Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class launched in Malaysia – CLA 200, RM236k, CLA 45 AMG pricing to be confirmed

Mercedes CLA launch 24

It has certainly been a busy week for Mercedes-Benz Malaysia – the company first launched the W222 S-Class last Tuesday, and on Saturday night at the Mercedes AMG Petronas F1 party officially introduced the CLA-Class in the country, after showcasing the car throughout the week in Suria KLCC.

UPDATE: We’ve driven the Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 – read our full review here.

As previously intimated, both CLA 200 and CLA 45 AMG are the variants that will be sold here. Unlike the W176 A-Class, there’s no 250 version for the C117, so you’ll have to make do with one of these two if you’re into the sedan. The CLA 200 rolls in at RM235,888, which is a RM37k premium over its A-Class hatch sibling.

Pricing for the CLA 45 AMG hasn’t yet been confirmed – it was announced that the estimated price for the car is RM400,000 at this point (like the A 45 AMG was when it was introduced and before its eventual RM348,888 pricing was officially confirmed), but expect it to be lower when the final rate comes about.

Mercedes CLA launch 18

The powertrains on both cars are familiar units – the CLA 200 is equipped with the same Camtronic-equipped M 270 DE 16 AL 1.6 litre mill as found on the A 200, with 154 hp at 5,000 rpm and 250 Nm at 1,250 to 4,000 rpm for output numbers.

The lump is mated to a seven-speed 7G-DCT transmission, and performance figures for the 1,430 kg vehicle include a 0-100 km/h time of 8.5 seconds and a 230 km/h top speed. Standard kit includes Attention Assist drowsiness detection, Active Parking Assist and radar-based Collision Prevention Assist with adaptive Brake Assist, which is now active from seven km/h on (previously, it was above 30 km/h). Also on, a Direct Steer electromechanical power steering system.

As seen in previous spyshot sets, the CLA 200 comes dressed in an Urban equipment line, complete with a two-pipe exhaust system, a chrome rear diffuser cutout and interior decorative trim done in silver chrome, as well as a Night Package, identifiable by the black wing mirror caps and high-gloss waistline trim strip.

Wheels are 18-inch two-tone, twin-spoke units, shod with 225/40 rubbers. As for the interior scheme, the launch car had a full black interior, as opposed to the crystal grey/black combination seen in the initial spyshot set.

The CLA 45 AMG, meanwhile, made its debut showing in the country in its Edition 1 form. It of course has the same hand-built 2.0 litre turbocharged engine – offering 360 hp and 450 Nm – as seen on the A 45 AMG, and like the hatch, there’s an AMG Speedshift DCT 7-speed sports transmission and AMG 4MATIC all-wheel drive on this one. Wheels are 19-inch units, wrapped with 235/35 series rubbers.

We hear that, like in the case of the A-Class when it arrived, response for the CLA-Class has been brisk – the first batch of the CBU offering has been snapped up, and at the going rate, potential customers can expect a bit of a wait, especially in the case of the CLA 45 AMG.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Najib, where is the 30% reduction you Promised? on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:09 pm

There is the CLA250. CLA250 is sold in the US and it is priced at US$29,000.

We get the low down CLA200, normally unwanted all over the world, for a whopping RM236k.

I think MBM will be getting this CLA200 car direct from their principial for less than US$20,000. Maybe even US$18k

By the way, the CLA45 AMG is sold for US$47,000. MBM might be getting this car direct from their pricipal for maybe even US$30,000.

We Malaysians are being ripped off to the maximum. Where is Najib’s promise of reducing car prices?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 487 Thumb down 28
    • Pakcik on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:23 pm

Wait until I fill in the BR1M form. Then go to Mercedes showroom with short pants…tengok saja…salesman layan saya kah tidak itu lain cerita

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 9
    • Obama on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:45 pm

Well, for all your info. CLA200 was priced from £25k OTR in UK. While all new C-class £26,855, first car expected to arrive in June. If we take that as example, I’m willing to pay a bit extra and wait for all new c-class. I believe C-class is more a well rounder for a sedan compared to CLA. The roof curve at behind makes the rear passenger not comfortable, and the headroom in front is pretty limited.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 4
    • Najib Razak on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:46 pm

Talk big only, where’s your proof? If you cannot afford one, please buy something else. You can have my Tikar Terbang for free..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 104
    • That’s why government invented price friendly Proton for those who can’t afford imported car for people like you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 84
      • flat_tire on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:59 pm

you’re wrong.. this is bolehland.. we CAN afford it.. it’s our gomen that denies that affordability for the rakyat by jacking up the taxes..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 92 Thumb down 5
        • If Mercedes and BMW so affordable and 80% of Malaysia afford it, then rich people drive what?

