make in Malaysia, drive Mercedes and hate proton but gonna buy proton anyway.. Hmm.. smells like SA bs.. Typically proton SA can’t type right English.. It’s paddle and made in Malaysia by the way.

• Are you making a good choice on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:14 am

Can someone make some comparision below:
      Engine horsepower – city vs preve
      Max. Torque at what speed – city vs preve
      Transmission system- city vs preve
      No of Air bag – city vs preve
      ESP – city vs preve
      Other safety features – city vs preve
      Suspension system – city vs preve
      Ride and handling – city vs preve
      Braking system – city vs preve
      Fuel consumtion – city vs preve
      Passenger space – city vs preve
      Luggage volume – city vs preve
      Cabin noise level – city vs preve
      Maintenance cost – city vs preve
      Price – city vs preve

• Compare on Mar 21, 2014 at 2:15 pm

Engine horsepower –
        City : 120PS AT 6600 RPM
        Preve: 109PS AT 5750 RPM

Max. Torque at what speed –
        City – 145 NM AT 4600 RPM
        Preve – 150 NM at 4000 RPM

Transmission system-
        City – CVT
        Preve – CVT

No of Air bag –
        City – 2
        Preve – 6

Safety Features:
        City : ABS, EDB, BA
        Preve: ABS, EDB, BA, Traction Control

ESP:
        City – No
        Preve – Yes

Suspension system
        City – Front: MP Struct; Rear-Torsion Beam
        Preve – Front: MP Struct; Rear – Multilink

Braking system –
        City – Front Disc, Rear Drum
        Previe – Both Disc

Passenger space –
        City : 4440 x 1695 x 1477mm , wheel base: 2600mm
        Preve : 4543 x 1786 x 1524mm, wheelbase: 2650mm

Luggage volume –
        City : 536 liter
        Preve: 508 liter

Price –
        City S – RM 73K
        Preve Executive –RM 62K

Now you judge yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
      • AVH (Member) on Mar 21, 2014 at 3:08 pm

City VS Preve(both top spec, V vs LE)

Engine (HP)- 138 vs 119
        MAx Torque(NM)- 145@4600 vs 205@2000
        Transmission – CVT vs CVT+7-speed paddle shift
        Kerb weight (kg)-1106 vs 1340
        Air Bag count – 6
        ESP – Available on both
        Other safety system – ABS+EBD+Company own Chassis reinforcement on both

Winning Features: Honda link(connect smartphone app navi and Siri)+HDMI 7″ screen, Rear seat vents vs integrated nav(looks smaller than City’s), 4G wifi, auto light and rain sensor, Leather seats.

Rida and Handling – Preve(Lotus ride and handling)
        Braking – No idea

FC – 17.56km/l from Honda vs No exact words from Proton, but according to carsguide of Aussie and several other forusm(Lowyat and Fuelly)is around 8-10 l/100km (14-10 km/l)

Passenger space: The Preve is bigger in all LxWxH but interior space I’am not sure, the City has a class leading leg room, but thats a B-segment car, but trunk space the city is bigger than Preve with 536l vs 508l

Cabin noise level: Preve wins, I am a regular Honda city(outgoing) driver and I know that its bad. Not sure this is a better improvement

Maintenance cost: Honda has a table on its website with the price, list of service changes and intervals of its service. Service is held every 10k KM/6 mths like all new honda cars vs Proton is offering 5 yrs capped price servicing with service interval at every 15k KM/yr except the first which is at 1k KM/1 mth. Price is not stated.

Price: RM 90k vs RM80k

Verdict: There are of course bashers for both brands, but having personally 2 Proton cars(1 is still with me)under the same roof, for me is time to move on to a different brand. The Preve excels on paper spec, but I find the interior quality and design to be questionabe. The Honda is the best Japanese car for the price, and for the space, the best foreign car. I’am not sure of the local content of the City but most of the parts(being CKD) is from Thailand and Japan, the engine is one of them. I am having no problems with my current City but others beg to differ, but this can also be said to Preve owners if you check the forum.

• vios E vs city E, spec wise city better ler with slightly higher price, poor vios… entry level got Almera, peers got City… good luck…

• poormangetlookdown on Mar 21, 2014 at 3:20 am

The only way to make it sell is give more discount and bundle with more goodies. UMW is having hard time selling their cars… Camry, Corolla, Vios and nearly no demand Innova… business isn’t moving at all mate…

• Powerofdream on Mar 21, 2014 at 12:39 am

Where is sam loo? vios need you to hard sell here.

