Perodua Myvi XT – website teases new variant

perodua-myvi-xt-teaser

Perodua has teased a new Myvi variant called the Myvi XT on its website. No details are given, but a quick search on the web yields info posted by a sales advisor, which indicates that the Perodua Myvi XT will introduce a new Lime Green body colour and bring back one called Dazzling Red.

The alloys, front grille and seat fabric design are also said to have changes, while the instrument dial rings and centre cluster are apparently silver-painted. It could come with a 1.3 litre engine. The price is speculatively listed at RM42,500, so our guess is it’ll sit below the S-Series Myvi 1.3 SE.

If the ad is to be believed, an improved version of the Perodua Myvi Extreme is also set to be introduced, apparently getting coil mats, security film, a new leather seat cover and red multimedia illumination.

Like all Perodua models, the new variants should come with a three-year/100,000 km manufacturer’s warranty and optional two-year/50,000 km extended warranty, plus three years’ free service.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Carlover on Apr 04, 2014 at 1:48 pm

what Perodua R&D doing? Just change rim, seat fabric.. Perodua no other car can intro and just create MyVi 1, 2, 3.. Please la and dont waste of time.. With Daihatsu, Peroudua will become another Proton and delay grow of Malaysia economics… Please move forward faster..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 10
    • Night on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:56 pm

Most of us malaysian are already tired of this.
      But most of us still buy this Myvi. Probably, within this price range, we dont have much options(proton?).
      Arghh. I just hate it when perodua have this advantage! Seriously this is so stupid and we cant do anything aboutit.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 2
      • Honda God on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:20 pm

RM 42k I rather buy a second hand 2003 Honda Jazz than this useless junk.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 30
        • MyviKiller on Apr 04, 2014 at 9:49 pm

And to pay for major repair bills like new flywheel, absorber + mounting, engine mounting, lower arm etc?

That’s the tip of the iceberg you know?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
          • Zulkefli on Apr 06, 2014 at 7:56 pm

absorber rm800 complete
            mounting rm60 ea
            flywheel rm750
            lower arm 160 ea

go to honda service centre then maybe 10k

• takNakP1 on Apr 07, 2014 at 11:24 am

haha!!! a 2003 car could be sold as scrap metal in some well managed country. only in boleh land we need to treat scrap metal or junk as u refer as “precious”.

• abuya123 on Apr 07, 2014 at 5:59 am

Wow! So tempting… Oh Perodua…. Please launch quickly. I am eager to buy it….

Please dont condemn Myvi. It is the best car across Malaysia. You guys are jealous or might only can afford kapcai seken tapi sembang macam pakai Audi TT. Lu boleh blah. Pergi kat used car tengok. Myvi still at at high RV better than dugong

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 13
    • Hyundai De La Junk (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:49 pm

I should change my name to Perodua De La Junk because Perodua cars are the definition of the word “toilet”. Perodua are bunch of goons that don’t do and research to improve their cars. Just rebadge the damn car. Everything is done by Daihatsu and Toyota.

Perodua better just close down. Even a 8 year old kid can paste the Perodua badge on your Daihatsu cars.

And that botak head MD, I have no idea why he smiles and smiles. be serious lah in life, do some real new models!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 15
    • Hyundai De La Junk (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:59 pm

Perodua is like Proton. Living off the government and the rakyat. If not for the protection given to BOTH these crony companies, Perodua and Proton would have closed down long ago.

Botak Aminar Rashid, please give us real new models and lower prices. Prices are going up and up and up quietly. People always find fault with Proton but Perodua is a big kingpin is raising prices. Reduce prices lah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
    • Hyundai De La Junk (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:10 pm

Its a pity Toyota is another crony company in Malaysia. If UMW never existed, we will all be driving rebadged Camry cars. There will be

1) Perodua Vios RM50k
      2) Perodua Altis RM70k
      3) Perodua Camry Rm90k

This is because Perodua is the God of rebadging. No thinking, no innovation, no nothing. Just rebadge.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
      • Bro, you are the one who should lead the team of making decision over perodua. Send your CV over. We all know you are going create revolution over at Perodua. Faster bro apply for the position.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 6
      • Hyundai DeLa Junk on Apr 07, 2014 at 9:10 am

I have no problem with Perodua, just korean junk.

