Naza Kia Malaysia opens Red Cube Kuantan 3S centre

Naza Kia Red Cube Kuantan

Naza Kia Malaysia recently opened Red Cube Kuantan, the third flagship outlet in the country after Red Cube Petaling Jaya and Red Cube Johor Bharu, and the first of its kind on the East Coast. The new 3S centre (sales, service and spare parts) will cater to Kia owners in Kuantan, as well as the surrounding cities in Jerantut, Maran, Pekan, Temerloh and Kemaman.

Built at the cost of RM5 million, the new 49,213 sq.ft facility has 14 work bays and is able to service up to 35 cars per day. The full-fledged 3S centre incorporates Kia’s new Global Space Identity, and includes meeting rooms, training rooms, a children’s area, a café and free Wi-Fi for customers.

Currently under construction, a new Red Cube Rawang 4S outlet is estimated to be launched in May 2014. That, together with the newly-launched facelifted Optima K5 and Sportage models will contribute towards Naza Kia’s increased annual sales target of 15,670 units in 2014.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• KORpengKIA on Mar 21, 2014 at 8:48 pm

Well done to Kia! Kia car quality,design n durability are better n more features than hyundai car nowdays!Hyundai malaysia are kedekut 1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Albert Lee on Mar 21, 2014 at 9:13 pm

Naza Kia’s annual sales target is 15k plus units.
    After so many years ,their sales are still struggling.You know why?
    Their service centres ,are horrible.I know,cos I sent my Citra for service.
    Compared to Toyota and Honda service centres,Naza would only score 3 points on a scale of 1 to 10.The 2 Japanese marques could easily be rated 7-9,in terms of after sales service.
    You can spend RM10 million on a single service centre, BUT the cutting edge is THE PEOPLE RUNNING it.No amount of external design and beauty will replace QUALITY AFTER SALES SERVICE.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 11
  • Myo Swee on Mar 22, 2014 at 9:02 am

There will be some good or bad service centres around us. Do some homework on which SC provide better service

• JustMe on Mar 22, 2014 at 12:32 pm

I disagree that Kia’s service centre is bad, The PJ Red Cube is world class service centre.

Much better than many toyota or honda centre.

Now days Kia’s car is as equally reliable as Japanese. (Audi designer ma)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
      • Albert Lee on Mar 22, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Maybe the PJ centre is world class,but if you stay in Gombak,would you drive all the way to PJ?I have tried Selayang and Setapak,both have been disappointing.Both are Sales and Service centres.
        For instance,my aircon component part ,I was told to wait 1 month by the Setapak centre.Imagine driving without aircon for 1 month.Suddenly a trouble shooter from NAZA HQ appeared and looked into my complaint and promised the spare part in 48 hrs!!
        Either the Setapak guys are doing some hankypanky or their HQ are keeping most of the parts for fear of theft at their service centres.
        Kia is reliable and much better than Protong,but it is the people running the centres that are disgusting.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
      • Definition of world class?

• Green on Mar 22, 2014 at 9:07 pm

Is Audi a Reliable car?

Design the outlook of a car will raise the Reliability?

• Misbun THR on Mar 22, 2014 at 2:25 pm

Kia is a good car, but been distribute in Malaysia by a group of rubbish NazaKia after sales service sucks! Setapak branch are the most lousy many lazy guy inside. Redcube world class so what, building yes 5star, but workers haha…1star. I bought a Kia Carnival with them RM160K, they local made and sell RM99K, immediately after 2 years I lost 60K. And at 2009 they sell the new car at RM60K so my car now canlt even worth up to RM13K!!! Damn fuxking Naza! Will not buy car from Naza!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Albert Lee on Mar 22, 2014 at 6:47 pm

En Misbun,I support your comments 200 %.I don’t think Naza is making much money from distributing KIA.After 10 years,the sales volume is still disappointing.Now their sister companies bring in Peugeot,Citroen and Cherolet.
      If their mindset is making money alone,I can safely say their after sales service is suspect.
      Naza make the most money from sales of parallel imports as a GIANT AP KING.
      Anyway,in Malaysia boleh land,the BEST SALESMEN are from the NAZA GRP OF COMPANIES but the WORST SERVICE CENTRES are also from them.

• Motorhead (Member) on Mar 23, 2014 at 8:48 pm

Can’t describe your lost. But next time do some research ok? Malaysia is market driven.. don’t blame Naza only. . They are profit oriented company.

• The Rock on Mar 24, 2014 at 9:31 am

HOw abt the honda jazz and honda accord which has been

• The Rock on Mar 24, 2014 at 9:33 am

The mitsubishi lancer gt,honda accord and honda jazz also same fate lar… nt just kia car?

• dewaSemut on Mar 22, 2014 at 5:36 pm

I had a pleasant time servicing my car at Red Cube Kuantan.

• sgdude (Member) on Mar 23, 2014 at 12:38 pm

If you own a honda car, spare part is easy to get since civic, accord and crv use quite similar item , try that with KIA…

• JustMe on Mar 24, 2014 at 8:39 am

Cheap spare parts are due to import from China and not original.

Where got parts cheap when the car is expensive.

Good luck

• The Rock on Mar 24, 2014 at 9:34 am

no problem for sourcing for kia part easier and much cheaper than honda. i compare original part not cap ayam or so called taiwan part.