How about other Japanese and Korean manufacture? Close shop?

Those car are reserved for people who really deserved it not every people eg: ahbeng, ahmad, muttu, rempit, security guard, coffee lady, posman own it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 101
          • thgh (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 6:52 pm

can afford does not mean you need to buy it to prove la. typical kiasu mindset ishh

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 81 Thumb down 7
          • Low Budget on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:07 pm

Wrong logic-lah bradder! Look at the Germans, the smaller capacity BMW and Merc are really bread and butter cars in Germany. Only the Higher capacity series qualify as luxury cars.
            If the Gomen tax is reduced to the mat-salleh country’s level, thousands of Malaysians can afford lower end Merc and BMW.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 5
      • FReeMasons on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:52 pm

Its a bit harsh isn’t it…..shame on you for such statement.

• FReeMasons on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:53 pm

By the way, its sad to know we still have people with tiny brains around…im sorry for you bro :)

• kzm (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:37 pm

full spec CBU Camry 2.5L oni USD20k in the US.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
    • kzm (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:52 pm

Where in ASEAN u can see those price u mention? Even brunei u cannot see those price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
    • kzm (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 7:05 pm

In thailand
      CLA 45 AMG Baht 5,990,000 or ~RM603k (bolehland estimate price RM400k)
      CLA 250 Baht 2,640,000 or ~RM266k. (Not available in bolehland)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
      • kingsley on Mar 31, 2014 at 11:51 pm

chill bro.
        Thailand even selling the A45AMG in 5790 Bath.
        Malaysia price: 348k
        CLA45AMG 5990 Bath, what do you think Malaysia will price it at ?

• i think poor people like you should be banned from the internet. getting tired of reading complaints about car prices in EVERY SINGLE paultan post. why can’t you work harder and get a better job? LAZY SUBSIDY SPOONFEED BR1M PPL.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 40
    • Maseratti on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:17 pm

Why dont you go to US to work and buy your car there. I know it is hurt for you to drive saga for many years. Work hard and be like my boss SamLoo by trading no RV kimchi and make million of dollars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 18
    • matflutter on Apr 02, 2014 at 6:16 am

if you compare with other country of course certain things are cheaper and some are more expensive. So i think it unfair to compare with US everytime you want to match with the price here.
      US is selling the car at the very competitive price compare to most country.
      in Ireland it cost about 35-42k plus euro for CLA range model which make about RM150-180k without insurance and roadtax. AMG cost 64k Euro.Insurance and tax here are much more expensive.
      though it still cheaper but less difference compare to Msia’s price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
    • No need to modified anything, the car itself is beautiful already unlike those cheapo try so hard to make the car looks better but end of the day still driving a old cheap jumk!

• It’s not available yet. It’s a big lie. If you book, you gotta wait 10 months till you get it. How you call this launch or availability? Ridiculous!

• Singapore price is MYR536K.

• Johnny on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:25 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 165
    • The 3 point star logo smoked you kau kau when go valet parking or 5 start hotel entrance…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 129 Thumb down 4
      • lowprofile on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:01 pm

Unfortunately, you’re right. The Type R or RR or RRR (if they come out with one later on) just doesn’t have it to stand up with the ‘branded’ cars socially. It can smoke all it wants but it won’t have the same social platform and command the same respect as a Beemer or a Mercedes.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 61 Thumb down 3
        • Johnny on Mar 31, 2014 at 3:55 pm

Don’t forget your Seven-speed 7G-DCT will brake down at the highway or at the bar with your woman. hahaha… LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 48
          • lowprofile on Mar 31, 2014 at 5:05 pm

that’s ok. get the driver to bring the spare car over.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
          • guest saje on Mar 31, 2014 at 9:58 pm

I, as many others have driven and experienced many examples of current model mercs with 7G-DCT doing in excess of 60k wihtout any issues at all with the transmission. so don’t simply tuduhlah boss… bawak dulu baru tau?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • Nobody wanted to bother civic also.. If im a girl i rather sit on tis car better than ur civic.. If i m a boy , i bet i will stare this car longer than staying ur RR junk lols