Glad u find my nick so desirable that u decidwe to register it.

• What Perodua R&D doing? seriously i think they are designing new body kits or new color and that is. Anyway their car still sell like hot cake..

• Low Budget on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:59 pm

Within that RM 30K-45K range, what choice have the average Malaysians got? Honestly speaking, even if Perodua still selling the same models in the next 10 years without any modification, many Malaysians have no choice but to buy either P2 or P1 junks.
        Only the Gomen can change the scenario by allowing more players in this segment, but will they?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • ben yap on Apr 06, 2014 at 10:47 pm

Perodua is trying to gain back their sales in a quick manner after they lost some share to Proton Saga SV.

that’s why u see this desperate attempt.

• AutoFrenz on Apr 07, 2014 at 3:22 pm

In.this industry you hv to work smart then only you can survive…platform sharing, rebadging, more variants, its just business nothing personal…only noisy people are making noise…most people are ok with it..

• Krasher on Apr 04, 2014 at 1:54 pm

Should have got into guinness records as car with most variant in history.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 143 Thumb down 4
    • axel_stig (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:15 pm

have u try browse for Mini Cooper’s variant

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 21
      • Krasher on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:55 pm

Are you implying myvi as evergreen as mini/beetle?
        B**ch plssss

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 8
      • Low Budget on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:03 pm

Mini Cooper? The latest Cooper look completely different from the ones that appear in the movie Italian Job. MyVi? Same-Old-Same-old, only bumpers, grills, fabrics rims… Sudah-lah tu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • Got use meh if the fittings are all loose and dangling?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
    • prost on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Better than Suprima S.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 52
      • Bull shit laa u ni, myvi should be better than vios/yaris

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 13
      • I used to think it’s better than Proton but not sure if it’s the case. Of course the important component are working fine but the fitting of plastic components like the dashboard are done so badly. The QC should be more thorough especially on local parts.

• Low Budget on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:07 pm

You are damn right, I own one of those nasty Peroduas, the quality of local parts in those cars are really so,so…
          Only slightly better than Proton, really.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Vader on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:09 pm

So the big brother got GX then little brother got XT ya. People here like the “X” very much.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • sudonano (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:16 pm

Well, when it the Myvi Special Edition Extreme XT ABC123XYZ Sport Limited Mega Ultra Spec with GPS and Metallic Paint and Continental Tyres coming then?

Seriously, stop the infinite SE editions. Give a safe car, one with ESP for a start and a better build quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
  • Motorhead (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:23 pm

My favourite car. Thx perodua. So many parts & accessories outside.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 42
    • Low Budget on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:12 pm

Proton is the same too, you can get the car repaired quickly with cheaper imitation parts even by the road side mechanics, that is the only advantage P2 and P1 got over other foreign brands.

• bacang on Apr 04, 2014 at 11:45 pm

gila penjilat..

• dugong (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 12:05 am

please la get a life

• dugong (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 12:10 am

People can also say kancil is their favourite dream car. You are just cheating and shortchanging yourself. Work harder and aim higher.

P2 is just churning out overpriced junk after junk. Even if i cannot afford, I would rather get a 2nd hand jap or korean and put up with the repair bills than fall for Perutdua’s overpriced scam!!!

• pirlo on Apr 05, 2014 at 9:16 am

bear in mind, perodua is also owned by UMW. same like toyota malaysia. see the similarity?

• Leong khoi yat on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:26 pm

Yes, another sv model for myvi. if the price is rm42,500 really value for money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 25
  • hahaha on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:28 pm

useless move perodua…juz useless

• annoy_namous on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:32 pm

Again…. ????

• Please improve on reliability before coming out with a new variant..