• Lari already on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:34 am

That guy lari already. He know Paultan readers very educated now, no more chance for him to spew his umw crap here anymore, especially with the whole line of umw sedans just full of sht product, price and spec.

• Talk3Talk4 on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:30 am

What tires brand offered for the new City? Seeing some car dealer offered round figure of 90K while the actual price is 90,800… Just afraid they might ripped of the good stuff and sell out with slightly lower price for more attraction. Can anyone advice please?

• Proud 2009 Honda City owner on Mar 21, 2014 at 1:48 am

I own the previous Honda City model which I have driven for 4.5 years now. Seriously, I am a proud owner. For those of you who haven’t drive a Honda City before, you should give it a try. At least go for a test drive before throwing in your hard earned money into something else. My Honda City still feels like the first day I’ve got the keys. Nothing loosen, nothing spoiled. Be fair to the car. Take it back to the Honda City service center according to the scheduled timing. You will be amazed. Although I love my car so so much. But this new baby… OMG! Seriously? RM90k for so much things? I am seriously thinking of trading in my previous Honda City for this new one. Lovely!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • poormangetlookdown on Mar 21, 2014 at 3:14 am

Honda City S for RM76k.. sounds good for those can’t afford better spec range. It’s a positive move.

But Honda dealer at my region is run by a very snob family. Even customer not allow to touch their show car in showroom at times. With so many low spec range in the offer… prepare to queue long for service appointment and quality of service delivery may drop if the old family business don’t raise their game.

I nearly buy the Civic 2.0 last year… only those not sa friendly treatment frm Honda chase me away to take Wish recond.

• honda insider on Mar 21, 2014 at 7:53 am

dealer name? area?

• curious on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:14 am

“But Honda dealer at my region is run by a very snob family.”

which dealer? …otherwise, why mention it.

• das auto on Mar 23, 2014 at 11:05 pm

To me UMW SA is even more snobbish. I walk into their showroom nobody give a damn. Show me as tho i cannot afford to buy their car face.

• SOHC engine?
    for the price, will go for proton with DOHC!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
  • roti canai (Member) on Mar 21, 2014 at 7:00 am

pretty decent car

• Semua bodo.Ask for disc break la,paddle shift laa as if b4 this drum break not safe at all.paddle shift for what? If u want to use paddle drive manual la..got money,go buy better car than this city shit.poorfag should not complaint much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
    • You also bodoh,, different people different taste,,, stupid! If u dont like, dont read their comment!!!

• Went to show room yesterday, i find it’s very spacious inside the car(my height 181cm)
    A very practical car for young exec, or even small family.
    But i somehow feel that the interior material is kind of cheap.
    And without rear disk brake is quite potong.
    But overall, definitely enter my list beside peugeot 208 and Fiesta 1.0 ecoboost

• Are u sure ur head didn’t touch the roof?the rear seat height is like potong gen -2 only.barely any space for passenger > 170cm

• If i spike my hair, i think it will touch the roof.
        It’s okay tomorrow i am going to test drive and see how it goes

• Ananz on Mar 22, 2014 at 10:19 am

Definitely more space than Gen2 la. Did you really go test and see the car??? I’m 175cm and still got head room even in the back seat and sitting upright not leaning on the back seat as compared to vios even leaning on back seat my head touch the roof. Means Vios is the one you compare with Gen2 lor. In the meantime there is a good 4-5 inch of space from my knee to the front seat which both Gen2 and Vios don’t have. So go figure don’t bash without even testing the car.

• i am also making a list,,
      and those pug 208 n fiesta ecoboost also in my short list,i just want to know your opinion on how this 3 car compare…the fiesta mybe will be cross out of my list because of the spaciousness,,,i am now looking at pug 208 or this new city…

city missing(in compare to pug 208) :
      drls,semi bucket seat,auto lamp,auto viper(didnt very sure),dual zone auto air cond, pug is better in look (subjective), led rear lamp, no traction control(i think pug has it, n traction control is diffrent than esp/vsa right which pug also have it)
      pug 208 missing (in compare to new city) :
      5 speed tranny, spaciousness, rear air cond, heard the fc not really good just so so, boot, hdmi port, push start button n keyless entry,the model is a bit old compare to city.
      cant remember anything,,
      i am considering this two…the city mybe i will wait for hybrid..
      i want anyone opinion about comparison on both car engine performances…