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 115 Thumb down 4
      • Civic Godcar on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:54 pm

Civic better than this eurojunk!!
        Cant wait to see this junk park by the road side with hazard lights on and engine hood opened.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 61
        • Toyota Cars Good RV on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:56 pm

I rather get a Civic than this Merc shit.Very reliable and good RV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 58
    • glaze on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:38 pm

ok just keep ur whatever Mugen Civic Type R

A 3 pointed star logo car doesnt need to go fast and still able catch attention but your Mugen something will need to be fast and loud to catch attention to let ppl know u r rempit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 79 Thumb down 2
      • Johnny on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:00 pm

haha! 7G-DCT gearbox vs Civic Mugen RR MT gearbox!! Manual sure win!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 33
      • Chow Ah Beng on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:01 pm

My skyline gtr ztune will tapow both of you kaw kaw deep deep. Blow ah ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
        • Naddy on Apr 01, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Chow Ah Beng : You can mod your GTR to the fullest. With my standard 3 point star alone enough to smoke you from brand, interior, exterior, chicks… The 3 point star logo smoked you kau kau when go valet parking or 5 start hotel entrance…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
          • cosmo on Apr 01, 2014 at 8:57 pm

i seriously think a GTR will have more presence and status than this CLA in a clubbing area or 5 star hotel… we, typical malaysian thinking, ‘sport car/2 doors car will always more expensive than normal sedan’
            somemore a GTR do look and feel like a proper supercar, by looking at it, those chicks also will know its a far more expensive car than CLA… while the CLA might have a 3 pointed star badge, but so what?? it look and feel like a small Merc afterall , which is = cheap … u got it?? ps: somemore Merc is so common nowadays, my own house has one , 3 of my neighbours staying same row has 1 each… it just feel not special :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
        • Skyline R32 only la bro on Aug 29, 2014 at 1:13 am

hahaha,your skyline gtr is r 32 izit?

• trololol on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:01 pm

you can mod your civic type RR to the fullest.

with my standard 3 point star alone enough to smoke you from brand, interior, exterior, chicks… u name it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 3
    • TheDuh on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:52 pm

Dude,
      When both of us arrive at a hotel, the valet will open the door of my CLA, and the security guard will ask you to move your Mugen piece of crap to the basement car park.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 3
      • lowprofile on Mar 31, 2014 at 3:22 pm

LOL good one there! But again, it is a sad fact of life most of the time. And those who get the CLA may probably have a spare car which is probably a Japanese or local to use if the unexpected happens.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Thomas on Mar 31, 2014 at 3:03 pm

simply get owned !! hahahaa…

• Well your honda is a little bit better than Protons so don’t proud of it!

• Najib is telling lies yet Malaysians still voted for him on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:34 pm

is this a CBU or CKD? The price is a total ripped off for sure…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 7
    • Low Budget on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:15 pm

Don’t think this is total rip off, the pricing is in such a way that some people who can afford it to buy it for bragging rights.
      If Proton were to price the Saga at RM 200K, there will be some rich people buying it not for the quality but to show off their pockets..

• This car not for u then…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Worth waiting for the 2015 C-Class before you guys put your down payment. It should be coming here end of the year may be and its much better than this in all aspect

• roti canai (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:39 pm

the CLA200 looked pretty basic…no climate control….small screeen…hmm

• AVH (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:41 pm

RM239k hmmmm, isn’t that Audi A4 1.8TFSI and BMW 320i price? Personally i thought it could be lower as this is hype everywhere a the budget Benz, admittedly I shouldn’t be complaining as I won’t be able to dream of one soon haha.

It would definitely sell on looks alone, I for one can’t think of any reason for the RM37k premium over the A- hatch considering it has the same powertrain and I am the amongst the rare people who are not really loving the looks(the rear still looks odd to me). One thing I did notice about the CLA is that when my time in the A-class yesterday at 1 U, it’s surprisingly small inside, I feel more spacious in a Honda city but of course the trade off of that German quality(PS: the W222 parked in front is just magnificent), off the many reviews and videos I notice the CLA which based on the A-class is even smaller, the door thou magnificently frameless….is tiny.