• by adding two new colors plus minor cosmetic changes and perodua claims its a new variant? Please perodua..don’t insult our intelligence

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • ah jib gor on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:38 pm

p2 shouldve add some extra security features instead of fitting additional accessories.. i’ll buy a myvi even priced at rm50k+ if it fitted with ESC with at least 4 airbags.. new variant only tukar sarung saja? mehhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
  • Steve Jobs on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:41 pm

this is what happen when u don’t know how to build a car from scratch.LEL

• phuwekkk on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:42 pm

Last time we got FEM Edition made exclusively for female, who knows maybe this time we have MEM edition. made for mummy..hahaha..

• RUGAL on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:47 pm

SE,Extreme,S Series,F.E.M and now XT..wondering what comes next..

• johnjjj on Apr 04, 2014 at 2:54 pm

add one hundred more to monthly payment u can get a decent spec-ed car… such as a picanto maybe

• AHface on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:02 pm

aiyoyoyo, when will this craziness be ended. i have forgotten how much variants/facelifts myvi already have since 2005.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • How many Saga variants since 1985?
      Magma, Aeroback, Wawasan 2020, Edisi Merdeka, Edisi BAM, Knight. Not to mention Executive, F, FL, FLX, FLX+, FLX++, FLX+++, FLX++++, FLX+++++.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 32
      • facepalm on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:40 pm

totally different generationlah……………

myvi from 2005 to 2014 still the same i only consider the “New one” as 1.5 gen only not even 2nd gen.

saga 1985 is 1st gen, iswara 90s is 1.5 gen, blm is 2nd gen, flx is 2.5 gen.

if using your logic civic 70s is the same as civic 2014 only facelift? of course not same as saga —> iswara —> blm/flx. but myvi 2005 is just a loooooooooooog facelift until 2014.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 0
        • You consider? You consider enough lor. That saga from 1985 until mid 2000 were still using carb are different gen. And myvi 08 & 11 are from the same gen. Yeah you consider.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 16
          • cores on Apr 05, 2014 at 1:54 pm

you pin it down. you agreed with facepalm statement then.

saga before BLM is the 1st gen. BLM forward is 2nd gen. the diferent between these two gens is saga/iswara using carb up to 1.5l and 3-speed auto. blm/fl/flx is using campro up to 1.6L with 4-speed auto and now CVT.

• 2 gen of saga in 30 yrs. Myvi 2 gen in 9 yrs, so you consider my foot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
          • IdealTech on Apr 06, 2014 at 9:43 am

U r too butt hurted by proton’s old cars n u cant swallow that u should hve bought diff car in ur time and era, poor u. The new Saga within its production period (till present)does come with several series but Proton throws in new mechanical (CVT over conventional A/T) and better ride comfort over Myvi anytime. Myvi 2005 till now? Can u even consider it as 2nd gen? “New gen” body with same old techs.. cheers.

• aiyoyo on Apr 06, 2014 at 9:58 am

aiyoooo, saga that you talking about is already the past thing. current blm/flx is totally different. who care 1st gen saga with 30 years since 2nd gen already now.

BUT myvi is CURRENT to blm/flx not to saga in 80s-90s. but still doing looooooooooog facelift? this the thing that you should care on myvi not the old 1st gen saga.

• insider on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:04 pm

saw some on trailer leaving perodua plant last week, seriously “katak”..

• holofanboi on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:11 pm

It’s actually Perodua’s attempt at making an ultra super mega hot-hatch to throw the Swift Sport and even the 208 GTI out of the water.

The ‘XT’ actually means Perodua Myvi eXtremely Terrifying variant with a brand new 1.6 liter rebored 1NZ-FE massaged to produce 145hp and 220nm. The interior (including the airbags, seats, dashboard) is fully removed leaving only the steering and stickshift to cater for a ‘fun drive’, thus the low price of 42.5k.

0-100kmh of 7.7 secs, 1/4 of sub 14 secs.

An optional race bucket stool for the driver’s section for RM40 is also available.

DO IT PERODUA. DO IT!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 1
    • 4G63T DSM on Apr 05, 2014 at 12:58 pm

Nice!

Only thing though, if you are aiming for a sub 14s 1/4 mile, your 0-100 time would be closer to 5s.