• You miss out cruise control. Peugeot 208 in Malaysia don’t have it. Moreover, 208 don’t come with a DVD/CD player, your only options would be USB, bluetooth, or cable. Then, the compartment for 208 is rather small/limited.
        You can forget about Fiesta because it will be out of city&208 price range( around 96k to 99k).
        Although 208 using 4speed transmission, but I can feel the power when i test drove it.
        Interior wise as i mentioned is kind of cheap but inside is spacious. In term of interior 208 will beat city.
        208 surprised me bcz i find it inside is quite spacious as a supermini car.
        I think i would pick 208(before i test drive city decision), but be aware of service and maintenance, as Peugeot need to make appointment in advance beforehand, whereas Honda no need.
        Furthermore, pray hard for your 208 don’t get any problem as you will need to wait for parts to come in that will take quite some time.
        Just my 2cents, hope it helps

• John Johny Jonathan on Mar 21, 2014 at 9:24 am

if this car come with proton logo, i am 100% sure nobody will like it…so ungly n bad looking!

but juz becoz stated “H” infront of the grill, everybody become so ccrazy bout this car…

if Preve come with “H’ logo, all this kiasu will get in love with that car also…

so typical of malaysia kiasu! selfish

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 11
  • My Preve would tao pao this anytime any day…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • In Thailand — The six variants of the Thai-market Honda City are the S MT, which is priced at 550,000 baht (RM55,650), the S AT at 589,000 baht (RM59,600), the V at 649,000 baht (RM65,670), the V+ at 689,000 baht (RM69,720), the SV at 734,000 baht (RM74,270) and the SV+, which goes for 749,000 baht (RM75,790).

So please buy a CITY so our GOV can laugh all the way to the bank

• aboifrust on Mar 21, 2014 at 9:52 am

preve c segment, city b segment..go tapau civic 2.0 lah…my kampung folk always say ” compare lah apple dengan apple’

• gg cerato on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:11 am

So, the arrogant kia that put high price on cerato will bring them downfall..this mighty city will rules the market from now on..gg cerato

• Different league my friend, if i have budget for full spec city, i will rather get myself a cerato 1.6. Full spec C-seg vs full spec B-seg, but still, both are good product for different market. Hate vios the most.

• Yea gotta agree, it’s two different segment.
      Go test drive and feel the difference

• gtmaniac on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:24 am

Based from the spec sheet above, difference between S and S+ only alloy wheel, antenna & steering hands-free control?

Why bothered having 2 diff spec only for those tiny items?

• Since when Honda City has reverse camera?
    I know previous generation has paddle shift.
    I believe it’s removed due to change in transmission.
    How many gear do you think CVT has? 7 may be?

• hakim on Mar 22, 2014 at 4:08 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B9zeGkISRko

there. watch the thai commercial video, n u’ll notice how much more the thai spec being offered.

paddle shift n reverse camera are supposed to be there. even though it using CVT, it still have the paddle shift in the thai version.

• Derek W on Mar 23, 2014 at 9:38 pm

damn.. they didn’t include the build in GPS~ this is important stuff.. they can removed the rear air cond. vent, reduce the speakers to 6…

but please includes the GPS, reverse camera & Paddle Shifter!!!

• CAMPRO on Mar 21, 2014 at 6:10 pm

EVEN Campro CFE smoke bmw and honda and toyota

• dispointed on Mar 21, 2014 at 10:49 pm

i just visit honda this evening.. basically, from far u can see this new city much better look from previous City.. and interior dashboard worth for money (E grade).. look like city was the best in its class.. but then, look closely on the work man ship make a huge disappointment. the body panel make u feel that wasnt honda.. body panel so thin just like viva.. event old kelisa harder than this.. and when close the door…annoying “tinggggg” heard. feel like proton.. what happen to honda? or this kind of thing happen in malaysia only due to CKD? it was really dis pointed on the body panel..and no paddle shift.. so cheating!

• blublibla (Member) on Mar 23, 2014 at 5:50 pm

I don’t know about you but i think this new city is damn impressive. The build quality is DEFINITELY much better than before.I disliked the previous City because the interior felt really cheap.

You may think that this car is a cheat but if you compare the car with other B-Segment-ers,especially the Vios, you will find that this car offers great value.

And when compared to Cerato 1.6 which is only 9k more, I’ll still take the City as it offers better power to weight ratio. 1.5 on a 1080+ kg car vs 1.6 on a 1300+ kg car. You figure. The City is also spacious enough for me.