There are many complaints on this line of budget Mercs that they are not the first word in comfort, thou I won’t bore on that as I have never been in one on the move yet, I have paultan’s team word on that(see Driven #3). But personally this is a lifestyle machine along with those German roadsters, when you’re young and have several tones of your(hopefully) hard earned cash to spare. I really don’t see it as a F30 or B8 A4 alternative.

PS: on a side note, I now can only accessed my wordpress account and comment with this username by my iphone and not from any PC as it’s just states I’am “temporarily locked out” anyone having this problem?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • dinoyears on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:01 pm

Yup im having the locked out prob too. Sat in an a-class and b-class before. Trust me, its pretty damned uncomfortable, nearly unbearable. The suspension is just too harsh, its even worse as a passenger. As a weekend fun-warrior-car it shld work but everyday commutes into town….maybe not.

• AVH (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:39 pm

I’ ve sent a help letter regarding the lock out issue and recieved a reply from Paul Tan. The error was simply because I keyed in my E-mail Address in place of my username ‘ AVH’, because I have develope a nasty habit of just putting my E-mail after doing it for most of my account…..Try it again, and hope it helps.

• A 316 looks more attractive at rm200K!…and its RWD!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Hater on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:48 pm

^^ But it’s still just a Honda…..

• Yeow LS on Mar 31, 2014 at 12:53 pm

Will this still come with the junk GPS that doesn’t have Ara Damansara in the 2013 map upgrade as in the E Class. Other rural areas would be worse I guess, does not appear at all. Upgrade map is RM5-6k each time.

• Honestly… For a little bit more premium I could get myself a bigger & more spacious C-class if not CKD 3-Series. Your entry level to premium car ie. CLA should be priced within 200k to make it attractive to those who want to upgrade! This is like shooting themselves in the foot… 236k for 1.6 litre engine? Thanks but no thanks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 3
    • Dominic Tan on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:41 pm

Then what are you waiting for? go buy your C-class tomorrow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
    • glaze on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:41 pm

not to mention this is FWD compared to the C-class RWD. Definitely worth to wait for the new C-class or get the current Avgt C200 with about the same price.

• TechSmart on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:15 pm

RM 30k for a trunk….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • seancorr on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:19 pm

This car is part of the entry level front wheel drive with the a, b and the upcoming gla class. Anyone who wants a proper mercedes will want to start with the new good looking c class and I bet the starting price will not be far from this price. To me the cla is a style machine with the badge but cramped inside with lesser interior soft touches when compared to the main Benz line up.

It’s the same for the BMW as you can only experience their cars from the 3 series onwards. Anything lower is the entry level versions meant to capture a bigger market. Just take a look at the front wheel drive 2 series active tourer and u’ll see why.

• DannyG on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:22 pm

Normally hatchback version will price higher than sedan. ….because of the same powertrain and lighter weight in hatchback.
    This make A 200 is the best bargain and faster than sedan.

• MBM is getting ego when a class is selling well and many are actually excited over the cla, thus they decided to rip off the price, profit at maximum!
    If really can’t sell, oh well, just do ‘attractive rebate’ as current c200, settled!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • Wow, pricey! It’s supposed to be an entry level Merc sedan! Not a good looker either, seen a few S’pore reg cars, the rear end is weird and doesn’t gel with the rest of the car.
    Might as well wait a little longer for the newer, better looking, better equipped 1.8l TFSI A3 sedan with Quattro.

• sudonano (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:51 pm

On design alone, it looks fantastic. Especially the rear lights.

But the price, a bit difficult to swallow…

• razibar on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:51 pm

Thanks but no thanks ONLY applies if it is for free or doesnt involve money. In this case, i wud rather say take it or leave it

• spongewai on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:56 pm

will MBM seriously considering locally assembly for CLA-class sometime near future??!

Yes? No? 50-50?

• spongewai on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:59 pm

and GLA when will launched?!

how many variants expected to launch?!

• cendol (Member) on Mar 31, 2014 at 1:58 pm

Janji Dicapati!! Thanks Ah Jib Kor.
    236K for CLA makes BMW 316 much more attractive,
    If only BMW gives more than 2 years warranty.

We should REFRAINE from buying any new cars until Janji Dicapati.
    When buying stops, the killing stops too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • guys can anyone enlighten me on why this model is much cheaper compared to the mercedes line? I googled any saw many comments on how people dislike this car but still dont get the reason behind it, well except for the look though

• blackbox on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:23 pm

Mainly is because this is a FWD car.