And you will need about 250hp, 300NM torque and not more than 850KG, which should be easy for perodua since they normally don’t have anything inside.

That would put the VW GTI to shame.

Imagine this, Perodua Myvi eat VW Golf GTI for breakfast.

:p

• holofanboi on Apr 05, 2014 at 5:08 pm

Speaking from experience? You iz the has my wespectz!

In all seriousness though, I truly wonder why isn’t there any barebones sub 8 sec model by Perodua or Proton. With all the bodykit-esque vios, Myvi and satrias you’d think there would be a market for it…

• azrai on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:15 pm

Changed Items:
    Exterior
    – Body Color -NEW Lime Green & Re-introduce – Dazzling Red
    – Alloy Rims
    – New Chrome Front Grille Line

Interior
    – Radio CD Player/WMA/Bluetooth/USB
    – Silver Painted Meter Ring and Center Cluster
    – New Seat Fabric Design

Marketing gimmick to revive sales since no new model.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • nabill on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:22 pm

Woah…improved coil mat…instead of 2cm thickness u get 3cm thick mats….

This rm42k variant should have been da original price instead of close to 50k….since this variant is cheaper…lets count how much thy made when thy wer selling it for near 50k ….ka ching…!

• Green on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:48 pm

I think RM42.5k could be a Manual Model.

close to RM50k has been 1300cc Auto version.

• cendol (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:32 pm

I have been driving Myvi during my college days.
    Now I already got children and people calling me uncle and Myvi is going to launch a new variant???????

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
    • You think the car going to aged like you meh? If uncle get an uncle car la. There are many teenagers going to college each year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
    • BLUR SOTONG on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:00 pm

Hi cendol, are u the one who stay at corner lot double storey terrace in jb and said that you earn rm 20k easily . What happen to you , think you should be driving a beamer or Merc at least ;-)

• Chyan on Apr 05, 2014 at 3:34 pm

You’re not on the same page bro. I’m pretty sure he’s not implying that he still owns a Myvi.

He’s an unker liao and P2 is still producing stupid shit variants instead of launching newer models. lmao

• cendol (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 5:32 pm

I don’t want feed crony by buying overpriced junk Beamer or Merc at least. I still driving 2009 Honda City only and I will drive it until it kaput or Malaysia government kaput, whichever comes earlier.
        My point is Malaysians have been seeing same Myvi since my college days, they keep deceiving people by launching different variants of essentially the SAME car.

• Plastic on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:43 pm

Perodue….plse rebadge Wish… U can do it @ made duit.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:18 pm

I agree. I will make pre order booking. Won’t think twice. Rebadge Wish quick.

• axel_stig (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 3:55 pm

will Malaysian ever see a performance packaged Perodua?

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 05, 2014 at 1:01 pm

Perodua, Pls go beg your Toyota masters to let you have the GT86 to rebadge.

But knowing Toyota, they will probably give you the original 86 Chasis….

• Joker on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:01 pm

Noob car with a noob new variant..
    Stop it P2…..

• OMG!
    (OH-MY-GOD)
    Yet another variant?

• norman on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:17 pm

Pls come out with full system exhaust package,airfilter,remode ecu,slap those interior with gadgets,bigger rims,bodykits and extra safety features else its just an additional items…Proton old models should take note of this rather than come out with SV only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • abahko on Apr 04, 2014 at 4:18 pm

wtf? not again

• dugong (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 12:18 am

That will be their next variant. Myvi WTF Extreme.

Useless overpriced crap…

• Hondajinamoto on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:12 pm

i used to work in proton. i wont mention much on the product. but dear basher, u guys are not in their target market if u hate it so much. surely they did their study before producing this. penetrate new market maybe. first time buyer perhaps? but to have VSC in every car. i trully support on this. by right govt should make it a “must” to have in every car. safety first, profit comes 2nd.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • BLUR SOTONG on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:05 pm

HI HONDAJINMOTO.
      In this capitalism world , profit will always come first . That’s the fact that we should accept . If safety come first , gov’t should not support proton or perodua with funds that produced cars that has no safety features or outdated technology . This is what we call Fated lo . Born in Malaysia , die in Malaysia :-SS

• ruffstuff on Apr 05, 2014 at 6:34 am

Proton new cars are safer than import cars now. Government should force safer car in NAP. So cars with 5 star ncap or esc with minimum 6 airbags, can get tax rebate. So our proton suprima/preve will be cheaper. Safe car for the masses at affordable price. But the government never did, because we only care about fuel consumption.