This is my 2cents though. You have to go and test drive to make your decision.

• King Of City on Mar 22, 2014 at 2:24 am

The dashboard design is a BIG letdown. :-(
    Fot 90k car, it beats all nearby rivals in term of specs.
    Design ermm still acceptable, especially the rear <3
    The Grade S / S+ confirm released to kill Vios J & Preve.

• undecidedbuyer on Mar 22, 2014 at 5:27 am

the new Honda City specs is fantastic. Many features for its segment and very tempting as a buyer. However, I have to agree with many here who has pointed out that the finishing touches such as the dashboard is too plasticky. Not sure if it was the same in the outgoing City model. Is the car worth RM 90,800 for V spec ? Any comments guys ?

• Fuzikawa on Mar 22, 2014 at 7:06 am

We here are so lucky. We condemn our banking system, we put allegation on medical services of our hospitals, we criticised the restaurant we went to and not forgeting we condemn the cars that we dont like. There’s no law to take on these people. Whatever we say will jeopardize somebody or something if its bad. And this goes on and on without ending. In other parts of the world it’s not even allowed for you to snap a photo of your meal and post it on your blog for comments. What more to made foolish statement about a certain brand.

• dugong on Mar 23, 2014 at 10:53 pm

MAybe you like to stay in communist country. Not most of us here.

• hello on Mar 22, 2014 at 12:19 pm

hello.. can anybody summarise which engine is better? i mean SOHC and DOHC? cx city is using SOHC which is nt really familiar to me…

• SOHC : Single Overhead Camshaft

DOHC : Double Overhead Camshaft

• James on Mar 23, 2014 at 12:04 am

V+ will in market soon, with 4 disc, padleshift, leatherseat, reserve camera but price tag @ 99K, how to sell???

• Young on Mar 23, 2014 at 1:42 am

May I know does the display screen in V spec able to display iPhone iOS7.1 carplay once connected via hdmi port? Anyone tried out?

• hahaha on Mar 23, 2014 at 7:26 pm

hahaha chill lahh everyone.. if u aren’t so eager to buy a car, i mean like u can wait for a while, wait for the vezel.. :D vezel is way better than this although the price maybe slightly higher :D

• katakku on Mar 24, 2014 at 12:56 am

who can confirm the Vezel will be launch in Malaysia?

I emailed Honda about whether City can be added with reverse camera or not. No reply yet.

• johnjjj on Mar 24, 2014 at 5:04 pm

gonna buy 2nd hand previous gen city e spec la… i love that model more

• I own previous gen city e spec with paddle shift. Using this paddle shifter make driving experience more fun. You should try it. It also will add more value when come to resale.

• Kelvin on Mar 25, 2014 at 4:33 pm

Ugly front design…i think previous model front grille looks way better

• frust on Mar 26, 2014 at 12:21 pm

for RM90,800 but dont have gps,reverse camera,paddle shift? so sad..the design is nice though…

• iqbal87 (Member) on Mar 27, 2014 at 1:23 pm

cant wait to bring back the car. SA said there are some problem registering the car due to no code specify by JPJ for this new model yet. That’s the reason no car ready for test drive yet. Don’t know that’s true or he was just bluffing. anyone able to test drive yet?

• Hey iqbal, i dunno u SA ckp betul ke x la..but in seremban the test drive unit is available since last saturday d.. u can come down to seremban to try out..

I drove twice and there are 2 SA’s looking for me..lol
      p/s:i booked my car at another place coz they could deliver earlier..huhu..

• Ist true that diffrent showroom have their ability to deliver car faster than others showroom..

• I wonder why people still bye 1.5 liter car with the price tag more than RM 70k. Kenapa bodoh sangat !1!!!Gaji tak besar mana pun setakat RM 3,000 ke 4,000 hutang samapi 9 tahun baru pakai city/vios kutuk P1/P2 like shit. Org lain pakai fully imported car as well as P1/P2 jugak rilek je !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 10
    • iqbal87 (Member) on Mar 28, 2014 at 7:18 pm

coz it has great fuel consumption with good practicality. my other choice was the golf but i cancelled due to low resale value and huge question mark on the dsg7 reliability. with your writing style, i don’t think you earn more than 4k and being too butt hurt not able to afford the city.. peace.. no hard feeling..