• i assume that FWD = front wheel driving so whats the big deal with it??? i assume most car on the road (okay typical driven on the road) are FWD? why they suck?

• blackbox on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:27 pm

First of all FWD car are not suck.
          They are suppose to be cheaper than RWD is because less complicated to built than RWD car which consist of more parts such as prop shaft.
          IN THEORY RWD car also have better handling characteristic due to the rear wheels are only do the power transmitted part and front wheels are doing the steering part. While FWD car put both on the front wheel.

• Chow Ah Beng on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:07 pm

In theory, all this rwd bmw wanabe cant drive shit. Don’t believe, see ulu yam lar. All also masuk longkang. This bimmer driver only know how to pose and become keyboard driver says, rwd good lar this lar…come out drive, my maid can drive my skyline and tapow all this bmw wanker poser.

My garderner can use kancil and still tapow those ah pek mercedes rwd owner coz most of the time, all this ah pek driver kiasi, kiabor, kiakui.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
  • tokong on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:01 pm

looks sexy to me. Aside from little pricier. Was really thinking of it for months, now i have to reconsider. An additional of 30K, hmm…

But might consider after testing it for the next few days. The looks of it suits my taste.

• disgruntledBMWowner on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:48 pm

Wow..good pricing and design. Can safely say that BMW malaysia can close shop soon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 24
  • Joker on Mar 31, 2014 at 2:55 pm

Saw this car opposite my office just now… It doesn’t seems like a luxury, comfort car but rather a performance driven harsh suspension set up car..
    Suitable for young adult…
    For rm240k could easily go for Golf GTI, Megane RS Cup, Focus ST etc…
    When every1 is bashing VW and Ford for dry dual clutch, Mercedes is going for it… if the mercedes drive train doesn’t break down then it would seems that dry clutch is not an issue…

• BLT Club (Member) on Apr 01, 2014 at 12:08 pm

The A Class uses a wet clutch. Please refer here (page 21)

http://bit.ly/1jSD9TC

• Sorry lah.. for me (most probably, most people) I will still get the new C class

• trololol on Mar 31, 2014 at 3:39 pm

if the cla 200 have the interior like the new c-class it would be perfect !

• Jules on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:22 pm

7 g dct is wet clutch

• Gracke on Mar 31, 2014 at 4:39 pm

Go for Volvo S60 or BMW F30 320d, please!!!

• No disrespect meant for anyone involved/families affected, but in these troubled times, esp for M’sia, there is absolutely no way I’d buy a Swedish car owned by a Chinese company.
      As for the BMW 320d, it’s one of the few true drivers’ car left in our market. It’s somewhat let down by a dull interior and more so by our substandard diesel. But that’s about it. The CLA is a shameless poseur compared to the BMW. May God protect the 320d from the vagaries of our government’s car policies.

• satrian on Mar 31, 2014 at 6:23 pm

Which is the better buy compare with this CLA 200 for Rm.239k or a new Audi A3 1.4 sedan for est Rm.185k which is going to lounch this June….need u guys input

• Ys Yeo on Mar 31, 2014 at 7:23 pm

hey u confirm A3 sedan will launch in June?or earlier than that??i’m looking forward to it also!!

• My fave Audi SA told me last month that the A3 Sedan will be launched very soon. 2 versions…. 1.4TFSI FWD, for approx 180-190k (gotta be more than A1), and a 1.8TFSI Quattro for approximately 230k.
        So, yes, probably by June.
        Cheers

• seancorr on Apr 01, 2014 at 4:39 am

Hmm that’s cheap for the 1.4 model considering the A1 1.2tfsi 4 door hatch is already at that price…

• Like that dude said, “You tak suka, you keluar”.

• coward type r on Mar 31, 2014 at 9:58 pm

every type r or civic user just keep busy smoke cla200. kalau betul2 gentle try smoke itu cla45 la brader. baru fair 2litre engine punya mahh

• Chow Ah Beng on Mar 31, 2014 at 10:03 pm

Please lar….mercedes is just taxi in germany lar. U want standard, drive lar skyline.

At least my syline r35 super kau tune is no taxi. My ah moi see also open kangkang big big. Blow ah….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
  • Jimmy on Mar 31, 2014 at 11:39 pm

Strategically priced.