• Walau, one of you should be director of marketing or something in perodua leh. You are much knowledgeable then those current one who brings up this idea.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 5:54 pm

Myvi should stay as Myvi forever. . Keep the dimensions & shape. . It has it’s own target market.. may be in the future. . Give better engine & gear. . Improve the FC & handling. Some folks here want fast cars.. go buy sports cars.. bigger go mpv.. & you ve many sedans out there..let Myvi in its own segment..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • Leong on Apr 04, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Keep the rim,seat fabric and paint, please put in a disc brake at the back wheel and 6 airbag laaaa…RnD ala kedai accessory…..biar betul Perodua nih!

• Look at that two cartoons.. They look horrified by the new perodua.. Doesnt look happy at all..

• Boy Racer (Member) on Apr 04, 2014 at 8:51 pm

So boring :/

• Tiger on Apr 04, 2014 at 11:09 pm

Should call tis ” SOHAI” edition

• VTECunicorrnFART on Apr 04, 2014 at 11:12 pm

if the myvi xt offers K3VET and 4WD that can tapau Proton, I buy

• bikers kental on Apr 05, 2014 at 9:20 am

based on my experience working in R&D perodua, it will not happen i think.
      cost down.. cost down.. wakaka

• Andrew Lim on Apr 05, 2014 at 1:07 am

according to my friend, actually perodua is rushing their new plant(PGMSB)… the new car parking area have a lot of lime green Myvi and it look so awesome, at least look fresh than yellow “lagi best”. if not mistaken, the new plant will manufacturing new replacement model of VIVA due to VIVA unable to pass the new vehicle safety test or a new product varient. my friend said that he saw some AYLA body laying in the new plant.

• babygrand on Apr 05, 2014 at 2:30 am

Mybi handling suck the steering feel is exactly like bicycle !!!! Sorry for being honest and no offence to mybi owner.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 9:34 am

Standard yes.. agree with you.. real motorheads know what to do. Small matter. Few adjustment.

• dregen on Apr 06, 2014 at 10:41 am

Real motorhead wont even consider Mybi la bro..haha. all over the world in whatever name it came, Mybi was is and will always be a Mom Car.

Least u could own is Satria Neo..sluggish engine yet proper motorhead shoulda know what to adjust and tweek..crappy interior but great chassis and handling..non of which mybi had.

• Yes Perodua always comes out with the same old boring car with ever new variants each year of the same old boring car. Yes its handling is questionable with low specs and safety when compared to other cars in its segment. However we cannot deny the fact that its still the best selling car here with cheap maintanence and very high RV which makes it a good car for first time buyers. Sold off my first 5 year old Kelisa for 50% of its value and another 7 year old Myvi for 45% of its value.

• tenine99 on Apr 05, 2014 at 4:45 pm

with 3 years free service, perodua cars still a good bargains…it really benefits for those with
    low income..the most important, keluarga kita tidak berhujan berpanas mcm ride motorsikal…

• ya 3 yrs free service.. hmm.. maybe selling off my old saga with this new myvi..

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 05, 2014 at 6:32 pm

All the bodoh statements.. don’t like don’t buy la.. all cars ve it’s own segments & purpose. . I like it you apa masalah? My money not yours. . Buat apa gadoh2 sini? Byk sgt duit pergi la beli Lambo.. Ade duet kah? Go & many Myvi club out there.. only then you may understand what we do with Myvi.. you la get a life. Buy cars you like.. no one stopping you.. bod**..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 19
    • cendol (Member) on Apr 06, 2014 at 7:05 pm

you are the type of people who will ask somebody to leave Malaysia if somebody does not like something in Malaysia.
      If you really don’t care, why bother post in forum here? And you even register as member some more?