• great fuel consumption ??? City 1.5 je… price tag > RM 90k. Persona 1.6 RM 45k. Kat sini je dah jimat RM 45k…….be smart…peace…no hard feeling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
        • disappointed on Apr 06, 2014 at 11:21 am

Samy is the smarter guy. RM 45K can buy many years of gas.

• Camry lover on Apr 11, 2014 at 4:31 pm

if i apply the same logic, i buy motor for 7k and save 83k for petrol. lagi best.

the point here is people buy City because we have lost faith in Proton. I myself owned 3 Proton cars before and thinking back, i should have spent more on Honda/Toyota for a safer, more features, reliability.

• High spec, better choose the new city. If select the low spec, then better to choose the Vios. Bought a new accord in last year. Overall, the new accord is a good car except for 2 airbags only. Better than Camry 2.0 !!

• Since can spent money for a Honda City go straight for V Series. Cannot be stingy & cut down to torture driver on daily usage…Saving the difference $ doesn’t make the difference experience.

• disappointed on Apr 06, 2014 at 11:16 am

Test drove the new Honda City. Engine was terribly noisy under the slightest touch of gas pedal, while all the strenuous engine noise did not transform into acceleration. It felt sluggish and under power.

Guess the flock of people who placed booking before even test driving the new City, does not mind all these at all.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • No Problem on Apr 07, 2014 at 3:29 pm

Weird. i have the opposite experience like what you have said. car felt responsive when being accelerated, gear change was great and the whole driving experience was great.

• preve king on Apr 11, 2014 at 8:41 pm

come test with preve! top speed 230! dare? my preve will smoke everything!! call me anytime!
    012599997*! dare?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
  • hngghh on Apr 14, 2014 at 3:45 pm

citer banyak tak guna…
    gua dah book..dekat bolan posa angkat…
    i loike…

• Disappointed too on Apr 20, 2014 at 10:01 pm

Test drove the honda city today..acceleration was poor..engine noise was very loud at high revs… Disappointed at the build quality of the seats..fabrics were lose…
    Honestly being the owner of the previous honda city..this honda city is not worth paying 90k compare to the previous model.. Bad build quality
    .. Slow respomse to the gear shift..and loud engine noise..
    The previous city model was better built.. N also the seats were waterproof fabric..why replace the old seat?? =(

• disappointed Too on Apr 20, 2014 at 10:21 pm

Test drove the honda city, felt really disappointed..having own the previous honda city..this was like a downgrade from paying the 90K that was not worth it..aside from the safety feature..
    firstly engine noise was very loud at high revs,
    Secondly, bad gear shifts..
    Third the built quality is just horrible, the seat fabric that they use make the car feel cheap..
    It wasn’t neatly tucked and it just like a seat cover rather than a proper seat..what happen to the waterproof fabric? why remove that..that was way better quality to the now City..

• tumpang lalu…

• New City Owner on Jun 10, 2014 at 5:48 pm

OMG, got the E version in April, after a month, noticed there is a sound when the car is driven 1 km in the morning. Like a gear change problem when pick up (Gear 1 pick up) after ideal from parking or overnight. If it is really gearbox problem, it is serious. Called the service centre, they are not sure what is the problem. Sending for service next week. Anyone has any similar problem and can share some insights???

• Eaglestar on Feb 01, 2015 at 6:19 pm

NewCityowner, hope you have resolved the gearbox issue. Can share your experience as I’m looking to buy this BnB car for daily commute. Is it a reliable car ?
    Terima kasih

• New City Owner on Feb 04, 2015 at 5:28 pm

Nolah. Specifically, as disgnosed by myself, the sound will appeared right on the 40km exact, every time when restart the car. The sound will appear only once, you won’t get the sound if stop at traffic light and redrive, etc. but every time you start to the engine. Sent to the workshop at Sg Besi, the foreman said it is like that. Not gearbox problem, said some switch sound. Sent to PJ workshop, they said they tested a few City new model, also have same problem, so it’s normal. Not sure if it’s true or just lying because I am a lady driver. Went to Old Klang road workshop, they were so rude and sent me away, said have to go back to the same place I bought my City which is Sg Besi. I asked around new model City owners, looks like it’s only my City is having this problem. Would you still want to buy the new City now or any Honda car for that matter? From Toyota to Honda, maybe should go for Europe cars next time. Good luck.

• Samvoxh on Apr 28, 2016 at 12:38 am

Can someone please explain to me, why no manual transmission for honda city?