• Where is my GLA250?? Cant wait. Looks like the entry level for all the 3 big marques are being replaced by their new ‘smaller’ sibling cars. Expect the new c class and A4 (B9) to be priced much higher than RM 240k.

• This is a beauty….!!!

• JV Benz on Apr 01, 2014 at 10:44 am

Still waiting for the New W205.

• Clueless on Apr 03, 2014 at 2:50 pm

The new C-Class?
      when would this expect to be launch?
      Chances are…. they will priced that at least 30k higher than this CLA…..

• Controversial dude on Apr 03, 2014 at 1:00 pm

Why pay all the taxes? for the government to misuse its spending? rather than vacuuming all of the rakyat’s hard earn money. Why not just let them enjoy what they worked hard for?

• Luqman on Apr 03, 2014 at 1:33 pm

I think if you really liked this car, better take the A45. Saw Lewis Hamilton drive one of these at KL last 2 week, Its a true AMG for a 350k car.

• James on Apr 03, 2014 at 3:04 pm

stop complaining bitches, compare your car prices compared to singapore car prices, we singaporeans are paying 2 times more then you guys are paying so i guess you have to stop complaining so much

• FReeMasons on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:03 pm

Guys , i know most of you are like super level keyboard warriors and read brochures well.Real man build cars from nothing to something…If you have money to spend on cars which is already pre set for you noobs….please be my guest…We get horse powers and enthusiasm from building one…not purchasing off the market…

Signed
    All Car Guys

• with this higher price of A class, does it imply somehow price of new C class will be set to higher range which is 270k above?

• tebabow! on Apr 07, 2014 at 1:05 pm

weh! wadehell u guys talking about this car can smoke that car la, my car can smoke this car yourcar la.. so on so on.. KEPALA HOTAK KORANG LA! just use the road to get u n yr famili to the destination safely sudah la! u wana drive fast go ahead but then when there’s a faster civic high beam u at yr back, u just make way la! meybe the driver really got emergency shit- nak terberak ke nak tercirit ke.. u just be cool n giv way la! why must lawan2? why show off skill? why must prove the car u drive is faster? what? if u win wife/girlfren will kangkang as trophy ka? sekali eksiden sama sama terkangkang baru tau! jangan menyusahkan orang lain la!

• tebabow! on Apr 07, 2014 at 1:05 pm

weh! wadehell u guys talking about this car can smoke that car la, my car can smoke this car yourcar la.. so on so on.. KEPALA HOTAK KORANG LA! just use the road to get u n yr famili to the destination safely sudah la! u wana drive fast go ahead but then when there’s a faster civic high beam u at yr back, u just make way la! meybe the driver really got emergency shit- nak terberak ke nak tercirit ke.. u just be cool n giv way la! why must lawan2? why show off skill? why must prove the car u drive is faster? what? if u win wife/girlfren will kangkang as trophy ka? sekali eksiden sama sama terkangkang baru tau! jangan menyusahkan orang lain la!

• Drakebelike on Apr 14, 2014 at 11:42 am

well, even if they reduce the price, with that negative attitude and the spoonfed aura. you still cant afford it.

• latif on Apr 17, 2014 at 8:20 am

my cla200 will be delivered within a few days time …yeah..its worth working in the ICT industry

• always talks about how much & how much has been subsidized on petrol.
    try how much have collected on the taxes and duties.
    just being taxed on 1 car enough is to pay for petrol the whole lifetime.

• Jowie on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:33 pm

a baby merc for usa but a luxury for m’sia, are we less human?

• Rogue32 on Apr 18, 2014 at 12:20 pm

only gov. tax, the seller doesn’t make any profit at all…

• Lahabau on Jun 23, 2014 at 10:55 pm

Ada duit beli,tak ada duit duduk diam.
    Nak laju2 lumba dekat sepang la.baru ada telur!

• Hi, can anyone advice what are the options for Merz c250 facelift rear differential oil? The service centre says the oil they use is not available for purchase elsewhere. Is this true?

• Too much complaints, lowest paid salary and the majority drive Japanese car.

• alias on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:49 pm

for those are not qualify driying m benz , pls leave the group

• alias on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:53 pm

for those are NOT qualify to drive M Benz, pls out from the chat , we are here to discuss about the car , not the tax and price compare with another country

• alias on Jun 01, 2015 at 9:56 pm

we r here to discuss about the car , not about tax and other country prices