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 07, 2014 at 9:04 am

Yeah correct. Suda lama hidup? Xde kerja lain? Go to other world lah. How many cars you ve anyway? Mmg ada undang2 if kutuk negara sendiri.. benci negara sendiri.. bole keluar negara.. Lucut warganegara atau buang negara.. Perkara in Constitution. You want to try? Let me help you. Write to me please.

• Extremist on Apr 07, 2014 at 1:31 pm

pandai Motorhead…sayang Motorhead.

• cendol (Member) on Apr 07, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Undang-Undang mana satu menyatakan boleh lucut warganegara atau buang negara jika kita kutuk negara?
          Habis kalau pemimpin buat salah, kita tak boleh komen? Tak boleh kutuk?
          I want to try, how you going to help me?
          I want see you lucut my warganegara, it does not give me ANY benefit anyway

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 08, 2014 at 10:20 am

Baca la Perlembagaan Negara moron.. you are no benefit to me also.. go to hel oso I don’t care.

• Albert Lee on Apr 05, 2014 at 8:21 pm

The product life cycles of Myvi and Viva have actually ended and are on ” extension of time”,if you understand marketing concepts.
    I was told by a perodua salesperson that the Viva replacement model is coming out in June 2014.Meanwhile,Mr.Aminar is just doing some facelifts for the fuel efficient Myvi.
    The name of the game is this:Push out some fanciful facelifts while the new replacement model is still not ready yet.This is to preserve sales volume.

• OMV! (oh-my-vios) same crap as myvi.

• SgWay on Apr 06, 2014 at 2:54 pm

That cartoon ad seem to suggest that malaysian customer are bunch of morons with low IQ.

Better drive 2nd hand car and save up for a jazz or city rather than these proton and perodua crap.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 07, 2014 at 10:08 am

To make myself clear to some of butt hurt here.. I too not happy with NAP.. & not agree with it.. not to jilat P2.. but the fact is in the current situation P2 is our last chance of rebadge company. . & we ve the chance of using Japs technology & products at National car price (even P1 still rebadge Lancer, partnership with Mitsu is going nowhere). So I welcome any effort by P2 to maintain it products & businesses or bring more models to rebadge. You folk here ve problems with rebadge, that your problem. Buy any VW or whatsoever. I just want cars that work, because I love my money more.. go to work & having fun without burning hole in my pockets.. still complaining, get a life & move to another countries. Some people do.. they migrate to Australia. . Please be my guest. Go.

• Fcuk Motorhead on Apr 07, 2014 at 12:35 pm

Diam la motorhead!!! NIa ma ye CB!!! Pukima!! Puikkkkk

• after all these years, newer lame idea finally came in…daulat P2!
    good luck Malaysian…

• Denaihati on Apr 07, 2014 at 1:39 pm

make me remember pc- xt 30 years ago maybe. i think perodua should make myvi SV version such as proton, and price between RM30k~RM40k is much better.

• Sick company, offering different variant with upholstery and bumpers.

• Joe Radzif on Apr 08, 2014 at 11:52 am

Shimano XTR is better…

kikikiii

• snickers on Apr 09, 2014 at 8:46 am

Its a bird, no.!! Its a plane, no.!! Its a frog, hell yeah.!!

• What say me? I only can afford “Lau-Bay” car only – drive an old horse.
    Can only envy those in Australia: Toyota Yaris (=Malaysian Vios) hatchback price only A$19,737. My friend “kau-tin” payment within 6 months just working in factory. Also Hyundai I20, I30, Volkwagen GOLF, Mazda 2, KIA Rio $17,490, etc.
    At RM 41,000 and me to pay at RM1000/mth still very expensive, need at least 40 moths to pay off just living on water and oxygen.
    I believe Perodua will look nice with an improved rear bumper – too big and fat lah – will cut cost further with trimmed rear bumper and do away with the rear spoiler. Try copy our Asian cousins – KIA and Hyundai. Their models are real sexy.